Skip to main content

Topsail Manor

Sneads Ferry, NC View map Visit website
2.6 out of 5 rating
1 review
Up to 100 guests


Up to 100 guests

Topsail Manor is a venue on Topsail Island in North Topsail Beach, North Carolina, that was constructed in 2017. Designed with the purpose of hosting events, this venue offers 8,400 square feet of space. If you’ve dreamed of having a beach wedding, this is the way to do it. You can even share the space with some of your favorite people, get ready together and then all stay overnight once the festivities wrap up.

Facilities and Capacity

The space offers impeccably manicured landscaping as well as striking features like wooden double doors at the entrance; these elements are just a few that would make for stunning details in your wedding-day photos. With living areas, dining areas, an outdoor deck and an outdoor kitchen, you may think you’d have it all, but the Topsail Manor also has a hot tub and pool — perfect places to unwind after the wedding. They have a tiki bar and gazebo, which may play big roles in your wedding day (and make their way into the photos). This beach spot offers a trio of event spaces and may accommodate up to 100 people. It’s recommended that all food come from a licensed caterer, and you may provide your own alcohol, but you’ll need to hire a bartender (no self-serve options allowed). You’re also welcome to book a DJ or band.

Services Offered

Topsail Manor has welcomed people for bridal showers, rehearsal dinners, ceremonies, receptions and engagement parties. It’s used most June through August during peak season. Some services and offerings include:

  • Accommodations
  • Bridal Suite
  • Event Rentals
  • Liability Insurance
  • Wireless Internet
  • Chairs
  • Barware
  • Glassware
  • Flatware
  • Tables
  • Furniture


This eight-bedroom oceanfront manor offers high-end amenities with spacious rooms. It’s meant to sleep up to 24 people, and the manor provides a list of items you’ll need to bring with you that are not provided. Topsail Manor offers wheelchair access, parking and laundry rooms. They ask that you refrain from using glitter and confetti.

  • Woman-owned

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the maximum capacity of your venue?


Describe your venue:


What kind of settings are available?

Covered Outdoor
Uncovered Outdoor
Scenic Views

Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?

Bridal Shower
Engagement Party
Rehearsal Dinner

What event services do you offer?

Event Rentals
Get Ready Rooms
Liability Insurance

What event items are available?


What food and beverage items are available?


What transportation and access is available?

Wheelchair Access

What months are included in your peak season?


What months are included in your off-peak season?

illustration question

Any other questions?

Message vendor
out of 5.0
Recommended by 52% of couples
  • Quality of service
    3 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    2 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    2 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    3 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    3 out of 5 rating
  • A
    Alexis B. Married on 09/14/2019
    2.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful house that needs hwlp

    We rented Topsail Manor for our wedding in September of 2019. It is a beautiful house and has alot of what you need for a wedding however it has alot of electrical problems. The hot tub and pool fountains only partially worked 1 of the 3 days we had rented the house. It ruined our pool party planned for the rehearsal. Also the electric didn't work at the gazebo which is where our musicians were set up. They had to run a cord into the house and it took 3 or 4 plugs to find one that didn't flip a breaker. There are several other things. They also require alot of clean up from us even when paying a almost $700 cleaning fee. They will also nickle and dime you when you leave. Tell you it's ok to move furniture and then try and charge you for moving it. They barely wanted to compensate us for our inconvience. Our first dance song was ruined due to the electrical issues.

    Topsail Manor's reply:

    First and foremost, we are sincerely sorry that you experienced the previously mentioned electrical issues during your stay. We did everything in our power to try and correct these issues as soon as they were reported by sending electricians, our pool repair tech, and staff from our property management company to try to resolve the problems and give alternate solutions to avoid further issues. Unfortunately, things can go wrong at any moment even after months of no issues from prior guests and prior weddings. We are very sorry that it happened to you, but please know that we are doing everything we can to make sure it does not happen again.

    In regards to the other items mentioned: Before your arrival you signed event documents that define what is expected during set up and break down of your event as well as check in and out procedures during your stay. You are allowed to move furniture around, but everything must be put back the way that they were found upon check in; therefore, you were charged a fee for a vendor to move the furniture back in the correct place. The cleaning fee covers normal checkout cleaning duties for a home of this size and nature. The cleaning fee does not cover for excessive or negligent related cleaning tasks, nor does it cover for unreported pet related cleanings. We are sorry you feel you were not appropriately compensated for your inconvenience; however, considering all of the pieces of the situation, we diligently worked with you on waiving or splitting the cost of a lot of items that should have been deducted from your security deposit for not following the event contract accordingly.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Message vendor


illustration visit

Would you like to visit?

Request a visit
3658 Island Drive Sneads Ferry, NC, 28460
Location of (Topsail Manor)

Topsail Manor frequently asked questions

What are the most important characteristics of Topsail Manor in terms of venue type, style and location?

The space offered by Topsail Manor for wedding events is known for:
  • Beach
  • Mansion
  • Waterfront

What kind of indoor/outdoor options are available at Topsail Manor for wedding events?

Topsail Manor offers the following indoor/outdoor options for weddings:
  • Indoor
  • Covered Outdoor
  • Uncovered Outdoor
  • Scenic Views

What kind of wedding events does Topsail Manor offer?

Topsail Manor offers the following types of wedding events:
  • Ceremony
  • Reception
  • Bridal Shower
  • Engagement Party
  • Rehearsal Dinner

What services does Topsail Manor offer for wedding events?

Topsail Manor offers the following services for wedding events:
  • Accommodations
  • Event Rentals
  • Get Ready Rooms
  • Liability Insurance
  • Wifi

What furniture and decorations does Topsail Manor have available for wedding events?

Topsail Manor offers the following furniture and decor items for weddings:
  • Chairs
  • Furniture
  • Tables

What percentage of users recommend Topsail Manor and which are the most valued aspects of their wedding services?

Topsail Manor is recommended by 0% of couples who have used their services. Their overall rating is 2.6 out of 5 with the following breakdown: 3 in quality of service, 3 in flexibility, 3 in value, 2 in average response time and 2 in professionalism.

Other vendors in Wilmington for your wedding

Wedding Venues