1905 Basin Park Hotel Reviews

13 | Eureka Springs, AR
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for 1905 Basin Park Hotel

Recommended by 87%

13

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.2

3 User photos

1905 Basin Park Hotel 1
1905 Basin Park Hotel 2
1905 Basin Park Hotel 3
Sort by:
  • M

    Molly Marietta · Married on 06/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Reception at the Barefoot Ballroom

    Our ceremony was at the Crescent Hotel and then we moved over to the Basin Park Hotel for the reception (both properties are owned by the same person). It was perfect--the stained glass windows and lighting are lovely, and there was plenty of room for eating and dancing. Jodie English Brown was our sales and wedding helper, and she was amazing the entire process.

    Sent on 06/26/2019
  • Melinda

    Melinda Wulf · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Passow wedding at the The 1905 Basin Hotel

    First class is what i have to say! The staff are very courteous and professional. Wonderful memories.

    Sent on 05/20/2019
    1905 Basin Park Hotel 4
    1905 Basin Park Hotel 5
    1905 Basin Park Hotel 6
  • Mallory

    Mallory · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Basin Park was amazing to work with. They help plan and execute our dream night.

    Sent on 08/14/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Despite the confusion with the cake, I could not have had a better experience! Kayla was hands-on since I couldn't be from another state.

    The food was amazing, the room was perfection.

    Every single person working in that hotel is super nice and helpful.

    Sent on 12/04/2015
  • User4482054 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and awesome venue. I loved it.

    Sent on 10/18/2014
  • danielle

    danielle · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had my reception in the Barefoot Ballroom. The space was beautiful, the tables and linens that were provided were clean and in good condition, and the food was tasty. The catering and bar staff is friendly and professional. Susan is great to work with and makes the process easy. If you have your wedding in Eureka Springs, Basin Park should be your first choice!

    Sent on 12/07/2011
  • N

    Naomi · Married on 05/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I chose the Basin Park since we were having an out-of-town wedding. I thought choosing a hotel would mean a very reliable service and it was exactly what I had hoped. The price was great for the rental and food and everyone I worked with was amazing. The head of catering, Susan, was incredibly helpful with everything I needed. She accommodated a tasting for us and went above and beyond expectations to make sure the choices we made were what we wanted. All of our meetings with the reception staff were great and everything was perfect for the big day. The food was amazing and the staff during the event couldn't have been any better. We were very pleased :)

    Sent on 06/15/2010
  • User4540751 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely ADORED working with the amazing folks at Basin Park Hotel. They were calming, patient, quick to respond, thorough, flexible, and all-around incredible. They let us use the room for extra time to rehearse for the ceremony, for free, and really just made me feel better each time I was worried. The food was delicious, though pricey, but what hotel food isn't? I would definitely recommend them to anyone; the Barefoot Ballroom was unbeatably naturally gorgeous.

    Sent on 09/15/2015
  • Tia AJ

    Audra · Married on 04/01/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Basin Park is a beautiful, historic venue. Susan Dickson and the staff there were wonderful to work with, and so helpful. Would recommend to anyone!

    Sent on 04/09/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 02/01/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful historic place. Had our wedding in the barefoot ballroom. The whole sixth floor was ours. Even the billiard room. So much fun!! The stained glass is breath taking. All of our guests staying at the hotel loved the breakfast. Wonderful!! The food we has catered for the wedding. The best prime rib I have ever tasted!! Great experience. They made everything work and made special little detail changes just to make me happy. Thank you

    Sent on 03/29/2014
  • T

    Jessica · Married on 10/03/2008

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I had my reception at the Basin Park. We served the guests dinner (from a pasta and salad buffet), punch, and cake. We also had a cash bar. The attendants were very professional and it was a very good reception.

    However, the wedding coordinator at the Basin Park Hotel can be hard to get along with. She has a very strong personality so you just have to tell her what you want and that's that.

    Sent on 11/13/2008
  • F

    Fran · Married on 05/14/2004

    2.2
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    The event coordinator that I worked with (I think her name was Missy or Melissa) is apparently no longer in this position. The room that we rented for our reception was very nice, but several things went wrong. We chose the room because it had a projector and screen and we planned to show a slide show of pictures of us. The projector did not work properly and my husbands father had to climb up on a chair to fix it in the middle of the reception. Also, the food at the wedding did not match the high quality of the food that we received in the tasting (salad in the tasting was spring mix--it was iceberg, which my husband's mother is allergic to, during the reception--plating was much less formal during the actual wedding), and the staff that set up the tables did NOT follow my seating chart, so I found myself down there on the morning of the wedding fixing everything (not really what you want to be doing the morning of...). Other than those negatives I can say that the food (we had about 50 guests and chose a seated dinner with options of coconut crusted rainbow trout, vegetarian lasagna, or chicken fingers for the kiddies) was great, and the venue is very quaint. I think we would've gotten service if we had been a bigger wedding party in one of the more expensive rooms.

    Sent on 11/28/2007
  • User4520486 · 2+ years ago

    0.6
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    Even though the food was great and the staff was professional, the fact that the A/C was not working in the ballroom in July on the evening of my reception outweighed all the other good things. Everyone was hot and frustrated. I was worried about my grandparents getting too hot. It was difficult to enjoy the delicious food while we were sweating so much during the meal. I was so hot, I had to take off part of my dress so In the pictures I'm wearing just the slip that goes underneath. There was a 5gallon bucket in the women's restroom catching the drippings form the unit that was probably froze. The bucket wasn't catching it all. It was dripping on people as they walked in and all over the floor. Also, the space was supposed to be just for our party but their were groups of people doing ghost tours that kept coming through and strangers in the bar area. Honestly I thought the hotel would offer me some kind of partial refund for the inconvenience. I did not ask but everyone I've told has said the hotel should have given you a discount after all that.

    Sent on 01/07/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review