Skip to main content
Weddings

1000 Words Events Reviews

1000 Words Events View more information

60 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

60
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • D
    Desiree P. Married on 06/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service

    I found them without a lot of lead time, and Mike was great. His packages were easy to understand, and having him at the site was great fun.
  • D
    Delillah Married on 09/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They did a great job, all the quests enjoyed the photo booth!!
  • D
    Diane Married on 07/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved the photo Bus! We show them at the Tacoma Bridal show and booked from there. They were on time and professional and fun! Everyone loved it!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kirsti Married on 07/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mike was great at 1000 words events, he did the photo booth at our wedding and when I changed the hours of the photo booth in the last few weeks before the wedding he was completely flexible and he was a blast to work with. Also he puts all of your guests pictures up online and give you a cd with them on it so you can enjoy all of your guests photo booth photos as well!
  • B
    Brian Married on 07/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mike and his team were fantastic! The pics were great, the set up was great quality, and our guests commented on how fun it was working with Mike. Pre and post wedding Mike was responsive and helpful. If you are going to do a photobooth (which I would recommend) absolutely choose 1000 Words as your vender- easy choice.
  • User2218236 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mike was an absolute dream vendor to work with. He was very professional, responsive, and best of all, super flexible and willing to work with our budget constraints. I would highly recommend 1000 Words Events for any event, our guests loved it at our wedding! My only feedback would be to provide more variety of props: hats, scarves, glasses, other funny items. However, not a huge setback and no lesser rating from me. As a customer, if you want more props, you can always search on Amazon as well to make sure you have the ones you like!
  • User2224460 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great to work with. Everyone enjoyed the photo booth!
  • A
    Amanda C. Married on 06/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mike and his assistant were fantastic to work with. He was open minded to our ideas that were very tailored to our venue. Safe to say, the classy wine cellar photobooth was a major home run. The photos were quickly made available online after our wedding and our guestbook is so very special. Thank you Mike!!
  • P
    Patricia Event on: 03/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mike Abella's 1000Words photo booth really made my daughter's Quinceanera really an extra fun party!
    I loved that every guest that took a picture at the photo booth got a picture of my daughter with a "thank you" sign! All my guests loved it!! I am sure he will get business from the guests at my party.

    1000Words has a lot of options to choose from. The guys that ran the booth at my party were very professional and kind to everyone. They were really great.

    I will definitely use this company again.
  • K
    Kristi Event on: 02/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The photo booth was the hit of the party. Hundreds if photos taken that will become keepsakes for years to come. A must for every party that requires happy memories!
  • L
    Leonor Event on: 01/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was a hit at our Quinceañera! We had a lot of people go through and the team from 1000 words were so patient, super nice and extremely professional. I highly recommend this for any party, it was great! Thank you 1000 words!!
  • B
    Brian Event on: 10/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired 1000 Words to bring their VW Bus photo booth to the Salmon Days Festival and it was one of the most talked about attractions at the event. The team was great and the bus is way cooler than we were expecting, pictures don't do it justice. Definitely a great addition for events.
  • T
    Tai Married on 10/03/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What an awesome concept. It was truly the ice breaker for the reception. Everyone loved it and the staff was professional, friendly, flexible, and on time. I would recommend 1000 words to anyone wanting a sure way to get people involved and interacting with one another at any function professional or personal. Great Job 1000 Words Events!!!
  • B
    Betsy Married on 09/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We rented a photo booth from 1000 Words Events that the guests could pop into during the cocktail hour and throughout the reception. It was a total hit with our guests--the booth is open and spacious so tons of people can fit into the same photo, and there are lots of fun props too. The owner Mike is fun, funny, and professional. I would definitely hire 1000 Words again!
  • J
    Julia Married on 09/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As the mother of the bride who planned nearly every aspect of this wedding, it was great working with Mike. He either answered his phone when I called, or he immediately responded to my emails, which is huge when you're trying to bring together a lot of large, moving parts! He was more flexible than any other vendor was asked to be, because we weren't certain of the reception room layout until the final week. Yet, he's consistently pleasant and cheerful. I sent him the wedding invitation and he created a custom graphic for the center of the photo strips. Everyone enjoyed the photo booth, the fun props and the amusing signs. We even got a thank you note from the Groom's Grandmother in Nebraska, praising us for having such a delightful reception activity! Hiring and working with 1000 Words and Mike Abella was a positive experience all around. He made my life easier at a busy, intense time.
  • User1858195 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had contacted 1000 words after being referred by my wedding venue. Mike was patient in working with me on scheduling and waiting for me to make up my mind. I wanted the photo booth but had car and pet issues arise that threatened my "cash only" policy I had put in place for my wedding. In the end it worked out.
    My guests absolutely LOVED not only the photo booth, quality of their pictures and that each person received one...they loved Mike! Very professional, well dressed and engaging! Almost a month later, I am still told how much they loved the booth!
  • K
    Katie Event on: 09/16/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was an outstanding experience!
  • User1820260 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so happy that I found 1000 Words for our wedding photo booth! They did a great job keeping all the guests entertained and making my wedding so fun and memorable for our guests! Staff were very accommodating and professional. I am also glad that I decided to go with their Guestbook option. It is so fun looking through all the photos and read messages from our guests. Thank you 1000 Words for the great experience and making it so fun!!
  • User1806700 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The photo booth was the hit of the wedding! I love looking at all the pictures of everyone :) it's something I can keep for forever!
  • M
    Michelle Event on: 06/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    1000 Words did a phenomenal job at my son's graduation dance. They completely transformed a school cafeteria with their high quality lighting and gave it the appearance of a beautiful venue. Everyone was in awe upon arrival, and it didn't end there, they also provided a photo booth. They brought fun props for the kids to use that provided entertainment for the entire dance. The kids enjoyed watching themselves and their friends in a continuous slide show projected above for all to see.
    Thank you Mike Abella and crew( great crew by the way) for creating great memories for our kids and the best dance Mason has ever seen.
  • A
    Anna Event on: 05/23/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mike Abella has provided service to us at Gilda's Club for years. He has done photography and lighting at our major events with 600 guests. All his work has been excellent. He is a pleasure to work with and he really knows his business. He uplit some events for us and we received a lot of wonderful comments about his work. He is knowledgeable and has helped up come up with great concepts. He has also done a lot of photography for us and that work has been exemplary. He put everyone at ease and the work was stellar. He is our "go to" person now for all our events. He is a professional with a heart.
  • M
    Matt Married on 05/10/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mike was awesome! He went above and beyond our expectations. We had a vision for our custom booth and he not only delivered the goods but had great ideas to maximize the look and feel that we were going for. We highly recommend his services and the quality that he strives for.

    Thanks again Mike!
    Matt and Kathie
  • User1678412 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So fun!!!! He was a pleasure to do business with you you were very professional and it was a great value and everyone enjoyed this part of the wedding
  • T
    Thomas Event on: 02/01/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We have worked with 1000 Words Events for multiple events here at Tacoma Art Museum. Mike and his team always go the extra mile to meet our vision for the event and to ensure a memorable occasion for our guests. They have by far exceeded our expectations and have quickly become a staple to our event planning process.
  • A
    Adrielle Event on: 01/26/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so glad I hired 1000 Words for my 30th birthday. The photo booth was the hit of the party. I enjoyed working with Mike as I always do. He is so professional, fun to be around and always provides exactly what I request. I will definitely use 1000 Words for any future events!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message