Skip to main content
Weddings

1316 Jones St Reviews

1316 Jones St View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
9 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

9
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 05/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a full open bar through 1316 Jones St. Beverage Company. We had 2 bartenders for about 100 adults, and had no complaints about wait times for drinks. The best part is that they buy back unused alcohol with no restocking fee, so we ended up with a refund check that arrived less than a week after our wedding. 1316 Jones gave us recommendations for beers, wines, liquors, and mixers, but we were able to fully customize to our tastes.
  • S
    Shannon Sent on 10/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    By far, the best vendor relationship we had. I cannot express how easy it was to work with Chad and his team.

    The food was incredible, everything was set up as we discussed and my NUMEROUS amounts of emails were responded to quickly and always with a smile.
  • User2117014 Sent on 05/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful venue! The only weird part was that they started to clean up about an hour and a half early while guests were still at the tables. Overall though a beautiful space to create the wedding of your dreams!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • User1464713 Sent on 12/06/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chad Morford, the manager of 1316 Jones was always so quick to respond to any questions and e-mails I sent his way. The day of the wedding he even personally went out and got a special request for my father to ensure he had everything he needed at the ceremony/reception. This venue is PERFECT for both. An absolute one stop shop. It is SO EASY to make this place look good. The urban feel of the building with the beautiful dim lighting is all you need! We even had to postpone our original wedding date which thankfully was no problem as long as it was one available for them within the same calendar year. I can not brag about this place enough! The venue, catering, and linens come as a package so if you would prefer to keep those things separate this isn't the place for you. I personally feel that having all of these available at one location was such a stress relief. I had so many guests writing me the next day that the food was amazing and the whole feel of the evening was stunning. Thank you 1316 Jones for making this bride's special day an easy one!!
  • K
    Krista Sent on 07/05/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    1316 Jones Street was a fabulous place to have our wedding and reception. We loved the contemporary feel of the venue, size of the space, affordability, and flexibility of the space to any theme/color scheme. We had a ceremony in the back room with a dinner reception following. Chad was especially wonderful to work with. He replied very promptly to emails and phone calls. He also organized our rentals through United-RentAll for us. 1316 Jones Street was flexible and willing to create custom food and drink menus. They were also fantastic during the event. I would highly recommend 1316 Jones Street and Abraham Catering.
  • J
    Julie Sent on 04/03/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    1316 Jones Street was the perfect place for our wedding & reception. We got married outside on the deck and had the reception immediately following. Abraham Catering provided wonderful food. We couldn't have asked for anything more when it came to our reception. Brian was great to deal with and made our wedding planning very easy. The staff & bartenders were great. I highly recommend both 1316 Jones Street and Abraham Catering for your next event.
  • K
    Kristen Sent on 05/22/2012
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    It was great working with Chad Morford at 1316 Jones Street and Abraham Catering, he was amazingly helpful. We planned our wedding from another state and he was always available for questions and suggestions. He made the process less stressful.

    In addition the serving and bartending staff did a wonderful job keeping up with all of our guests' needs. The location is unique...urban and beautiful. Great photo opportunities. The only downside for some may be that your are locked into the catering...however the food was delicious. We wouldnt' have changed a thing. Having our wedding here was better than we could have ever imagined. The guests loved it!
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 03/05/2017
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    In the process of planning my wedding at 1316 Jones right now, and I'm having a great experience so far! They have been so helpful in assisting me in every step of the way. We loved this venue because they can seamlessly host both the ceremony and reception in the same place. Can't wait to have my wedding here!
  • K
    Kristel Sent on 08/19/2016
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding here and it was beautiful an amazing, but in hind sight I wish we would have spent less money. Maybe this should go under a review with Hap's, but you are required to use them with this venue I think it should also go here. Since you pay by the head, anyone who doesn't show is money you are out. We did an open bar and buffet line and our cost for venue, food, and drink after the 20% added and taxes was $55/person.
    My biggest complaint is that when we were showed the place there was lights draping throughout and paper lanterns up. It was whimsical and beautiful and I fell in love. Fast forward to our second meeting at the location and all of the lanterns and lights were down and were told we would need to bring those in. The cost of getting that done was outrageous ($2k!), and I was lucky to have friends willing to help put them up for me if I bought them ($400).
    You are also required to use Complete as a DJ - and I have nothing but amazing things to say about them. I "bundled" with them and it was SO WORTH IT. Saved a lot of coordinating drama for me! Not to mention how professional and awesome they are!
    That all being said - the staff at 1316 was awesome. The place is absolutely beautiful with a very modern feel. Definitely willing to work with you, a huge help with planning, and very quick to respond when I had questions. I would highly recommend them, just make sure they're in your budget!