1990 Weddings Reviews

23 | Phoenix, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for 1990 Weddings

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

23

5 User photos

Order by:
  • Elysia

    Elysia M. · Married on 11/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Ceremony

    Edgar did a wonderful job! The ceremony was beautiful and he was very helpful in making it run as smooth as possible. He was easy to talk to and straight to the point. I appreciate him providing pre-written vows and a photographer for us as well! 10/10 would recommend!:)

    Sent on 11/14/2020
  • Alma

    Alma O. · Married on 10/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended

    Edgar was amazing! The ceremony he put together was beautiful. He had us send him our vows and he put the whole ceremony script and vows ina beautiful book that we got to keep. We asked him to mention our loved ones whom have passed and he did it so beautifully! ❤️ Thank you Edgar. You made our ceremony so special and our guests loved it as well.

    Sent on 10/30/2020
  • Championvilla

    Heather · Married on 02/29/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent and worked with us.

    It was perfect and he helped make everything just what we wanted

    Sent on 03/01/2020

    1990 Weddings's reply:

    Thank you very much for this! It was such an amazing experience to have such fun and unique wedding vows! I wish you two the very best!
  • Jacqueline

    Jacqueline E. · Married on 02/24/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    March 7, 2020

    Contactar a Edgar fue la deceision correcta. Teniamos solo 2 semanas para planear nuestra boda civil y despues de buscar varias opciones en internet miramos su perfil y sus reviews en linea. Edgar es una persona muy amigable, comunicativa, profesional, y puntual. Ofrecio un servicio ecepcional un discurso muy bonito mis invitados y nosotros quedamos contentos y satisfechos con el servicio que ofrecio. Tomo fotos de la ceremonia y siempre mantuvo una sonrisa durante la ceremonia!
    Gracias Edgar :)

    Sent on 03/10/2020
  • J

    Jessica P. · Married on 01/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what we wanted & went above the call of duty!

    Edgar was exactly what we wanted! He's young and fresh and gets right to business. We spoke to a couple of officiators and felt stuck talking for almost an hour on the phone. When Edgar called, he asked the key questions and left it at that. I was able to text him the rest of the way about any questions or changes I wanted to make. He was extremely helpful and understanding and really had an open mind to our location of choice. Since this was more of an elopement ceremony, it was very small so we didn't feel the need to hire a photographer (we plan to have a real wedding later this year and plan to hire him again actually!), but he went above and beyond the call of duty and took many photos throughout he ceremony with his phone! I believe he has the iPhone 11 and I am blown away at the quality of the photos. Anyone can take pictures, but he has an eye for photography so they came out so much better than I would have imagined. He helped to shape the day into an absolute beautiful memory! 100% recommend him to anyone looking for a well rounded officiator!

    Sent on 01/14/2020

    1990 Weddings's reply:

    Thank you very much for the review! Driving in a 4x4 was an experience for me! Congrats on your big marriage!
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So grateful!!!

    We ran into a last minute wedding fiasco due to uncontrollable events, and Edgar was there to save the day! We gave him SUPER short notice (5 hours) and he was able to put together a beautiful ceremony, direct us through the process, and had some extra surprises up his sleeve that we didn’t even expect! He took our bad situation and made it an amazing experience! So grateful!

    Sent on 03/27/2020
  • Scarlet

    Scarlet C. · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect ceremony

    Our ceremony was beautiful. He was very flexible with us, it was especially awesome because he was able to say some parts in Spanish for my family. Would recommend!

    Sent on 03/21/2019

    1990 Weddings's reply:

    Thank you very my Scarlet. You two make a wonderful couple. I wish you and all your family the best of the best in the coming years. If you know of anyone, please let them know where to find me!
  • M

    Mayra · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall great experience

    My husband and I wanted a small backyard wedding, so I started my search for an officiant on weddingwire. We were so pleased with Edgar. He did a great job & recited both Spanish and English for my guests. He’s very responsive with any questions we had and well prepared. His prices were the most reasonable and affordable. I highly recommend Edgar for your wedding!

    Sent on 12/10/2018

    1990 Weddings's reply:

    Thank you very much! We wish you the best here at 1990 Weddings! It was a pleasure working with you and everyone in the ceremony. Feel free to share the love!
  • M

    Mark · Married on 09/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honestly, It was a spontaneous decision for my wife and I to get married, so we decided that we should get married right away. As a result, I did some Googling and I found WeddingWire and I found this young man's page. I saw that he had married people very quickly and I thought I should give it a shot. Hours, pass by and I was married to the most wonderful woman in the world, it was all thanks to this young man and his vows that he will for us were, so beautiful I cried and I usually don't cry. My goodness, he knows how to use words in ways that would make you remember every single syllable; I will never forget that day. You are the best Edgar!!

    Sent on 09/07/2018
  • A

    Alan · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got the dreaded call late in the evening, 9 days before our wedding. The officiant that we had counted on, was suddenly unable to attend. That left me scrambling around on the internet trying to find officiants. Luckily, I came to across this website! So, I spent time looking through profiles and reading reviews. I was very impressed with Edgar’s reviews and knew that he was the one. But being so close to the date, I was already thinking he’d be booked. I sent him a message anyway....and he responded right away. I enjoyed hearing his back story and it made me even more comfortable with the choice. Thankfully Edgar was available! Edgar put together a very nice speech. We didn’t change a thing! We provided him with our vows, so they could be incorporated with his message and the nice memento for our wedding book.

    He allowed me to call him as much as necessary. He was accommodating with his attire. He was on time for the ceremony. His performance was spot on. And he even joined us for dinner! We got a lot of positive feedback from our guests. We are VERY happy with the job he did and do HIGHLY recommend him. Thanks again Edgar!!

    Sent on 09/06/2018
  • A

    Antonio · Married on 08/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    GREAT EXPERIENCE. THANK YOU SO MUCH

    Sent on 09/07/2018
  • K

    Kim · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edgar was amazing!!!!! He performed the perfect ceremony for my husband and I. He provided the ceremony service we hoped for and he made our wedding a perfect day. I HIGHLY recommend Edgar to be your officiant. Thank you so much for everything, Edgar!!

    Sent on 08/20/2018
  • M

    Michael · Married on 07/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Edgar Astorga for our wedding and despite some communication issues with Weddingwire, and not Edgar himself, the process was smooth and efficient. Edgar worked for a very reasonable price, showed up on time, was very professional, let us review his own written vows beforehand, and delivered a perfect ceremony. Both sides of my family were very pleased with his service and I know he received many compliments. I would recommend Edgar to any of my friends or family members who are looking to have a wedding in the future. Thanks again Edgar for a perfect ceremony!

    Sent on 07/19/2018
  • D

    Donyell · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a steal...his prices are great..his services are great..he is super patient and does a excellent job. He wrote out a very good heart warming speech for me and my wife wedding. For the services he gave others charge triple then what he is charging..if your looking for top notch service at a reasonable price then look no further...this guy right here is who you want!!!!

    Sent on 05/29/2018
  • J

    Jimmy · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edgar is very professional and responsive and understood our timely needs and assured us that he would work with our schedule. He did our marriage in Spanish and it came out great! I would highly recommend him to anyone. Thanks Edgar!

    Sent on 05/30/2018
  • J

    Josseline · Married on 03/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edgar is an absolute treasure! My husband and I loved his service and his professionalism. He was very accommodating to our wants and needs. We contacted him just 2 nights ago and he responded right away. I recommend him 100%. My husband and I are so happy with the service he provided. My family thought he was great and he put all of my worries at ease. Thank you Edgar!

    Sent on 03/15/2018
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 03/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful, heartfelt ceremony written by Edgar Astorga, the officiant. It was obvious he was as happy to marry us, as we were to get married. Responsive, patient and kind. Thrilled with our choice!

    Sent on 03/17/2018
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 03/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great and professional! Made me feel welcomed and he was very responsive! Thanks a ton!

    Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 03/06/2018
  • L

    Leanne · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LeAnne and I had a wonderful experience. Edgar was very professional, on tome and ready to go. His prices were just on our budget and we couldn’t have asked for a better officiant.

    His smile brings joy to our life and most of all, he makes the ceremony very PERSONAL! It’s amazing!

    Thank you so much!

    Sent on 03/15/2018
  • M

    Mark P. · Married on 02/15/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personalized

    Edgar made our wedding special. He wrote and said our vows in English and Spanish, and we felt he cared about what he was saying.
    Because emailing and texting him is not direct, but through a 3rd party site, responsiveness was sometimes slow. But it all worked out.
    Also, the wedding was a month ago, and he said he would mail us a copy of the vows, but this has not happened yet.
    Overall, we were pleased.

    Sent on 03/11/2019

    1990 Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was great being at the Japanese garden! Congrats on your lovely marriage. May you have happiness always!
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 03/03/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edgar is an exceptional gentleman! He was super understanding and I felt almost at my beck and call! My husband and I were thrilled with the service he provided us. When I say we gave him "short notice", I mean 6 hours!!! I will recommend him and already have. THANK
    YOU SO MUCH, Edgar!!

    Sent on 03/06/2018
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 03/06/2021

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Traffic!! Late arrival

    Edgar really helped out with a lot of question my fiancé and I had! He was quick to respond and had a fair price! The only thing is that on our special day, he arrived late to our ceremony.

    Sent on 03/31/2021
  • R

    Roxana · Married on 05/17/2021

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Official / photos

    Not show up my wedding and hard been touch him make me crazy next my wedding

    Sent on 06/04/2021