Weddings

2tarts Bakery Reviews

2tarts Bakery View more information

113 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 113
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

22 User photos

Sort by:
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea G. Married on 12/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    It was wonderful

    Awesome service and the cake was AMAZING! We are still eating it days later and enjoying every bite! Thank you!
  • Alexandria
    Alex P. Married on 12/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious EVERYTHING & Great People

    I'm not usually a dessert person, but everything I tried from 2tarts was unreal! Our venue recommended them and their reviews looked great, which matched how amazing their desserts were! We went with italian cream cake and Bre listened to everything we wanted in regards to shape, frosting type, and how our fresh flowers would be incorporated. Instead of a grooms cake we did a dessert bar...which everyone needs to do. People seemed to be more likely to snag a mini brownie, cheesecake, or tart than an entire piece of cake. We LOVED working with Bre and Erin. Both of them were so sweet, no pun intended. They're also an entire bakery with all kinds of dangerous treats if you wanted to make your dessert table even better! 2Tarts will work with you and suggest the perfect cake and/or desserts that will match your style and budget. Great communication in-person, on the phone, and by email!

    2tarts Bakery's reply:

    Alex, Thank you! You and your fiancé were a delight to work with and we are so thankful you loved your desserts!!! We loved getting to work with you and hope to do so again even if its just stopping in for a cup of coffee and a cookie!!! Congratulations and we wish you the best on your amazing journey!! Cheers!
  • N
    Nicole M. Married on 08/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The tastiest cake ever

    Oh my gosh, talk about the best cake ever!! From our initial tasting (which wow, how difficult it is to pick a flavor for your cake, they're all so delicious!!!) down to our wedding day, the 2tarts team is wonderful to work with. If you're ever in New Braunfels, stop by their cute bakery and get some baked goods. Everything is delicious! We received so many compliments from our guests about our wedding cake, from the look of it to the taste of it. We can't wait until our 1 year anniversary to dig into our top layer LOL. They are great at turning your vision of your wedding cake design into reality and truly creating a beautiful and especially tasty cake.
  • B
    Brittany W. Married on 03/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We Love 2 Tarts

    I have nothing but great things to say about 2 Tarts. From our over the phone consultation to our in person consultation and tasting, to the communication prior to our wedding, to the actual cake/dessert table delivery and set up, everything was beyond great! I was so happy that I could share my ideas and expectations with 2 Tarts and they would give me their honest opinions. When I asked questions I did not feel like I was being pressured to buy more items/ change what I wanted.
    My only complaint....if you could actually call it a complaint, (haha) was that the desserts at our dessert table were SO DELICIOUS, my husband and I didnt even get a chance to enjoy them because they were all gone by the time we made it to the cake table! However, that speaks volumes about 2 Tarts and how great everything was. I think that's a good problem to have! :) We have already talked about making the drive to New Braunfels just to visit the bakery for some more yummy treats! We cannot wait until March 8th of next year so we can indulge in the top tier of our cake! We will definitely be recommending 2Tarts to all of our newly engaged friends and family members!

    2tarts Bakery's reply:

    Hi Britany!!

    Congrats on your wedding! We were so happy to be a part of your special day and thank you for choosing us to create all your special desserts. We hope to see you soon in our cafe!
    Again, Thanks so much,
    2tarts Bakery
  • John
    John Married on 02/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Challenge Accepted and Accomplished!

    What a fantastic bakery team! My wife and I are so glad we were able to find and work with 2Tarts on our dream wedding cake. It was also wonderful to find a bakery that did not back down from a challenge! Our cake turned out delicious and unique, truly our own. Their expertise was on point and their knowledge was a powerful force, and we were happy to have them on our vendor team! Also good to note that they run a bake/coffee shop in addition to being cake rockstars, equally as delicious and inviting. :)

    2tarts Bakery's reply:

    Hi John,

    We are so thrilled to have made this amazing dessert tower for you!!! One for the books! You and your wife were so amazing to work with. Please say hi if in the neighborhood for coffee and a cupcake!!!!!
  • A
    Andrew J. Married on 01/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Team & Delicious Cakes/Cookies

    We loved working with 2tarts. The cake was a huge hit at our wedding! Also, we added gluten free almond thumbprint cookies and the our GF and non-GF friends alike were raving about them!

    2tarts Bakery's reply:

    Hey Andrew!!

    We are sooo glad they were a hit!! We hope you had the best day and many to come. Congratulations and Best Wishes!
  • Nicolette
    Nicolette Married on 12/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Cake!

    My husband and I recently got married and we absolutely loved all of the vendors that were there to make our special day exactly what he had dreamed it would be. Our wedding cakes was absolutely incredible. The design was gorgeous and came out exactly as we hoped. The consultation was so helpful to truly get a good sense of the cake we wanted. I loved that there were so many flavors, and they were all so good. The cake decorators did a phenomenal job creating our star wars groom cake and elegant wedding cake.
  • Haley
    Haley W. Married on 12/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Guest eye catcher

    Our guest loved the sweet treats we had and were perfectly decorated to fit what my husband and I wanted for our treats.
    Tip definitely order at least double your guest count. We didn’t have any leftover for him and I or ask them to keep two of each for you and your partner since they go so quick.
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our guests raved...

    From the consultation and tasting to the day of our reception the team at 2tarts Bakery was amazing to work with. Every detail was perfect right down to the gold dusted blackberries. The only thing better than the way the cake looked was how it tasted. Our guests raved about the delicious Blackberry Almond Buttercream Cake - a winner for sure!
  • C
    Charles P. Married on 10/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding job!!!

    Yum!!! After hearing so many stories about disappointing wedding cakes, biting into ours was a highlight of the reception. The cake was moist and delicious, the fillings perfectly accented the cake, and the buttercream icing was just right — not too buttery and not too sugary. Working with the 2tarts staff was great. They captured our vision beautifully and even fulfilled our request for a special filling flavor. We would recommend 2tarts unconditionally.
  • Teena
    Teena W. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! The dessert table was a huge hit!

    2Tarts was incredible. Not only was the dessert table stunning, but it tasted fantastic. Highly recommend!
  • Kasey
    Kasey Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Still drooling over our cake

    WOW. My cake was everything I wanted and more. Thank you for making my cake beautiful! We did three flavors - Italian Creme, Chocolate Lover's, & Blackberry Almond Buttercream and they were all delicious!!

    2tarts Bakery's reply:

    Kasey,
    Thank you so much for your kind words! We had so much fun working with you on your special day! We are so glad you loved the flavors!!! Thanks again, Erin-2tarts
  • Priscilla
    Priscilla Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Baker

    They sat us down and listened to my wife and I about our options. We showed them a picture and they made it happen. Thank you for everything. Our cake was by far the most amazing part of our wedding day.

    2tarts Bakery's reply:

    We are so happy for you and thank you so much for the kind words. There is nothing we love more than knowing you all had a wonderful day and a beautiful cake to match! Congrats and Best wishes!!!
    Erin, 2tarts Bakery
  • Angela
    Angela S. Married on 06/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cake that tasted as great as it looked!

    2tarts Bakery did an amazing job on our wedding cake and groomsmen cake! At the tasting, we tasted four amazing flavors and actually went with all four plus a fifth flavor. 2tarts event went along with our crazy idea of having a groomsmen cake shaped like a Yeti Cooler with a fish next to it. Both our cakes tasted so good that all the cake was gone at our wedding!! We even ordered for 300 and there were only 265 guests! I highly recommend 2tarts Bakery for anyone planning a wedding or special event!

    2tarts Bakery's reply:

    Hi Angela!
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review! It was a pleasure working with you and helping to bring your wedding cake and groom's cake visions to life! We wish you and your husband all the best! -Bre, 2tarts Bakery
  • Kimber
    Kimber M. Married on 06/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    2tarts did My Groom's cake :)

    2 tarts did the Grooms cake and we were so pleased! First off, wow, the tasting was amazing. My taste buds were in heaven! They were just so professional and truly great with helping my fiance (now husband) figure out what he wanted and then making that come to life. They were awesome!

    2tarts Bakery's reply:

    Hi Kimber!
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this incredible review! We are so happy to have worked with you and your fiance on creating a truly spectacular Groom's cake! We wish you both all the best
  • D
    David C. Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best cake ever

    We absolutely loved our cake. The design was beautiful, and it was the tastiest cake I’ve ever had!! Our guests absolutely loved it!!

    (It was the chocolate raspberry)

    2tarts Bakery's reply:

    Hi David!
    Thank you for thinking of us for your big day! It was a pleasure working with you and your fiance and we wish you both all the best!! Bre, 2tarts Bakery
  • P
    Pracilla Married on 04/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Experience

    We loved everything about 2tarts! They helped us figure out what we wanted for our cake from the flavor to style. We picked dark chocolate and raspberry for our top tier and passion fruit and raspberry for the rest of the cake. Both were delicious!! Our guests loved our cake as well. Even the left overs were just as yummy! The staff was super friendly and helpful. We definitely recommend!

    2tarts Bakery's reply:

    Thank you so much Pracilla for taking the time to write such kind words about your beautiful cake. So happy to hear that your guests loved the cake too! We wish you all the very best and a very happy future to come! Thanks again, Erin 2tarts Bakery!
  • Cecily
    Cecily Married on 03/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous and unique!

    2tarts was so amazing to work with for our wedding! They offer so many delicious and unique flavor choices and we knew we wanted to do something unexpected, so their passion fruit cake was the perfect choice. We were impressed at our tasting but the cake on our wedding day was even more incredible - super moist and flavorful! We received so many compliments and guests were happy to continue eating the leftovers at our event the day after! They also really outdid themselves on the design of our display/cutting cake, to the point that we literally had people screeching in awe when they saw how beautiful it was. Highly recommended!
  • H
    Holly Married on 03/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Cake

    With my other cake company falling through a week before my wedding, 2tarts was perfect making this seamless for me in a crunch. And the cake was superb!! Thank you!
  • J
    Jade Married on 12/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous Cake and Great Communication

    The cake was absolutely GORGEOUS and tasted just as amazing as it looked! 2Tarts was wet accommodating any time I wanted to make a change and was great at getting back to me in a timely manner when I emailed them with questions. Get your wedding cake from 2Tarts!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 11/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious and Beautiful Cakes!!

    From the start, I didn't know what or how I wanted our wedding cakes to be, but I didn't know after the taste testing how delicious they would be. The team was so helpful in helping me build my dream cake, offering suggestions, and inspiration pictures throughout. They were able to match my exact vision. Our wedding cake was 3 tier multi flavor (raspberry, italian creme, and blackberry) with white lace fondant and our grooms cake was a rustic birch tree with chocolate fondant. Both were beautifully created! Bre was awesome to work with and always responsive to our every question! Will definitely be giving them our business in the future.
  • T
    Traci Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful and delicious cakes, easy to work with and responsive. I showd Bre different pictures with different elements I wanted incorporated, they did it exactly as I imagined. I didn’t think I wanted vanilla cake since that is so basic but their vanilla was so delicious that I had the base layer as vanilla and other two tiers were to different flavors. Don’t hesitate to hire them.

    2tarts Bakery's reply:

    Hi Traci,
    Thank you so very much for leaving us this beautiful review!! It was truly a pleasure working with you and we wish you and your wonderful husband all the best!-2Tarts
  • B
    Bailey Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They are great and work really hard with you to achieve exactly what you want!!

    2tarts Bakery's reply:

    Hi Bailey,
    Thank you very much for taking the time write this beautiful review! It was a pleasure working with you and we wish you all the best!!-2Tarts
  • T
    Taylor Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was a wonderful experience working with 2tarts! They brought our vision for our wedding cake to life and it looked exactly like the picture that we showed them!! The flavors were out of this world, almost a month after our wedding we are still having our guests talk about how fabulous the cake was! The staff was always so nice when we called and they we will be going to them when ever we need a cake made! I highly recommend them for any event!!!

    2tarts Bakery's reply:

    Hi Taylor!
    Thank you SO much for taking the time to write this beautiful review about us! We pride ourselves in not only providing beautiful cakes, but also flavorful cakes & we are very excited your guests loved both aspects of our work! We wish you all the best!!-2Tarts
  • S
    Sylvia Married on 03/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    April provided wedding design cookies as wedding favors and they were a hit! Everyone commented on how cute & yummy they were! Thanks April & 2tarts!!!

    2tarts Bakery's reply:

    Hi Sylvia,
    Thank YOU very much for thinking of us for your big day! We are SO glad your guests enjoyed our products! We wish you all the best!-2Tarts