Skip to main content
Weddings

3 Dudes & Dinner Reviews

3 Dudes & Dinner View more information

50 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 50
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

6 User photos

  • J
    Jamie C. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jamie Campbell

    Hands down the best catering company around! 3 Dudes and Dinner definitely take pride in doing a job well done from start to finish.
  • M
    Mary B. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So many of our guests told us it was the best food they’ve ever had at a wedding. They were responsive and a great value. Serving staff was great!!

    The chef and staff were awesome to deal with. Best food I’ve ever had at a wedding. And great value!!! Highly recommend them to anyone for a wedding or event. So easy to deal with and do exactly what they say they will do. I’d use them again in a heartbeat!!!
  • Destiny
    Destiny S. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    My husband and I decided on a quick small wedding. We wanted to go all out on catering. After searching for hours I came across 3 Dudes and I am so happy I found them. My mother and I had a tasting, it was amazing. The whole 3 Dudes Team was great at helping us come up with a menu. Everyone was super friendly and they made the wedding so easy. Once at the reception we decided to cut the cake first and get that out of the way. The cake table cloth kept flying up and the table was super unsteady. We hadn’t noticed it till the cake was already on. The 3 Dudes team was able to help with the cloth and tied it so it wouldn’t blow up into the cake. They took on whatever needed to be done. I will always be using 3 Dudes if I ever need anything catered. They were an Awesome team to work with and had amazing food.

    We had the Prime rib at an outdoor wedding and they were able to bring a hot plate and cook it to all the guest likings. Whatever you need, I am certain they will be able to come up with something to satisfy everything you want at your wedding.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • G
    Gina O. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful food and service

    The food was amazing, the servers were polite and helpful. The staff was easy to work with and help with any changes that we needed to do
  • E
    Emily S. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Catering Experience

    3 Dudes were amazing to work with! They listened to my vision and offered helpful insight to make it even better. The food was spectacular and I got compliments all night from the guests. The wait staff was professional and polite. If you want a caterer that is efficient, delicious and flexible 3 Dudes is the way to go!
  • K
    Kathryn K. Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely recommend...great food and customer service!

    We hired 3 Dudes and Dinner for my wedding. They made the whole process so easy, they quickly would respond to any questions we would have, their food was amazing, very much accommodating to anything we needed. They went above and beyond!!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent , professional , great !

    Working with 3 Dudes and a dinner was a pleasure , very professional and willing to accommodate with whatever we needed . I would highly recommend them for any event !
  • A
    Amber W. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pure awesomeness!!!!

    Service was awesome. Food was delicious! Everyone was very happy and full. We received many many compliments from our guests. Definitely will use them again in the future. And would definitely recommend!!
  • C
    Cindy Married on 06/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridal shower

    I highly recommend 3 Dudes and Dinner to cater any event. The people were wonderful to work with and the food was out of this world! The presentation was gorgeous and all of the food was super fresh and delicious!
  • Allison
    Allison S. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing company!

    With the coronavirus, I had to postpone my wedding 3 times which caused me to have to find a new caterer. Honestly, I am so grateful that this happened! 3 Dudes was so incredibly easy to work with :) The food was absolutely delicious, and the workers were so professional and kind. We also utilized their bartending services and they were awesome! I will be forever grateful for 3 Dudes, thank you for making my wedding so wonderful :)
  • A
    Alyssa R. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent catering service for any event

    We have had 3 Dudes cater a wedding shower and a wedding reception. For a small town catering service you get a big city feel, gourmet food and very accommodating professional service.
    Highly recommended for any event.
  • Sydney
    Sydney W. Married on 10/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Blown Away!

    My husband and I hired 3 Dudes after they catered my brothers wedding back in 2015. 5 stars is an understatement!! They completely blew us away with their impeccable service and the tastiest food. The planning was so straightforward from the beginning; the entire staff is approachable and will go out of their way for you. We had canceled our large out of state wedding (thank you 2020) and planned a small, private ceremony about 1.5 months from our date. 3 Dudes was there every step of the way and made certain we were satisfied. Their menu is full of tasteful options that will make it hard to choose from! They presented such a beautiful display of food as well as place settings and dinnerware. We are still getting compliments on the delightful food and beverage service- we highly recommend hiring a bartender from 3 Dudes...there was never an empty cup! Absolutely the best around, you will not be disappointed!
  • Margaret
    Margaret K. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Catering service

    We used 3 Dudes and a Dinner for our wedding on 9/12/20 and I have nothing but amazing things to say! From start to finish the staff had been amazing and communication was consistent and flawless. Goes without saying that the food and service on the day of was amazing as well!
    So many of our guests approached us to say that the food and the appetizers during cocktail hour was amazing. Great job, team! Thank you so much for helping our day be special.
  • S
    Sue O. Married on 08/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional yet they make the experience personal

    Chris, Cory and staff are professional and go above and beyond what you would expect in service. And the food is outstanding!!
  • O
    Olivia S. Married on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome caterers, went above and beyond

    Three Dudes was awesome!! My husband and I are both vegan, and were worried about finding someone to cater an all-vegan wedding. Three Dudes stepped up to the plate and did a miraculous job—every food item was exquisite, creative, and a great mix of decadent and healthy side items. We could not be happier. They were punctual and we completely trusted their professionalism. We got so many compliments on the food!! Amazing caterer and highly recommend!
  • Hannah
    Hannah W. Married on 07/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    We were incredibly pleased with 3 Dudes & Dinner when they catered our wedding. Our venue was in a remote location a ways out of town, but they had no problem traveling to us. Everything was done on time. Our guest still comment on how great the food was and it was months ago. Working with Chris and Cori was an amazing experience from beginning to end. The have plenty of choices on their catering menu, so it wasn’t hard to find multiple options that everyone would love. They worked with us to meet our needs, but also gave very helpful suggestions. To us this was important because they made sure that our needs were met, but that our menu made sense. They gave us suggestions on in season vegetables that would pair well with our meal. If you’re looking for a catering company we would highly recommend 3 Dudes. They made the process easy, and they know food! Everything they make is presented professionally and TASTE AMAZING. On top of all that they are reasonable in price!
  • Hannah
    Hannah W. Married on 07/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything you hope for AND MORE!

    We were incredibly pleased with 3 Dudes & Dinner when they catered our wedding. Their flexibility throughout the whole process was amazing. Willingness to travel to us was a perk. Everything was done on time. Our guest still comment on how great the food was. That’s when you know it’s GOOD!

    Working with the staff was an amazing experience from beginning to end. They have plenty of choices on the menu, so it wasn’t hard to find multiple options that everyone would love. They made helpful suggestions, so that our menu made sense.

    We highly recommend 3 Dudes. The cook is very talented and really knows how to flavor and present food!
  • Brad
    Brad Married on 06/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The #1 Team in Michigan

    Even with all the challenges of pulling off a wedding in the summer of 2020, "3 Dudes" somehow made it happen and it was amazing! They did everything for our outdoor wedding & performed flawlessly. The food, service & decor was 1st class and all our guests rated it "5 Star".
  • N
    Natalie L. Married on 05/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great flexibility

    We had a great experience from the tasting to the actual reception. We had to move our wedding a few months due to the pandemic and they were flexible and helpful through the whole process. We also had to change the number of guests and menu to downsize. They were understanding. They were prompt in emails/communication. The food was delicious! We even used them for linens too. Would definitely recommend.
  • K
    Kelly A. Married on 05/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much more than a caterer

    3 Dudes and Dinner were incredible to work with from start to finish. They were always responsive and so flexible during these challenging times. Our guest list changed about 4 times and our venue ended up changing too. They went along with all changes and were incredibly helpful in planning space needs and reception setup. Just as important, the food they make is amazing!!! Almost every guest told us this was the best wedding food they've ever had. I do not think there is a better caterer out there.
  • Hillary
    Hillary Married on 04/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personable and professional

    My fiancé and I found this catering service on wedding wire. Their menu looked so intriguing to me I reached out to them right away. Now, they live over and hour away from where we live. But they were more than willing to work with our schedules and they drove to our hometown to meet with us. We had very pleasant conversation over a beer at a local brewery and my fiancé and I knew that night that we wanted to work with 3 Dudes and Dinner for our special day. Since then, the event managers have been so patient and helpful in putting multiple proposals together to meet our expectations. We hired them to cater our wedding and we cannot wait for our big day with them being involved. They are two great people to work with.
  • D
    Dawn A. Married on 02/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Aumiller/Marry Wedding

    We want to send a BIG thank you to 3 Dudes and Dinner for their excellent food and service. We couldn't have asked for better. We had no worries at all during our wedding reception. Their prices were very reasonable and the food was outstanding.
    I highly recommend them for any catering event and would most definitely use them again!!!
  • D
    Debra M. Married on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Experience and Best Meal

    3 Dudes came and cooked at our home and served 24 people. The food was delicious and their team of workers were wonderful. The were very attentive to everyone's needs and very accommodating. They moved our chairs and Arch from the ceremony to the reception, lit all the candles, walked 1 1/2 flight of stairs to serve food and washed all dishes. They made it a very relaxing evening for us as we didn't have to do anything. I highly recommend them and would definitely use them again.
  • A
    Anna P. Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Experience!

    3 Dudes was extremely helpful in assisting us in the wedding planning process. They made it as easy as possible! Chris and his team were incredibly responsive and flexible when we chose to do a Farm to Table dinner, incorporating our own produce. They did everything they could to create our dream dinner. We are so grateful for the attitudes and services provided. We would highly recommend them for any event!
  • T
    Tamara R. Married on 06/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couple’s Wedding Shower

    Amazing food, presentation, personal service and fantastic to work with. They made our event so wonderful and so happy we chose 3 Dudes and Dinner to cater my daughter and future son in-law’s Wedding Shower!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message