Skip to main content
Weddings

2 B Glam by JoJo Reviews

2 B Glam by JoJo

2 B Glam by JoJo

Peabody, MA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 13 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
13 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • A
    Alexandria C. Sent on 10/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I love JoJo

    I loved getting to work with JoJo. She took my vision and executed it absolutely flawlessly. She’s kind, easy going, and talented. My hair looked so amazing and I got continuous compliments throughout the night and am still getting compliments when I show people photos. Last important note- my hair even held up in the rain, which was impressive. Could not recommend JoJo enough!
  • Rachael
    Rachael S. Sent on 12/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Hair!

    Johanna was wonderful to work with. It was clear she is passionate about what she does and takes pride in her work. Her kindness and attention to detail, coupled with her affordable price, is what really sold me on her. I recommended her to do my friends wedding as well! Myself, along with all my bridesmaids got a ton of compliments on how our hair looked. Communication was very easy with Johanna as well. She was very responsive and listened to my vision and turned it into a reality. I cannot thank her enough for helping make my wedding day so perfect!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Alicia
    Alicia A. Sent on 06/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My wedding

    Johanna was great!! She was so accommodating and made all my bridesmaids look so beautiful! She was extremely professional and very confident about her job. I can’t thank Johanna enough for everything she did and how fun and easy she made my wedding day!! And also the price was perfect!!
  • Allyson
    Allyson T. Sent on 08/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect choice for wedding hair!

    I highly recommend JoJo as an incredible option for hair styling for your wedding!

    Her incredible service started with a trial at her comfortable in-home beauty studio where she has a full styling setup. I have really thin hair and we discussed the possibility that I would need extensions to get the style I wanted, so she both gave me recommendations for where to go to get extensions that would fit my hard-to-match hair color and she agreed to give me a second trial once I got them for free since we couldn’t really complete a style the first time. I was blown away!

    On the day of…She did my entire wedding party and both moms and everyone looked absolutely fabulous. The week was a blur and I completely forgot that I should time washing my hair to have 1 day old hair, so I ended up with clean hair and still she made it beautiful. I love the way that it flowed and got a little messy in the wind when we were taking pictures on the beach.

    On top of her skills, she’s both really fun to talk with and super affordable. You won’t regret working with her!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca M. Sent on 09/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jojo is amazing!

    Jojo did hair for myself, 7 bridesmaids, and my mom for my wedding. Everyone looked great and our hair stayed all night!! Jojo was so calm, funny, and overall a joy to work with. She did exactly what I wanted and made it look like I have thick hair even though I definitely do not. Would highly recommend her. So easy to work with and she did such an amazing job. Thank you!
  • W
    Willam Sent on 10/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend for weddings!!

    JoJo did my hair for my August 2022 wedding in Maine and she was so wonderful to work with! She is so kind and professional and made the morning so relaxed and comfortable. I was so happy with how my hair came out for my wedding and so were all the other ladies. She listened to my feedback from the trial and my updo looked perfect for the wedding day and held together all night long! Highly recommend JoJo!!
  • Katherine
    Katherine B. Sent on 07/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding hair

    Jojo was timely and organized. My wedding hair was PERFECT and actually stayed throughout the night even though it wed mostly down.
  • Heather
    Heather F. Sent on 07/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, friendly AND highly-skilled

    Jojo was hired to take care of my hair and makeup for my wedding last summer and she was amazing! I honestly was planning on just doing it all myself, but my husband convinced me to treat myself and I'm glad I did. That said, I had high standards for what I envisioned and Jojo had no problem exceeding those standards. My hair stayed in place the entire night and even through our low key after party. My makeup didn't need any touch ups either. She was so easy to work with and it felt like just having another friend in the room. If you decide to hire Jojo, know that you will be well taken care of!
  • J
    Jillisa Sent on 11/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience !

    I had the best experience with Jojo during my wedding consultation. She was so personable, and fun! She did a great job on my hair and my bridesmaids. She gave some great suggestions for my bridesmaids hair. I booked her for my wedding day and I always refer her to people who I know are getting married & looking for a hairstylist!
  • M
    Michelle H. Sent on 09/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Off the charts AMAZING!

    Jojo is awesome! She is not only super professional but incredibly flexible. She did a fantastic job on me and my bridesmaids. So thankful!!! Hair and makeup for the wedding of our dreams!
  • K
    Kristen Sent on 10/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Johanna did hair and make up for me, my entire bridal party, my mother and mother in law.

    Johanna made my wedding! She did hair and make up for me and my entire bridal party in record time and made everyone happy. She made the day so special for all of us. We all call her our fairy godmother because she seemed to work magic!
  • L
    Liza G. Sent on 09/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding hair around

    Jojo is the best she listened when I talked and gives honest feed back on rather the hairstyle would work and look good on me. I had a destination wedding and jojo made sure that my hair held up all night in the humid, hot and windy at times location.
Responds within 24 hours