Wind Watch Golf & Country Club
    21 Reviews
1715 Motor Parkway
Hauppauge, NY 11788  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 220
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (21)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our rehearsal dinner, post wedding brunch, wedding ceremony and reception all at the Wind Watch making it a wedding weekend and it was the best weekend of our lives. Pricing is very competitive and we were so impressed with the venue and staff we decided to have everything there. It was the right decision. The food was excellent, the Wind Watch is beautiful and I can't say enough great things about the staff. They did recommend vendors for music, photography, etc. many of which we used and all turned out to be excellent. Also, having the Hyatt a short walk away is a great added convenience. In short, it was a perfect weekend and I recommend the Wind Watch to anyone. You won't be disappointed!
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I held my wedding there in November, the outside ceremony area is beautiful, but we were worried about the weather, thankfully it held out long enough for us to get married outside because the ceremony area is beautiful. The place is reasonably priced a great size for large or small weddings and the staff was so nice and attentive. The food was delicious and they took care of every detail. I had the most beautiful wedding and could not imagine a place better to have held it. The grounds are very pretty for pictures as well.
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Wind Watch Golf & Country Club was the perfect venue for my wedding!!! Kim Hint and her team exceeded my expectations!!! She was so wonderful from the moment I walked through the door. Other catering halls I visited did not compare to the beauty of the venue, the service, the food, the price and most importantly the ambiance. She charmed me in a very honest, trustworthy way. I knew by going with Kim and the Wind Watch, everything would be taken care of and my wedding day would be perfect! She was so pleasant, helpful, understanding and so comfortable to speak with. She gave me some very good advice on how to save money on certain things that I would never think of. She gained my trust and loyalty because I truly felt like she was helping me under the stress of planning a wedding. I knew I was in very good hands and felt so relieved to be working with someone like her. I still remember having that sigh of relief sitting at the table with her. When it came closer to my wedding, Kim helped me with things a venue would not normally help out with and I so appreciate her for that! She sat down with me more than twice to make sure my signature drink was perfect since I kept changing my mind. She was right on point responding to my crazy bridezilla emails regarding the pictures on the television, the food, the cake and tons more. Many of my guests informed me after the wedding that this was the best wedding they’ve attended; they mentioned everything from how delicious food was (cocktail hour was out of this world!) to how great the energy was the entire time! The whole experience at Wind Watch was so much more that I could have asked for. I pictured my wedding in my mind and I can honestly say that day was so much better than I imagined it would be. I am so happy I chose the Wind Watch as my reception venue and wish I could live that day over and over again.

I can’t thank you enough Kim and team!!!!!!!!! You are by far the best around!

Suzanne (10/26/2013)
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wind Watch was wonderful!!! Beautiful and unique! The ceremony space was the best I've ever seen! It was everything we wanted, plus is was one of the most affordable places. Kim Hint and the staff were so easy to work with. Everyone at our wedding had a great time! Highly recommended!!
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were married at the Wind Watch on September 14, 2013. Right from the first time we walked into this venue we were impressed. We were looking for a venue with an outdoor ceremony area and indoor reception and this venue met those request. It was a beautiful fall day for our outdoor ceremony and it couldn't have been more beautiful. The scenery was amazing and the space is really everything we wanted. After the ceremony we did an indoor/outdoor cocktail hour. They had every food imaginable and everything was delicious. The service was impeccable and I know everyone ate their full during cocktail hour. Next we moved into the reception and everything was perfect. We worked from Kim from the very beginning and she really walked us through every step and made everything perfect for us. She was responsive and attentive and definitely was key in making our day run so smoothly. She was flexible and really helped make our experience at Wind Watch that much better. The day of the wedding my bridal attendant, Erin, was amazing. At one point I asked her to find me where the mini grill cheese sandwiches were and she was back a minute later with a whole plate!
I really cannot recommend the Wind Watch enough. I think a great way to describe the venue is understated elegance with 5 star service. You will not be disappointed with the Wind Watch go check it out on your venue search!!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Words cannot express how AMAZING Kim and Windwatch was to work with on planning our beautiful wedding!!

1. Venue: amazing views, spacious, and just large enough for everyone to be able to sit down during cocktail hour and really enjoy themselves. The space looked MAGICAL with all the candles. MAGICAL!!! The high ceilings were awesome, the floor to ceiling windows brought in SO MUCH LIGHT, it was BEAUTIFUL!!!!

2. Food: delicious!!! Guests have NOT stopped talking about how amazing our food was! My husband didn't eat the night of our wedding, but I sure did!! They also worked with me and specially made me a station I requested (Korean tacos) for the cocktail hour! The mini grilled cheeses are a must have on the passed selection!

3. Staff: Kim is of course, AMAZING. She's detail oriented, she's one of the best people I've EVER WORKED WITH. She's AH-MAZING!!!!! I've worked in catering for years, and I've honestly never worked with someone as competent or as NICE and SWEET as Kim. I was talking with my husband about our wedding, and we never knew our maitre d's name - we never needed to go to her about anything as EVERYTHING was taken cared of for us! My guests also complimented me on how efficient and AMAZING the staff was!!! They provided extra cake to a table who wanted to taste the other flavor of the layers we had. :) Amazing.

If you're wondering if you should book this venue, please wonder no more. This was the best decision I made (of course, other than deciding to marry my husband!)!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Simply put it is a "Hidden Gem"!!!!! Just as reasonably priced as the many other places you will find, but save your energy going from place-to-place; i.e. Wind Watch Golf & Country Club-"You Found The Best!!!" What more can I say!
Wedding: 08/04/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 6 Reviews
Choosing the Wind Watch for our wedding venue was the best decision we made! Kim and her team were so helpful leading up to the wedding and everything was absolutely perfect the day of. The space is beautiful and everyone raved about the food!! The outdoor ceremony area is gorgeous and the grounds are perfect for photos. We can't say enough great things!!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
I can't say enough great things about Hamlet Wind Watch Golf Course and Country Club. Not only is it beautiful both inside and out but the food was fabulous! Every detail was perfectly attended to. Planning my daughter's reception with Kim from Wind Watch was by far the easiest part of all of our wedding planning. She is amazing and made the whole process seem easy. The wedding took place only 5 days after super storm Sandy. With so many people out of power, including Wind Watch, we thought her dream day would have to be rescheduled. But Kim came through for us and found another location that was ready for us in case Wind Watch didn't get their power back in time. Fortunately, they got their power in just enough time for everything to take place as originally planned, but we really appreciated all that Kim did to make sure that their was a back up plan if we needed it. Our guests are still telling us that it was the most spectacular wedding they had ever been to. We looked at a lot of reception sites before choosing Wind Watch. Wind Watch is just as elegant as the other big name places on the Island but their price is much more reasonable. The view during the reception was jaw dropping gorgeous!! The ballroom has floor to ceiling, wall to wall windows that look out on the gorgeous panoramic view of trees, trees, and more trees. The fall colors were beautiful and when the sun set it took our breathe away. Our guests flocked to the windows while the photographer, bride and groom ran out for more glorious pictures. It looked more like a Vermont sunset than Long Island. If possible, I highly recommend scheduling your gathering so that your guests can enjoy that sunset view. The food was so unbelievably delicious, so many guests have told us that it is the best they ever had. All of the staff were wonderful and made the day perfect. Our guests were saying, "Hurricane?...What Hurricane?!" You want a perfect wedding at a reasonable price...go see Kim!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As we celebrated our one year wedding anniversary, we thought back to our beautiful wedding day. Today, just as one year ago, we find the Hamlet Wind Watch to be a perfect wedding venue. We had a magical day at a beautiful venue. All of our guests were more than impressed with the staff, the grounds and the venue. We still have people raving about our wedding, a day we will surely never forget. From the very beginning, Kim Hint was kind, professional and personable. She was a pleasure to work with throughout. Kim and the staff enabled our special day to go off without a hitch. One extra special moment was when Kim and the crew decided to serve hot apple cider on the unexpectedly cold evening of our outdoor ceremony. It was such a pleasant surprise for our guest and for us- another detail we did not have to worry about. We cannot say enough about The Hamlet Wind Watch and it's staff. It is a place that will always hold a special place in our hearts!
Wedding: 10/12/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sandy 1 Reviews
Our wedding day was PERFECT! The team at the Windwatch was incredible, very flexible, thorough with details, and held a high standard of perfection!

Kim, our contact at the Windwatch, was amazing from the first day we met! She was so patient with all of our questions, very knowledgeable, willing to accommodate us any way she could (including our guests with food allergies), and very quick to respond when we had questions. She is very professional, takes great notes on everything you speak about so that she makes sure everything turns out just right, and made our wedding day FLAWLESS!!!

The grounds are beautiful for Photos and our Bridal Attendant Erin took us safely on a golf cart for photos on the green! She was wonderful and took great care of us. Our Matter D’ Frank was brilliant. He made sure everything set to our liking and made sure the guests were happy the ENTIRE night! The food and menu selection was WONDERFUL!! Everyone was commenting on how good the food was! The rest of the staff provided wonderful service to our guests! We really could not have asked for more! Our Guests are still raving about our wedding day!!! We highly recommend the Windwatch, Kim, Frank and the Windwatch Staff!!! =) Thanks for everything!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything about our wedding was fabulous!!! The staff is incredible and very attentive to your indivdual needs. We would highly recommend this venue to anyone who was looking for a beautiful, intimiate, and special wedding day!!!!
Wedding: 08/03/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
we received the best service and the food was delicius. we have received so many thank you from our guest stating that the staff did an excellent job and that he food was the best they ever had.
we highly recoomend Wind Watch Golf & Country Club to all our friends. we will be booking other parties.
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I fell in love with this place at first sight, the views are absolutely breath taking.

Our wedding day was absolutly perfect, the food and service was outstanding. Kim Hint and her assitance Melissa went about and beyond to make our wedding day perfect. My only wish is that I did not get to try all of the delicous food at our cocktail hour, but we recived positive feedback from all of our guests.

The most common comment from our guests was the cake, The Hamlet gives wedding cake and we chose the ice cream cake, which was a hugh hit. Some much is included, where with other venues you have to buy up to add what The Hamlet already includes in their price, this is the best value around.

Tiffany and Joe Ventimiglia
Wedding: 07/06/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was married here on June 29, 2012 and I cannot begin to explain how perfect my wedding was. The staff at the Windwatch were so attentive and professional. The food was spectacular. The grounds for the ceremony was just breathtaking. I couldn't have asked for a better day (except it was 95 degrees that day but that's my fault for picking a late June wedding). All my guests seemed just as pleased as I was and I was told my several people it was the best wedding they have been to in a long time. I will be recommending the Windwatch to all brides and grooms I come across from now on.
Wedding: 06/29/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We chose the Hamlet Wind Watch because a friend had their wedding here several years ago. Its was a great decision. They recently added a beautiful outside area to have your ceremony, we were actually the first! The quality of service was perfect. The entire staff was super nice, helpful and professional. Kim made everything so easy, and stress free. The food was as good as your favorite high end restaurant, and the portions were huge. The bartenders were were so good, they had your drink ready before you even got to the bar. All of our guests commented to us how unbelievable the place, staff and food was. We can't recommend the Hamlet Wind Watch enough.
Wedding: 04/20/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 631-232-9850
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0