2kUL Entertainment Reviews

21 | Rutland, VT
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for 2kUL Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Alicia

    Alicia · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/10 would recommend

    Josh went above and beyond for my wedding and was very reasonably priced. He was professional and responsive to my needs and last minute changes.

    Sent on 08/08/2019
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joey was absolutely fabulous! He nailed every detail on the head including our last minute change for our ceremony music. From 5 years old to 70 years old the dance floor was full the entire night! If only our venue allowed for us to extend the dancing! We highly recommend Joey for your event!

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • T

    Tom · Married on 09/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of having DJ Joey Nice perform as our DJ at our recent wedding at the Mountain Top Inn in Chittenden, VT. Our wedding was on a Tuesday night, September 5th. We reached out to Joe about 6-8 months before our wedding. Working a Tuesday night was no problem for Joe. We exchanged emails in the months leading up to our wedding to start to narrow in on our music choices, and overall what we wanted for the night. My wife and I spoke with Joe on the phone for about an hour a week prior to our wedding, and nailed down all of the details. Joe was very detail oriented, and did a great job of working in everything we wanted, exactly how we wanted it, and still taking requests from guests throughout the night. The dance floor was always busy, and I have received many compliments since our wedding, from people young and old, saying what a great job the DJ did. Thank you DJ Joey Nice, for helping to make our special day so perfect!!!! I'd recommend DJ Joey Nice for any wedding or event without hesitation!!

    Sent on 10/05/2017
  • B

    Bonnie · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joey Lorman (DJ Joey Nice): master of the wedding soundtrack. Joey is professional, flexible, and understands how to keep the dance floor filled with wedding guests. He listened to our requests and executed them flawlessly. Joey will make your wedding memorable with his exceptional music choreography.

    Sent on 09/08/2017
  • B

    Barbie · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Garrett and myself can't express how happy we were with Josh Butler. Conversations before the wedding were always taken care of in a timely manner, our meeting went with out a hitch, and the wedding. It could not have gone better. Everyone we have spoke with said it was the best wedding they have ever been to and we believe this has a lot to do with our DJ choice. You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 09/21/2017
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We HIGHLY recommend DJ Josh Butler!!!!

    Josh AKA DJ JBUT was AMAZING at our wedding. His experience was apparent and very helpful. He went above and beyond in every interaction from meeting with us and our families ahead of the wedding to confirm all music, coordinating with my audio-enthusiast Dad and the band that played during the ceremony and cocktail hour, and even shooting some b-roll video!

    As far as the actual DJ-ing, he was wonderful! He played off the crowd, was very flexible, kept the energy moving and the dance floor packed.

    We couldn't have asked for a better DJ or nicer guy for the job! He is truly a team player and always had the goal of contributing what he could (which was A LOT) to our special day and we were absolutely blown away.

    Thank you so much Josh!!!

    Sent on 06/28/2017
  • F

    Fern · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Joey Nice was fantastic! He was great at helping us chose the perfect songs for things we knew we wanted, but didn't know what to play. Everyone had a blast! Very professional, came on time, and even encouraged me keep the party going for a little bit longer. Thank you so much for making our wedding fantastic!

    Sent on 04/09/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing group to work with !!!! They make sure every person feels special and the dance floor will be filled with all age groups!!! Highly recommend

    Sent on 12/10/2016
  • C

    Chrissy · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have attended multiple weddings that both DJJBUT and KrisKul had DJd. Each wedding was a different style and Both DJs adapted seamlessly to the theme. My impression was that 2kUL entertainment has a wide range of ability/experience and can effortlessly make any wedding reception a grand finale to your special day. I actually ended up working with both of them on separate occasions for (non-wedding) events that I have held after noticing their professionalism at the weddings I had attended.
    Communication with 2kUL was easy and consistent. They listened to my thoughts/needs for my events and also contributed knowledge/advice on things I hadn't even thought about. In the end, my events came off without a hitch and were definitely enhanced by the talents of 2kUL. I highly recommend them for your wedding, or any other event for that mater.

    Sent on 12/10/2016
  • E

    Erika · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ JBUT of 2kul Entertainment is simply amazing! He did our wedding and was just so down to earth, professional, and knows how to get the party started and get your crowd dancing. He personalizes everything to your needs. Great attitude, service, and music. Thanks Josh! I recommend him to anyone wanting to have a great time at their next big event.

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • A

    April · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Joey Nice did such an awesome job with our wedding at the lake! We found DJ Joey to be incredibly responsive (replying within a few minutes/hours every time), flexible and happy to accommodate whatever we wanted and super organized leading-up to and during the event. He came with an awesome audio system and light setup that sounded amazing. He also came with a complete backup system just to make sure everything went as planned on our big day, which was a huge relief (although it never got used). He did a great job at the reception keeping us on track as we didn't have a wedding coordinator. He knew how to read the crowd and the dance floor was packed all night! If DJ Joey is available on your date, book him now! Thank you Joe for making the night such a memorable one!!

    Sent on 11/05/2016

    2kUL Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks so much for your kind review. We try very hard to be the best and reviews like this are why we do so. It was an honor to be a part of your wedding day. I wish you all the best. Congratulations. - DJ Joey Nice.
  • S

    Shawn · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh was fantastic, we couldn't have asked for a better DJ! He was so professional and knew exactly how to keep our guests on the dance floor. Our guests are still talking about him!

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Joey Nice! He was the best. Very fast and easy to communicate with, which is very important to me in this day and age. Everything went exactly how I wanted! I even gave him a list of random indie songs I love to be played at dinner and he played each and every one. He has no time limit! We knew we wanted someone who would keep the party going late into the night and he did just that. He even stuck around longer after everyone had a few too many cocktails and were all wandering around. Everyone from my 5 year old niece, to my 77 year old grandfather were jamming out. I would definitely recommend him! Thanks again Joe!

    Sent on 08/31/2016
  • Kyra

    Kyra · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Joey Nice was fantastic! He picked up on the little things and reacted without needing to be asked. He was fun but also professional! He made our special day even better. Every step of the way he was there and on top of it. Not even for a second did we have to worry about a thing with him. I would recommend him to everyone! You won't regret it!

    Sent on 08/23/2016

    2kUL Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review, Kyra. I had a blast with you guys. Everyone was so nice. I'm very grateful that you let me be a part of your big day. All the best... DJ Joey Nice.
  • L

    Libby · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh Butler was our DJ for our wedding and we couldn't be happier! Everyone was so impressed with him. He responded to all of my e-mails quickly and made suggestions when I was stumped for music. The day of the event, he played an amazing mix of music that kept the dance floor packed the entire time! Not only is he an amazing DJ, he's an awesome person! He was SO pleasant to work with and it made me feel SO much better knowing I didn't have to worry about the music being amazing. I have been at other events since our wedding where he has DJ'd and they have all been spectacular!

    Sent on 12/16/2016
  • M

    Mollie · Married on 12/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ JBUT is great! We had him do our wedding and we had an exceptional experience. With so much going on throughout the night, he made things on his end go very smoothe! He was very accommodating and kept the celebration lively well into the night! I highly recommend Josh!

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • User3654967 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose 2 Kul Entertainment to be at our wedding. Chris definitely exceeded our expectations and we were incredibly satisfied!!

    We had lots of requests, some being music from Guatemala to surprise some of our family members, and he did an excellent job working those in to the playlist. We had a lot of compliments from the guests on the music selection.
    Dancing was so much fun and the lights that he brought made it all the more enjoyable. The kids actually loved the lights and had a lot of fun!

    He also played our ceremony music, which was outside, and it sounded exactly how we wanted it to! He was able to adjust the processional song at the last minute to be a little shorter because the song I chose was a tiny bit too long and you couldn't even tell! (instrumental song with no voices) but you couldn't even tell that the song was different!

    We definitely and highly recommended them!!

    Sent on 06/14/2015
  • S

    sarah · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj JBUT,
    We could not have asked for a better dj for our big day! Josh was professional, flexible, kept my husband and myselfs wishes a priority, and knew how to cater to ALL of our guests . Out of all of the planning that goes into a wedding I'd say choosing a dj is one of the most important. Josh certainly knew how to keep the party going and flowed perfectly!
    Thanks again,
    Ben and Sarah

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was awesome. He played everything we requested and all other songs were perfect for our taste. He was all set up before way before we even arrived and played for 7+ hours. I highly recommend this DJ.

    Sent on 04/14/2011
  • S

    Stephan · Married on 05/24/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!! I've been to several events that Josh (DJ JBut) and Kris (Kul) have DJ'd. I was extremely pleased with their knowledge, of all genres of music, and incredibly smooth skills. They are both very professional and fully understand the customers needs. They use top of the line equipment and are knowledgeable in using them to the fullest of their capabilities. If you want friendly, experienced entertainment with very reasonable prices, these are your guys!! I highly recommend them for any occasion!

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • User2990668 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ experience. Good price and good flexibility. Was very professional and great MC for event

    Sent on 10/31/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review