Skip to main content
Weddings

1985Luke Photography Reviews

1985Luke Photography

1985Luke Photography

San Jose, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 35 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
35 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

35 User photos

  • Sarah
    Sarah V. Sent on 11/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best!

    A complete joy and pleasure to work with. Could not recommend more! Our day would not have been the same without Luke & Bre! From our engagement photos to our wedding, they were a complete joy to work with. Communication with them was flawless and they executed our vision to a tee! One of the best parts of our wedding day was working with them. It is true what everyone says, that you spend a lot of time with your photographers on your wedding day and we were so blessed to have them a part of our day!
  • Jessica
    Jessica S. Sent on 12/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely love Luke and Bre!

    Oh my goodness where to start! Luke and Bre are the best photographers I have ever met! I first met them in 2016 when they shot my brother's wedding. They have the best personalities and they were so fun to work with that I knew I wanted to use them for any photography going forward. In 2017 I was able to work with them again when they shot my senior pictures. This session was so much fun and I remember telling my mom that no matter what I wanted Luke and Bre to shoot my wedding someday. That day finally came and I was able to work with them for our engagement pictures and then our wedding. They make the most genuine connections with everyone and are able to be the most calming presence on the day of your wedding. They make everything fun and truly celebrate every couple they work with. I highly recommend working with Luke and Bre and my husband and I cannot wait to work with them again in the future!
  • Shauna
    Shauna C. Sent on 11/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chivers Wedding 10/30/2022 at Nestldown

    From the first moment that we first met Bre during our interviewing stage for photographers we knew we had to have her and Luke for our wedding day. Something about her easy going personality melts drawing us back to her. We met Luke at our engagement session and he made us feel so comfortable and at ease with the process. When it came to the wedding day Bre was nothing short of amazing keeping everyone on track and communicating directly with us and ensuring that everyone was where they needed to be and that it ran seamlessly. My husband and I are extremely private people and were terrified of looking awkward and Bre and Luke made us feel confident, comfortable, and not awkward in front of the camera and in front of our guests. They are amazing with our guests. Bre was the ultimate cheerleader and always made sure we were looking on point even when she got stung by a bee 😳. Luke was the best hype man out there and was so easy going making our very reserved and private bridal party relax! Bre and Luke’s banter together was perfect and so humbling allowing us to just be ourselves. They are incredible people inside and out and their work is beyond compare. We can’t wait to see our full album as our teasers are absolutely incredible. We owe everything to Bre and Luke for capturing every minute of our wedding day! We will always recommend them and will be using them time and time again in the future. Look no further than Bre and Luke with 1985Luke Photography I promise you will not regret it! 🤍
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Christina
    Christina H. Sent on 10/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lifelong Photographers

    Officially locked in my life long photographers. Luke and Bre were hands down the best decision we made for our wedding. Taking pictures is awkward. This husband/wife duo made the process so comfortable and easy. Along with some comedic relief (Thanks Luke). I come from an interesting family dynamic and Bre and Luke's ability to navigate my concerns with ease and normalcy was completely appreciated. They really know how to handle all situations from tricky family members, non cooperative friends, bustling of the dress (Thank you Bre!) and so much more.

    Besides being socially talented and wonderful, their work is brilliant. The detail that goes in to the shot is incredible. Making sure to get the right lighting and angles, posing you the right way down to your fingers and toes. Feels awkward, but the results are worth it.

    At one point I was over taking pictures and Bre insisted on a couple more shots and promised it would only take 5 more minutes. I obliged. I AM SO GLAD I DID. Luke showed us immediately on the camera the sunset photo they shot and it was gorgeous and it really only took 5 minutes. Probably a photo that will hang on our wall.

    They created a timeline based on my needs and wants for photos and kept us more than on schedule. We were ahead and had extra time. Which is a great feeling that most bride and grooms don't get.

    They are also really great people. Sarcastic, kind, funny, caring. All the things you want in a friend.

    Highly Highly recommend
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin G. Sent on 10/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best EVER!!!!

    We researched wedding photographers forever and after seeing some of Luke & Bre’s work & a phone call, I knew we had found the perfect fit. They made it so easy to customize our wedding photography package and they made sure to keep communication with us for months up until the big day. I loved them before I even met them!! Before the wedding, Bre called me and we spent at least an hour going over the wedding schedule and making sure I felt comfortable with everything. We finally met Luke & Bre in person on our wedding day and let me just tell you - they are the nicest human beings ever. They made my husband and I feel sooo comfortable behind the camera and I loved the little banter the two of them had. Luke told jokes (which helped all the nerves) and Bre was just making sure everything was good every minute on my end. I couldn’t have asked for a better duo. They were such a hit that Luke even got in the middle of the mosh pit and did some break dancing lol it was amazing to say the least. I can’t wait to see how the photos turn out - but I already know they’ll be exactly what we dreamed of. This will definitely not be the last time we book with them. We for sure for our photographers for life!
  • CLAUDIA
    Claudia V. Sent on 07/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographers

    Luke & Bre were simply amazing during the entire process and on the wedding day. They
    make you feel extremely comfortable, relaxed and make the day fun. I honestly have to say working with them was a pleasure
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly N. Sent on 07/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Luke & Bre are amazing!

    Luke & Bre were by far our favorite wedding vendors, not exaggerating. From our very first zoom meeting, we could tell they were serious about their business but were fun and engaging, something we oddly didn't see in other groups we spoke to. We were new to having professional photos taken and things like staring at each other and kissing on cue, but they had a special way of making the entire experience fun and natural. Bre even has a background in bridal and could also step in to help when we were struggling with bustling my dress. We highly recommend them as photographers for any event!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth J. Sent on 02/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great people and photos!

    Luke and Bre did our engagement photos and wedding photos, and we had an amazing experience with them. They are so kind and welcoming, and make everyone feel comfortable while also taking initiative and guiding people. We LOVE our pictures, and I believe they are worth the investment.
  • P
    Paige H. Sent on 12/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 recommend!!

    Luke and Bre were phenomenal! I would hire them again in an instant! They were a pleasure to work with, punctual, responsive, and super informative before the wedding day. On the wedding day, I couldn’t imagine a better set of photographers. They made us feel so comfortable, gave us guided instruction to make the photos look fabulous, and brought such a calming demeanor that made me feel calm! They were so on top of it, made sure the photos were staying on track according to the timeline, I never had to worry once! Can’t recommend them highly enough. They are not only fantastic photographers (we love every single photo) but also incredible people who I loved having as such an intimate part of our special day. You definitely won’t regret hiring them for one second! We are so blessed to have found such amazing photographers to be a part of a day we will never forget.
  • D
    Deborah B. Sent on 10/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photos

    We hired Luke and Bre for our wedding. We loved the timeline and all the consult calls ahead of the wedding that helped make the wedding day run so smoothly. Luke and Bre are extremely kind and patient. They are very well seasoned in all wedding logistics. They put you at ease on your wedding day. They had great input and creative ideas. We love our sneak peek photos!!
  • Samantha
    Samantha S. Sent on 10/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    We hired Bre & Luke for our wedding on 7/2/21 and they were a joy to work with! They met all of our expectations as far as communication, punctuality, and amazing photos. We absolutely loved their presence on our big day. They were the vendor we spent the most time with and it is invaluable to have photographers that are celebrating with you. I highly recommend them for any photography. We hope to work with them again soon!
  • Kylie
    Kylie C. Sent on 06/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    There is no one better!

    Luke and Bre were hands down the BEST vendors at our wedding. We felt cared for from the very beginning of the process. Luke and Bre made us feel extremely comfortable, very important when catching those intimate moments! They were timely with everything from answering questions, starting photoshoots, and keeping the wedding on time too! They are gold standard and we will be using them for all our future family photos.
  • A
    Ashley A. Sent on 07/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I would not get married without 1985Luke Photography by my side

    There aren’t enough praise or review stars in the world for 1985Luke Photography. I feel so incredibly lucky to have stumbled on this gold mine of a photography team, Luke and Breanne.

    Like any bride, excited for her wedding day, I knew that I wanted to prioritize photography in my budget. Capturing all of the details, love, joy, and fun on my wedding day was absolutely essential to me. So, I started glancing through my venue’s preferred vendors list of photographers. As soon as I opened 1985Luke Photography’s online gallery, I was in absolute awe. Their photos were so dreamy, romantic, soft, and light. I immediately asked my then fiancé to look through the same gallery and he was equally as impressed. I anxiously reached out to them, praying that they would be available on my wedding date, because I didn’t want any other photographers after seeing 1985’s work.

    To my surprise (and relief), they responded to my inquiry within a day! They offered links to look at their wedding photography packages, congratulated me on my engagement, and asked to meet with my fiancé and I. Upon meeting this husband and wife duo, I was enamored. They were so welcoming and bubbly and personable. They loved all of our ideas and gave us the low-down on how they work weddings. From this meeting, I knew that they were absolute experienced professionals who had an eye for all things art.

    My fiancé and I booked an engagement session a few months later, and it would be the first time he and I would ever work with photographers in this manner. I was so nervous that my pictures would not turn out well, but my nerves were immediately calmed. Breanne was an incredible coach and “hype-man” as she posed my fiancé and I and continuously reassured and complimented us. Luke had a knack for picking out the most beautiful spots and keeping us on our toes with his witty sense of humor. Needless to say, our engagement photos were beautiful and I could not wait to work with them again on our wedding day.

    2020 hit, and hit hard. My wedding was scheduled for July 18th, 2020 and COVID had me terrified that my day would not happen. As the date approached, I knew that I would have to postpone my large event. My fiancé and I decided, however, that we would still do an intimate ceremony with just our immediate family. I reached out to Luke and Breanne, once again praying, that they would do both my intimate ceremony and my large event. After stressing for approximately 3 hours, they got back to me and answered yes.

    My intimate ceremony was everything I could have dreamed of, and much of that is thanks to 1985Luke Photography. They reached out to me days before my wedding to chat about the logistics of the event and soothed some of my nerves around my family members who were nervous to be in close proximity during pictures. They arrived right on time, before my ceremony, for “getting ready” pictures, once again making me feel confident and calm as they worked. They were organized during family portraits (which can be tough with my large family), using a list that they asked us to make days prior. They were patient and diligent with our “romantics,” because they know how much these photographs mean to their clients.

    I received my wedding photos recently, and my husband, family, and I cannot stop raving at how gorgeous and obviously thoughtful these photographs are. Every penny and every second spent on these photos is worth it. I know that I will be a lifelong client.
  • C
    Casey V. Sent on 12/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such an amazing team

    Luke and Bre were so awesome to work with as our wedding photographers. From the very beginning they made the process so simple and stress free. I was living in San Diego during wedding planning and Bre scheduled an initial met and greet via zoom to talk through what to expects from them as photographers, pricing and package options, and overall just getting to know one another. I immediately felt at ease with how organized Luke and Bre stay when it comes to helping map out the photography for your wedding. They walked us through the process step by step: whether or not to do getting ready photos, deciding on first look and how that could maximize time for us at our reception while also being an extremely special moment, how to come up with family photo list and make it easy to follow, talking through how many romantic versus candid reception pictures we would prefer, and so much more. They were so much fun to work with throughout the wedding day and captured so many awesome moments for us.

    Not only were they stellar to work with leading up to and on our wedding day, but they have continued to blow my husband and I away with the quality and sincerity of their work. When they mailed us our flash drive of wedding photos they also included a very sweet surprise keepsake for my husband and I. Just recently we received a Christmas card from them which included a Christmas tree ornament with one of mine and my husband's favorite romantic pictures on it from the wedding. Seriously Luke and Bre go above and beyond and we are so happy to have gotten to work with them on wedding day.
  • M
    Michael Sent on 12/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They’re just the sweetest couple and the absolute best

    Attentive, responsive, and downright lovely. Bre and Luke were great, they talked through what we were hoping for with our wedding and they listened. As a dude they were sensitive to the fact that I didn’t want to take 10,000,000 pictures but were convincing enough to make me think it was my idea to take “just one more”. Which is pretty quality. It’s great meeting good, decent, human beings who just want to provide a quality service, and help make memories for another couple. They are genuine and it was awesome to receive a Christmas card from them this year. They are the most thoughtful photographers I have met
  • A
    Alexandria K. Sent on 07/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond!

    I cannot begin to describe how amazing Luke and Bre were throughout the entire planning process and how stunning our engagement and wedding photos turned out. They were extremely quick to respond to our inquiry and as soon as we spoke over the phone I knew without a doubt they needed to be our wedding photographers! During the entire process they were by our side to keep us calm, send us advice, and went above and beyond to make sure that we knew we had their support and love. Our wedding went so smoothly as they have built such great relationships with all of the staff at Willow Heights Mansion and I can only imagine the relationships they've built with a ton of other beautiful venues (they are the sweetest)! We had multiple calls to set a timeline and schedule and actually stuck to it! They were amazing with our families and were able to direct a large group of people and make them smile and laugh. I don't know what we would have done without Luke and Bre to walk us through our day and coach us through every single photo we took... They do such a tremendous job of making you feel comfortable and almost felt like apart of our family on our special day. I never would have imagined that we would have magazine worthy photos for our wedding, but Luke and Bre came through with AMAZING pictures that we will cherish forever. Thank you Luke and Bre for everything you did to make our experience so memorable. We will be forever grateful and our photos will be a reminder of your amazing family!

    *I was married on March 23, 2019! Not sure why my wedding date is showing something different*
  • B
    Brianna B. Sent on 07/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding photography

    Luke and BreAnne are truly the best ever! I have been friends with them for a few years and since I met them I knew I wanted them to photograph my wedding whenever that day came. BreAnne was literally the first call I made after I got engaged. I even booked my venue around their availability. My wedding day came and they were everything and more that I could ask for in a wedding photographer. Our photos are absolutely perfect and can’t wait to use them in the future for Christmas photos, hopefully maternity photos one day, and family photos. Hiring them will be the best wedding planning decision you make!
  • S
    Shannon T. Sent on 07/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing- You Should Definitely Choose Them

    We hired Luke & Bre for our wedding, and I cannot recommend them highly enough. They were absolutely amazing- everything everyone had said about them is past reviews is true- and their professionalism, knowledge, and kindness helped make both planning and the day-of event fun and stress-free.

    First, day-off: I really cannot overstate how great it was to have a husband and wife team there. They had a great rapport, and we could really tell that they valued each other's opinions and recommendations for great photographs. What I really appreciated was the effort they put into getting great shots: they would take a few pictures and then look at their cameras and review each other's shots, and then make adjustments as needed. Watching them work, I really felt confident that we were getting the best possible photographs because of the close attention they paid to details like lighting, posing, and their position relative to us. They didn't just have a check-list to get through; they really put effort into looking around the venue and finding the best lighting and backgrounds for shots. In addition, they definitely helped put my husband and I at ease when posing and directing us! Neither of us have modeling experiences, and I was worried that we would be awkward or uncomfortable during some of the posed pictures. Bre did an amazing job of giving clear directions and keeping us at ease, so the poses didn't feel forced or awkward at all. But what really stood out from me, aside from their photography skills, was the way they were willing to step in to make sure the day was amazing in all aspects. When my mom couldn't get the buttons of my dress done, Bre stepped in to help her finish them; when one of the groomsmen was was missing a boutonniere, Luke had already found it and brought it back before I even realized it was gone. Every time someone tried to take a picture with me during the reception with their phone, either Luke or Bre was always around to quickly step in and get a professional photo as well. It was these little details that really made me feel like they cared not just about getting great photos but also making sure it was a stress-free day.

    In addition to working with them, day-of, planning and coordinating with them was so easy and stress-free. I had to reschedule due to Covid, and not only were they accommodating while I made this tough decision, but Bre also got on the phone with me and talked with me about making this decision. As we got closer to the date, they were diligent about following up with me and creating photography schedules that I used to help schedule the rest of the event. Also, the wedding planning booklet that they was a literal LIFESAVER- it had so many amazing tips that kept everything running smoothly.

    Overall, Luke & Bre were amazing, and if you're planning a wedding anywhere in the Bay Area you have got to go with them.
  • N
    Nina M. Sent on 10/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!!

    1985Luke Photography was amazing. They took the time to understand my husband and me, and they accommodated our wedding requests. Their photos are so creative, and the joy of the wedding shinned through the gorgeous pictures! I am so grateful for them.
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn W. Sent on 07/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Luke and Breanne were the perfect duo for our wedding photography! From day one I was very impressed by their professionalism. They made me feel so special on my wedding day. Now that I have received my wedding photos, all I can say is WOW! They are absolutely beautiful and stunning. I would most definitely recommend this sweet couple to be hired for your wedding or any type of photo session! Thank you guys for doing such an amazing job and making my dreams come true! Love you!!
  • J
    Jessica J. Sent on 09/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Forever in love with Bre & Luke

    Among all of the details that I wanted perfected at my wedding, our photos were at the top of my list (no pressure 😉). I’ve always known that besides the memories in your heart, the one thing that you can (physically) carry with you for the rest of your life are the photos captured. Picking BreAnne and Luke was one of the best decisions we made. From the start you could tell they knew what they were doing. From our first consultation to our last meeting together, I felt confident and at ease that our day would be captured just how we wanted. And boy did they deliver! Not only do they capture incredible moments with such beauty, but they make you feel comfortable by the fun banter that is going on behind the camera. They made our day so fun and they made us feel so special. Every time I show a friend, co-worker, family member, or acquaintance a photo from our wedding day, I get the same reaction, “that could be in a magazine!” Looking back on our wedding day I remember seeing glimpses of them working together with such ease and if you’ve ever been involved in a wedding, you know that it can be very stressful - everything is moving very fast (and sometimes chaotic) and these guys were not phased at all at any point. Given that we had a huge wedding party, 19 in all, I am so pleased with their professionalism and how they were able to handle all of us! I can’t thank these two enough. And I hope that if you’re newly engaged (or anyone for that matter who is looking for great photographers) and you’re reading this, take my advice, hire Bre & Luke 💗
  • E
    Emily S. Sent on 07/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t be happier

    Luke and Bre were a treasure to work with! They are so kind and we loved how comfortable they made us feel. Coming from a very complex family, we were worried about the group pictures. Luke and Bre were so organized and on top of things that they made us feel at complete ease during the whole process. As the Bride, there were a few times at the wedding where I felt a little overwhelmed. I just want to thank Bre in particular for comforting me through it all. You we're too sweet and I am forever grateful! We know with 100% certain that we will continue to work with Luke and Bre! We look forward to all the future family shoots. Thank you both again! Love, Emily + Alex Salerno
  • S
    Shane Sent on 07/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect experience

    Luke and Bre were absolutely amazing!! This is coming from a males perspective who originally thought all photographers were pretty much the same...boy was I wrong. Luke and Bre went so far above and beyond to get all the greatest shots. On top of that, they do so much extra for the bride and groom that you would never think about. I highly, highly recommend these guys. They are also super cool and fun to hang out with and will blend right in at the wedding! I believe Luke even started breakdancing at one point!
  • L
    Laura W. Sent on 07/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photographers!

    Many of my friends work in the event/wedding planning industry and all of them recommended working with Luke and Bre of 1985 Luke Photography - I am so happy I took their advice! If having AMAZING photos is of upmost importance to you, don't have any doubts about working with Luke and Bre. From the beginning, Bre and I had a great phone conversation about my wedding, and her upfront advice (before I had even booked their team) made a huge difference in how I planned my wedding, what details I thought of first and foremost, and how I approached decor, floral and catering arrangements (I really do owe all of those final decisions and touches to her advice, it was invaluable, especially to someone like me who lacks creativity and hates to plan events). When working with Luke and Bre, they provide useful content and collateral that helps you plan not only for photos, but your entire big day. They go well above and beyond photography and lend their advice to what may look best, what details stand out, what makes certain photos look great versus average, etc. Details I would have NEVER thought of were brought up and I guarantee my wedding would never have looked or felt so special without their guidance. I am still stunned by the photos I received, I look at them every day and my family and friends were blown away by the quality and the memories captured. Any bride will tell you that the day flies by, you barely have a chance to see your guests or venue, it's all a blur. Having amazing photos brings back every memory and more importantly shows you all of the special moments you may have missed. Aside from providing perfect photos, Luke and Bre were SO fun to work with, and they're just genuinely good people. They are a lovely couple with the cutest little family and I would certainly consider Bre a friend after working so closely with her from the first time I reached out to her, through the fun instagram posts we share today. If you want to work with a team you can trust with the details, help you through a confusing and stressful process and who treat you as friends, not just another customer, Luke and Bre are for you! Be sure to check out their awesome portfolios, and know the pickiest type of bride (me) was 1000000% happy (ecstatic!) working with them and ultimately with the photos they provided. Hands down, working with them was the best decision I made for my big day, and I can't wait to find another reason to work with them in the future.
  • Heather
    Heather R. Sent on 10/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding photographers EVER.

    Where do I even start to say everything I want to say about Luke and Bre? I will start from the beginning of our wedding photography journey together. It all started with a recommendation from a friend who had recently gotten married. She RAVED about her photographers and I thought… anyone this well spoken about must be great. Let’s just say my friend was 100 PERCENT CORRECT. I had a preliminary phone call meet and greet with Bre and I knew right off the bat that this was who I wanted shooting my big day! Not only are these two amazing photographers, they are just great people!

    The photography love story continued with out engagement shoot. Bre and Luke handled it all. Date, time, location. We literally got to show up and shoot. I would like to add that we also had a nine year old in the mix! Do you know how hard it is to get a nine year old to focus on taking photos for an hour?! Bre and Luke were NOTHING but patient, fun and engaging. Our engagement photos are my favorite family photos except for our wedding day photos.

    Now let’s talk WEDDING DAY! Let is be known to the world that Bre is a wedding goddess! Starting in the morning these two came in with all the good wedding vibes. They met my family, used their years of experience to set up some amazing shots I would never have thought of, worked in the small space I provided them and all while just feeling part of the wedding party. As the day progressed they were like the flies on the wall during our intimate moments, the commanders we needed during the always hectic family photos and open to all my goofy suggestions. Luke even hit us with some of his awesome dance moves on the dance floor!

    Even after the fun was over 1985Luke Photography has been prompt and professional. The presentation of how they sent us our USB stick was what wedding dreams are made of. A little wooden box with all of your favorite memories inside. Who can ask for more?

    I can not put into words how much I would recommend 1985Luke Photography to anyone looking for amazing wedding photographers. There is so much that I have not included in this because there is too much to say. From the timeline planning phone calls, including our daughter in the fun and making capturing our most important day a breeze, these two were a huge factor in the low stress levels of our day. From the bottom of our hearts, THANK YOU Luke and Bre.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message