YJM Photography
YJM Photography is conveniently located in Oakland's Sequoyah Hills, CA
    19 Reviews
Oakland, CA 94605  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (19)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 3 Reviews
Yves is an amazing photographer to work with. On the day of the wedding a bride and groom spend a lot of time with the photographer around them so it's important for it to be someone who shares your joy with you and understands the importance of capturing all your special moments and Yves did just that for us! He is professional yet fun to work with and has a lot of ideas for great shots but also listens to what is important for you to capture. He was prompt on the day of and had our proofs ready sooner than we expected with great quality.
YJM Photography responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Jessica for the wonderful review. You and Nick were such a great couple to work with. I enjoyed photographing every moment of your wedding day.
Yves - YJM Photography
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tamara 2 Reviews
We selected Yves to photograph our wedding because of his outstanding pictures on display at Elliston Vineyards. We wanted a mixture of traditional and artistic photos, and Yves came through on both counts. He did a wonderful job accommodating our special requests, and provided us with beautiful, high quality photographs. He was responsive, caring, prompt, and a joy to work with. Highly recommended! Thanks you, Yves, for our beautiful wedding photos!
Wedding: 12/30/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heidi 6 Reviews
Yves is awesome! He captured our special day perfectly. Our pictures came out beautiful. Our guests loved him too. His fun personality and artistic ability were exactly what we were looking for.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Matt and Kira 2 Reviews
We couldn't have had a more professional photographer for our wedding than Yves. Family and friends were amazed how focused and hard working he was during the wedding to get all the shots. Trust me, the photos can prove it. We are very happy with all the photos and had a difficult time narrowing them down for the album because they were all good.
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Paul 1 Reviews
Yves was great. He is professional and provided great service from preparing for the wedding, capturing all of the important memories and delivering the final product.
Wedding: 11/11/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Yves was fantastic to work with. He was incredibly friendly and informative. He knew exactly where to go to get the best shot. We ended up with some photos that are just stunning. Our wedding was in our back yard. We had worked hard for a long time to get the yard in shape, but Yves fabulous eye for photography made it look even more beautiful!
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Clay 1 Reviews
Yves, Lisa and I cannot thank you enough for the outstanding job you did at our wedding. The photos of the back yard and surrounding open space captured the look and feel that we wanted for our big day. Your pleasant manner made every family member feel so comfortable when being asked to move here, over a bit, stand up a little taller and smile. We never felt pressured to be in a pose or miss a moment of the party as your timing was spot on. Thank you. Our photos are amazing. C & L 9.15.12
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Yves was an amazing photographer to work with. Upon our first meeting he was able to show us a wealth of sample photographs to get a real idea of the kind of work he does, all of which are wonderful. Yves was also great about staying in contact and making sure he had all the specific details of the wedding to make sure no important shots were left out and that he had the names of everyone that needed to be in the photos. His demeanor was nothing but professional, and he was an absolutely pleasure to work with. We felt comfortable posing for him and he did a great job of letting us have our space and still getting the shots he needed. He was very prompt and arrived at the venue hours beforehand and stayed until the music stopped to ensure every moment was documented.

His pricing was very reasonable as well. Compared to most other photographers we looked in to, he was the most experienced and the most competitively priced.

Overall, I would highly recommend Yves to anyone looking for a great photographer for their wedding or event. He was amazing to work with.
Wedding: 06/08/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Denise &... 1 Reviews
Yves is a great artist with a flair for capturing the moment. We love our photo album and all the photos Yves took at our wedding. We enjoyed working with Yves as we met and planned what was most important to us for our very special day. We loved his ideas too! The memories he captured for us are priceless, we highly recommend Yves.
Wedding: 03/10/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Yves was great to work with! He was very responsive and gave great suggestions for different places to have our wedding pictures taken to ensure that we would have a lot of variety. I had a lot of family in from France and he even was able to speak to them a little in French! We spoke over the phone and via email several times before the wedding to ensure that we had the timeline down and to organize everything. After the wedding he even rushed to get us a few photos since of course we were anxious to see some shots. They turned out great! He always sticks to the time frames he provides which helps set expectations so you're not just waiting around wondering when your photos will be ready. I would definitely recommend YJM Photography to any future brides and grooms.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

tracy 1 Reviews
Yves is a great photographer with beautiful talent. our wedding pictures are wonderful and reflect our special day.
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rhianna 1 Reviews
Yves was excellent! He took great pictures at our wedding and was able to put these photographs together in such a way that will allow us to always remember our very special day. I would recommend YJM Photography to anyone!!
Wedding: 10/16/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Yves at YJM Photography was phenomenal to work with! He took the time to get to know us and what type of photos we wanted for our wedding. His shots were amazing, arty and beautiful. He was unobtrusive on the day and took tons of amazing pictures. He arrived early, stayed late and he was an absolute pleasure to be around. We thoroughly enjoyed having him at our wedding. I would highly recommend him to all of my closest friends, family and to you!
Wedding: 09/17/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Definitely would recommend Yves. We were planning our wedding from out of town, so he was willing to work with us and meet with us during our times down in the bay area. After the wedding our guests commented on how good the photographer was going around during the reception and snapping shots of all of our guests. Highly recommended and worth the money.
Wedding: 08/22/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Yves is FANTASTIC! We met him at a wedding faire at our venue (Elliston Vineyards), enjoyed talking to him, and immediately scheduled an appointment to meet him at his office. He was very thorough in showing albums of his work, on his computer, giving us different ideas for thinking of what we want and options to think of. We were very impressed with his work, really liked his sense of humor and how down to earth he is..and booked him right then & there! Yves does beautiful work- he was with us the entire day, but it never felt intrusive. He is extremely personable and family and friends enjoyed working with him. I highly recommend Yves...if you want the best in the Bay Area, you've found it with YJM Photography.
Wedding: 07/12/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Yves is amazing. He is nto one of those pushy, demanding photoraphers I have seen at so many weddings. He is truly dedicated to making your day special and memorable without getting in the way. He worked with our budget and never made us feel odd about the amount of money we had to spend...and the product was FABULOUS!
Wedding: 12/30/2007
Services Used: Photography
 925-362-0280
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0