{ your story }
by Jeremy
    34 Reviews
St Louis, MO 63122  | map
Style: Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (34)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My goodness, where to begin. I adored 99% of the vendors we hired for our wedding - but Jeremy and Melisa are by far and away the best decision we made. For most aspects, it comes down to the couple in terms of who they hire. Not so of Your Story. That's how great they are.

From traveling to Brooklyn to shoot our engagement pictures on our home turf to multiple visits to our very unique ceremony location (the Anheuser-Busch brewery, making us the first ever ceremony there!) and overall hand-holding through the entire process, I could not be more thrilled. Oh and did I mention freaking STUNNING images? We haven't even gotten our pictures back, but based on the sneak peeks and engagement shoot alone, I am totally blown away.

When getting married, you want (and need!) vendors you can trust to do their job. Jeremy and Melisa not only earned our trust to get gorgeous shots, but also to fill in when I needed someone to bustle my dress, manage parental stress, instruct us on how to fill out our marriage license and beyond!

I could really go on and on. But seriously. Look at their work, read the reviews and you should have no doubt that booking Your Story should be the first (and best) hire of your upcoming nuptials!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rachel 1 Reviews
The decision of who to choose for my wedding photographer was very easy. In addition to Jeremy and his wife, and second shooter, Melisa being old family friends, I had seen through Facebook the amazing quality of photos and their high level of professionalism. Through meetings and our engagement session, they really found out what my husband and I were like, and took photos that perfectly represented our style. They were so committed to shooting us in a place that was important to us, that they flew to Boston for our engagement session, and weathered below freezing temperatures with us for an entire afternoon! The pictures turned out incredible, and Jeremy transformed them into an awesome guest book for our ceremony. On our wedding day, in St. Louis, it was sitting at a steady 108 degrees. Jeremy and Melisa made sure we stayed cool all throughout our shots, and I still can't believe how amazing the shots turned out! You would have never guessed how hot it was! Despite the heat, we had a blast shooting with these two--they are truly amazing people both personally and professionally! During the ceremony and reception, they were able to capture such amazing moments without me ever even noticing they were there. I have gotten so many compliments on my engagement and wedding photos, and my husband and I's biggest conflict has been narrowing down which pictures to put in our wedding album because there are just too many great shots to choose from! These two have such an amazing eye and will exceed your wildest expectations! I cannot recommend Your Story enough!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erica 1 Reviews
Jeremy and his wife Melisa were an absolutely amazing team. They were so easy to work with in all aspects of my wedding. Their personalities and professionalism were the best out of all of my vendors. We have received nothing but great compliments from our guests on their professionalism and creative work. Jeremy and Melisa are so incredibly talented and my husband and I cannot wait to include them in all of our future endeavors!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you do one thing for your wedding, book Jeremy with Your Story. It was the best decision we made for our big day. After the day is over, you will want stunning pictures to look back on. He provides this and so much more. It’s amazing how much emotion he captures in the photos. He makes you feel comfortable and like you are hanging out with an old friend. I also had the pleasure of meeting his wife, Melisa. She contacted me about a month before the wedding and asked if I needed anything. She became my go-to for advice. She even came to the rescue and pinned my dress so it would stop falling down. If you want amazing pictures, photographers that are down-to-earth and make you and your wedding party feel comfortable, then book Jeremy.
Wedding: 06/13/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 1 Reviews
That's how I view wedding photography, an investment. Your photographers are going to be spending a lot of time with you and be by your side every second of your wedding. So you want to choose someone you can relate to. Jeremy was super laid back yet professional, easy going and a good listener, affordable and accommodating. We were able to meet and talk with him directly, as some studios don't let you meet your photographer before the wedding (yeah right!). His wife Melisa was a second shooter, which I highly recommend, and was an absolute jewel on my wedding day. She fluffed my dress, carried my purse, made sure my lipstick wasn't smudged, and was overall a great asset to have. The two work together marvelously and it shows in the pictures. We were thrilled at the quantity and quality of our photos and were able to keep them all on a flash drive. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about Your Story and was one of the best things about our day, keeping us relaxed and stress free! Choose the Keltner's for your wedding! You won't regret it!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erin 1 Reviews
Jeremy and Melisa were outstanding to work with. They made everyone feel comfortable, including the mothers of the bride and groom. Very personable. Cost was very reasonable. And most importantly, the photos are absolutely amazing. I could not be happier with how everything went when working with them, and I would recommend them highly to anyone looking for a good wedding/engagement photographer

Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeremie, from My Story Photography, provided amazing and beautiful pictures to treasure from my daughter's wedding day. Such a pleasure to work with! We would highly recommend Jeremy when looking for a photographer for your special day. Courteous, professional, friendly, creative, talented, artistic, pleasant and amazing!!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mary 1 Reviews
We could not have been happier with how Jeremy captured my daughter's wedding day. It was perfect - he was unobtrusive, but somehow managed to see all of the special moments that made the day so special. A true professional with a personal touch!
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would like to start my review by thanking Jeremy and Melissa for what was the most beautiful day in my daughters life. They were absolutely awesome. So professional and caring. We loved Jeremy from the moment he met with us to discuss her wedding and vision. We actually left the meeting and knew immediately he was the one who would capture the vision she had.

I can not praise him or Melissa enough for all that they did. Besides beautiful photography, he kept the entire process on track and delivered a wonderful experience for the Bride and Groom while not impeding their joy.

I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for someone who is professional, has an outstanding work ethic and works harmoniously with the Bride and Groom to make sure they have a total and fantastic experience.

The photos...well, they go without saying that his work is impeccable. Not your standard pose and shoot photography. He is very creative and not afraid to take a risk and try new and different things. He has an eye that is second to none. Amazing is the only word to describe how we all felt about him and Melissa.

Thank You Jeremy for an unforgettable experience. We will be using you in the future for our personal family photos.!!!

Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittny 1 Reviews
Jeremy and his wife Melissa helped to make our wedding day a wonderful experience. Jeremy was great at keeping in touch throughout all the months leading up to the wedding. I was so impressed that he scheduled a call before the wedding to suggest a timetable for organizing the wedding party and getting everyone to the ceremony and reception that helped immensely. It was so nice to have someone looking out for you and making sure things ran smoothly. He was by far the most professional and impressive vendor I worked with, and I had a lot of great help.
I did not have any suggestions for photographers from friends and family, so I was really disappointed to have try and find a stranger to photograph such a personal event. I could not have had better luck in finding Your Story. Jeremy and Melissa are so relaxed, friendly, and genuine. You know that your day matters nearly as much to them as it does you as they are fully committed and attuned to your needs.
I am a VERY picky person when it comes to art and photography. To say that I was happy with his work would be an understatement. My husband and I were completely blown away! They did such a fantastic job of making our photos intimate and reflective of our personalities and relationship all the while producing a gorgeous shot. I really felt like everything they produced looked like stills pulled from a movie. Everyone who has seen our wedding photos - from family to friends to acquaintances to coworkers - have been equally blown away and impressed. I 100% recommend that you go with this company.


Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ana 2 Reviews
After our Engagement Photo Session, I knew we were in great hands!! I can't begin to express how much I LOVE my wedding pictures & that's all thanks to Jeremy! He is extremely talented in his photography skills and he is such a pleasure to work with. He came up with the most clever and gorgeous shots. I am so thankful for their creative eye and attention to detail through the entire process. Thank you Jeremy and Melisa!
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Picking a wedding photographer is so much more than just selecting someone with a good eye for photography. Find someone you truly enjoy spending time with and who makes you feel comfortable because that person will be with you all day, especially during your most intimate moments.

I cannot begin to say enough wonderful things about Jeremy from Your Story. He is a genuinely kind, patient and funny guy who listens to your needs and helps you realize a vision (even if you’re like me and barely have any idea what to envision). My husband and I hate having our photo taken; Jeremy did the impossible and made it fun. Our time with Jeremy never felt like a chore and the photos were never forced. Jeremy is just one of those people you can instantly bond with who feels like a long lost friend. And that made all the difference during our photography session. And Jeremy’s calm demeanor & humor really helped me stay relaxed during my wedding day.

And, yes, he is an amazing photographer who captured the essence and spirit of our day, as well as faithfully chronicling the journey from start to finish. He has a wonderful eye for capturing candid moments without intruding on the intimacy of it. We love, love, love Jeremy! Just looking at his photos instantly brings back the pure joy of our special day. And for the first time in my life, I love the photos I am in and I have Jeremy to thank for that!

And not only did he take great pictures, he made amazing recommendations for which vendors to use for the wedding day. Having a photographer who works well with the other vendors kept the flow of the wedding day intact. Jeremy also helped set up my wedding website. His rates were very reasonable, especially for all the additional help he gave us. Like I said, I can’t say enough great things out Jeremy and highly recommend Your Story Studios!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittany 2 Reviews
Jeremy was so great to work with and really made our day special but also run smoothly. Everyone commented on how great our photographers were. Our pictures turned out amazing too - even better than I was hoping for! I just chose Jeremy based off of his website and one short meeting with him, and I could not be happier with my choice. His pricing was reasonable and I really feel like he helped to give us a memorable experience as well as beautiful pictures to always look back on! I would recommend Your Story to anyone!
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 1 Reviews
Photography was very important to me for my wedding day. Wedding photography is not something that can just be done over if it's not right... It's an important decision! I knew I wanted photos that told a story.. not just your everyday posed shots. I also wanted a photographer with a great personality. They spend so much time with you and the most important people in your lives. Jeremy is the whole package and more! My husband and I adore him (and his wife, Melisa) and could not be happier with how our photos turned out! Your Story photography made my wedding even more special and I appreciate all that they have done for us! We look forward to having our lives captured by Jeremy in the future!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katelin 2 Reviews
If you are looking for an amazing wedding photographer that will capture your day perfectly look no further. Jeremy at Your Story is the best!

My husband and I just got married this past September. Planning a wedding in Illinois all the way from Los Angeles was quite challenging. I thought choosing a photographer was going to be the hardest decision in planning the wedding but wow was I wrong. After searching and searching for photographers in the area we found one that we had to contact. With my husband being a photographer himself he is a bit picky but we loved Jeremy’s style of work so we gave him a call to get more information.

I chatted with Jeremy for an hour and a half! I told him about our wedding vision and what we were looking for in a photographer. He was passionate, professional and had so many great ideas! We really connected and I knew we were on the same page… we booked him immediately!
We also booked an engagement session with Jeremy and it was awesome to work with him before the wedding day. We were able to get more comfortable in front of the camera and loved the images so we were super confident going into the big day!

Our wedding day was absolutely perfect and we are so thankful that we have stunning images that truly captured our big day! The photos are more beautiful than I could have dreamed of. Jeremy truly went above and beyond for us! He came to our location a little bit early to get a feel for the day and get inspired. Not only did he photograph every design aspect of our wedding; he captured personal moments that we will remember for a lifetime. It was such a pleasure working with Jeremy and Melisa! They were a huge part of our day and I couldn’t imagine having anyone else be our wedding photographer. Thank you Jeremy and Melisa for being so wonderful to work with and capturing every beautiful moment of our wedding day!
XO J + K
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kylie 1 Reviews
I know with weddings, your photos are one the most important things to decide on. I asked around for referrals, but found Jeremy online while looking at his albums. They were realistic and beautiful; there was something different that I saw from him then anyone else. We met up in person (which was awesome!) and he went over what I wanted.... not trying to sell me anything but what I was wanting. After that, he kept in contact with me and was flexible with everything and come my wedding day, him and his wife were amazing and very fun to work with! I've had so many of my customers and work tell me how amazing my photos look and what a great job they did. My family was even pleased with Jeremy and his wife with how nice and approachable they were! I couldn't have found anyone better!
Wedding: 07/21/2013
Services Used: Photography
 314-603-7814
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0