Yelba's Variety Band
Fully insured band with touring Artists for Vikki Carr, Pochi/Cocoban, Oscar DeLeon, Hubert Laws and more!
    22 Reviews
423 Champion Lake Dr.
Spring, TX 77380  | map
Agency or Band: Band
Band size: Large (6+ musicians), Medium (4-6 musicians), Small...
Genres: Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Jazz, Latin, Pop, R&B
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (22)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Woodlands Dance Club has had the pleasure of using Yelba's Variety Band over the past several years. They ALWAYS deliver! Professional, wide range of great songs-Yelba never fails to inspire the crowd with her amazing voice! Her beauty and class are a bonus. One of the best bands out there-hands down best variety band! TWDC members are looking forward to a memorable night of dancing to Yelba's hits at our next Marriott Woodlands Event on 10/11/14!
Yelba's Variety Band responded with the following comments:
Thank you for taking the time to review us, and I look forward to my next event with you!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

brandy 1 Reviews
Thank you so much for playing at our wedding, it was a pleasure to meet you and your band. You guys did an amazing job!! You made our special day even better. We received so many compliments on your music and your beautiful voice. Thanks again!!!!!!!!!
Yelba's Variety Band responded with the following comments:
I appreciate your quick review so much and am so happy we met and exceeded your expectations!
Yelba
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jerry 1 Reviews
I have used Yelba's variety band for several business and personal events over the past 7-8 years. The band always fits the occasion, they are professional and always an excellent experience. I would highly recommend Yelba's variety band for any type of event.
Yelba's Variety Band responded with the following comments:
And I look forward to many more years with your company as well! Thanks for taking the time to review us!
Wedding: 03/23/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Awesome. Yelba always gets the crowd on their feet! Always a fun night with Yelba on the mic!
Yelba's Variety Band responded with the following comments:
It was a pleasure to play at your wedding! Thanks for the review.
Wedding: 03/23/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carlos 1 Reviews
They are Excellent. They can do it All
Yelba's Variety Band responded with the following comments:
Thank you Carlos, I loved playing at your wedding and learning all those songs for you and your bride....
Wedding: 03/13/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Yelba was very easy to work with throughout the process. While we settled on a "playlist" she was flexible with requests during the event. In addition her DJ kept the crowd going during the band's break.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Yelba and her band were absolutely fantastic. My guests enjoyed the event very much. We had a great time dancing and singing along. Yelba can sing from jazz to salsa to rock. She is very versatile and the band is very good. They also know how to create a great party atmosphere! The repertoire was fantastic and we were able to please the various guests that we had from all over the world. My daughter and her husband were very happy and I can't wait to have a chance to request their services again. Highly recommended.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Yelba and her band were amazing. They were great to work with, accommodated our needs, and played excellent music and kept the crowd going all night long. Yelba is a class act. She's an absolute professional and knows how to get the crowd into and keep the party going. We selected Yelba and her band in part because we have seen them live on numerous occasions. They always put on a great show!
Yelba's Variety Band responded with the following comments:
I appreciate your quick review so much! Bands with 10 or more reviews get 100% more clicks! and you are helping me be on the way!
Yelba
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

David 1 Reviews
Great music from a great band and Yelba is definitely easy on the eyes!
Yelba's Variety Band responded with the following comments:
You made me laugh, and thank you for taking the time to review us!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angie 1 Reviews
Wonderful band! Our guests loved them!
Yelba's Variety Band responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Angie!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Yelba knew exactly what to play and when. Through dinner the music was enjoyable and afterwards she played music to get everyone on the dancefloor including my 90yr. old grandfather. Everyone complimented her singing and band and on how much fun they all had.
Yelba's Variety Band responded with the following comments:
Your wedding has still been one of my favorites! Thanks for being such a great fan as well.
Wedding: 04/30/2006
Services Used: Band, DJ
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lyndsay 1 Reviews
Yelba is an outstanding performer. She is passionate about her work and truly cares about her clients needs and desires. She was terrific!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Band
 832-814-8424
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0