161 Entertainment Reviews

28 | Monroe, CT
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for 161 Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

1 User photo

161 Entertainment 1
Sort by:
  • Nicole

    Nicole Pierre · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Summer BBQ Bash

    We hired 161 Entertainment and More for our BBQ bash this summer. The company supplied us with a WONDERFUL DJ and BEAUTIFUL rental furniture for our needs. Their services were absolutely PHENOMENAL. My husband and I including all of our guests were EXTREMELY HAPPY! They made our BBQ a huge hit!!! I couldn't have done it without them! Thank you Keith for a SUPERB JOB. I will definitely be using 161 Entertainment for all of our future needs!

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • K

    Karyn · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful and energetic

    Listened very well, had a great touch on the music and got people on the dance floor

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • Cassandra

    Cassandra Chasse · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent experience

    Keith was outstanding! He went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect. Anything I needed all I had to do was ask and he was willing and ready to help get the job done. I would definitely use him again, as well as request him to anyone looking for a dj!

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • S

    Sara Scrofani · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Keith was the DJ for our Adult Night Out school fundraiser. The music was perfect for the crowd and he went above and beyond with everything from start to finish!

    Sent on 03/04/2019
  • P

    Pamela Hernandez · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A momentous event

    Keith was very accommodating to our special requests for our wedding. He met all of our last minute changes and helped us to have a night with friends and family we will never forget. Our families didn't want the wedding to end. Without a doubt we would definitely hire Keith again for our next event, I do highly recommend him.

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We we're very pleased with Keith for our 30th reunion, He kept the music flowing all night. Everyone had a wonderful time. He is an asset to your company. I have a college graduation party coming up in May, plan on requesting Keith. Thank you so much for your services.

    Sent on 10/08/2018

    161 Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Margaret for such a great review and an awesome event. We were extremely happy and excited to be a part of the reunion alumni. We are able, ready and willing for any future evnts you having xoming and as always we will help "Make It Happen". Thank you again.
  • J

    Janet · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith was great for my sister's 40th birthday! He was totally professional and answered every question that I had. The music was fantastic! Everybody danced the night away. The equipment and lights that he used were top notch. He even took some pictures of the party which came out amazing! I will definitely be using him again. Thank you Keith!

    Sent on 10/11/2018

    161 Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Janet for the review, we truly appreciate it. Our goal has always and will continue to be the best experience we offer to everyone. It's always a rewarding feeling to not only see everyone enjoy themselves but to also see the guest of honor has smiles and dance all night long makes us feel proud to be a part of the evening. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of an exciting party and a HUGE happy birthday to Michelle and many more to come!

    Best regards,
    Keith
    161 Entertainment And More!
  • Michael

    Michael · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith was loved by everyone

    While planning our wedding, we booked Keith, but sort of forgot about it until a few days before the wedding. We quickly gave some ideas to Keith about the type of atmosphere we wanted and he did the rest. The music was perfect, he MCed everything seamlessly, and the lighting was amazing. Best of all, his prices are amazing.

    Sent on 11/13/2018

    161 Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Michael, e truly appreciate it. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special day. We wish you both a lifetime of love and happiness.
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Keith really made our night as the music master for our backyard wedding celebration. He followed our rather vague instructions - not too flashy, cocktail music for a while, then dance music - so that my husband and I were pleased with the overall mood throughout the evening. Even better, though, Keith adeptly chose music that both spurred on the party AND felt out the crowd for their preferences. He even asked our youngest to be Assistant DJ and help out, which made his night. We highly recommend.

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith did a great job of playing what we asked for, setting the tone that we wanted, and set the uplighting perfectly.

    Sent on 06/19/2018
  • J

    Joy · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith was great! The kids had a great time. He interacted with them and kept them engaged the entire time! Thanks!

    Sent on 05/07/2018
  • D

    Dymond · event on 01/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He’s the best around ???????? Looking for a DJ call on Keith

    Sent on 02/08/2018
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 12/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't thank you enough for making our Annual Holiday Party the best one yet. Staff had a BLAST! The feedback I received is that you are personable, fun and your music was on point. THANK YOU!

    Sent on 12/13/2017

    161 Entertainment's reply:

    It was truly an honor and privilege to take part with the company's annual holiday gathering. It's always the best feeling to see all dancing, smiling, socializing and enjoying the entertainment that we've provided for everyone. We hope to be considered for future events and continue to build a great relationship with Lifebridge. If there is anything we can assist with please feel free to contact is anytime. Thank you in advance.
  • R

    R · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ. The music was great and kept everyone on the dance floor!

    Sent on 11/17/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith was amazing start to finished. He assisted me with all my pre-wedding details and day of wedding details. I had the perfect ceremony & reception, it was truly a nonstop party!

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • R

    R · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith was fantastic to work with. His blend of songs kept everyone on the dance floor. No one wanted to leave because the music was great.

    Sent on 09/17/2017
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ. He kept the crowd pleased. He added sound effects during our raffles which made it more fun. He entertained us with the music of our time in the 80's and current. Overall a great experience. He was very professional through the whole process. Insured and responsible. Reasonable and kept
    People on the dance floor the whole evening. Excellent choice!!!

    Sent on 06/26/2017
  • K

    Katrina · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I enjoyed Kool Keith so much. He always knows the right music to play for the enviroment. Very happy with my service. I will definately use him again.

    Sent on 06/07/2017
  • R

    Robyn · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I contracted 161 Entertainment for my corporate Holiday Party. The planning, the communication, the interaction all before the event was great. As the party date approached my anxiety grew and your daily instant messages calmed my nerves. I am forever grateful to you all for the constant reassurance and calming communication that you provided. Your professionalism and promptness is a plus, we at St. V's ED will forever be in love with 161 Entertainment. Thank you for gracing us with your WONDERFUL gift of music and making this an AMAZING event..

    Sent on 12/18/2016
  • S

    Sheneta · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He is the best Dj in this world very reliable and pays attention to detai. He is always available when I need him. He keeps the crowd on the floor

    Sent on 12/14/2016
  • R

    Ramon · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only is "Kool" Keith Jackson a legend in the DJ business, he is an amazing person displaying honesty, transparency and a genuine professional courtesy not often found in the music business. If you're not sure, you need not to do anything else but set up that initial free consultation and you'll soon find out after interacting with Keith, that he is the man for the job. The website functionality that allows you to select your playlist is very user-friendly and a nice touch. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 12/23/2016
  • T

    Tye · Married on 05/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The level of professionalism was immeasurable when it came to my experience with my DJ Keith Jackson of 161 Entertainment. He went above and beyond to make my day special. He was very knowledgeable about the wedding industry and was able to assist me with lighting and offered tips while I was in the planning phase. I can’t say enough about the service that I received. I highly recommend their services for your wedding or next event.

    Sent on 11/18/2017
  • M

    marsha · Married on 07/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tailor made the affordable way

    We were fortunate to find DJ Keith, as he helped us to make excellent choices of music and activities to do throughout our wedding day. He also has awesome packages that are extremely well priced compared to so many other DJ companies out there. We were extremely happy with the outcome of our special day.

    Sent on 08/06/2019
    161 Entertainment 2
  • S

    Shawna · Married on 01/28/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would not think twice about hiring 161 Entertainment! They are professional, fun, and they really know how to keep the crowd going. They catered to everyone's taste. Even when faced with some technical difficulties, Kool Keith knew how to keep us laughing and entertained. Excellent company!

    Sent on 12/06/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review