Skip to main content
Weddings

3SE Films Reviews

3SE Films View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
18 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • Hayden
    Hayden W. Sent on 12/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding Videos!

    My wife and I were married October 13 and we were so fortunate to have 3SE's Simonne and Sarah as our videographers. We spoke to a lot of videographers but Simonne was the only one who fit both of our requirements. Being a lesbian couple, my wife wanted someone who experience working with LGBT+ couples and I decided I only wanted to work with women.

    I took a look at her website (3sefilms.com) and I instantly knew she was going to be great. She had stunning videos with couples that fit what I was hoping for my own wedding video. I reached out to her and she got back to me quickly. We chatted on the phone several times before the wedding and she was super sweet and answered all of my questions.

    We live a little far from Escondido/San Diego so the first time I met Simonne and Sarah in person was the day of my wedding. But they made me and my wife so comfortable. They were a ton of fun to have at the wedding, and even danced with us for a bit!

    We recently received our wedding videos and they are incredible. They perfectly captured our day and even reminded us of little things we had forgotten. They are everything we hoped for when booking Simonne and more. If you are considering 3SE Films for your wedding, do it before your date gets booked! The team is professional, trustworthy, and will stay in your budget. Check out their Instagram for more proof of why to book them! (https://www.instagram.com/3se.films/) We definitely recommend them!
  • C
    Christine N. Sent on 07/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Heartfelt videos that make everyone cry! Highly recommend!

    Everyone who has viewed our video, from acquaintances, loved ones, those who attended our wedding and those who missed it...everyone cries! Simmone is a storyteller and everyone who watched our video felt they got to know us, see our love, experienced the joyous memories our event. My husband and I look back and know that investing in our wedding video was the best decision we made.

    Now about Simmone. She and her second shooter were so professional. In addition to capturing our important moments, they highlighted our family friends as well. They made all our guest feel comfortable and we heard great feedback about them. As a camera shy bride, they made me feel calm, confident, and comfortable as well. Lastly, Simmone is friendly and extremely responsive to all my questions leading up to the event. I have so many good things to say. She is so talented! Go check out her gallery.
  • V
    Victoria B. Sent on 12/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Grateful to have

    We’ll definitely cherish the video made by Simonne. I can’t wait to make it an anniversary tradition to watch and enjoy for years to come.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Michel'le R. Sent on 01/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Filmmaker for Our Big Day

    Simonne and her team at 3SE Films were such a pleasure to work with. She made sure that she had all relevant information about us and our wedding before the big day and then perfectly filmed our celebration. We were blown away when we received the edited video and definitely shed some tears remembering our wedding day. It perfectly captured the essence of the day. We didn’t care to have versions of the video for posting on social media, but that was an additional service that Simonne offered. The pricing was also amazing compared to other wedding filmmakers, and the final product was a longer video than other filmmakers advertised. The music choices for the film were also top notch. We had no notes! We would 100% recommend Simonne and her team at 3SE Films to film your wedding day.
  • R
    Rachel A. Sent on 12/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Say YES to Simonne/3SE Films!

    One of the best decisions we made in our entire wedding journey was hiring Simonne/3SE Films as our wedding videographer. Our entire day was magical, but when it’s all said and done, you realize how fast it goes by! So to have the most beautifully shot and constructed wedding video to relive our special day is truly the best. I am so grateful for Simonne and the 13 and a half minute video she created for us (and trailer). We cannot stop watching it and our parents and family are equally in awe of it. Everyone continues to compliement the way it was shot and edited by Simonne/3SE Films - the attention to detail and care shows. Simonne was so easy to work with and it was such a comfortable and fun experience. We are so grateful to have this video forever!
  • Linnea
    Hannah W. Sent on 11/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautifully captured our special day entirely in 12 minute!

    Simonne and her video team were phenomenal! She was able to take eight hours of the most important, magical and special day in our lives and beautifully and entirely tell our story in the video she created. Not only is she exceptionally creative but she is timely in her production. It did not take long for her to get the video to us after the wedding. Everything she selected in our production told our story perfectly. We I love watching it over and over. We would hire her again!
  • C
    Cassie B. Sent on 07/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth Every Penny!

    Simonne was quick to respond, professional and very easy going. We felt comfortable with her from our initial phone consultation and we never had to worry about anything - leading up to the wedding and during the wedding. Her and her team were so unbelievably easy to work with. They just a had a few shot requests, otherwise, they were doing their thing. Our photographer was a bit overwhelming at times but Simonne always kept her cool and just went with it. The video turned out amazing and they captured all the precious moments we will cherish forever. Our requested songs for the video were used and it was perfect! We were debating if we wanted to spend extra on a video and we are sooo happy we did!! It was totally worth it. Not only was the video amazing, Simonne was easily our favorite vendor to work with.
  • E
    Estela T. Sent on 07/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend 3SE Films! - 5 Stars for our Experience & Video Film

    Finding a videographer to capture one of your life's special event is important- to safekeep, a remembrance, transporting you back to that day with family and friends.

    Simonne/3SE Films accomplished that and exceeded my expectations with her warmth, kindness, trustworthiness and professionalism. She is not just a "videographer", but a filmmaker that created "our own" unique taped wedding experience with personality and style. A true art form of storytelling with gorgeous film of the bride and groom, charming candid shots and beautiful footage of the ceremony and reception.

    We hold Simonne in the highest esteem and feel privileged to have her record our wedding/family celebration. She was a true blessing!
  • B
    Breanne J. Sent on 02/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless experience!!

    Simonne and her team were fabulous! She responds quickly, so professional, and very easy to work with. I didn’t even have to ask for anything, they showed up and immediately started filming everything, so many beautiful shots I wouldn’t have ever thought of! I’ve been to some weddings where you feel like the video team is too in your face, and that was not the case at ALL!! They were so discreet and good about giving space but still capturing every moment. I have the best wedding video full of memories thanks to her! I highly recommend if you want a stress free wedding day and a fantastic videographer!
  • Felicia
    Felicia B. Sent on 11/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photos and video captured us PERFECTLY.

    Simonne is brilliant and captured our favorite day so beautifully. The photos she took of our wedding on film are magical, whimsical, and something we want framed in every room of our home. AND THE VIDEO! Wow. My husband and I had a non-traditional wedding, it was laid back and very fun and the video captured both the soft, beautiful moments as well as the hilarious ones. The editing showed great style and intuition, as if she knew exactly what we wanted without us having to say it. She was a calm, joyful presence on our wedding day and knew just where to be for all the special moments. On your wedding day there is so much going on, its easy to get wrapped up and not be able to fully remember details of the big moments or exactly the way they felt... but watching our wedding video completely transported us back into that space. We laughed, cried, and felt so much gratitude for Simonne's talent. Her work displays true artistry and I would recommend her to anyone looking to make their wedding day memorable.
  • F
    Faviola H. Sent on 10/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING Videographer for wedding (August 28,2021)

    Allow me to begin by saying what an incredibly talented videographer Simonne is! She is kind, responsive, and so professional. From the very beginning she worked with me to make sure I stayed within my budget without forcing me to sacrifice anything! She expressed to me that she would be behind the scenes the day of the wedding but that I shouldn’t worry because she would be sure to capture everything and she did that and so much more! The trailer and full wedding video captured our wedding day so beautifully and have allowed me to relive the day hundreds of time with my husband and our family and friends. Simonne also tied our wedding songs so perfectly into the video and included clips of the vows and my husbands excellent wedding speech! The video also didn’t take long to get back to us and accessing it and sharing the link for it is extremely easy! If you’re debating whether you need a videographer or not let me tell you…YOU DO and you need Simonne!! 👏🏼

    3SE Films's reply:

    Favi! Thank you so much, capturing your wedding was so much fun. Such a fun group of people, hilarious speeches and you and Mike were such a pleasure to work with!
    Wish you both the absolute best!!
  • Mya
    Mya M. Sent on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Videographer

    Simonne was amazing! She captured our wedding day perfectly! We didn’t have to worry about anything during at all. She is extremely professional, worked “behind the scenes” and managed to capture all our moments perfectly. The way she edited the video is beautifully done. We love the video and the trailer. We can’t stop watching it! We can’t wait to share with our family and friends. Thank you, Simonne for helping to make our day so special.
  • S
    Suzanne Sent on 08/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Artistic and Profesional!

    I worked with Simonne on few weddings, she captured every single detail. She is very easy to work with, had a very good eye for special moments and is very professional. She took careful notes of all details needed. I was extremely pleased with her video. I highly recommend Simonne
  • Marissa
    Marissa S. Sent on 08/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING videographer and AMAZING person

    Hands down would book Simonne again and have already been recommending her to everyone I know. The videos she created are so absolutely breathtaking. Everyone I’ve shared them with has been brought to tears. She did a perfect job capturing the day. She was also SUCH a pleasure to work with. She found a way to record the whole day without it feeling like there was a camera following us around. She is very professional and has an easy-going, radiant personality. I truly can’t recommend her enough!

    3SE Films's reply:

    Thank you so much Marissa! Working with you and Adam was such a pleasure, you are both so cool and easy going- made my job easy!
  • N
    Nikki Sent on 08/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved working with Simonne & 3SE films!

    I had such a sweet experience working with Simonne! Her creativity shines through her work and I definitely recommend her photography & videos. Love the way she captured every beautiful moment. Her genuinely positive attitude was a pleasure to be around. Thank you Simonne!
  • J
    James D. Sent on 08/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent work loved the video

    Simonne is a super professional videographer, knowledgeable and very easy to work with. She has a lot of creative ideas and answered our many questions during the planning stage. The final video exceeded our expectations and she also gave us a very short version for social media posting.
  • D
    Daniela F. Sent on 08/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely creative and profesional!

    Extremely creative and profesional
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message