100th Bomb Group Restaurant & Event Center Reviews

27 | Cleveland, OH
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for 100th Bomb Group Restaurant & Event Center

Recommended by 95%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • A

    Autumn · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    **The stars that are given on this review are based on Megan & Karen's performance but neither of them are at the 100th Bomb Group any longer because they left the company. This does not reflect how poor management is.**

    This is actually the hardest review that I have had to write regarding our June 2018 wedding. To all future couples hoping to plan their weddings a the 100th Bomb Group you may want to look elsewhere. My husband and I had started with our event coordinator, Morgan and she lied to us about things that were going to happen to the venue (ex. moving the planes in the front of the restaurant to create and outdoor garden off of the ballroom, adding barn doors to the venue and so on). Thankfully, Morgan left the company and we started working with Megan and Karen. It was pretty painstaking for all of us to sort through the mess that Morgan left.

    Megan was the absolute brightest light and reassured both of us that she would be guiding us through the rest of our journey. Both Megan and Karen where delightful, kind, compassionate and sweet. Megan and Karen worked tirelessly to correct everything that Morgan had done incorrectly. One month before the wedding Megan left the 100th Bomb Group and Karen has since left the Company. Without Megan or Karen at the 100th Bomb Group they are in serious trouble. I am fairly certain the 100th Bomb Group is in serious trouble. Megan and Karen helped correct every single issue and lie that Morgan told. Thankfully, Megan and Karen made our dream wedding come true but without them I am not certain how bride and grooms will make it through the wedding process.

    Sent on 07/15/2018
  • H

    Heather · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had issues. The catering department went through a period of changes where our contact changed, more than once...except no one thought to inform us either time. We were considering changing our venue...until Megan came along! If you can work with Megan, stop your search and have your wedding here! She is amazing, sweet, professional, fun, attentive..I could go on forever! Our wedding was literally the wedding I have dreamed of my entire life...all thanks to her! With her I was confident that everything was being handled and it's obvious that she sincerely loves what she does! I truly feel as though our prior issues happened for a reason because she was meant to plan our wedding! We love her, and you will too!!

    Sent on 03/27/2017
  • F

    Fransiska · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100th bomb group was a great venue for our wedding. The food was great and the coordinator did a nice job!

    Sent on 09/03/2016
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been happier to have our wedding reception at the 100th Bomb Group. There was another wedding scheduled that day in the same room with only 2 hours to turn it around and set up for our wedding. I was very nervous but Kim and her team did a FABULOUS job! Everything was ready to go and was absolutely perfect! Our guests loved the food and the unique venue. Kim was very responsive during the planning process which is a HUGE plus for a busy bride! Thanks again to all the staff at the 100th Bomb Group for the most beautiful wedding I could have ever imagined!

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 11/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The 100th Bomb Group was an excellent choice for our rehearsal dinner. They offered quick service and the food was delicious! Our private room was just the right size for my group and I loved the view of the airport - perfect ambiance and none of the noise!

    Sent on 12/01/2014
  • User3908419 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue worked with us extensively to help us control cost and make our wedding beautiful at the same time. Our guests are still raving about the food and experience! We can't thank Karol enough for all that she did to make our day special.

    Sent on 09/17/2014
  • M

    Michael · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They made our wedding absolutely great! So kind and professional, and they were willing to do whatever we needed to make it special.

    Sent on 07/28/2014
  • User4093034 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently hosted a wedding shower at the 100th Bomb Group. I was planning the event long distance. Matt was extremely helpful and responsive. He made the planning for the event very easy. If Matt wasn't available to take a call, someone from the catering team always offered to provide assistance. The food was delicious and thoroughly enjoyed. I would definitely recommend the 100th Bomb Group.

    Sent on 05/10/2014
  • L

    Linda · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I booked this place for our wedding as we were planning an wedding that was close to part of our family so they would be able to attend, (We lived 8-9 hours away) and we needed a place with its own beauty, charm and culture. This place had all that, we barely had to add any touches of our own. We booked their medium room (held roughly 100 people) which we loved with its dance-floor, sandstone walls, and view of the garden, and a second room to hold the wedding on location which they completely set up both rooms for us, with archway and candles and linens. The only touches we added were the center pieces. They worked well with the photographer, the DJ, the dessert vendor and us. They have two bridal sweets which are fair in size and have their own key code for security.
    Both event coordinators we worked with (the original and the replacement) was very professional. The with constant feedback. Matthew was very easy to work with (most of our meetings were through email or through my father), he made it a very pleasant and personable experience.
    The location is very close to several nice hotels, and to the airport if you have any out of town guest. It is also very lovely both inside and outside. The rich history adds so much to the package. The food was great. They have a extensive menu for both adults and children (not just hotdogs for kids). The vegetables were cook right (not lumpy or soupy) same thing with the noodles (not overcooked or sitting in water too long).
    They have events down to a science, the transition from eating to dancing and desserts was smooth. I never felt rushed. They are large enough that if you are trying to keep bride and groom from seeing each other and take pictures it is fairly easy. They also have great spots for photos, outside or in. Also they have lots of parking.
    This was a great vendor for us since we were trying to plan from out of town for all our Cleveland family members

    Sent on 01/10/2015
  • User2788462 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved this venue! Everything was perfect...room, food, linens, atmosphere, event managers!

    Sent on 08/15/2013
  • Gracecaplan

    Grace · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were absolutely thrilled with how our wedding at the Bomb Group turned out. We had the ceremony on the outside patio and our reception in the Rosenthal room. The room was set up better than I had envisioned. It was gorgeous! The service was amazing, my guests still say how well they were treated. There was never a line at the bar and my guests were please with that! lol The food was delicious!! We went with the sirloin and chicken, our guests were thrilled at how much food was provided and how good the quality was. I would definitely recommend the Bomb Group to anyone. The views are amazing along with the great service!

    Sent on 12/28/2011
  • J

    Janine · Married on 09/05/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The reception at the Bomb Group made for the best memories I have of my wedding - it was romantic but modern, spacious but intimate, all elegance and yet relaxed. The food was amazing - we got to try everything beforehand and even altered their recipes to our liking (less salt, parsly instead of cilantro, design our own desserts,...). The staff was friendly, hospitable and professional, they still know us by name when we stop by now for dinner or a glass of wine. The patio with fire places and Gazebo was wonderful on a warm summer night, the ceiling drapery matched the chair covers and flowers perfectly. The Bomb Group let us individualize everything - we used their flowers on half of the tables, the other half we had fancier bouquets from our florist. We had 3 rooms, two for the guests with access to the patio and a third one as a lounge with an extra bar, chocolate fountain, sofa group, high tables and dessert arrangements. It is not cheap, but it was soooooo worth every penny!!!!

    Sent on 05/25/2010
  • User4176786 · event on: 01/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was great Would recommend.

    Sent on 06/15/2014
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 11/05/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were a bit worried because over the course of a year we were assigned to three different event coordinators, but the wedding was wonderful in the end. They really bent over backwards to make sure we had a great time.

    Sent on 11/27/2011
  • Brittney

    Brittney · Married on 08/06/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Like one of the other reviewers, I was also a bit flustered to learn that the representative (Stephanie) working with us quit, and we were not notified until we contacted the Bomb Group with a concern. We were then assigned to Amanda, who also quit with no notice to us. Finally, we were able to work with Trish, who was a dream. Stephanie promised us a few things that were not "standard protocol" but Trish was very understanding and accommodated all of the requests we had made of Stephanie.

    The day of our wedding was WONDERFUL. I could not have asked more from our amazing "Day-of" coordinator, Sue. The room looked beautiful (Rosenthal), they accommodated my outside linen vendor, and even set up our Activity Table for kids.

    The food was excellent. We had a duet of Steak and Chicken, Salmon, and a Veggie wellington for our choices, all of which were DELICIOUS!

    Overall, the services provided by the Bomb Group were excellent. I found them to be the most reasonably priced venue for what they offer.

    Sent on 08/18/2011
  • L

    Laura · Married on 01/14/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We had our January 14, 2017 ceremony and reception here, and we were so incredibly pleased with absolutely everything. From the beginning, Angela was amazing! She is so sweet and helpful, and everything you look for in a wedding coordinator. The day of the wedding went perfectly! All of the staff were very nice, the food was fantastic, and the venue looked beautiful. Not only that, it was a great price! We could not have asked for more. We are definitely recommending 100th Bomb Group to all of our friends getting married!

    Sent on 02/21/2017
  • J

    Jessika · Married on 08/03/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall I absolutely loved our wedding day and it was better than I ever imagined. If I could do it all over again, I would still pick this venue. There are of course, some things that always could have been better, but I'm sure you would find that with any venue. I feel like you get a lot for the price when I compared this venue to other places.

    Pros: Food and Staff were wonderful. We got chardonnay chicken, shrimp and scallop fettuccine, and salmon with fruit salsa as our entrees. I surprisingly liked the chicken the best. Everyone said our food was great. The staff was very attentive during the wedding. They got us anything we wanted and had very positive attitudes. One big thing that was great about the venue as they pretty did everything for us in setting up for the wedding day. We just brought our stuff in, I took pictures of how I wanted things, and they set everything up and didn't have to worry about it. Our event planner Jessica, didn't reply right away at first, but was very attentive when it got closer to the wedding.

    Cons: They booked events way too close to our wedding. Our event planner even apologized for it. We had a ceremony that had to start getting ready 1 hour after ours and a wedding reception ending 1 hour before ours. They said if we booked both the ceremony and reception there we would get the entire day to decorate and get the bridal room as well. Well, turned out that was only true if nothing else was booked. When we brought our decorations in the bridal room, they forgot someone else needed it and moved all our decorations to a different location. Luckily in the end, this didn't effect much, so I was bothered by it. The only thing is that I spent a lot of time and effort making all my decorations and my photographer didn't get time to take a picture of the room before people were in there. The 100th Bomb Group said they take a bunch of pictures of all their weddings, so we wouldn't have to worry about it. They took ONE picture..

    Sent on 08/28/2013
  • M

    melinda · Married on 06/26/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    our wedding was absolutely beautiful thanks to the hard work from the bomb group employees...every guest was thrilled with the amazing food and customer service!

    Sent on 08/30/2010
  • R

    Renee · Married on 06/19/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was such a beautiful place for our ceremony and reception. The flowers were beautiful and the staff was really helpful. The only complaint I have is that the lady who originally was my wedding sales consultant quit and no one called me to tell me. So once I found out, I had to meet with a new person and go over details again but they were very willing to compromise with me since my first sales consultant didn't tell me the truth on everything. The staff made our wedding day exactly how we wanted it and I would highly suggest this vendor.

    Sent on 09/12/2010
  • J

    Janelle · Married on 03/23/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used the restaurant for our reception only. 100th Bomb Group was great to work with, although there were additional fees to bring in our own chair covers and sashes since we didn't love the burgundy chairs available, it was still less expensive for us to purchase our own and put them on ourselves than to go through their vendors. The food was excellent and the staff did a beautiful job in the set-up of the room. They were very flexible to allow us to use their platters and bring in cookies and deserts in addition to the cake. The place is absolutely beautiful and we used the Hilton Garden Hotel across the road, which provided free shuttle service for guests.

    Sent on 04/26/2013
  • A

    Anna · Married on 08/24/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Overall we had a good experience with a few minor setbacks. Danielle was a pleasure to work with and she is also very organized and professional. The venue is beautiful and they even let us drop off favors and stuff that needed to be placed the day before. We had bought desserts from a bakery that was not associated with the bomb group and spent a good deal of money on them. Only two of the four trays were set out and we did not receive the extras to take with us. Also, our guests were not allowed into the reception room and had to wait in the lobby. We had many that were elderly and disabled and would have liked to sit down. At the end of the night the meal guest count was off by one and we ended up owing for it I understand that they wanted us to settle with them but they insisted that we pay before we left. After spending so much money it would have been nice if they just sent us a bill. It was the last thing we wanted to deal with at the end of the reception.

    Sent on 08/28/2013
  • User4494198 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We got engaged at the bomb group so we decided to have our wedding their also it was a little pricy and the wedding staff eas not very good at first. The coordinator ended up helping us with everything and it turned out perfect the food was amazing and everyone was very happy and drunk!

    Sent on 10/22/2014
  • W

    stacey · Married on 06/05/2010

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The venue was unique and the food was great. Stephanie H was very nice and easy to deal with. The manager was "so so". Diane was our captain for the reception and was wonderful. They included many things into the cost ex. fresh flowers (beautiful), use of center pieces (mirrors), votive candles, linens, card box etc. It was also nice to have a shuttle at the end of the evening for guests staying at surrounding hotels. Overall, my husband and I were pleased with the overall venue.

    Sent on 08/30/2010
  • User2420503 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Overall, this is a fantastic venue. The negatives: our event coordinator changed three times within the year we were planning, and each time, I had to go over the same details with each new coordinator. Plus, we were only informed in advance for one of those changes. Another negative: we wanted all hot h'ors d'oeuvres passed throughout the night as we weren't having a sit-down dinner. We were told that wouldn't be a problem. 20 minutes before the reception started, they told me that the food could not be passed after all (not sure why). This changed the flow of the night, and it turned into a big buffet line, exactly what I was trying to avoid. The positives: good value, good food, unique décor, extremely accommodating staff--especially the wait staff, they're fantastic! Overall, a good choice. Also, don't be scared off by negative reviews on Yelp.com, etc., from regular diners. Weddings and events are their bread and butter, so service can be slow for a regular meal here.

    Sent on 11/05/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review