Skip to main content
Weddings

1423 Events Reviews

1423 Events View more information

89 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 89
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

21 User photos

  • V
    Virginia T. Married on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Day of coordinator

    What to say about Erin who assisted us on this joyful yet stressful time. We hired Erin and her team to coordinate the day of as we had already secured all our vendors. What a relief to have someone manage everything the day of as we were so busy with the bride. She organized everything, set it all up as we were under a time crunch. Not once did we have any issues she couldn't handle. She was always available for any questions we had. We would highly recommend Erin and her team.
  • Emily
    Emily H. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best hire of our wedding

    We don't have enough positive things to say about Erin. She was the "steal" of the wedding. She was beyond helpful in helping us with our final touches and ensuring everything went perfect. We have no clue if anything went wrong because she handled everything and we were just able to enjoy our specials day. Hire her!!
  • C
    Carol S. Married on 05/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional wedding planner- highly recommend

    Erin could not have been more helpful. She was a great resource as we prepared for the wedding. She was very thorough in preparing for the day and as a result, all went smoothly and I was able to be a guest and enjoy the event. She was always patient and a calming influence.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lauren Married on 02/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Team

    I do not have enough great things to say about Erin and her team! Erin was amazing to work with leading up to the wedding! She is extremely thorough, responsive and friendly. If anything went "wrong" on the wedding day, we had absolutely no idea. Unfortunately, Erin was unable to be with us on the actual wedding day, but she made sure that Heather and Lynn knew all of the fine details. Lynn and Heather worked with us on the rehearsal and day of the wedding. They both were AMAZING! They were wonderful with set up, break down and making sure everyone was in the right place at the right time. Hire this team!! You will not regret it!
  • Jaclyn
    Jaclyn Married on 01/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved working with Erin and 1423 Events!

    Erin from 1423 Events was absolutely amazing to work with! We used “wedding day management” to make sure that all of the final details were coordinated but Erin really helped us with so much more than that! She was instrumental in making sure the last few weeks of planning went smoothly and that the wedding day was absolutely perfect. Erin was so knowledgeable and easy to work with. She knew the venue and all the vendors well which made everything easier. We were so happy to work with Erin! We highly recommend 1423 events and thank Erin and the team for our perfect wedding!
  • Matt
    Matt B. Married on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, would hire again!

    We booked Erin and 1423events for our wedding in December. She was wonderful and we hope to work with her again.

    We had our wedding at home, so Erin already had to deal with a “non-standard” venue. Before the big day, Erin met with us online and then coordinated an in-person meeting with all of our vendors (caterer, florist, photographer, and DJ). She walked us all through the evening and made sure everyone was on the same page. The day of our wedding, she got to the house and got straight to work, ensuring that everything would go like clockwork.

    Right before the ceremony, I was a nervous wreck because we hadn’t printed things — like our vows! Erin reassured us that she would handle it and that once the ceremony was started, the rest of the evening would be amazing. She also said she would send a server up to bring us champagne while we waited for the ceremony to kick off. She was right — she handled everything and the entire evening was amazing. Erin got us where we needed to be without being pushy or creating stress. She also handled problems on her own — we had a couple of guests who were a bit unruly later in the evening; neither of us grooms knew about it until after the wedding was over!

    We really enjoyed working with Erin and couldn’t recommend her more highly! We’d eagerly refer her to you if you’re looking for an expertly competent coordinator who will make your evening run like clockwork.
  • Briana
    Briana G. Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire them!

    I hired 1423 events because I was interested in having a day of coordinator. If you are thinking about having a doc, do it!! Erin was AMAZING. We got in contact about 4 months before the wedding where she helped me make a rough timeline and stay on track with my wedding planning. She was super responsive and helped me with any little questions I had. She was super familiar with my venue and its associated vendors which made the planning and coordination go so smoothly. During the day of, Erin and her assistant Lynn, basically took care of everything. With only a couple of mishaps (a guest bringing a date without an invite) and some other little things, they took care of it for me so I didnt have to stress about it. They really went above and beyond to make sure that I was OK and if I needed anything!! Truly the best and I would hire them again!
  • S
    Sindi Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Erin was incredibly helpful, organized and sooo easy to work with . Very on top of everything. From the get go. Kept me in check with the timeline from the very beginning., rehearsal dinner and of course the day of . Her calmness and always going the extra mile to make sure we had everything and anticipating every need all night long . She is an absolute must !!!! We loved her !!!!!!
  • A
    Ashlee Married on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Erin

    Erin acted as our day-of coordinator for our wedding. We had horrific weather and Erin handled all stressors of the day beautifully. She is calm and collected and ensures that everything happens smoothly. Erin was easy to contact and on-top of all communication throughout the planning process, which we really appreciated. Her pricing is also very reasonable, especially in comparison with other planners and coordinators in the area. Absolutely worth every penny -- I would highly recommend Erin!
  • M
    Madeleine M. Married on 09/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seamless!!

    Erin & the 1423 Team were amazing! They helped make our wedding day seamless and stress free. From pre-wedding assistance/advice, to handling everything on the actual day, Erin made sure every detail was perfect. 10/10 would have Erin as our Day-Of Coordinator again!!
  • K
    Kate Married on 08/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth every penny!

    This review is long over due. We booked Erin in spring 2019 with the intention of getting married in August 2020. Then the pandemic hit and we rescheduled to August 2021. Although we only hired her for month of planning, she was incredibly helpful and resourceful through the entirety of our extended planning process. I wholeheartedly don’t think we could have gotten through it all without Erin. Our day was seamless and I am absolutely sure that was because of Erin. We were really lucky to have a great experience with all of our vendors, but booking Erin was without a doubt the best decision we made.
  • Allison
    Allison Married on 07/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Wedding Day Must Have

    Do not hesitate to hire Erin. We were on the fence about needing a day of coordinator, but it is probably the best money we spent. Erin was incredibly flexible amidst many changes in plan due to covid. She made us multiple versions of a timeline, picked up all of our signs/decor, and contacted all of our vendors in advance. On the day of, she set up all of our decor, hunted down a vendor that was 3 hours late, and made sure we were taken care of and fed. Her assistant, Julie, came later in the night and stayed past midnight to ensure everything was clean and packed in our car without us having to even think about it. I cannot recommend Erin and 1423 Events enough.
  • Laura
    Laura H. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    1423 Events is amazing!

    We can't thank Erin and Lynn from 1423 Events enough for everything they helped us with over the past few years. They helped us navigate the stress of postponing our reception due to COVID, and gave us calm advice when we needed it most.

    Our reception was everything we dreamed of, and they set up everything exactly the way we wanted. They kept our timeline on track, ensured everything went smoothly, and packed up all of our decorations for us at the end of the night. I can't thank them enough for making our vision a reality.

    Erin and Lynn were so organized, thoughtful, and professional throughout the entire process. We received multiple compliments from family members about how delightful Erin and Lynn were to work with. I truly couldn't imagine planning my wedding without them.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision EVER!

    From the first conversation I had with Erin, she was organized, patient, and just such a kind hearted person. She helped bring my vision to life, not once, but twice - while working though a postponement and added stress that came with that. She was always calm, responsive, and helpful in so many ways. I felt so relaxed the day of knowing that Erin was at the venue handling everything. I have no clue how she made my venue look as amazing as it did, but she nailed it. I'm sure things were chaotic behind the scenes but she would never let anyone know or see it. Erin is a dream to work with and I can't recommend her and the 1423 events team enough! Best decision ever and the money spent is sooooo worth it.
  • S
    Sophie S. Married on 05/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision

    Erin and Heather were the best. After going back and forth about needing a day of coordinator, I reached out to Erin. From the start, she and Heather were so helpful and reassuring. They were in constant communication with us and our vendors to make sure that our day was everything we imagined and more. After three reschedules from COVID (They were AMAZING through these crazy times!) we finally had our big day. Heather's flexibility and creative problem solving helped our day run smoothly. Working with them was one of the best decisions I made in wedding planning.
  • Christine
    Christine Married on 05/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Definitely worth it!

    I was able to work with Erin and Heather for my May 1, 2021 wedding. I couldn’t have been more thankful to have the both of them! When people were asking me questions, they would swoop in to help me answer if I was clearly overwhelmed or confused. They made sure everything went as smoothly as possible, and I was so thankful I didn’t have to worry about the details on the day of my wedding! I also received many compliments on how awesome they were. Highly recommend!
  • Marisa
    Marisa D. Married on 04/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent from beginning to end!

    We decided to hire Erin long before our Covid Wedding experience and can not say enough amazing things about her and her team! Throughout our two date changes, Erin was extremely flexible and communicative, even when I knew she had other weddings going on during this crazy year. She took time to understand our vision and made us feel completely comfortable in the weeks leading up to our Big Day (when I was going insane). On the day of, I had zero. worries. We had complete trust in Erin and she handled absolutely everything - we can't recommend her enough. Hire 1423 Events for your wedding!
  • Alan
    Alan D. Married on 10/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great wedding planner

    Worked seamlessly with our venue's planner and our other vendors leading up to the day and the day-of. Erin stuck with us through a delay of over a year and a change of venue, and made planning for our special day so much easier.
  • Joyce
    Joyce D. Married on 10/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All the love for Erin and 1423 Events

    I can't say enough good things about Erin and 1423 Events. She is just a genuinely lovely, calming, and kind person, not to mention totally organized and ready to step in to fix any issue at the drop of a hat. We had to postpone and reschedule our May 2020 wedding, and Erin helped us seamlessly switch over to a safe micro-wedding in November. Our new event also required moving from hotel to ceremony site back to the hotel for the dinner reception, and Erin schlepped decorations back and forth, keeping us on track, and ensuring that everything ran smoothly. You cannot go wrong with hiring this awesome lady. Thank you for everything, Erin!
  • Katie
    Katie B. Married on 09/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision we made!

    We got married at the Chesapeake Bay Foundation over Labor Day. We were having trouble locking down a florist and getting timely responses from some other potential options. We told our caterer, the Palate Pleasers, that we still hadn't found a florist and they immediately said we have to use Carolyn! I sent her an email, she responded immediately and was SO accommodating towards our needs. Carolyn had no problem handling the changes and made the entire process incredibly stress free. And the the floral arrangements were BEAUTIFUL...exactly what I had hoped for! She truly helped make our vision come to life. Highly recommend!!


    My husband and I got married in Annapolis over Labor Day weekend and the day was absolutely perfect in huge part to 1423 Events! We planned our wedding from Los Angeles and originally we were planning to have a 125 person wedding. We decided to cut it down to just 30 people a couple of months before and Erin and Heather helped guide us through this decision and were so helpful along the way. I really don't think we could have pulled it off without their help! It was a stressful few months but they stayed super organized, answered all our questions and gave us really great recommendations along the way. Heather was our day-of coordinator and she was SO on top of everything. She made sure I had food and a drink in my hand every time I needed one. :) They truly helped us have the "micro wedding" of our dreams and I can't think of anything we would have wanted done differently. If you are on the fence about a day-of coordinator or event planner, I would definitely tell you it will be money SO well spent! Thank you 1423 Events!
  • Brooke
    Brooke S. Married on 08/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream to work with

    Erin & Heather were both amazing. They helped make my husband and I's wedding an absolute dream come true. After having to postpone our wedding due to Covid, Erin was so helpful with the whole process including scaling everything down. Her and Heather both kept everything so organized and on time. Heather made sure we ate as much as we wanted, which we truly appreciated. They were both a dream to work with and my husband and I are so grateful we had both of them for our special day. I truly can't recommend them enough.
  • Molly
    Molly M. Married on 06/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful partner!

    Erin and Heather were both so wonderful to work with for our recent wedding! We hired 1423 leading up to our June 2020 wedding. A short time later the pandemic hit and that June 2020 wedding turned into June 2021 and eventually September 2021. Erin was there every step of the way offering help and guidance. Heather stepped in for our rehearsal and day-of coordination - she was so sweet and really kept our minds at ease. We are so grateful for their partnership throughout this process. Many, many thanks! Highly recommend!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 06/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Erin at 1423 events

    I truly don’t think that we could have had our wedding day without Erin as our day of coordinator! Not only did she help us plan our original June wedding date, she helped us reschedule and then completely reimagine our day at a brand new venue to create a smaller, COVID safe day. Erin went above and beyond our expectations to help us problem solve and make our day perfect. I felt so relaxed on the day knowing that Erin had everything covered-She is a genuinely wonderful person who wants to make your wedding day beautiful!
  • K
    K G Married on 04/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!!

    We worked with Erin as a day-of-coordinator while planning our April wedding, and Erin was wonderful! She promptly replied to all of our questions, hopped on calls as needed, and gave helpful and honest advice. When we had to cancel our wedding due to COVID, Erin responded with sincere kindness and positivity. Although we ultimately did not need a day-of coordinator for our small ceremony, I have no doubt that our April wedding day would have gone exactly as planned! We highly recommend Erin!!
  • Lester
    Lester Married on 02/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Erin is the BEST!

    We were that couple that realized in the last month that we needed a coordinator. Erin was recommended to us through a trusted friend and we are beyond satisfied with our experience and Erin's help! She was very professional and did a fantastic job helping us manage the vendors and day-of coordination. She got along with everyone in our wedding party and did a great job corralling us when it was required. Thanks to Erin's help, my Bride and I were able to enjoy our wedding day knowing those personal details and authoritative decisions were being executed correctly.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message