Weddings

2ND II NONE PRODUCTIONS Reviews

2ND II NONE PRODUCTIONS

2ND II NONE PRODUCTIONS

Pittsburgh, PA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 570 Reviews
View more information

570 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 570
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

33 User photos

Sort by:
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer D. Getting married on 03/03/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply amazing

    Willie and his staff will make your wedding a instant 10 out of 10. From the first time you meet them they want to make your wedding day special. They treat you like family and want to get to know you. As your big day approaches they are in constant communication with you to make sure everything goes how you want it. When the day finally arrives you they walk you through everything and make sure its a memorable event. Willie and his staff are so professional and fun! Our family and friends could not stop talking about how they kept the party going. We are so happy that Second to none was apart of our big day!!!!
  • A
    Adrienne M. Getting married on 11/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ and music!

    John was great and so was his assistant. We only wished we played more slow songs but it's our fault for not telling him how many to play.
  • Leah
    Leah S. Married on 11/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most amazing Dj and person!

    Nicholas is so wonderful! He is creative, patient, caring and so much fun! We couldn’t have had a more perfect experience!
  • Jordan
    Jordan Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect pair for the perfect pair!

    2nd II None Productions was highly recommended on a Facebook Wedding Community and close friends. We had not been to an event they DJd at before but DJ Chaz and the whole crew were great from day one! They stayed on top of communication and making sure we were set to go for our big day. Chaz captured us as a couple and our wedding was known as the best of the year with everyone dancing and having a blast. Couldn’t be more grateful to them!
  • Chelsie
    Chelsie R. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    2nd ii none is awesome!

    2nd II None was highly recommended to us and they did not disappoint! Our DJ, Taylor, was fantastic! He was receptive, communicative, and detail-oriented in our planning which paid off because the reception went smoothly and everyone had tons of fun. The different levels of services they offer made it easy for us to find the package just right for us. They are professional in every sense and worth every penny.
  • K
    Katelyn M. Married on 09/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professionals that put their heart into every wedding

    Second II None Productions is a well oiled, expert DJ team! Professionals that put their heart into every wedding. I must emphasize the team aspect of Second II None productions. Throughout our work together, we had done all of our planning with Willie T, who was amazing. A few weeks before the wedding Willie T let us know that he would not be able to DJ at our wedding, but arranged for another team member Taylor to join his partner John Mitch for our wedding. I was impressed at the transition from Willie to Taylor. Willie conveyed every detail we talked about to Taylor and he and John Mitch executed it flawlessly! You are in great hands with Second II None Productions no matter what.

    I’ll also say that one of the other best parts of working with them was how organized they were. You work with your DJ through an app that has every song and moment you need to plan outlined and it’s very easy to pull in exactly the songs you like, be it a playlist or a niche version of a song on YouTube! Thanks to their organization I had no worries what so ever when Willie T let me know he would need to have Taylor fill in. I trusted everything would be alright and it was perfect !!

    One last thing, on the day of Taylor and John Mitch had the perfect level of engagement with our party! They really got a feel for the crowd and our personality and just knocked it out the park. They also did a fantastic job getting a feel for our love of different types of music and built on our playlists/suggestions.

    100% amazing DJ experience. Second II None productions is a team you can trust and they are also super super fun to work with! They’ll cheer you on and keep you going through all your planning.
  • C
    Callie G. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended!!!

    If you want your wedding to be one giant celebration, this is the company for you! Dickie & DJ Larry blew our expectations out of the water and we could not recommend them enough!
  • O
    Olivia P. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best dj company ever

    It’s hard to put into words how amazing our DJ was for our wedding. We had Nick from 2nd II None and he was absolutely flawless. From the beginning of our experience this company was very hands-on and gave us a lot of comfort that they had our day under control. They utilize an app that allows you to add songs for each part of your day which I thought was very customizable and gave me a lot of comfort that our favorite songs would be played at the right times. We got countless compliments on how amazing our music and DJ was during our wedding. I also love that your package includes an MC so while your DJ is mixing it up with the music, the MC is interacting with the crowd and making sure everyone’s having fun. I highly recommend having both!

    Needless to say, I am blown away by my experience with Nick and 2nd II None. Look no further, you have found your DJ!
  • J
    Jeni Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Joe did a great job helping us plan our wedding. He listened to everything we wanted and offered song choices when we weren’t sure. The online timeline tool that 2nd II none provided was really helpful in finalizing our details. Everyone at our wedding had a great time.
  • T
    Tami M. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal DJ and Photographer services!!!

    We without-a-doubt recommend 2nd II None Productions! Dickie and Larry are truly the greatest, as soon as Dickie started announcing the bridal party we knew it was going to be one heck of a good time!! And he most certainly did not let us down. They both were professional and the communication prior to our special day was more then we could have asked for, the relief of knowing ahead of time how things were going to go and sorta a timeline was great. They arrived early to ensure everything was in place and ready to go for ceremony and reception. The interaction with our guests was phenomenal and we are still hearing from guest on how they had a blast. Thank You DJ’s Dickie and Larry for making our day incredibly special with your added touches!!! We would without a doubt hire 2nd II None Productions again. Not only did we have DJ services we also had their Photographer Natalie and the TEAMWORK between all 4 was outstanding.
  • L
    Logan S. Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding DJ

    Taylor and his assistant were awesome and kept the party going all night. Dancing on the clouds was our favorite part. This company is fantastic and is truly second to none!
  • Holly
    Holly R. Married on 07/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best!

    We had DJ Kool Breeze for our July 2021 wedding and he was a HIT! The whole team at 2nd II None was very professional and responsive. We were so lucky to have DJ Kool Breeze - he spent an hour on the phone with me planning the whole event and getting our wedding’s vibe. The day of the wedding the dance floor was packed and the schedule ran seamlessly. Even guests from out of town wanted to get his contact info to book him for future weddings - he really was the star of the show and we are so grateful!!!
  • Jessica
    Jessica L. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The glue that kept it all together

    I find it hard to put into words how much of an instrumental part of our fairytale day John, Zack and 2nd II None Productions were, to say they were perfection would be an understatement. Literally from our first interaction until our very last song they made it the easiest part of our planning. John took the time to get to know us personally and you could feel that throughout the entire night. He thought of everything we would need and even things we didn’t know we needed!

    John and Zack felt like they were part of our family, I don’t know many DJ’s that check on you throughout the night and even grab the head table drinks!! They made sure the night flowed seamlessly. The entire night and dance floor was packed with energy, excitement and love all thanks to John, Zack and 2nd II None Productions.


  • Dan
    Dan G. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flawless experience!

    The guys at 2ND II NONE PRODUCTIONS we first-class all the way! We hired DJ Chaz and he was amazing from start to finish. We were able to meet in-person to discuss the day, use an app to select our music, and they were always very responsive and did everything they could to make the process smooth. Our wedding entertainment was PERFECT - the sound levels, the setups, the reception music and Chaz as our emcee were all exactly what we expected. You will not regret hiring 2ND II NONE PRODUCTIONS - hire the best, and let them do the rest! We would recommend them to absolutely anybody!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 03/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond expectations

    Having 2nd II None as our DJ, videographer, and photo booth set-up made our wedding more than amazing. Every staff member was beyond friendly and accommodating. John Mitch was our DJ and by no means did he disappoint. We wish we could have stayed on the dance floor all night. Many of our guests complimented how great our vendors were and that is thanks to 2nd II None.
  • Leah
    Leah M. Married on 12/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best choice of our wedding: 2nd ii none

    Chaz and the entire team at 2nd II None Productions were the HIT of our entire wedding. Every second of planning was so smooth, easy, and stress free thanks to them. They made our wedding day so INCREDIBLE. From the photos, video, DJ services, uplighting. Everything was absolutely perfect and we are so grateful we picked 2nd II None as our entertainment package. If you want the most EPIC DJ out of all your friends weddings, PICK 2ND II NONE!!!! My friends still haven't stopped talking about Chaz!!
  • Kelly
    Kelly M. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ Service

    2nd II None Production was hands down the best DJ for our wedding on July 10, 2021. We completed a planning form prior to the wedding to help organize our song selections and special moments planned throughout the evening. We met with Dickie who help coordinate everything. He did an amazing job keeping us updated on our timeline and did great job interacting with the guests and getting everyone on the dance floor. Dickie and Larry got the crowd going and kept the party going all night. Highly recommend using them for their DJ service!
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10/20 wedding

    2nd II None was one of our very first vendors we booked. My husband and I had been to a couple weddings together with 2nd II none and knew we wanted them to DJ our wedding. Getting married on 10/10, one of the most popular wedding dates in 2020, we were fortunate enough to secure DJ Willie T for our big day over a year and a half out from our wedding date. DJ Willie T was so understanding, helpful and responsive as we were navigating the ever changing COVID guidelines. We were able to secure a back up date “just in case” while we were trying to decide if we wanted to postpone or not. We ultimately stuck with our original date and Willie T ensured our day was exactly what we envisioned. Even with the numerous back and forth plans with the reception being indoors or outdoors, Willie T was more than accommodating to the uncertainties. We were able to have our dream wedding in the orginal ballroom and Willie T made the entire night! The entermaintment was top notch, as well as the uplighting, monogram and photo booth. Our personalized backdrop for the photobooth was amazing and the ball room was stunning with the up-lighting and monogram additions. We have received several compliments from our guests about DJ Willie T and we couldn’t thank him enough for making our wedding day more than we could of imagined! The dance floor was popping all night and everyone had an absolute blast!
  • Kayla
    Kayla T. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You need to hire John !

    John was absolutely amazing to work with! He pretty much ran the show after the ceremony. He was so kind and answered any crazy question I had. I highly recommend them, no one left the dance floor once the music started ! Best day ever !
  • Rick
    Rick M. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Absolute Best

    We went with 2nd II None for DJ, photography, videography, and photobooth, and everyone we worked with was fantastic! When we had to move our original wedding date, 2nd II None was able to work with us on our new date. Their planning tools and process are so very thorough that no detail will get missed! Danielle, our main photographer, and Ethan, our videographer, were very communicative with us to work out the flow of our wedding day. They did an outstanding job covering every single moment, and our photos look stunning! We chose the Magic Mirror photobooth, and all of our guests had so much fun! A number of people took multiple trips to get their photos taken. Last but not least, DJ Dickie made our reception a night that we will never forget. He curated an outstanding playlist and his energy kept the dance floor packed the entire night. We have heard nothing but glowing reviews for our reception, and our own expectations were blown away! Our wedding day even better than we imagined, and it would not have been that way without 2nd II None. If you're looking for vendors for your wedding, go with 2nd II None. You will not regret it.
  • Emily
    Emily M. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful to work with!!

    I can’t say enough wonderful things about 2nd II None Productions! They were amazing to work with from start to finish! Even with all the last minute changes that had to occur due to COVID they were very cool, calm, and understanding handling every last minute change very professionally! Would highly recommend all of the services they offer!
  • Stacie
    Stacie P. Married on 09/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great wedding DJ

    We went with 2nd II None Productions for our wedding in September 2019 and Ed Ruschell was our DJ. The planning process was very easy and we were very happy with Ed's performance at the event. Ed was helpful with all of our questions and was quick to respond any time we reached out along the way. During the wedding he was low-key so as not to take over but was engaging and executed everything we requested. I would highly recommend.
  • Samantha
    Samantha M. Married on 09/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    2nd ii none was amazing!

    2nd II None Productions were AMAZING on our September 6, 2020 wedding!! DJ Eric and the entire team at 2nd II None Productions were the HIT of our wedding and made it the best night of our lives! Every second of planning was so smooth, easy, and stress free all because they care so much about their couples! They made our wedding day so memorable, fun, and seriously incredible! Everything was absolutely perfect and we are so grateful we picked 2nd II None as our entertainment package. Seriously cannot recommend this company enough! We had been to a few weddings with 2nd II None as the DJs so we knew from the beginning we wanted to go with them for our own wedding, but they seriously blew our expectations out of the water! Our friends and family are still commenting on how fun and effortless the flow of our evening felt with DJ Eric running things! Everything by 2nd II None was truly amazing!! You should totally book with them!!!
  • Alison
    Alison M. Married on 09/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome!!!

    My husband and I are super glad we chose 2nd II None to DJ at our wedding! We had a great time working with them and they helped make the planning process super simple for us. Our friends and family really enjoyed all of the music and enthusiasm that the DJs brought to our special day. We had an awesome day and 2nd II None really helped make it that much more special. I DEFINITELY recommend them to all of my friends who are getting married! They are the best!
  • K
    Kelli Married on 08/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Could Not Have Had A Better Experience!

    We just wanted to take a minute and give a shout out to DJ Ed and our videographer Ethan from 2nd II None Production!!

    Ed was absolutely amazing!! We had to make small changes to our itinerary, entrance songs, etc. up until the moment our reception started, and Ed was extremely professional, replying “no worries” each time. He promised that he would make sure our wedding day went off without a hitch and would do everything he could to make the day as stress free as possible, and he did just that. From our first phone conversation, to the last song played, Ed was energetic and made us feel like he was genuinely excited to DJ our wedding. Our dance floor was packed the entire night and everyone was raving about how awesome the music was the entire next day. My cousin got a message the next morning from her friends that live a few miles away stating “we were hanging on our deck last night drinking and dancing to the wedding music! Wow that music was awesome! “. Travis and I cannot say enough good things about DJ Ed and would highly recommend him to friends and family!!

    Travis and I also went through 2nd II None for our videographer. Ethan was wonderful!!! He was extremely professional and easy to work with. Again, from our first phone conversation to our sparkler send off, Ethan made us feel at ease and we knew he would capture every wonderful moment. Ethan had some wonderful ideas, like running barefoot through a field, that I know are to be some of our favorite moments to watch. It so much fun and something we will never forget. He worked perfectly with our photographer, who later told us she had a very nice time collaborating with Ethan. Travis and I would recommend Ethan to anyone looking for a videographer. We cannot wait to see our wedding video and relive the best day of our lives.

    Overall we have nothing but good things to say about 2nd II None Productions. From talking John in our initial zoom meeting, to adding a last minute videographer when our initial videographer cancelled (which ended up being a blessing in disguise getting Ethan), the 2nd II None staff was efficient and professional from begging to end. We will happily refer your company to anyone who asks!

    Thank you for making our wedding days so magical!

    With love,
    Mr. and Mrs. Travis and Kelli Lees!!!