3 Rivers Events Reviews

6 | Glenshaw, PA
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for 3 Rivers Events

Recommended by 86%

6

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.1
  • Average response time 4.5
Sort by:
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan at 3 Rivers Events is wonderful! We worked with her to provide beverage services at our wedding reception, and she and her team did a fantastic job. Megan is one of the hardest working vendors we dealt with. She's super organized and made everything very easy and stress-free for us by providing lots of helpful recommendations for purchasing, answering all of our questions promptly, and completely handling coordination of the setup and teardown. We had some special requests in addition to the full bar and beverage station she provided, including a signature cocktail we created the recipe for. Megan did an awesome job of making up our cocktail in batches, no problem, and her presentation with everything was wonderful. Guests loved it because there was never a line for the bar, and her team was friendly and efficient. I'd highly recommend 3 Rivers Events for any bartending needs!

    Sent on 11/28/2017
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan takes all the guess work out of booking and buying for bar service at our venue. Our bartenders were fantastic all evening..helpful, quick, and happy to help! We had a great night with them!

    Sent on 10/08/2017
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used 3 Rivers Events bartending services for our recent wedding reception! They were timely in both answering calls and emails as well as set up and serving guests! We had 2 different bars at our venue and they were professional and looked great!
    Megan had such cheerful and upbeat emails and made me feel as if we were the only event! She included personal notes in the final emails to make me feel calm and even more excited. I cannot thank her enough for that.

    Sent on 07/26/2016
  • H

    Hilary · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used 3 Rivers Events bartending services for our recent wedding and they were great. They were easy to work with during the booking process, responsive to our questions, helpful in guiding our purchasing needs, and very professional. The bartender was friendly, and they cared about doing their setup within the style of our wedding, which a wonderful added touch and greatly appreciated!

    Sent on 11/17/2015
  • L

    lauren · Married on 06/21/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Three Rivers Events did the bartending at our wedding at my parents' home. What can I say? They were on time, set up nicely, made our signature drinks, served our guests any drink they wanted, were polite, cleaned up, and stayed (we paid of course) late into the night to serve at our after-party. We had an unruly guest who showed up drunk, and they politely but firmly would not serve her. Thank you! No complaints here!

    Sent on 10/03/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/13/2019

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Wouldn’t recommend

    We had a wedding at Bramblewood and had to use Three Rivers Events as our bartenders. It was the biggest and only complaint from our guests from the entire night. The bartenders were very unprofessional and rude to the guests and also myself, the bride, who was paying a lot of money for their service. They appeared very annoyed the entire night and rushed you at the bar. We had a family member that witnessed water being poured into a vodka bottle. Sometimes they allowed you to get two drinks at once and other times you were only allowed one. Some of our guests were told that the wine was all gone but at the end of the night we had two cases left. We also had a guest that passed out because of low blood sugar and they gave problems when asked if she could have a glass of orange juice because “the bar was closed”. I would not recommend their service.

    Sent on 07/30/2019

    3 Rivers Events's reply:

    Katie & Beau,

    I am very sorry you were unhappy with our service as we do try to offer you and your guests the best we can to make your day wonderful. I’m sorry if we didn’t and I appreciate your feedback. I do have a few explanatory responses below.

    When the guest fell ill and we became aware, I personally yelled for my staff member to run outside to make the farm staff aware of the situation. We provided ice and a towel and I followed the guest to the table with additional ice and water. Also, when later asked for the juice when the bar was closed, we did initially decline, but when made aware of who the juice was for, we provided it immediately and asked which kind of juice would be best. I had also followed up with a conversation with the doctor who also assisted at the table as to how the guest who had fallen ill was doing.

    We have a great responsibility to assure guests have fun but are also safe in consumption amounts of alcohol. We have to make judgement calls based on personal consumption. As required by law, we have to limit consumption when we feel necessary. We first limit each guest to one drink at a time during the cocktail hour so we can ID all guests necessary. Then later in the evening as needed based on how visibly intoxicated guests become. I understand that limiting drinks is not always popular with guests but unfortunately, to keep everyone safe, it is necessary at times.

    The water in the bottle was a pour practice tool. Our barbacks are in training to be bartenders. When things are slow behind the bar and my barbacks do not need to be re-stocking, they practice some of their bartending skills. In this case, they were practicing their pours with an empty vodka bottle that I filled with water for them to practice. We would never utilize your actual alcohol for practice so when that particular bottle of vodka was emptied, it was as stated filled with water and utilized to practice pour counting. These drinks were never served to anyone. I'm so sorry if a guest saw that and thought we were serving water to guests in place of vodka.

    Our goal is to not only provide excellent service, but to provide fast service behind the bar. Your wedding was on the larger side so there were many guests needing to be served. We tend to work very quickly with so many guests needing drinks so as to minimize lines and the amount of time you and your guests spend waiting in line at the bar. If we at times seemed rushed or abrupt, I’m very sorry. Please know that when we have a rush of guests at the bar, one of our biggest concerns is timely service at those moments.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review