{ your story }
by Jeremy
    24 Reviews
St Louis, MO 63122  | map
Style: Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (24)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would like to start my review by thanking Jeremy and Melissa for what was the most beautiful day in my daughters life. They were absolutely awesome. So professional and caring. We loved Jeremy from the moment he met with us to discuss her wedding and vision. We actually left the meeting and knew immediately he was the one who would capture the vision she had.

I can not praise him or Melissa enough for all that they did. Besides beautiful photography, he kept the entire process on track and delivered a wonderful experience for the Bride and Groom while not impeding their joy.

I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for someone who is professional, has an outstanding work ethic and works harmoniously with the Bride and Groom to make sure they have a total and fantastic experience.

The photos...well, they go without saying that his work is impeccable. Not your standard pose and shoot photography. He is very creative and not afraid to take a risk and try new and different things. He has an eye that is second to none. Amazing is the only word to describe how we all felt about him and Melissa.

Thank You Jeremy for an unforgettable experience. We will be using you in the future for our personal family photos.!!!

Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ana 2 Reviews
After our Engagement Photo Session, I knew we were in great hands!! I can't begin to express how much I LOVE my wedding pictures & that's all thanks to Jeremy! He is extremely talented in his photography skills and he is such a pleasure to work with. He came up with the most clever and gorgeous shots. I am so thankful for their creative eye and attention to detail through the entire process. Thank you Jeremy and Melisa!
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Picking a wedding photographer is so much more than just selecting someone with a good eye for photography. Find someone you truly enjoy spending time with and who makes you feel comfortable because that person will be with you all day, especially during your most intimate moments.

I cannot begin to say enough wonderful things about Jeremy from Your Story. He is a genuinely kind, patient and funny guy who listens to your needs and helps you realize a vision (even if you’re like me and barely have any idea what to envision). My husband and I hate having our photo taken; Jeremy did the impossible and made it fun. Our time with Jeremy never felt like a chore and the photos were never forced. Jeremy is just one of those people you can instantly bond with who feels like a long lost friend. And that made all the difference during our photography session. And Jeremy’s calm demeanor & humor really helped me stay relaxed during my wedding day.

And, yes, he is an amazing photographer who captured the essence and spirit of our day, as well as faithfully chronicling the journey from start to finish. He has a wonderful eye for capturing candid moments without intruding on the intimacy of it. We love, love, love Jeremy! Just looking at his photos instantly brings back the pure joy of our special day. And for the first time in my life, I love the photos I am in and I have Jeremy to thank for that!

And not only did he take great pictures, he made amazing recommendations for which vendors to use for the wedding day. Having a photographer who works well with the other vendors kept the flow of the wedding day intact. Jeremy also helped set up my wedding website. His rates were very reasonable, especially for all the additional help he gave us. Like I said, I can’t say enough great things out Jeremy and highly recommend Your Story Studios!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittany 2 Reviews
Jeremy was so great to work with and really made our day special but also run smoothly. Everyone commented on how great our photographers were. Our pictures turned out amazing too - even better than I was hoping for! I just chose Jeremy based off of his website and one short meeting with him, and I could not be happier with my choice. His pricing was reasonable and I really feel like he helped to give us a memorable experience as well as beautiful pictures to always look back on! I would recommend Your Story to anyone!
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 1 Reviews
Photography was very important to me for my wedding day. Wedding photography is not something that can just be done over if it's not right... It's an important decision! I knew I wanted photos that told a story.. not just your everyday posed shots. I also wanted a photographer with a great personality. They spend so much time with you and the most important people in your lives. Jeremy is the whole package and more! My husband and I adore him (and his wife, Melisa) and could not be happier with how our photos turned out! Your Story photography made my wedding even more special and I appreciate all that they have done for us! We look forward to having our lives captured by Jeremy in the future!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katelin 2 Reviews
If you are looking for an amazing wedding photographer that will capture your day perfectly look no further. Jeremy at Your Story is the best!

My husband and I just got married this past September. Planning a wedding in Illinois all the way from Los Angeles was quite challenging. I thought choosing a photographer was going to be the hardest decision in planning the wedding but wow was I wrong. After searching and searching for photographers in the area we found one that we had to contact. With my husband being a photographer himself he is a bit picky but we loved Jeremy’s style of work so we gave him a call to get more information.

I chatted with Jeremy for an hour and a half! I told him about our wedding vision and what we were looking for in a photographer. He was passionate, professional and had so many great ideas! We really connected and I knew we were on the same page… we booked him immediately!
We also booked an engagement session with Jeremy and it was awesome to work with him before the wedding day. We were able to get more comfortable in front of the camera and loved the images so we were super confident going into the big day!

Our wedding day was absolutely perfect and we are so thankful that we have stunning images that truly captured our big day! The photos are more beautiful than I could have dreamed of. Jeremy truly went above and beyond for us! He came to our location a little bit early to get a feel for the day and get inspired. Not only did he photograph every design aspect of our wedding; he captured personal moments that we will remember for a lifetime. It was such a pleasure working with Jeremy and Melisa! They were a huge part of our day and I couldn’t imagine having anyone else be our wedding photographer. Thank you Jeremy and Melisa for being so wonderful to work with and capturing every beautiful moment of our wedding day!
XO J + K
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kylie 1 Reviews
I know with weddings, your photos are one the most important things to decide on. I asked around for referrals, but found Jeremy online while looking at his albums. They were realistic and beautiful; there was something different that I saw from him then anyone else. We met up in person (which was awesome!) and he went over what I wanted.... not trying to sell me anything but what I was wanting. After that, he kept in contact with me and was flexible with everything and come my wedding day, him and his wife were amazing and very fun to work with! I've had so many of my customers and work tell me how amazing my photos look and what a great job they did. My family was even pleased with Jeremy and his wife with how nice and approachable they were! I couldn't have found anyone better!
Wedding: 07/21/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elise 1 Reviews
I emailed him and he responded right away and wanted to meet in person to figure out what I really wanted.I gave him an idea of what we wanted and he ran with it. I truly felt like he understood me and what I wanted.
A month went by and our plans changed. My fiance and I decided to elope, but I still wanted wedding photos to commemorate the big event in our lives. So, I contacted Jeremy and let him know what was going on. He was completely flexible and easy to work with. He put us down for a day immediately (even though it was only a month away). I had easy, constant contact with Jeremy. The day of our shoot came and everything seemed to go wrong. So, I called Jeremy right away. He said it was all fine and we could reschedule for the next day. That really put our minds at ease and took the tension off.
Anyway, the actual shoot came up and I let Jeremy pick the spots because I trusted him. We went to the city museum first, then to some interesting back alleyways. These spots fit us compeltely. They were edgy and modern and a little silly. Jeremy nailed it. Plus, during the shoot, my husband and I felt like complete rock stars. Jeremy made us feel amazing.
The best part is that Jeremy just gave me the disk of all the pictures on it so I could do what I wanted with them. There was no pressure to specifically purchase photos from him AT ALL. I was so excited when I got the disk in that I immediately went and printed all of the photos out. Everyone who saw them would gasp and say that they were the best wedding photos they've ever seen, no joke! My husband and I are VERY happy with your story photo art and with Jeremy. Jeremy is flexible, friendly, professional, an artist, reliable and reasonably priced.. Please contact Jeremy and just meet with him. You'll know right away that he really is the best.
Wedding: 06/06/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeremy with Your Story is AMAZING! When we started our wedding planning my husband and I both agreed that (apart from sharing our wedding day with our family and friends) choosing the photographer was the most important part in the planning process. We had a short 4 month engagement and the photographer was one of the first things I started researching. I immediately LOVED Jeremy's Facebook page and the photos on his blog and website. He is creative and laid back but knew how to keep my husbands groomsmen in line :). He was able to work with our budget and answered tons of emails I sent asking millions of questions. He kept the whole day on schedule and I couldn't be happier with our wedding photos. After everything is said and done, years later, all you have is your memories and your photos. Jeremy couldn't have done a better job saving our memories!
Wedding: 05/03/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chelsey 1 Reviews
I cannot say enough about Your Story Photography!! Jeremy has been our main "go to" photographer for quite some time now!! Engagement, Wedding, Family Pictures, etc!! If we weren't living in England I would be hunting him down for new family pictures once our little one arrives this fall!! :) Jeremy always asks all the right questions to make sure he provides you with the pictures/memories that you will cherish forever!! We have some of the most beautiful pictures from our wedding reception and I can honestly say I did not even notice he was there! ( I mean that in the nicest way possible!!!) He was perfect!! Some of us have the groom (& step-father) who HATE getting their picture taken.. Well Jeremy knows just how to handle these men and makes it as quick and painless as possible!! :) We could not be more happy with the pictures from our wedding!!! Your Story Photography will always be my first recommendation for anyone looking for a great photographer!! :)
-Chelsey
Wedding: 01/19/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsay 1 Reviews
Jeremy is amazing! My husband and I didn't want to deal with making the decision of where we would go for our engagement/wedding pictures and Jeremy took care of all of it for us. He chose the best spots for our pictures and came up with some really creative/beautiful shots. He is very easy going and professional. I couldn't be happier with the decision I made for a photographer, I HIGHLY recommend Jeremy.
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chris 1 Reviews
Jeremy was very professional throughout the entire process. Easy to get a hold of and timely with responses. He was also able to keep things fun and provide a very laid back atmosphere during the shoots. Our pictures turned out great and we had a great time working with him.
Wedding: 09/07/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Jeremy was a fantastic photographer! From the moment we sat down with him, to the wedding day, and even beyond he did everything possible to make our wedding memorable and truly went far beyond our expectations! Jeremy is so personable! On your wedding day you want someone who is a joy to be around and he was truly that! He was so accommodating but yet unbelievable professional to know exactly what to do! He added such a personal touch to the day and pictures. We could not be happier!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 1 Reviews
Jeremy was a wonderful, fun-loving photographer who captured our event perfectly! His outgoing character kept the whole wedding party relaxed and his efficient style only kept us in the heat for brief periods of time (which we greatly appreciated!) He was extremely attentive to our requests and completed our album in a very timely manner. Loved having him as our photographer!
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nick 1 Reviews
Things you should not go the cheap route on for a wedding... #1 is photographer, and Jeremy is the best in the business. As an industry professional, I was very picky with who my wife and I wanted to capture our day. We came across your story, and set up a meeting with Jeremy. Right from the start his warm inviting nature made us comfortable, and it was all amazing from that point on. The photos, and quality of his work are second to none. You would be foolish to not want to work with him. He makes your memories into amazing art, that you can not put a price tag on.
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a great experience working with Jeremy and Melisa at Your Story. Jeremy was really flexible and happy to personalize a package for us. He never tried to push anything on us that we weren't interested in. And most importantly, he was genuinely excited to photograph our engagement session, wedding, and day after photos. And that excitement really showed in the final product. We didn't want basic photos that anyone with a digital camera at the wedding could have taken and Jeremy delivered. His photos were beautiful, artistic and everything we wanted. You can tell that photography is more than a job to Jeremy and that he is truly passionate about it as an art form. It also doesn't hurt that Jeremy and Melisa are just awesome people and make taking endless pictures actually enjoyable!
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Photography
 314-603-7814
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0