4 Moons Travel Reviews

16 | Jamestown, NC
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for 4 Moons Travel

Recommended by 98%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • M

    Mia · Married on 05/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the perfect honeymoon all thanks to Christie with 4 Moons Travel!! I first called her because I was overwhelmed with trying to find an all-inclusive resort in Jamaica. She asked me what I was looking for and gave me a lot of options and recommendations based on her extensive knowledge. I know that I could not have done any better on my own and I am very happy that she took care of everything for us. It was one less thing to worry about before the big day! I will be contacting her again for any future trips.

  • R

    Ronald · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With any service similar to this, I would recommend that couples also do their own research to support the work done by their travel agent. My wife and I were thorough when researching options for our honeymoon and it made us appreciate Christie (our travel agent at 4 Moons Travel) even more because we were able to see just how much she was able to save us. In addition, she was able to educate us on different options we noticed online that we thought were good options but she obviously knew much more about how different websites and services can be somewhat "gimmicky". As a result of this service, we had an amazing time on our honeymoon; everything was PERFECT!!!

  • T

    TABITHA · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would reccommend 4 moons travel for any travel needs. Christi was professional and super helpful from start to finish. I will certainly use their services again!!!

  • R

    Ryan · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great, had everything planned for us. We were worry feel for our honeymoon.

  • K

    Kasey · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dawn with Four Moons Travel was amazing to work with as we planned our Honeymoon!! We initially weren't sure where to go so she spent a lot of time discussing the pros and cons of different locations and helped us to pick an amazing resort in Riviera Maya near Tulum which we would have never found otherwise. We had an amazing time on our Honeymoon and are so glad that Dawn was able to make this all possible for us! We look forward to working with her on all of our future trips as well!

    Sent on 09/29/2017

    4 Moons Travel's reply:

    Thank you Kasey, It was my Pleasure!
  • M

    Marquita · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dawn was so amazing to work with! She was patient, super responsive, & informative. She respected our budget, recommended, & booked a perfect all inclusive and romantic honeymoon for us. She provided us with safety travel tips and even called ahead to give our preference of room type with no change in cost. Our honeymoon was better than we could have ever imagined and we highly recommend 4 Moons Travel. We plan to use them for all of our future international travel needs.

  • S

    Stevven · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best customer service ever! We visited Riviera Maya, Mexico and absolutely loved every second of it! The resort Dawn picked out for us was perfect. The scenery, food and views were beyond amazing.

  • T

    Tamecheo · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lyndsee was the best Travel Agent!!! She was helpful from beginning to end and even asked about our trip when we returned. We only had to tell her what we wanted and she sent us an email with 3 links to view various resorts. We let her know which one we wanted and she did the rest. All we had to do was get our passports and pick up our documents from her at the office. She even offered to mail them, but I wanted to meet her in person. She was extremely friendly and told us everything we needed for our trip to Playa del Carmen, Mexico. When I finally read the material, I knew everything because it was exactly what she told me. Talk about thorough! Gotta Love it! We have recommended many people to Lyndsee since our Honeymoon and even the same resort - The Royal at Playa del Carmen. It was all beyond our wildest dreams!!! Thanks again Lyndsee! Peace, Love, and Happiness!!!

  • User4201030 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had just moved from Illinois to North Carolina and already had our cruise booked for our 10 year anniversary trip. I thought I’d be able to book and plan the trip ourselves but after the recommendation of a coworker and endless hours of trying to find hotels and flights, we decided to go with Dawn at 4 Moons travel. She was always there to answer my questions and she worked incredibly hard to get me an even better deal than I had already booked, even after it was all paid for.
    Everything on the trip was perfect. The flights, the transfer, the hotel, and all of her suggestions worked perfectly. It was all laid out for us and we were able to do what we wanted to do... relax. And we owe a lot to 4 Moons Travel and Dawn for making it happen.
    Following our return, I learned that Dawn contacted the cruise line and expressed to them that we were on our anniversary trip and wanted to make sure they did everything they could for us. I was delighted when we arrived on our ship to find our stateroom had been upgraded from an interior to a balcony! I owe it all to Dawn and her team for going above and beyond for us.
    No matter who you are or where you are traveling I highly recommend 4 Moons Travel to treat your trip as if it were their own. A++

  • User3308026 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have friends who continuously use Allen at 4 Moons Travel & highly recommended him to us when it came time to plan our honeymoon. My husband was very pleased with all of his interactions with Allen. When we arrived at the resort, I was blown away. We had an amazing honeymoon & we will definitely continue to use Allen for upcoming trips.

  • G

    Gemekia · Married on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We gave Allen our vision of our dream Honeymoon, and he made our dreams come true!!! From the beginning to the end, he made sure Honeymoon planning was the least of our worries!! He promised, and he DELIVERED!!!

  • R

    Robin · Married on 01/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dawn at 4 Moons Travel helped us arrange the most perfect honeymoon. We met 4 Moon Travel at a wedding show and from talking to them there, we knew they would be great to help us plan. We attended one of their Sandals nights which gave us an extra Spa credit, and really helped us become aware of all the different resorts Sandals offered. We settled on St. Lucia and Dawn helped us pick out the St. Lucian resort that would match our personalities the best! Boy did she nail it! We stayed at Sandals La Toc and would recommend that location to anyone! It was amazing! Dawn helped us with airfare (even though we traveled on two different airlines, one down and a different one on the way back). She even kept true to her promise, and when a lower price promotion was running on the room we selected, she rebooked with the lower rate and saved us a big chunk of money! If you're looking for a travel agent that knows there stuff, ask for Dawn with 4 Moons Travel!

  • M

    Wendy · Married on 08/22/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter and her new husband had an excellent experience with 4 Moons Travel. As a young couple, they had lots of ideas about possible honeymoon locations, but didn't really know where they wanted to go. Dawn took the time to get to know them by asking them questions about their expectations and past experiences; she had a way of working with them that got them both on the same page and helped them find their perfect spot. Thank-you 4 Moons Travel.

  • J

    JD · Married on 06/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Four Moons Travel made our wedding more than we could even imagine! They handled all travel for my wife and I, as well as all of our guests, plus assisted in arranging all wedding and reception details. They were incredibile!!

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 05/20/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience booking our honeymoon through 4 Moons Travel. We both work 12-hour night shift so calling and working out details was easier for us. They were flexible and accommodating! We had a blast with the Royal Service at Paradisus Punta Cana!

  • Kimberly

    Kimberly · Married on 05/21/2011

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Overall the quality of service got better as we got closer to the date. Many of our bumps in the road came from an employee that is no longer with the company. Dawn, the owner, was very helpful and went out of her way to ensure that we were happy with their service.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review