31 Reviews for 1st Choice Customized DJ's

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Microphones (6)
Sound/PA System (6)
Uplighting (5)
Consultation (4)
Do-Not-Play List (4)
MC (4)
One Event Per Day (4)
Liability Insurance (1)
28 1st Choice Customized DJ's Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

We worked with Randy from 1st Choice DJ for our Wedding on May 12, 2018 at Chapel in the Woods in Louisburg. Randy was an absolute pleasure to work with and helped make our day perfect! From our first planning session until the wedding day, he was incredibly organized and asked all the questions I forgot to!! All of my guests loved the music and had a great time and he did a fabulous job of getting everyone out on the dance floor! Thank you again for a job well done!!

Profile Picture Leslie, 5/12/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Rodney with 1st Choice came very highly recommended to us by the owner of our wedding venue. He had done countless weddings there and knew both the ceremony and reception space's unique acoustics in and out, so he was the perfect choice for us! He worked with us to make sure we had all of the essential music picked out, and was awesome at making sure the reception flowed well and stayed on track throughout the evening. We were very happy with our decision to hire Rodney!

Profile Picture Abbey, 5/5/18, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Let me start by saying I never would have thought all my guests would be on the dance floor at my wedding, but that was not the case at all! Rodney had everyone on their feet dancing and having the best time. He really feels the crowd and understands what needs to be played to keep everyone having fun. If you need a DJ you will not regret using 1st choice!!

Profile Picture Taylor, 12/16/17, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Rodney was awesome! He played all of the songs I requested and kept the party exciting! I definitely recommend his services for any event you need a DJ for!

Profile Picture Lauren, 8/5/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Rodney was great!! I would recommend 1st Choice to everyone! Kept the crowd dancing! Also the photo booth was a big hit with our guests!

Profile Picture Wendy, 5/27/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Rodney is your go to guy on wedding DJ services. He's extremely organized, responsive and flexible with your needs. He'll keep in touch with you throughout the planning process to make sure the music something you're not stressed out about. Onsite he's very go with the flow and can improvise quickly in any situation. He had our guests dancing all night, so long that we ran over by 30 minutes without realizing. We had an amazing experience using him and would highly recommend him to any couple.

Profile Picture Naida, 10/9/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

Rodney was the best DJ EVER!! I got so many compliments on him after the wedding. He played a great mix of music and kept everyone on the dance floor all night. I had so many different requests leading up to the big day, but he was understanding and accommodating to all of them. He easily adapted to the atmosphere of the night and eased into dances/introductions with no effort at all. I would absolutely recommend him for any couple looking for a DJ for their wedding. He was easily accessible and helped to make the night fun and flow seamlessly from beginning to end.

Profile Picture Genna, 9/24/16, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance
5.0

We used Randy from First Choice DJ services for our wedding this past May. He was an absolute joy to work with and made our reception one to remember! He met with us prior to our wedding day to go over musical selections, pronunciation of wedding party, and timeline. It made me confident that we were on the same page and we're going to get the reception we were looking for. Randy also went out of his way to cut music for us for special dances and memorable moments throughout the night. They allow you to do an online planner so that you can put requested music in ahead of time to make sure the right songs are used for each event (cake cutting, garter toss, exit, etc). Our guests had an amazing time and it was hard to shut the party down when we had to leave! Would highly recommend to anybody who wants a professional job with a small town personalized feeling. First Choice is the way to go!

Profile Picture Laura, 9/10/16, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

I'm absolutely speechless with the amazingly personable person that Rodney was towards my now husband and I. We knew right away that we wanted Rodney to be apart of making our day special, and I literally spent most of my night on the dance floor because he delivered everything and more of what I asked for and keeping the crowd moving. From the very start he worked with us with our financial situation, since we were paying for our own wedding which wasn't easy and having someone with that understanding and patience with an indecisive bride on top of that is a reason I'll never forget how special he made my BIG day!!

He was always very professional and willing to lend a hand, as well as full of suggestions, and always had fun ideas to make you day more custom to your individualize style. Thank you Rodney, for sharing in making my wedding as special as I always imagined.

Profile Picture Meisha, 7/3/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.9

Rodney was awesome to work with, he was excited to be apart of our special day. He answered e-mails quickly and is very professional.

Profile Picture Katelyn, 5/21/16, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, One Event Per Day
5.0

Rodney was AMAZING!!!! All of our guests LOVED him. He kept the party jumping ALL NIGHT LONG!!! Words cannot express how thankful we are to have him come from Cary to Greensboro to DJ and Emcee our reception. Do yourself a favor and HIRE HIM!!!!

Crystal & Maurice Brown

Profile Picture User1421451, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Rodney was awesome and helped our wedding go off without a hitch!

Profile Picture Tiffany, 11/14/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Randy was extremely helpful, professional, punctual and very quick to respond. He was overly prepared to perform all our requests at our wedding. He even audio recorded how to pronounce wedding party names for my review so he didn't offend anyone by mispronouncing their name. At the wedding my husband had a last minute song request, Randy didn't have it in his file so he went out of the way to look it up on his phone to be able to play it for my husband. We loved Randy the DJ with First Choice!!

Profile Picture Jessica, 10/16/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Rodney Holmes was a great DJ. The dance floor was full all night and it created a very festive atmosphere for the entire night. He was great. He was also very receptive to suggestions from the bride and her guests on the type of music to play.

Profile Picture User5520750, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

He played everything I wanted and was totally professional, friendly, and approachable. He made everyone feel comfortable with accepting requests and he had such a warm and positive attitude from the moment he arrived. We were 110% satisfied wth our dj. We loved you Rodney!

Profile Picture Jessica, 10/4/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Rodney was great at reading the crowd and playing the right music. Would definitely recommend him to other couples!

Profile Picture Stephen, 9/19/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Rodney was great! He made everything so easy!

Profile Picture Madison, 7/11/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

I highly recommend Rodney for DJ and lighting services. Throughout the process he was always easy to communicate and very personable. He set up the sound for our outdoor ceremony as well as our indoor reception. We had lots of requests for music and Rodney accepted them graciously. He even said he enjoys when couples get involved in the process. He arrived many hours prior to our event and had everything completely ready to go on time. He did a fantastic job.

Profile Picture Gretchen, 4/18/15, 8 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Rodney Holmes was absolutely amazing! We used him for both our cocktail hour and reception. He showed up at the venue at 1pm to set up for the 6:30 cocktail hour! He was so sweet too. He helped my mother set up and hang up items while he was there. My husband and I have received nothing but praise about how awesome the music at our wedding was. People stayed on the dance floor from the time dinner ended until we kicked them out. Even the older people at our wedding were up dancing! He played such a great mix of oldies and new music to keep the entire crowd entertained. He was awesome!

Profile Picture User4981684, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Rodney Holmes was absolutely amazing! We used him for both our cocktail hour and reception. He showed up at the venue at 1pm to set up for the 6:30 cocktail hour! He was so sweet too. He helped my mother set up and hang up items while he was there. My husband and I have received nothing but praise about how awesome the music at our wedding was. People stayed on the dance floor from the time dinner ended until we kicked them out. Even the older people at our wedding were up dancing! He played such a great mix of oldies and new music to keep the entire crowd entertained. He was awesome!

Profile Picture Brooke, 3/27/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Rodney, was excellent. Our entire group of family and friends had a great time. We even starting dancing during the dinner music, then all through the night. A D.J. can break or make a wedding and Rodney did everything and more for the best wedding ever.

Profile Picture User4653305, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Thank you to 1st Choice DJ's for making our Wedding Day perfect. Rodney met with us a few times in person to go over our playlists, special dances, etc. His attire at the Wedding was very professional and he kept the dancefloor full the entire night. I have already recommended them to a few my girlfriends getting married as well.

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 11/8/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Rodney was excellent! He played the right music at the right times, listened to all requests and demands of the bride, and did an overall great job throughout the entire ceremony and reception. THANK YOU!

Profile Picture Kara, 11/1/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Rodney was absolutely phenomenal. We literally had wedding crashers (from another wedding) because our party was having so much more fun and our music was amazing. Rodney was great to work with before and during the wedding, he was incredibly responsive to email, music requests and questions. I would recommend him to anyone who has a vision for the kind of party and music they want at their celebration and wants it handled masterfully.

Profile Picture Cait, 10/25/14, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.9

Provided professional service and was able to read the crowd well! Thank you!

Profile Picture User4660407, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ