YJM Photography
YJM Photography is conveniently located in Oakland's Sequoyah Hills, CA
    26 Reviews
Oakland, CA 94605  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (26)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I am so glad that Yves was our photographer! Our wedding pictures came out so beautifully -- he really did capture all the important parts of the wedding, and got some great candid pictures as well. He has a lot of fun and fresh ideas, and has also been photographing weddings for many years so his work carries a polish and sophistication from those years of experience. He really listened to what we wanted, made great recommendations, and was calm throughout all the of chaos during the wedding. Would recommend him to anyone!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Killian 1 Reviews
For someone like me, who has a face for radio, Yves made me relax and comfortable on my wedding day. I don't really like standing still, yet alone striking numerous poses for the camera. But Yves and son made it fun and even enjoyable!

We got our wedding pictures back the other night and were simply blown away by them. Wedding days can become such blurs. You are on the go all day but with these lovely pictures, we can reminisce for the rest of our lives. Cheers Yves!
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 3 Reviews
Yves is an amazing photographer to work with. On the day of the wedding a bride and groom spend a lot of time with the photographer around them so it's important for it to be someone who shares your joy with you and understands the importance of capturing all your special moments and Yves did just that for us! He is professional yet fun to work with and has a lot of ideas for great shots but also listens to what is important for you to capture. He was prompt on the day of and had our proofs ready sooner than we expected with great quality.
YJM Photography responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Jessica for the wonderful review. You and Nick were such a great couple to work with. I enjoyed photographing every moment of your wedding day.
Yves - YJM Photography
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tamara 2 Reviews
We selected Yves to photograph our wedding because of his outstanding pictures on display at Elliston Vineyards. We wanted a mixture of traditional and artistic photos, and Yves came through on both counts. He did a wonderful job accommodating our special requests, and provided us with beautiful, high quality photographs. He was responsive, caring, prompt, and a joy to work with. Highly recommended! Thanks you, Yves, for our beautiful wedding photos!
Wedding: 12/30/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristine 3 Reviews
We had an all around great experience with YJM photography. Our pictures from our wedding are fabulous!!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

James 1 Reviews
Working with YJM Photography was a real pleasure. Yves takes great pride and professionalism in his work while remaining very courteous. With all the excitement and emotions on a wedding day, it is difficult to process everything that is happening. His wonderful pictures let me relive the best day of my life every time I look through them.

Keep up the great work. I highly recommend YJM Photography for your next event.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heidi 6 Reviews
Yves is awesome! He captured our special day perfectly. Our pictures came out beautiful. Our guests loved him too. His fun personality and artistic ability were exactly what we were looking for.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Matt and Kira 2 Reviews
We couldn't have had a more professional photographer for our wedding than Yves. Family and friends were amazed how focused and hard working he was during the wedding to get all the shots. Trust me, the photos can prove it. We are very happy with all the photos and had a difficult time narrowing them down for the album because they were all good.
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jordan 1 Reviews
Yves is the ultimate professional. He has a very calming attitude that would make any couple feel comfortable. The quality of work is top notch and we're always being complimented on our wedding photography. It was just a real pleasure working him.
Wedding: 07/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bianca 1 Reviews
Yves from YJM Photography was a true joy to work with. All through the process, Yves was professional and accommodating. He was so helpful on the day of our wedding! In addition, the quality of his photography is amazing. My husband and I couldn't be happier with our wedding photographs and album.
Wedding: 07/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Paul 1 Reviews
Yves was great. He is professional and provided great service from preparing for the wedding, capturing all of the important memories and delivering the final product.
Wedding: 11/11/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Yves was fantastic to work with. He was incredibly friendly and informative. He knew exactly where to go to get the best shot. We ended up with some photos that are just stunning. Our wedding was in our back yard. We had worked hard for a long time to get the yard in shape, but Yves fabulous eye for photography made it look even more beautiful!
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Clay 1 Reviews
Yves, Lisa and I cannot thank you enough for the outstanding job you did at our wedding. The photos of the back yard and surrounding open space captured the look and feel that we wanted for our big day. Your pleasant manner made every family member feel so comfortable when being asked to move here, over a bit, stand up a little taller and smile. We never felt pressured to be in a pose or miss a moment of the party as your timing was spot on. Thank you. Our photos are amazing. C & L 9.15.12
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Yves was an amazing photographer to work with. Upon our first meeting he was able to show us a wealth of sample photographs to get a real idea of the kind of work he does, all of which are wonderful. Yves was also great about staying in contact and making sure he had all the specific details of the wedding to make sure no important shots were left out and that he had the names of everyone that needed to be in the photos. His demeanor was nothing but professional, and he was an absolutely pleasure to work with. We felt comfortable posing for him and he did a great job of letting us have our space and still getting the shots he needed. He was very prompt and arrived at the venue hours beforehand and stayed until the music stopped to ensure every moment was documented.

His pricing was very reasonable as well. Compared to most other photographers we looked in to, he was the most experienced and the most competitively priced.

Overall, I would highly recommend Yves to anyone looking for a great photographer for their wedding or event. He was amazing to work with.
Wedding: 06/08/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Denise &... 1 Reviews
Yves is a great artist with a flair for capturing the moment. We love our photo album and all the photos Yves took at our wedding. We enjoyed working with Yves as we met and planned what was most important to us for our very special day. We loved his ideas too! The memories he captured for us are priceless, we highly recommend Yves.
Wedding: 03/10/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Yves was great to work with! He was very responsive and gave great suggestions for different places to have our wedding pictures taken to ensure that we would have a lot of variety. I had a lot of family in from France and he even was able to speak to them a little in French! We spoke over the phone and via email several times before the wedding to ensure that we had the timeline down and to organize everything. After the wedding he even rushed to get us a few photos since of course we were anxious to see some shots. They turned out great! He always sticks to the time frames he provides which helps set expectations so you're not just waiting around wondering when your photos will be ready. I would definitely recommend YJM Photography to any future brides and grooms.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
 510-382-0280
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0