1314 Studio Reviews

80 | Jersey City, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

80 Reviews for 1314 Studio

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

80

8 User photos

Sort by:
  • Cindy

    Cindy T. · Married on 07/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience and beautiful photos!

    Initially hired 1314 Studio for our wedding for photography/videography but am so glad we hired them for our engagement shoot! Khoa did an amazing job talking us through the poses and had amazing shots. Easy to work with and can make any background look extraordinary. Would definitely recommend to my friends for their engagement/weddings.

    Left us speechless with the photos, can't wait for him and the team to shoot/film for our big day!

    Sent on 08/05/2020
  • Yulie

    Yulie · Married on 05/17/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful photography, highly recommend!!

    We booked Khoa for our engagement shoot and wedding day, and can’t express how happy we are with our photos and the whole experience. We trust Khoa to direct and pose us for any photo because he allows us to show our best selves and still look and feel natural. He is a master at catching the best lights and times of day. He and his team are definitely artists and you can tell when they get inspired by the light or surroundings – it gets us excited, too! The finished photos are beautiful and vibrant, which is the style we were going for. We highly recommend booking 1314 Studio. We received so many compliments on the photos and people even asked us if Khoa and his team take on family shoots (which they do!).

    On our wedding day, Khoa was accompanied by Abhi who is hilarious and also so fun to work with. We took photos at our venue, the church, and a local park. Khoa and Abhi took care of coordinating family and bridal party photos, as well. We didn’t have a wedding planner or day-off coordinator, but with Khoa, there is no need to worry about any logistics. If you do have particular requests, Khoa is so great at taking care of you. Regardless, I highly recommend allowing him some freedom to photograph you and your day as he wishes because he’s a pro and not only do all the shots come out looking amazing, but he and his team keep you feeling confident throughout the whole shoot.

    Sent on 05/27/2021
  • Alex

    Alex M. · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely incredible!

    My wife, Yari, and I could not be more pleased with Khoa and 1314 Studios’ work! Khoa was incredibly professional, very organized, and a dream to work with! Our family and friends enjoyed all interactions they had with Khoa and his team (which was very important to us). They truly captured every beautiful moment of our day, even the moments we did not realize at the time were worth capturing. We were brought to tears when we watch our wedding film! We cannot thank them enough for capturing our day exactly how we imagined and giving us such beautiful pictures and an emotional film to look back on. We highly recommend Khoa and 1314 Studios, they are amazing!

    Sent on 02/18/2020
  • Susan

    Susan C. · Married on 08/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top notch, passionate, and highly entertaining photographer

    Khoa did amazing work at our wedding. He made our pre-ceremony couples shoot a ton of fun and I loved the creativity with which he utilized every bit of my sister’s place to stage captivating scenes. I was happy we didn’t have to go for a long walk outside the property to find interesting settings for the photos. My husband Matt was surprised at how much fun he had during the shoot, and Khoa had such a calming, positive, and professional presence we both very much appreciated. To top it off, he was highly entertaining!

    Big thanks to Khoa for putting every effort into making our wedding day special, and thank you to May as well for her helpful assistance!

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • A

    Amber A. · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent and definately recommend to others!

    Khoa and 1314 studios photography crew were very professional, kind and easy to work with. Any questions or concerns my wife and I had were answered very quickly by Khoa. He made the process as stress free as possible and very easy from start to finish. The day of the wedding we had specific shots we wanted and his team was able to accomodate our request without issue. Prior to booking him, we had a in person meeting where he showed us samples of his work which were absolutely amazing. Pictures came out very clear and clean. Khoa also did our engagement shoot and were satisfied with the outcome. I would definately recommend him and his crew to everyone and for any event.

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • Vy

    Vy · Married on 05/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great wedding photography experience

    Khoa did a great job with our photos. He was communicative and easy to work with. Because it rained all day on our wedding day, we could not get any nice photos outside. Khoa offered to come back to DC all the way from Philly to take outdoor photos of us after the wedding. Those turned out great as well! You can't go wrong for the quality and price. I am very happy with the photos. Thank you!

    Sent on 02/27/2020
  • K

    Keith · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful and Professional

    We are so glad we chose 1314 Studio for our wedding. We first met Khoa at his studio in Central NJ and he was professional and well prepared for the meeting. He had materials, shot lists, and samples of his work all ready to go and show us. We decided to book him immediately after the meeting.
    Our venue was an industrial loft and we had asked Khoa if he had ever shot a wedding in that kind of venue before. Ideally, we would have preferred someone who was familiar with the space. Khoa had not shot in that type of venue before, but he took the time to go through his portfolio and show us samples of what could be considered similar. He explained to us how he would approach the challenges of shooting in a new space and we felt confident he would do a good job.
    On the day of the wedding, his team was on time and extremely nice. They also came very prepared! They brought the lighting and additional equipment to accommodate the space and we were very impressed. Khoa told us how to stand, pose, etc (we needed the guidance!) and he kept us on schedule. Many of our guests also commented that they barely noticed the photography/videography team were there, which is saying a lot since it is a small venue. We are very happy we went with 1314 Studio!

    Sent on 03/20/2019
  • Meghan

    Meghan · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    beyond the best!!

    Khoa, Marco, Brian & Merlana(spelling is prob wrong sorry!) were absolutely spectacular from start to finish! my husband and i have had photos taken multiple times with Khoa, as well as some of my family members, and he still continues to manage us with his quality of work. there was n one else whom we would have rather chosen for this special occasion. if you are looking for someone who is funny, and makes you feel at ease and has amazing vision for photography as well as videography you definitely MUST have all the members of 1314 studio for your big day!!!!! we love you guys!!!

    Sent on 01/31/2019
  • C

    Chau · Married on 11/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Fall wedding

    We are beyond satisfied with Khoa and his team on the day of our wedding and our engagement photo shoot ! His wedding packages are affordable and of great value! Khoa was on time for our engagement shoot as well as the day of the wedding. He executed everything perfectly and suggested ideas for myself and our wedding party to pose. He made everyone laughed and had a good time while looking like a model! We are so happy when we got our pictures in due time and we got so many compliments ! It was a perfect fall day and the pictures come out beautifully. I couldn’t have thanks Khoa and his team enough for capturing all the details of our wedding day. We sure will remember this day forever because of these pictures.

    Best of luck!
    Brian and Chau

    Sent on 01/11/2019
  • S

    Shevahn · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection!

    Khoa and his team were professional, promt, organzied, and a joy to work with! From our initial meeting with them we felt confident in working with them for our big day! They captured our vision and special moments perfectly and were so much fun to work with! I would highly recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 09/25/2019
  • K

    Kris · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give more than five stars...this team of photographers and videographers are the best! We were so impressed by their level of professionalism and also how personable they were with our guests. We couldn't be happier with our choice to have 1314 studios at our event!

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • D

    Della · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One word. Amazing!

    Khao put us at ease from the moment he met him. He was light-hearted, warm, focused and professional. He has an innate ability to be intuitive and sensitive to the people he's photographing, which help bring out natural emotions in his images. Always courteous with a smile on his face, even during stressful large group photos, when not everyone was cooperating. He has a photojournalistic approach and was creative in working around less desirable backgrounds. We felt Khao's work was on par with some of the best and reputable photographers in our area (some quotes were almost double). Unfortunately, we only hired him up until our first dance - this was our BIGGEST regret. We should have just hired him for the entire evening with an assistant. In hindsight, we would like to have captured some missing moments because he had to leave the cocktail hour to set up for the reception. We did not get to take photos with our guests and some family members. We assumed people would take photos during the reception but didn't take into account the low lighting situation - so no images were usable. I highly recommend hiring him and his team for the full package and capture those once in a lifetime moments - every single one of them.

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • T

    Tracey U. · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pen Ryn - Sept 2018 Wedding

    Khoa and Marco were amazing to work with for our wedding video!! Our short clip and 5 minute video turned out much more astonishing than we had ever expected from our crazy long day of wedding(My family literally cried when they saw the video, that's how amazing the video was!!!!). Because of how busy our wedding was from the crack of dawn to the late hours of dancing, they've sent an another person to be able to capture the extra moments of all the joyous laughters, the ugly tears, and our crazy first dance! These guys are very down to earth and super super fun to work with!!!! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!!!

    Sent on 01/23/2019
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Khoa! He made our rainy day feel full of sunshine. He helped us adjust our posture and find poses that showcased us in the best way possible. He came two hours early and stayed later than we asked him to, PLUS he completed a highlights reel for us (and our wedding guests) the day of the event even though there was nothing about that in our initial contact. Overall, Khoa was the perfect blend of serious and light hearted, and we really appreciated him being a part of our special day.

    Sent on 09/18/2018
  • B

    Beverly · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Khoa was absolutely fantastic! We were referred to Khoa and his team by a friend and it was one of the best decisions we made. He was so easy to work with and responsive. We both work long hours and would contact him late in the evening and would still get an immediate response. My fiancé and I had decided on a short engagement (6 months) and needed supportive and flexible vendors to pull it off. Khoa was so good at putting us at ease. My fiancé doesn’t like to be photographed and he had a lot of fun with Khoa. We loved our engagement and wedding photos. Khoa came up with lots of beautiful photo poses for us that were natural, romantic, and fun. We will cherish these photos the rest of our life. We would highly recommend Khoa and his team for anyone’s wedding!

    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • K

    Kenn · Married on 05/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Khoa was absolutely fantastic, so happy we went with him. He went above and beyond our expectations with his time and effort. He had so many creative ideas and really hustled to get a ton of different pictures in throughout the wedding. Would recommend him in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 05/12/2018
  • S

    Sheryl · Married on 03/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Khoa and his team were great! They have a great website and it showcases their style beautifully. Khoa is very responsive via email, which is crucial when you’re planning a wedding. Our first meeting was at a Starbucks and he brought a laptop to showcase additional weddings that were photographed by 1314 and himself. We worked together on a timeline of the day and he put me at ease as my husband and I are not great in front of the camera. Our edited photos were provided to us timely and were fantastic! Everything was captured and then some! My only recommendation to future couples is to do an engagement shoot. We didn’t as we felt shy in front of the camera, but put that aside! It gives you an opportunity to know your photographer’s style and see how you act and look in front of the camera. And when you know what your assets are, your pictures will be that much better.

    Khoa and Brian, thank you for capturing our beautiful day and working with us to get those fantastic shots!

    Sent on 05/06/2018
  • V

    Vivian · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Khoa was absolutely amazing! My bridesmaids and I are rather "awkward" posers when it comes to taking pictures but Khoa was very knowledgeable, helped guide us to the perfect poses, and really made our experience great! Our wedding photos came out great and we received many compliments from our friends and family. Definitely recommend 1314 Studio!

    Sent on 04/21/2018
  • H

    Hayoung · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Khoa really helped us out on our wedding day. I haven't been to a lot of weddings and so didn't really know what was good in terms of wedding photography. But I now know that 1314studio is good. They were responsive, courteous, sweet, and professional. In the midst of all the craziness of the wedding, photography was the least of our worries-- Khoa really knew exactly what to do every moment of the wedding. Our photos turned out great, and I can't wait to hang them in our house :) Worth every penny.

    Sent on 02/15/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Khoa and his team were absolutely amazing, I would highly recommend him as a photographer, will definitely be using him in the future!

    Sent on 12/28/2017
  • N

    Nick · Married on 12/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Khoa did such a great job for us. I’ve heard from other couples that sometimes pictures can be tedious, however he was efficient, clearly had a great eye for nice moments, and you put the icing on the cake with a special viewing at our wedding. Thanks Khoa!

    Sent on 12/16/2017
  • L

    Lily · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know where to begin to describe Khoa? To say that he is simply amazing is an understatement. He and Alex were beyond flexible and accommodating. Making our three hours session so much fun. It is obvious that they have real passion for photography. Thank you for making our memory so beautiful. I cant wait to do more shots with you in the future. Highly recommend this amazing team!! Simply the best New York has to offer!

    Sent on 05/01/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Khoa takes our family yearly photos and I love every single of them. Khoa is very responsive, professional and flexible. His photos are getting better and better each year and you would not go wrong if you go to Khoa

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Khoa did an amazing job photographing our special day. My husband and I are definitely not used to taking pictures, but Khoa made us feel so comfortable, and it was really fun! We absolutely loved how the pictures came out. We will definitely hire 1314 Studio for all future special events. Thank you so much!!

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used 1314 Studio for our wedding and it was the best decision we made! Khoa was so easy to work with, responded to all questions and made us feel so comfortable while taking the photos. There was a change of plans the day of our wedding with our limo causing us to take photos at a different location than we originally planned. Khoa was amazing and took the most beautiful pictures! I cannot stop looking through them and obsessing over each one! The pricing is reasonable and you get the rights to all of your pictures. Can’t ask for anything more than that! If you are looking for a photographer, look no further! We will be using 1314 Studio for all future events.

    Sent on 11/08/2017