Weddings

3 Dimensional Catering and Design Reviews

3 Dimensional Catering and Design

3 Dimensional Catering and Design

Richardson, TX
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 91 Reviews
View more information

91 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 91
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

23 User photos

Sort by:
  • D
    Destinee M. Married on 01/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great food! Great service!

    when you're in need of good food and fabulous service, turn to 3DC. This catering service provided everything to make my best friends baby shower a day to remember. Everyone was very pleased! thank you for everything!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection

    Our guests are STILL talking about how wonderful the food was at our wedding. We really enjoyed working with Carl. Not only was the food amazing, Carl was so on top of things we knew we had nothing to worry about. We highly recommend 3Dimensional Catering for your wedding or any event. We will definitely hire him again for family gatherings.
  • W
    Kathryn Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!! So Delicious. Great Experience!

    Chef Carl and his team did a wonderful job catering for our Wedding! The food was beyond delicious and the entire process was great to work with. Guests continue to compliment on food and cake. Highly Recommend! Thank you!! Kathryn & Gary

    3 Dimensional Catering and Design's reply:

    Kathryn,
    Thank you so much for your feedback. I will share your comments with our entire culinary team. We are delighted that we could help make your wedding day one you will always remember.

    Blessing,
    Carl Hall
  • R
    Robyn B. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Total Blessing

    Thank you so so much Chef Carl. I’m more than grateful and extremely blessed you accepted my event to cater. Omgooooodness I am lost for words how proud I was to have you and your staff. The elegance upon your arrival to the completion, made my event even more successful . The meal selections were delicious. The set-up presentation was astonishing. The compliments from my guest were abundantly filled with love.❤️. I could not have done this event without you and your staff. Bless you.

    Robyn
  • R
    Roxy Married on 06/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    speechless....

    despite all of the changes and adjustments that we are having to make because of corona virus, 3 Dimensional Catering made sure that our special day would be just that. Our guest list went from 200 down to 20. Luckily Chef Carl was able to restructure and adjust our menu to accodomate the guest change. Everything was splendid!!!
  • K
    Kathy R. Married on 01/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Wedding Meal

    The people who attended my son's wedding all thought the food was excellent as did all the bridal party. They also catered the rehearsal dinner and Chef Carl brought more than enough food for all the guests. Chef Carl talked with the guests which made it much more special. All the employees were helpful and when we had questions answered quickly. I would highly recommend this company for any events. Chef Carl also made a special appetizer from the Dominican Republic, to make the bride's family feel like part of the party. He went above and beyond our expectations. I know that when my daughter gets married, we will be using his company again.
  • V
    Vanessa P. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST Caterer we could have ever asked for!

    3 Dimensional Catering was AMAZING! If you are considering booking Carl and his 3 Dimensional Catering team for your wedding or event- do it, you won't regret it for a second! Carl and his team gave us a To-Go tasting due to the challenges of COVID and we knew from the beginning that they were the caterer to go with. The food was to die for, our guests are still raving about the food weeks after our wedding! From the cheese board and passed appetizers including bacon wrapped shrimp and crab cakes, to the buffet of amazing BBQ, chicken & waffles, mac and cheese, and then the late night food of grilled cheese & friend fries .... it was all AMAZING! I can't even begin to describe how hard working Carl and his entire team are, they did everything possible to make our day special and we will never forget it!

    3 Dimensional Catering and Design's reply:


    Vanessa,
    May you and Darryl be abundantly blessed and highly favored in your relationship and professions.  May your dreams become one dream as your lives become one. Live on purpose and with purpose.
     From the entire 3 Dimensional Catering & Events culinary team, thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special day. 

    We were thrilled to be apart of your "forever after."

    Best Regards,
    Carl Hall
    Executive Chef
    3 Dimensional Catering & Events
  • S
    S Woods Married on 07/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    SuperFantastic Service

    Flexible, reasonable & aims to please
  • V
    Valerie B. Married on 01/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Anniversary Dinner

    My parents anniversary dinner party was 2 weekends ago, and I still have guest calling me raving about how delicious the food was. Chef Carl made magic in the kitchen! We were so happy with everything! Thanks again!!
  • E
    Erica Married on 01/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5 star Family Reunion Meeting

    Our family reunion meeting was a couple of days ago. I planned on there being only a few people (5-15) attending. It ended up being (20-30) . I was a bit concerned that I wouldn’t have enough food samplers to accommodate everyone. Chef Carl provided me with more than enough samplers. After everyone ate, I still had some left over. The samplers tasted amazing. Everyone was pleased ! We highly recommend this company
  • T
    Taylor Married on 01/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Upcoming wedding

    After speaking to a few caterers, I continued my search and came across 3 Dimensional Catering. I called and spoke to Tammy first and then I spoke to the Chef himself, he guaranteed me that he could accommodate whatever I asked for. It all about customer satisfaction! I hadn't sampled his food, but his conversation and willingness to go above and beyond sold me! I scheduled the tasting and the samples were so good!!! I can't wait until my wedding day....the search stops here!! I high recommend Three Dimensional Catering..
  • S
    Sylvia A. Married on 12/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A million thank you’s!!!!!

    Thank you for everything! I am truly grateful for all that you and your staff did for my family and friends! The dinner was fabulous!!!
  • S
    Sharon Married on 12/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Corporate Dinners & parties, fundraising events, quinceaneras

    Not only does 3DC do a fabulous job catering weddings, they will also cater for corporate events, fundraising, quinceaneras, and formal and non formal parties. Chef Carl can do it all! I am so glad that I went with my first instinct and reached out to Chef Carl. I met him at the kitchen for a tasting and after sampling a few of the items we spoke about, it's safe to say that I will be using his services for my upcoming Christmas party and for other events that I have planned during 2020. Look no further! I highly recommend 3DC!!!!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 10/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the best

    I was a little nervous at first, because I had guest that are Vegan. I wanted them to have a full stomach when they left my brunch as well. Chef made sure that he provided more than enough for my vegan guest. They left very pleased! We all had a wonderful 3DC experience. Thanks again!
  • J
    Julian Married on 10/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Birthday Dinner Ever!

    Chef Carl worked his magic in the 3DC kitchen. He made sure that everything was set up nicely and neatly, and Chef also made sure that there was enough food for my guest. My party was buffet style, serve your selves. 3DC provided more than enough. My guests were going home with plates. I will most definitely use them again!
  • J
    Joshua W. Married on 10/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service.

    They arrived on time and with excellent food for our wedding. We did the BBQ option and it was amazing. The staff was super nice and I had constant communication during the planning process to help me coordinate to my needs. They set up, served, packed the leftovers at the end and tore down as needed. Wonderful people. Would absolutely recommend.

    3 Dimensional Catering and Design's reply:

    Joshua,
    Thank you for a great review. As I mentioned to you during our conversation, you are the first man that I know of that planned their complete menu for own your wedding. You knew exactly what you wanted and that helped the planning process go smoothly.
    I wish you the very best.
    Kindly,
    Tammy
  • P
    Princeton Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A job well done!!!

    Phenomenal service!! Chef Carl and staff is amazing!!!
  • Betsy
    Betsy C. Married on 09/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Food!

    Chef Carl and his team are amazing! Not only is his food delicious, his staff is courteous and hard-working. His buffet presentation is picture perfect. I highly recommend!

    3 Dimensional Catering and Design's reply:

    Besty,
    Thank you so very much for your feedback about your experience at the wedding reception at Magnolia Terrance in Frisco. We're so excited as a culinary team that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to working with you again soon on future endeavors.
    Best Regards,
    Carl Hall
    Executive Chef
    3 Dimensional Catering & Events
    1401 E. Arapaho Rd. Suite D & E
    Richardson, TX 75081
    972-644-8110 (o)
    214-207-3470 (c)
    469-504-87936 ( Meal Prep, Home & Office Delivery
    & Curb Side Pick-Up
  • R
    Ralph M. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    40 years of Wow!

    We celebrated my wife’s parents 40 year anniversary on 8/31/19. From the time we spoke/ met with Chef Carl and his team they were first class. Chef Carl did not need our business, he made us feel like he did. The food, service, and attention to detail was excellent. Thanks to Tammy for being there to answer my many questions. I will definitely use Chef Carl again. Chef Carl provides his clients with the Sewell Lexus or BMW experience! Simply amazing 😉
  • P
    Princeton J. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bachelor Party

    My groomsmen had no idea what I had in store for them..Instead of them surprising me, I surprised them...They walked into the party room to some prime rib, baked potatoes with all the sides, green beans, salad, rolls, and to top it off some good ole southern peach cobbler. I also had a bartender serving up our favorite drinks for a few hours. Thank you 3DC for your outstanding service.
  • Tara
    Tara Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great food, easy to work with

    Chef Carl and his team did an exceptional job catering our wedding. The food was delicious and our guests were happy! Would absolutely recommend!!
  • B
    Bryan L. Married on 06/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Job Well Done

    Thank you Chef Carl and 3DC staff.. My graduation dinner party was magnificent! My classmates were in total shock, seeing that they were having more than met the eye!!! The food was awesome... the cake was the best!!!
  • Martinez
    Martinez C. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service

    Chef Carl went above and beyond exciting our expectations during our wedding and rehearsal dinner. Great people and awesome staff members. Chef Carl focus on everyone’s needs through the entire wedding. Making sure everyone was enjoying the food and had what they wanted. The food was so good and all of our guests kept talking about how amazing was the food through the evening. Omg those crab cakes! Thank you for going above and beyond!
  • T
    Tamrha E. Married on 05/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Does not disappoint

    I honestly don't even know where to start when it comes to gushing about Chef Carl and 3 Dimensional Catering. We got married May 19th and Chef Carl and his crew were above professional, the food was delicious, and our overall experience with this company was amazing. We had a very short engagement, like 6 months, and so one of the biggest things I was worried about was the catering since we were on such a short timeline. My husband and I went to the tasting with Chef Carl and immediately knew that we wanted him to cater our event. He and his crew were always super responsive and accommodating to our requests which was a feat considering that my husband is active duty Army and I was working a full-time job while also planning our wedding. They were at the venue in plenty of time to setup a beautiful artisan fruit and cheese platter for our happy hour and everyone is still raving about how good the dinner was! My mom a month later still talks about how good the flat iron steak was!

    All-in-all, Chef Carl and 3 Dimensional Catering was amazing and should be used for every event you have.
  • Teresa
    Teresa A. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST in Dallas/Ft. Worth!

    If you are looking for a perfectly elegant experience, with excellent food and service, look no more. 3 Dimensional Catering and Chef Carl provided exceptional service, food and an unforgettable experience for my daughter's wedding. I’ve received so many compliments on the food and service! At least 20 guests have asked for Carl’s contact information.

    I would highly recommend Carl. His team leaves nothing to spare. He is the best in Dallas. I’ve been to a lot of weddings over the past 20 years, and none of them held a candle to what Carl provided. This was the best food and service!!

    3 Dimensional Catering and Design's reply:

    Teresa & Michael,

    Thank you again for trusting our team to make your daughters & nieces wedding day one that she, her husband & family members would always cherish & remember. May they always remember the love shared on May 18,2019. May their lives continue to grow in love and happiness together.

    Congratulations to a beautiful couple. I pray to God to bless both of them with a wonderful married life, filed with harmony, romance, and love.

    Creating life long memories one wedding at a time,

    From the entire 3 Dimensional Catering & Events Team!