Skip to main content
Weddings

2to1 Photography Reviews

2to1 Photography

2to1 Photography

Indianapolis, IN
5.0 out of 5 rating, 45 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
45 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

45
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • Lynzi
    Lynzi Sent on 11/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Photographer

    Craig was an absolutely amazing photographer to work with for our wedding. His laid back demeanor made us feel very easy going and comfortable taking pictures. He is truly skilled at finding the best shots and angles at any location, and our pictures are very true-to-color and natural. We were given so many amazing photos of our wedding day, and had a very quick turnaround time. We also had Craig take our engagement pictures, which we also cherish. The photos are so good, and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding photographer.
  • S
    Santhi R. Sent on 01/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible!

    We couldn't have asked for a better photographer! We had a ceremony with both Catholic and Hindu traditions and Craig was able to capture all of the important aspects from both cultures perfectly. He was professional and also just fun to be around and made us both feel very comfortable with getting our photos taken. I would recommend him to anyone!
  • Molly
    Molly D. Sent on 07/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our photos are absolute perfection!

    2to1 Photography produces high-definition, high-quality wedding photos, and Craig Barton, the man behind the camera was a perfect professional. What drew us to Craig's portfolio is his ability to bring out the best in a setting. He captures all the character, charm and thrills that make a wedding... a wedding!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rachel C. Sent on 01/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Wedding Photographer

    We could not be more pleased with the quality, timeliness, and professionalism of Craig with 2 to 1 Photography! He made our day incredibly easy and fun-gave the best direction without being forceful or pushy and both our engagement and wedding photos turned out amazingly. We would hire him again and again and would recommend him to anyone!
  • Liz
    Liz T. Sent on 11/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Craig did a fantastic job! He was so flexible and willing to help us on our wedding weekend. Our engagement and wedding photos were beautiful! I would absolutely use him again,, and suggest him to anyone. We couldn't be happier with our photos!
  • S
    Sarah P. Sent on 03/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Natural, creative, exactly what we were looking for

    Craig was exactly what we were looking for in a wedding photographer! From the searching process of having natural looking photos/edits, professionalism and experience to our wedding day where his creativity is now allowing us to enjoy all of our memories over again. We really enjoyed having an engagement session with him to get comfortable and familiar with how things will go for our wedding. We battled with rainy/humid weather for the engagement session then snow on our wedding day and every single photo turned out beautifully. He was so friendly, go with the flow and got along with our rowdy group so well. You will not be disappointed!
  • M
    Madison L. Sent on 01/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experience!

    We loved having Craig as our photographer. He was able to capture every moment that we wanted, was very timely with responses and meetings, and helped guide our photography process. Highly recommend!
  • S
    Samantha M. Sent on 04/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding during the pandemic

    My husband and I scheduled our wedding for 3/21/2020. We decided to move forward with our wedding despite the rehearsal dinner, wedding day brunch, hair/nail/makeup appointments, reception dinner, church ceremony and everything else in between being cancelled due to the pandemic. Craig was extremely responsive and flexible as our plans changed with the new restrictions mandated by the governor/bishop on a daily basis. Although the day didn't go nearly as planned, Craig found a way to capture every special moment. Looking back, things couldn't have been more perfect. We are so thankful that Craig was there to support us and leave us with forever lasting memories. Not to mention Craig's work was INCREDIBLE. He's laid back, professional, intuitive to his clients' vision and will not disappoint.
  • Carly
    Carly S. Sent on 04/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer - Book ASAP!

    I cannot express enough how great of a photographer Craig is with 2to1 Photography. He is so professional and easy to work with. After meeting with him, he was the only photographer to offer a proposed agenda for the wedding day and took the time to do this. He checked in with me several times throughout the planning process and was always super responsive. The engagement photo shoot was included in the price to book him and it was also a great experience that I'm glad we did before the wedding. He is truly amazing and I would 100% recommend him to anyone looking for a great photographer for their special day.
  • Amy
    Amy Sent on 01/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    2to1 Photography is absolutely fantastic!!

    2to1 Photography is absolutely fantastic! When we were looking for a photographer for our wedding, Craig stood out because there were so many glowing reviews from couples that had hired him. We were planning our wedding from out of town, but Craig took the time to Skype with us and get to know us before we even signed a contract with him. The wedding package included engagement photos as well, and he was able to fit us in during one of our trips back to town for other wedding meetings. We were both kind of awkward and didn’t know how to pose very well, but Craig was so professional and nice and walked us through every step of the way, and it was great to “practice” for the wedding and see what looked good and what didn’t. He even let us incorporate our dogs into some of our photos, which we were super happy about!

    When it came to our wedding day, Craig was so organized and had the day perfectly planned out. He made sure to capture all of the photos we asked for, and so many more that we didn’t even think about. My family and friends that were in the formal portraits all commented how patient Craig was with getting all the photos set up right, and how relaxed and comfortable he made everyone feel. And all our photos looked absolutely gorgeous. He got us our gallery of photos a few weeks after the wedding, sent us a personalized USB with all of photos too, and they are a beautiful representation of our wedding day to look back on. We have nothing but great things to say about Craig and 2to1 Photography, and highly recommend him for your wedding as well!
  • E
    Emily H. Sent on 09/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer

    Craig made us feel so comfortable and gave us photos that we’ll cherish forever! We wanted a photographer that would take natural looking photos and he exceeded those expectations! I would recommend him to everyone!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 06/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Pictures and Very Professional

    Craig was an amazing photographer and we loved working with him! He was very professional and captured beautiful pictures for our engagement and wedding day (June 2019)! He was very helpful in finding a location for our engagement pictures and with a timeline for our wedding (from photography standpoint). He also worked well with our videographer on the day of the wedding! He made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera and captured beautiful moments between my husband and me! Would HIGHLY RECOMMEND him to any couples looking for a photographer for their wedding!!!
  • G
    Gina-Gail Sent on 09/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding photographer ever!

    Craig was the consummate professional. He did a fantastic job with our engagement shoot (which was included in the wedding package) and more importantly with our wedding day. He captured great gems of pictures between my husband and I and with our family that allowed us to relive the day through pictures. I would hands down recommend Craig -- he really is the best!
  • Claire
    Claire Sent on 10/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have been better!

    Craig is a wonderful photographer and very professional. He went above and beyond to make sure we had all the shots we wanted. He took both our engagement and wedding photos, and I'm so glad we hired him. His photos are beautiful, and I'll cherish them forever. He also has a really calm energy, which is so nice to have on your wedding day. I highly recommend Craig for all your photography needs. He will make sure you have beautiful photos!
  • M
    Meghan Sent on 01/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great photographer and highly recommend

    We searched awhile for a wedding photographer before we came across 2to1 photography and we were extremely pleased with our experience and photographs. Craig was great at keeping in contact with us while planning the wedding. He was very organized and professional throughout the whole process. We loved being able to meet up with him and do an engagement session before the wedding. The pictures from our wedding are beautiful and we would highly recommend working with Craig. :)
  • C
    Charlenne Sent on 09/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have asked for a better photographer

    Craig did both our engagement and wedding photos and we are so glad we did. He made us feel very comfortable and we could tell he is really passionate about hi work. He is very calm and collected which is very helpful when nerves and stress are at all-time high. Our pictures are amazing, we have zero complaints.
  • Tara
    Tara Sent on 01/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience with 2to1 Photography

    Craig did a great job for us. He was very easy to work with and made everyone feel really comfortable. We reached out to Craig rather late in our planning process and he was very flexible and accommodated our needs on short notice. Craig gathered a lot of information by way of a questionnaire and pre wedding conference so the things went smoothly on our wedding day. We're very thankful to have so many memories he was able to capture on film. Again, very pleased with Craig and his work and we would recommend him without reservation.
  • Holly
    Holly L. Sent on 01/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Say yes to 2to1 for perfect photos

    Hiring Craig at 2to1 Photography is one of the best decisions we made in preparation for our wedding. Searching for an engagement and wedding photographer can be overwhelming with hundreds of choices, but 2to1 Photography's vibrant color photos and ability to capture special moments in action stood out. When we met with Craig, we knew we'd found our photographer.

    We were a little nervous at the beginning of our engagement photo session, but his calm demeanor and sense of humor soon put us at ease. He suggested unique places to pose, found perfect lighting and took the time to shoot so many amazing photos (until we literally ran out of daylight). He really worked to capture "us!"

    While wedding planning can be stressful, Craig ensured we wouldn't need to worry about our photography. In the months leading up to our wedding, he proactively reached out to us to go over all the details. When the day arrived, he he creatively captured every special moment. Following our wedding, he sent us thousands of unique and perfect photos of moments we'll treasure for the rest of our lives.

    We highly recommend Craig and 2to1 Photography!
  • K
    Kayla Sent on 01/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision Ever! -Jones Wedding 6/30/2018

    Craig was by far one of our favorite vendors we worked with for our wedding! He was our photographer for our engagement photos and wedding photos. Craig is very patient, and really strives to capture your vision for your big day. He effectively communicates timelines and details in a timely manner. He was prompt and very detail oriented. Craig is very personable and fun to work with, we would for sure suggest using his services!
  • C
    Chanlar M. Sent on 10/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    2:1 Photography is exactly what you are looking for in a photography company for one of the most important days of your life!

    My husband and I got married this past June! We live in Fort Wayne and we were so excited when Craig was willing to come up here to help us out with shooting our wedding. We met him because he shot my best friends wedding the previous year. I experienced working with him through that event so I had very high expectations. He did a great job communicating with me before the wedding. He was very prompt into responding to emails, and would text or answer my phone calls without hesitation. We did our engagement session with him, and that allowed us to get familiar with his shooting style. He spent additional time with us that we were not expecting, which we really appreciated! Once the wedding day came, I did not have any worries when it came to Craig. He was early for the day. Unfortunately we could not stick to the timeline that we came up with to a T, but Craig was flexible and a very good problem solver the day of the wedding to make sure we were able to get all of the pictures I wanted. He was in control, but not demanding. He came with ideas, and was very patient -especially with me being so emotional that day! The day was perfect. The turn around time for receiving the pictures, was on the timeline that Craig and I discussed. Everyone, including myself, was and is very pleased with the outcome! WE LOVE THEM1. I would highly recommend 2:1 Photography. He met our expectations. The outcome from both weddings I have been apart of that Craig shot, were amazing, If I had to do it all over again Craig would be my go to photographer no matter what. Thank you 2:1 Photography for making this part of my wedding experience as painless as possible! This is exactly who you are looking for. Happy Wedding planning!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 08/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so happy to have Craig photograph our wedding. We were having an extremely intimate catholic ceremony and we weren't having a reception either. We last minute decided to hire a photographer for the ceremony. I am SO happy we hired a photographer, and specifically Craig. All of our pictures were absolutely beautiful!! He was very responsive and easy to work with. Also, we got a ton of photos back for the amount of time we had. I would recommend 2to1 photography to anyone getting married!!
  • L
    Lanora Sent on 07/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved working with Craig! He did such an amazing job capturing all the special moments on our wedding day. My sister got married shortly after me and choose a different photographer which only gave me a greater appreciation for the wonderful work Craig did. I would absolutely recommend 2to1 photography to everyone I know!
  • C
    Cassie Sent on 07/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Craig of 2to1Photography is seriously a gem. Incredibly talented and a seamless addition to our wedding day. Prior to hiring him, he met with us to discuss what we wanted and to get to know us better. Our engagement session helped us to feel more comfortable in front of the camera, so by wedding day we were pros ;) He was quick to send all edited photos soon after our special day and we are so pleased with what he captured. We will be keeping him in mind for any future photo session needs!
  • Andrea
    Andrea W. Sent on 01/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Craig was AMAZING! He made us feel comfortable thru the entire process and went above and beyond to get every shot! We live in a different state and he was very flexible with our schedule. Craig did both our engagement and wedding day photos. Would definitely recommend!
  • B
    Bronwen Sent on 05/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Craig (of 2to1 Photography) ROCKS! I can't overstate how wonderful he is. His prices are unbeatable in the Indy market for the quality of photography he delivers. He is extremely personable and has a calming presence, which works really well for the sometimes-stressful times leading up to a wedding (not to mention the day of).

    His photos are beautiful, and he is very helpful in guiding his subjects how they should pose, stand, etc. He makes it completely comfortable and non-awkward. Craig offers a complimentary engagement session in each of his wedding packages, which is really fun. He was able to get us a preview of a few pictures the next day so that we could get our Save the Date out ASAP. He also provided a preview of our wedding photos a few days after the wedding, which was really fun for us and allowed us to relive the day.

    Craig is very professional (contracts, website, email correspondence, etc. were the most professional of any of the vendors I worked with, which is impressive, since he's a one-man team). He is very responsive, communicative, and helpful. Aside from photography, too, Craig is helpful with creating a day-of timeline and provides expertise from his vast experiences working with couples the day of their wedding. We used the timeline he provided for us, and it was great!

    Book this photographer!! You will not be sorry. My husband and I agreed that he was undoubtedly our best vendor!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message