Skip to main content
Weddings

39° North Productions Reviews

39° North Productions View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
15 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

15
  • D
    Danielle N. Sent on 08/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST photos the BEST experience the BEST value

    Dominique and Sean were so professional and personable and made my husband and I feel extremely comfortable in-front of the camera! They really understood the pacing of a wedding day and made us feel at ease. The photos turned out absolutely stunning and I could not be more happy! I wanted something a bit more colorful than your average wedding and they were able to capture my requests perfectly. Their rates were beyond reasonable and anyone who hires them truly hit gold. Could not recommend them enough!
  • J
    Jade F. Sent on 04/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We flew them out for our wedding

    We flew the 39 North Productions Team to our wedding in Poland because of their outstanding quality and (more importantly) how comfortable we felt in front of their camera.

    We generally don't like our photos being taken and we don't know what to do with ourselves when a camera is pointed at us. The team made us feel comfortable and were extremely flexible throughout the process.

    We're extremely satisfied with the results and we recommend them to anyone that is looking for a wedding photographer.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Nicolette
    Nicolette Y. Sent on 10/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond!

    As a COVID, wildfire, and inclement windy weather on the day of the wedding bride, I would highly recommend Sean and 39 North Productions! From the moment we initially reached out to Sean about filming our wedding, he was super quick to respond and always so positive and enthusiastic! His packages and pricing are so reasonable for all that he does and we really appreciated that. We had to change our venue location the morning of the wedding due to inclement weather and Sean did not miss a beat! He came in with awesome energy and was so professional the whole day. One of my happiest and most fun memories of the wedding day is actually driving in Sean's car to the First Look spot - he was so gracious to offer to drive myself and my Maid of Honor. During that short car ride, we laughed, we had fun, and in those moments, it didn't matter that things weren't as we had been planning them to be. That's what you get with Sean - a super go with the flow, committed, and awesome wedding vendor!

    We are SO excited to see all the footage he captured and have no doubt it will be as wonderful as working with Sean was!
  • P
    Paul Sent on 02/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stellar work!

    Sean and his team were AMAZING! During my time as a Wedding Planner for the last 15 years I have worked with many videographers and I can say that working with 39° North Productions was by far the best experience that I’ve ever had. He and his team blended in seamlessly and guests were never aware of the video camera. The camera work and number of magical moments captured was superior to every other wedding videographer I have seen.

    Not only is Sean amazing at his work, he is a great communicator. He was in constant contact throughout the planning for the big day, listened intently to every request and offered many helpful suggestions along the way.

    Most importantly, he made a truly spectacular video that will allow my clients (the bride and groom) to relive their special day for the rest of their lives. The video captured the entire wedding day perfectly! From the wedding parties getting ready, to the ceremony and the reception, every detail could not have been captured better. My clients even loved Sean and his team so much that they pulled them onto the dance floor toward the end of the night and danced with them like they were family. Highly recommended!
  • Megan
    Megan L. Sent on 11/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Work and Great Experience!

    If you are questioning whether or not you want to use a videographer for your wedding just stop right there. DO IT - and use 39 North! Sean was such a pleasure to work for so many reasons (prompt replies, answering questions, checking in, delivering a great product, explaining the difference in packages). My husband took a little convincing on the idea of “Videography” which I had decided I wanted while planning our wedding. Once I showed him some of Sean’s videos he was intrigued (I of course was already hooked), cut to this weekend when we received our finished product from Sean - we were both completely blown away! Sean touched on all the special moments we asked for as well as special physical items (customized cuff links, my parents heirloom rings, FOB first look) he completely nailed everything on the list. We decided on the silver package with a drone add on and we love our feature film as well as our raw footage. We are so grateful Sean captured our special day for us, the editing is beautiful and it brings me to tears each time I watch. My husband had to give me a big “you were right” after watching the video! It’s 100% worth the cost which is very fair based on a few months of my research. Your wedding day goes by so fast, having these family memories on video means so much, more than I expected.

    There was one specific item I was looking for that wasn’t in what Sean had sent me on the first go so I asked him about it and he also got that over to me (within a day) it just shows he’s willing to work with you and get you what makes you happy if he can.

    Thank You Again Sean!
  • R
    Robert Sent on 09/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding in Truckee, CA

    Sean and the entire 39° North Productions was amazing to work with. We upgraded our package at the last minute and it was such a great idea and they made it a very easy process. The team was incredibly professional and they seamlessly operated throughout the entire day. We were so busy the day and night of the wedding that we felt like we barely got to take it all in. The video was shoot so well and has allowed my us to go back and watch it over and over again and let it all soak in. I would strongly recommend any couple to use 39° North Productions and we are so thankful for their services.
  • R
    Renee H. Sent on 03/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing outcome for unique video for social media and crowdfunding campaign.

    Wow. Just Wow! I'm so happy with the video we created together for our Kickstarter campaign. I'm also SO impressed how fast everything came together. We had a tight timeline and Sean delivered an awesome product on time. Sean is a real pro! Thanks so much for your energy, enthusiasm, and flexibility on creative control of my project. I think we worked together fabulously and I can't wait to do another project soon!
  • C
    Christina Sent on 10/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    5 out of 5 was definitely deserved! First of all, my husband and I were debating videography because we weren't sure if we had room in the budget. Less than 10 days before the wedding we reached out to Joshua and Sean and asked if anything would be possible in such short notice. They responded immediately and said, "Yes no worries. Let's capture the best day ever!" They were so kind, prompt, affordable and accommodating. Sean filmed the wedding and boy did he hit it out of the park (literally, we got married on a baseball field). We added on the drone and it was for sure worth it! I would 100% recommend 39° North Productions for all of your video needs.
  • B
    Blanca L. Sent on 12/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lundin Wedding 8/25/2018

    Sean and his crew were amazing! Sean was very responsive to all our requests. Personable as well as professional. With all the right tools and equipment to do the job. The guests were in awe with the camera balancing tool. I would highly recommend Sean and his crew to anyone. I would use them again if needed. The video came out stunning. My immediate family also enjoyed it. Thank you Sean and crew!! You guys rock!
  • Taylor
    Taylor B. Sent on 10/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal Videography provided for our Wedding!

    My wife and I had seen some examples of wedding highlight videos produced by other videographers and decided to pull the trigger on hiring one on short notice before our wedding this year on August 24th. We found 39 North Productions and our experience working with them was exceptional. They were flexible, incredibly professional, personal, and so easy to work with. We chose their bronze wedding package with some drone work and were in tears after seeing our highlight video for the first time. Our wedding night was by far the best night of our lives and 39 North did such an amazing job capturing the event so colorfully. We are so excited that we can cherish our video for the rest of our lives. I strongly recommend all facets of this company and want to personally thank them for their incredible work.

    10/10
  • R
    Rebecca Sent on 09/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There aren’t enough words to describe the amazing experience of capturing and the beautiful video as a result that my husband and I received from Sean. He made not only myself, but my entire wedding party feel so comfortable and special that day. I so appreciated how he listened to what we wanted and then gave us the necessary space so we could feel natural and authentic. Our wedding day was windy and I was even an hour late! So the sun set and we lost most of our lighting, but the film happily kept rolling as we were still getting married!

    The video alone can speak for itself... but I will say that passion clearly pours from the finished product. I didn’t want anything basic and boring, and the video is neither. Instead it’s creative and unique and just simply put: gorgeous! I’m incredibly proud of and greatful for it. Mother Nature may have been brutal that day, but my weddings true heart and soul was the only thing I could see and feel while watching my video.
    My husband and I highly recommend this company, Sean is an incredible artist and you won’t be disappointed! Oh and not to mention the fact that despite being a stressed out monster of a bride, he made us all laugh so much, and without even trying it seemed! He’s just a cool dude who is very good at his job. It’s onvious that this is more than just a job to him, it’s his art and passion.

    Good luck brides! Do yourselves a favor and make this decision easy on yourself... book him!

    Newlyweds,
    Nathan and Rebecca Ray

    (I attached a couple pics that he pulled from the film for us, just so the mind can imagine whilst reading reviews.)
  • A
    Alex Sent on 09/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If your looking for great energy, professionalism and creativity at an incredibly affordable price, then look no more. Great guys that are easy to work with and can get the job done! Best decision I've made in a long time was to hire 39 North. Can't wait for our next project together!
  • A
    Alejandra Sent on 11/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sean did such an amazing job, he was fast , understanding and was at a great price , I don't think I wouldved found any other better deal. I loved how he had two cameras so that we could get every angel possible and not miss nothing for my event, being a 1st time you get really nervous and want to make sure we get everything we needed and he did an amazing job of also guiding us through the process of filming, nice and easy ! Me and my husband were very please and we hope to booke with him in the future again. Thankyou so much Sean for your work and for being so out going and understaning (: WONDERFULL JOB! Thank you!
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 11/03/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I believe our wedding was their first nearly 2 years ago, but Sean was still so professional and accommodating! I would love to see how he has improved in that time with capturing everything a bride wants to remember ❤️