1st Choice Customized DJ's Reviews

32 | Cary, NC
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for 1st Choice Customized DJ's

Recommended by 100%

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
32 1st Choice Customized DJ's Reviews
Sort by:
  • Ly Nguyen

    Ly Nguyen · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best experience ever !

    Rodney is the best dj ever ! The days before the weddings, Rodney would email us a template of how typical weddings go (ie guest sitting , ceremony, bouquet toss etc ) and he had us pick music for each one if we wanted to personalize it more. He also helped give suggestions on some great songs too. Then we had a meeting to go over our draft, and every time I had a question, he would respond, it’s your wedding, we can make it happen. So I changed up a few things up from the template and added some of my favorite songs. On the day of the wedding, Rodney delivered excellent service. The sound quality and music choices were perfect. He got everyone on their feet dancing , even my mom who doesn’t understand English was dancing and she never dances ! Lol . Rodney’s professionalism in responding to texts/emails , punctuality, and quality of work is A++++! Highly recommended !

  • Leslie

    Leslie · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Randy from 1st Choice DJ for our Wedding on May 12, 2018 at Chapel in the Woods in Louisburg. Randy was an absolute pleasure to work with and helped make our day perfect! From our first planning session until the wedding day, he was incredibly organized and asked all the questions I forgot to!! All of my guests loved the music and had a great time and he did a fabulous job of getting everyone out on the dance floor! Thank you again for a job well done!!

  • A

    Abbey · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rodney with 1st Choice came very highly recommended to us by the owner of our wedding venue. He had done countless weddings there and knew both the ceremony and reception space's unique acoustics in and out, so he was the perfect choice for us! He worked with us to make sure we had all of the essential music picked out, and was awesome at making sure the reception flowed well and stayed on track throughout the evening. We were very happy with our decision to hire Rodney!

  • T

    Taylor · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me start by saying I never would have thought all my guests would be on the dance floor at my wedding, but that was not the case at all! Rodney had everyone on their feet dancing and having the best time. He really feels the crowd and understands what needs to be played to keep everyone having fun. If you need a DJ you will not regret using 1st choice!!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rodney was awesome! He played all of the songs I requested and kept the party exciting! I definitely recommend his services for any event you need a DJ for!

  • W

    Wendy · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rodney was great!! I would recommend 1st Choice to everyone! Kept the crowd dancing! Also the photo booth was a big hit with our guests!

  • N

    Naida · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rodney is your go to guy on wedding DJ services. He's extremely organized, responsive and flexible with your needs. He'll keep in touch with you throughout the planning process to make sure the music something you're not stressed out about. Onsite he's very go with the flow and can improvise quickly in any situation. He had our guests dancing all night, so long that we ran over by 30 minutes without realizing. We had an amazing experience using him and would highly recommend him to any couple.

  • G

    Genna · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rodney was the best DJ EVER!! I got so many compliments on him after the wedding. He played a great mix of music and kept everyone on the dance floor all night. I had so many different requests leading up to the big day, but he was understanding and accommodating to all of them. He easily adapted to the atmosphere of the night and eased into dances/introductions with no effort at all. I would absolutely recommend him for any couple looking for a DJ for their wedding. He was easily accessible and helped to make the night fun and flow seamlessly from beginning to end.

  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Randy from First Choice DJ services for our wedding this past May. He was an absolute joy to work with and made our reception one to remember! He met with us prior to our wedding day to go over musical selections, pronunciation of wedding party, and timeline. It made me confident that we were on the same page and we're going to get the reception we were looking for. Randy also went out of his way to cut music for us for special dances and memorable moments throughout the night. They allow you to do an online planner so that you can put requested music in ahead of time to make sure the right songs are used for each event (cake cutting, garter toss, exit, etc). Our guests had an amazing time and it was hard to shut the party down when we had to leave! Would highly recommend to anybody who wants a professional job with a small town personalized feeling. First Choice is the way to go!

  • M

    Meisha · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm absolutely speechless with the amazingly personable person that Rodney was towards my now husband and I. We knew right away that we wanted Rodney to be apart of making our day special, and I literally spent most of my night on the dance floor because he delivered everything and more of what I asked for and keeping the crowd moving. From the very start he worked with us with our financial situation, since we were paying for our own wedding which wasn't easy and having someone with that understanding and patience with an indecisive bride on top of that is a reason I'll never forget how special he made my BIG day!!

    He was always very professional and willing to lend a hand, as well as full of suggestions, and always had fun ideas to make you day more custom to your individualize style. Thank you Rodney, for sharing in making my wedding as special as I always imagined.

  • User1421451 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rodney was AMAZING!!!! All of our guests LOVED him. He kept the party jumping ALL NIGHT LONG!!! Words cannot express how thankful we are to have him come from Cary to Greensboro to DJ and Emcee our reception. Do yourself a favor and HIRE HIM!!!!

    Crystal & Maurice Brown

  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rodney was awesome and helped our wedding go off without a hitch!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randy was extremely helpful, professional, punctual and very quick to respond. He was overly prepared to perform all our requests at our wedding. He even audio recorded how to pronounce wedding party names for my review so he didn't offend anyone by mispronouncing their name. At the wedding my husband had a last minute song request, Randy didn't have it in his file so he went out of the way to look it up on his phone to be able to play it for my husband. We loved Randy the DJ with First Choice!!

  • User5520750 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rodney Holmes was a great DJ. The dance floor was full all night and it created a very festive atmosphere for the entire night. He was great. He was also very receptive to suggestions from the bride and her guests on the type of music to play.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He played everything I wanted and was totally professional, friendly, and approachable. He made everyone feel comfortable with accepting requests and he had such a warm and positive attitude from the moment he arrived. We were 110% satisfied wth our dj. We loved you Rodney!

  • S

    Stephen · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rodney was great at reading the crowd and playing the right music. Would definitely recommend him to other couples!

  • M

    Madison · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rodney was great! He made everything so easy!

  • G

    Gretchen · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Rodney for DJ and lighting services. Throughout the process he was always easy to communicate and very personable. He set up the sound for our outdoor ceremony as well as our indoor reception. We had lots of requests for music and Rodney accepted them graciously. He even said he enjoys when couples get involved in the process. He arrived many hours prior to our event and had everything completely ready to go on time. He did a fantastic job.

  • User4981684 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rodney Holmes was absolutely amazing! We used him for both our cocktail hour and reception. He showed up at the venue at 1pm to set up for the 6:30 cocktail hour! He was so sweet too. He helped my mother set up and hang up items while he was there. My husband and I have received nothing but praise about how awesome the music at our wedding was. People stayed on the dance floor from the time dinner ended until we kicked them out. Even the older people at our wedding were up dancing! He played such a great mix of oldies and new music to keep the entire crowd entertained. He was awesome!

  • B

    Brooke · Married on 03/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rodney Holmes was absolutely amazing! We used him for both our cocktail hour and reception. He showed up at the venue at 1pm to set up for the 6:30 cocktail hour! He was so sweet too. He helped my mother set up and hang up items while he was there. My husband and I have received nothing but praise about how awesome the music at our wedding was. People stayed on the dance floor from the time dinner ended until we kicked them out. Even the older people at our wedding were up dancing! He played such a great mix of oldies and new music to keep the entire crowd entertained. He was awesome!

  • User4653305 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rodney, was excellent. Our entire group of family and friends had a great time. We even starting dancing during the dinner music, then all through the night. A D.J. can break or make a wedding and Rodney did everything and more for the best wedding ever.

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you to 1st Choice DJ's for making our Wedding Day perfect. Rodney met with us a few times in person to go over our playlists, special dances, etc. His attire at the Wedding was very professional and he kept the dancefloor full the entire night. I have already recommended them to a few my girlfriends getting married as well.

  • K

    Kara · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rodney was excellent! He played the right music at the right times, listened to all requests and demands of the bride, and did an overall great job throughout the entire ceremony and reception. THANK YOU!

  • C

    Cait · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rodney was absolutely phenomenal. We literally had wedding crashers (from another wedding) because our party was having so much more fun and our music was amazing. Rodney was great to work with before and during the wedding, he was incredibly responsive to email, music requests and questions. I would recommend him to anyone who has a vision for the kind of party and music they want at their celebration and wants it handled masterfully.

  • M

    Macy · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough great things about Rodney and his DJ services for our wedding. His communication prior to our wedding day was amazing as we changed so many details and added so much to his work load and he was great throughout it. I didn't have to ask him again and again to make sure he had the little details right, it all came out perfect. We had an outdoor wedding setup and 20 minutes before the ceremony it rained and due to his great planning, he was able to move all the equipment effortlessly into the backup venue on the property and it worked out better. I HIGHLY recommend working with Rodney as he will be the least stressful vendor you'll work with for your event.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review