2 Cool Flowers Reviews

102 | Houston, TX
See photos, pricing and details

102 Reviews for 2 Cool Flowers

Recommended by 99%

102
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • M

    Maria · Married on 01/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lidia was awesome! We had a very tight budget and she worked with us to find the right flowers that will fit into it and also achieve all our expectations. She is very professional and responsible so we had nothing to worry about. The centerpieces, cake decoration and my bouquet were spectacular! We explained the ideas we had and she could easily put them into place. Thank you so much again 2 Cool Flowers!

  • User5440333 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough positive things about Lidia!! She provided the bride bouquet, bridesmaids bouquets, floral centerpieces, florals for the cake table, and candlebra rentals for my December 2016 wedding and everything was BEAUTIFUL! She was extremely responsive and patient and worked with me to stay within my budget. I would absolutely recommend 2 Cool Flowers to be your wedding florist!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 11/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lidia is an incredibly talented florist and a genuine person to work with!! Weeks have passed since our wedding and our guests still comment about the flowers. They were PERFECT and we owe it all to 2coolflowers. We cannot possibly praise Lidia enough, but we can certainly recommend her to anyone looking for exquisite and in-budget flowers for their special occasion.

  • C

    Corinne · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lidia, the owner of 2 Cool Flowers is very hands on. We worked with her throughout the planning process of our wedding, which was about a year. She was very responsive through email or phone for any questions we have and met with us in person multiple times. She brainstormed with us to make sure our vision of a garden themed wedding happens within the budget that we have. My husband and I paid for our own wedding and so it was crucial for us to stay within our budget and Lidia really helped us make that happen! She is very creative and gave us great prices for the arrangements. All of our guests were blown away thinking we spent thousands of dollars on flowers but really it was all Lidia, she worked around our budget and ensured we got our picture perfect wedding!!! We highly recommend 2 Cool Flowers if you are looking for an honest, family owned florist who is willing to work around your budget to deliver the most beautiful flower arrangements!

  • K

    Kaleigh · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lidia was GREAT to work with. She was also very helpful by working within my budget. I showed her a couple of pictures of flowers that I liked for my bouquet and my bridesmaids bouquets and they came out better than I imagined. They were beautiful!! She also worked with us several times when we had changes to be made to our original proposal. I'd HIGHLY recommend 2 Cool Flowers!!

  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lidia is so great to work with! She really knows her flowers and was very helpful when working with someone who knows nothing about flowers. She met with me on several different occasions when I would go into panic mode and she was always on top of what we had previously discussed but never got frustrated with me when I wanted to change something. She had a great memory which made me feel so comfortable that she wouldnt forget any of the details. She even remembered and recognized me at a bridal show after we had only had our consultation!! Thats what really let me know that she loves her job and her clients! Her pricing is reasonable and her floral arrangements are beautiful. I would definitely work with her again if the opportunity became available! Lidia - Thank you so much for all of your help!

  • M

    Maritza · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a bride without a wedding planner, I had to do a search for vendors. Thank goodness I had help from my bridesmaids! I found 2 Cool Flowers on weddingwire. Not only was I interested in their flowers, but I also needed background for my ceremony which took place at our venue. After speaking with Lidia in person, I felt at ease about the look for our ceremony. She asked me what I was looking for as far as flowers, centerpieces, background, extras, etc. While my mother and I did our own centerpieces Lidia did the rest!! She provided an amazing ROMANTIC background for our ceremony, beautiful bouquets for me and my bridesmaids, wristlets for the mother of the bride and mother of the groom,and an eyecatching sweetheart table! She's so easy to work with and very creative. She will work with your budget and make it look like you spent a hell of a lot more! Lidia's expertise is shown 100% when speaking with her as well as her professionalism. I couldn't have been more happy with her service for my amazing day! Thank you Lidia! Thank you 2CoolFlowers! :)

  • User5381786 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved my wedding flowers! Cant stop looking at pics. Lidia was very flexible and creative. She was very helpful and made my vision come true on my wedding day without breaking the bank! She stayed after the ceremony to set up without any extra charge.Thanks

  • M

    Maria · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    2 Cool Flower and its amazing staff did a perfect job in giving fresh, new brand and creative flowers arrangements.

    Lidia's was a joy to work with! Always was so responsive and willing to answer questions and work within a budget.

    I would recommend 2 Cool Flower's to anyone who is looking for a creative, professional, friendly and reasonablly priced florist.

  • R

    Robert · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lidia did an amazing job with our flowers! First, she was very receptive to helping us while we planned our wedding from halfway around the world. Second, her prices are really good. Third, on the day of everything was beautiful. She made choosing flowers very easy (I'm the groom so not so easy for me) and was extremely flexible. Highly recommended!

  • D

    Diana · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lidia was such a sweetheart! She knew exactly what I wanted. The bouquet was BEAUTIFUL! If you are on a strict budget she is more than accommodation. I would recommend her to everyone!

  • L

    Lori · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lidia is a great Florist and did such a great job on my flowers for my wedding! She even handled the special touch of including lace from my mom's dress on my bouquet on the day of the wedding. I have also worked with her on other weddings and the brides are always very happy with her work. She is not only great at making flower arrangements but she is a great person! I recommend her to anyone.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lidia was absolutely amazing! She worked with me on every idea that I had. I was suppose to get married outside but we had to move inside because of the rain and the chapel at Lindsay Lakes was breath taking. I was so happy how the decorations turned out. Thank you so much Lidia!!

  • N

    Neisha · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flowers were gorgeous!!!! Lidia took the time to hear and understand my vision and delivered. Excellent work.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 02/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING!!!! Could not ask for anything better. Everything was exactly what I imagined plus some, my wedding bouquet was absolutely beautiful and all of the centerpieces, alter arrangements, bridesmaids bouquets, bout., and corsages were all beyond my expectations. Customer service and attentiveness were also above and beyond. Anything I needed, I received a response promptly and they are super easy to work with. I do not have a single complaint about 2 Cool Flowers, absolutely amazing!!!

  • User4768546 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service! Couldn't have been happier!

  • K

    kathryn · Married on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After reading the great reviews about 2 Cool Flowers I decided to use them for my wedding florist. I met with Lidia nearly a year before our wedding so I wasn't 100% sure what I wanted yet. Lidia was so great with helping my limited visions come to life. As the wedding got closer there were things I needed to add/change and she was always very accommodating. The prices were great - we had a huge wedding party and centerpieces on every table at the reception and 2 Cool Flowers did not break the bank! I was SO pleased the day of the wedding when I finally saw the bouquets and centerpieces. It was more beautiful than I could have imagined!

    I definitely recommend 2 Cool Flowers for any occasion.

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 11/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found them online do a random research on weddingwire.com and I am so happy I found them!!!! Not only was the owner Lidia super sweet but she was flexible when it came down to the shade of pink in my flowers. She hand delivered my bridal bouquet to my mom the day of my bridal portraits. Though the pink was a little too dark it was still beautiful and there was no problem communicating with Lidia on finding a different shade. She always responded to emails/phone calls in a timely manner. She even sent me pictures of different shades of pink for me to pick from. With anything that needed to be added/changed she never hesitated to make us happy. On the day of the wedding all the flowers (bouquets, isle flowers, alter flowers, etc.) were amazing and spot on to what I had envision. I got so many compliments on the flowers, especially weeks after because all the centerpieces that went home with guests lasted almost 3 weeks after the wedding!!!! Overall I would recommend them to anyone getting married!!!!!!!

  • User4546929 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Lidia. She was wonderful and helped us make Jackie and Jeff's wedding so beautiful.

  • L

    Leslie · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lidia was so accommodating with me being so last minute (oops!) she took my vision for flowers and turned it into exactly what I wanted! I just told her a few flowers I loved and she filled in the rest. Just beautiful.

  • N

    Nour · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lidia was very sweet and most importantly, patient! It took me a while to figure out what look I wanted for my bouquet and she helped. My flowers are still smelling amazing after two weeks

  • N

    Nour · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lidia was very sweet and most importantly, patient! It took me a while to figure out what look I wanted for my bouquet and she helped. My flowers are still smelling amazing after two weeks

  • G

    Gina · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lidia, the owner/operator for this vendor made my event venue look very classy and elegant. She took care of all my requests in a courteous, caring, prompt and professional manner. She is very knowledgeable of type of floral arrangements and flower/plant varieties. Additionally, she is very creative and provides many alternate ideas if the client is not sure of what she/he should choose according to the type and style of event. I highly recommend this vendor's services!

  • User3579931 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lidia was FANTASTIC! She listened to everything I wanted and made sure it was in my budget. She was very professional and friendly. On the day of my wedding, she was very timely and her arrangements were GORGEOUS! Thanks so much!

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was amazing! It was everything I could have hoped for and more. She is willing to work within your budget and will give you what you want or something that looks just as great that is within budget. I Originally went somewhere who quoted me a ridiculous amount of money so I looked else where. I'm glad I did because I found 2 Cool Flowers and they gave me exactly what I wanted for half the cost!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review