Westmount Country Club
    107 Reviews
728 Rifle Camp Road
Woodland Park, NJ 07424  | map
Services: Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (107)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Very great and accommodating staff
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I thought about what word to use for this review...awesome, (kinda overused)....amazing, (doesn't seem like quite enough) and then it came to me...gratitude...thanks, that's it! Thank you Bobby Golucci and the staff at the Westmount for giving me my daughter's wedding day!! We were able to enjoy every marvelous moment of her day because of your incredible service and attention to detail. My daughter knew she wanted her wedding at the Westmount at our first visit and how lucky we were to have Bobby work with us through the entire process...every element perfect! We continue to have guests remark on the outstanding quality..food beyond description, service impeccable! Our family is large, (my daughter one of the oldest of 36 first cousins-most of whom are not yet married) so in the midst of all the rave reviews of her wedding at the Westmount we hope we'll get a chance to go back ! I get just one chance to treasure wedding day memories of our firstborn, so thank you again, Bobby and the Westmount for seeing that the day was flawless!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding at the Westmount Country Club was unbelievable. We have been to 4 weddings this year, and each one had random issues throughout the day, which we were told by family and friends would be inevitable. I can honestly say our maitre'd, Fred, made sure there was not a single problem the entire day. Do yourself a favor and ask for Fred Seifert when you go to book here, because you will not be disappointed. The whole night their staff checked in on us to make sure we had everything we needed. Many of our guests commented on how impressed they were by how many servers were available to assist them. We did our ceremony and cocktail hour/reception all at the Westmount, and everything went as smooth as we could have dreamed. Our guests constantly came up to us to rave about the food and how impressive everything was. One guest said how they loved how each room was more impressive than the last. We couldn't have asked for more from Fred. He answered all of our questions and really went above and beyond. Max was also there the day of our wedding and he will make sure you have a great time! We fell in love with the Westmount as soon as we walked in, and we couldn't believe what an amazing choice it truly turned out to be.
Wedding: 08/17/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughters reception was held at the Westmount on Aug 3, 2014. We looked at many other venues and we are so thankful that we ended up here. It was nothing short of AMAZING! They took care of every little detail without any issues, the whole day went so smooth and Fred was AWESOME. Anything we needed, any questions we had were always handled very promptly and professionally, he was such a great guy to deal with. The food, OMG was incredible!!!! Being as it was the summer we had the pre cocktail hour out in the courtyard with sliders and tropical drinks, everyone was talking about it. I am still getting phone calls and emails about how amazing the reception was. The cocktail hour itself is over the top and the cocktail hour room was gorgeous and very big, we had our own VIP area that we sat at and Max our incredible Maitre' D waited on us hand and foot, we never had to get up for a drink or food and that continued through the entire evening. There isn't enough I can say about this venue. It was an absolute perfect reception. everything said in the other reviews is right on spot so I don't want to repeat them all, but if you are looking for a venue for your wedding you MUST come here, you will never find another place that can match the Westmount for great food, the view, elegance, professionalism and price all in one place! Thank you sooo much Fred and Max for making my daughter's day something we will always remember.
Wedding: 08/03/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
We got married at the Westmount Country Club and it's the most perfect venue. We rented the venue for the entire day and their staff did an amazing job to make me and my husband happy. Bobby, the banquet manager really wants to make the Bride & Groom happy and does whatever he can to make sure he carries this through. Our bridal suite was always stocked with food and drinks! If you haven't been to the venue that you must check it out. It's the perfect combination of sophistication and glamor. We saw over 20 venues and this was the most unique for the value. The cocktail reception has a bar that looks straight out of a 5 star NYC bar (with really cool drink glasses!) and the service during our dinner was impeccable as they have 1-2 staff members assigned to each table. Their dessert presentation is remarkable and one of a kind and each and every one of your guests will walk away impressed. My family & friends were absolutely in love with the venue and some of my friends even said they want to get married there. Bobby did everything to make us happy and we have an amazing time at the Westmount. I really hope someone else gets married there so I can enjoy the venue as a guest.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I absolutely love Westmount Country Club especially Bobby!!!! Our wedding was amazing and beautiful!!! We worked with Bobby throughout the wedding planning process for our reception and he was great! Whenever we needed him, he was there! He made sure we were happy with everything and perfect for our wedding day! Our reception was beautiful! Bobby was there with us that day 24/7. My family and friends doesn't stop taking about how Westmount service, staff, cocktail hour, dinner, continental room was amazing! Everything about Westmount was outstanding and would definitely recommend others to this vendor!!!!
Wedding: 07/20/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Westmount is a superb place to have a wedding. They pay very close attention to detail. I loved everything about our wedding. The food was amazing and the service impeccable. You can't find better for the money. They know how to do Weddings. Not one thing went wrong on my wedding day. Simply breathtaking rooms and gardens. Loved loved loved it!!!!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Where do I begin! From the first time we walked into the Westmount, my husband and I knew it was the place. Everything about the venue is amazing to the modern decor to food to the hollywood style bathrooms.

We got married in the Continental Room, which was perfect. Bobby and Karen are so knowledgeable and on point that they made the process so smooth. They made everything go like a breeze! My guests are still RAVING about the food. Food is so important at a wedding, and the diverse menu Westmount offers caters to everyones palette. Cocktail hour is the best part!

I wanted a venue that was organized and on point and the Westmount hit that on the nail. We did not worry about one thing because they took care of it all. Our drinks and plates were always filled and after our ceremony, my husband and I were directed into the bridal suite and was given plates of food for my husband and I to enjoy together before joining cocktail hour. This was very meaningful because we were able to have a moment together and actually eat food!

Westmount is the venue for an elegant and magical wedding, my husband and I are still beaming from the amazing job they did :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Had an absolutely amazing time at our wedding at westmount country club! Couldn't have asked for a better locations and all of our guests and family had a great time and was impressed with the food service, and overall experience at the westmount. Thank you again west mount!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We recently had our June Wedding in the Ball Room & it was beautiful. Our banquet manger was Tom & he did a great job making sure we had everything we needed for that day. He was also very understanding & patient with us! Our MaƮtre D, Karen was excellent! She made sure everything was perfect & went smoothly during our wedding. The waiting staff was also very good that day & made sure our glasses were always full. Our whole family loved the West Mount! They all raved of how beautiful the place was & the amazing food & drinks!

Thank you Karen for your hard work & making sure our wedding was perfect!!! =)
Wedding: 06/15/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

p 3 Reviews
My May 2014 wedding and reception was at the Westmount Country Club. My parents actually booked the venue without my ever having stepped foot there. This could have been a huge gamble (what if I didn't like it!), but with WCC, my parents were convinced they couldn't be wrong. And oh my gosh, they could not have been more right.
WCC is better than anything I could have ever dreamed about, and easily the number 1 reason that my wedding was beyond beautiful, absolutely flawless, completely stress-free, and incredibly memorable. First of all, the space itself speaks volumes - breathtaking structure, authentic artisan furnishing, vibrant landscaping. WCC is committed to regularly upgrading its facilities, but manages to do it effectively, efficiently, and without a guest ever knowing!
The quality and level of service provided at WCC is truly astounding, and definitely what makes it a class above the rest. I worked primarily with Bobby Golucci, who is a seasoned professional, easy to get along with, smart, organized, on top of his game, understanding, patient with clients, and seriously just the best in every way. I cannot say enough about him!! My dad especially was blown away that despite Bobby's hundreds of clients, every time we set foot at WCC (often unannounced), Bobby would greet him by name. Every time!! I had a traditional Indian wedding with 400 guests, and Bobby was more knowledgeable about the ceremony, customs, and rituals, than even my groom! As the bride, I was treated like royalty at WCC. Every request was not just met, but delivered above and beyond expectations. That hospitality trickled down to my family, my husband, and his family as well. We all felt not only taken care of and worry-free, but pampered and relaxed.
Our guests cannot stop raving about WCC - the look, the friendliness and professionalism of all staff, the quality of food and drinks. I cannot thank WCC enough for everything they did to make my wedding day SPECTACULAR!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Westmount Country Club is a 7 Star venue. It is more than a World Class venue, in fact its class reaches beyond this planet. We just had our wedding and reception here about a week ago and the staff and service that they provide under the exceptional leadership and guidance of Bobby Golucci is truly amazing. Their ability to handle South Asian/Indian weddings and receptions such as ours is out of this world, especially since these events typically host in excess of 400 guests. If you want to feel like a King and Queen for a day then this is your place. From the day we first met Bobby till the end of our reception, he was involved at every stage of the planning process. His confidence and ability to execute made the entire wedding process flawless. There are not many places or items that I can rate so highly, but from the experience I had during my event, 5 stars for Westmount Country Club is not enough, they deserve much more. I also want to give special thanks to my day of attendant Mr. Mark, you are a true inspiration to what service is all about, you made our day extremely comfortable and you're a true professional. A lot of venues can look beautiful, gorgeous, works of art etc etc, however Westmount Country Club not only delivers on venue design, they set the standard, the only thing that exceeds the brilliance of their venue is the service that they provide. You will not find a venue that delivers the 7-star level of service that their staff provide. All of my major events will be held at Westmount from now on, whether its Birthday parties, Anniversaries, Corporate events etc. I consider Bobby and his entire staff as family, they were there from the very beginning till the last dance, at every step of the process to ensure that our special day was exceptional. They were not only there to witness our special day but made the day even more special. Thank you Bobby, Mr. Mark and the entire Westmount family. From my family to yours!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I do not know where to begin. We got married here on 5/22/14.--- The Westmount Country Club was OUTSTANDING. Fred and Max went above and beyond for all. They took extra special care of our parents and well as our guests. Every need was met, every glass was kept full, every request was granted without hesitation. The grounds are beautiful and made for gorgeous pictures- EVERY PICTURE. Upon nightfall, the garden area is amazingly beautiful. The food was delish. I especially liked the "pre ceremony cocktail 1/2 hour" as it put champagne, and light refreshments in our guests stomachs, so they weren't hungry through the ceremony. Nice touch... We are still being told how great a time everyone had, how awesome and plentiful the food was and how wonderful those 2 men were. Fred put us at ease, every moment. He made sure things ran smoothly w/o being overbearing. He kept the stress level off of my husband and I 100%.
My family LOVED him. 5+ stars for the WCC, They executed my perfect wedding, and for that I am very grateful.
Thank You.
Wedding: 05/22/2014
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
My wedding was on May 18 2014. I had only three months no less than three months to picked the venue and plan my whole wedding. I was going to have my wedding next year but we had great date open from Westmount Country Club we decided to take that date. It was awesome. Fred was great help! He is very professional and he helped me to plan my wedding had had my wedding in just short three months. He was very organized! All guests loved our wedding !! The overall quality of service was upscale! Westmount Country Club provides variety of menu to choose from and all their foods are great! My uncle who is very picky with his food even told me the cocktail hour foods and dinner plate was great!! My cousin's boy friend really loved season grilling that was going on outside. I love Westmount Country Club's lychee martini. Besides lychee martini they provide great cocktails and mix drink and great selections of alcohols to choose from !! I wish someone in my family have wedding there soon so I can taste their food again !!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding reception on 5/17/14 and everyone is STILL raving about the reception. They were incredibly easy to work with and very organized on the day of the reception. My husband loved the headsets everyone wore so that if we mentioned one thing to someone, everyone was on the same page. The food was absolutely amazing and they made sure that we were able to taste everything during the cocktail hour and dinner!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Pooja 2 Reviews
Working with Bobby and his staff was such a pleasure. They were extremely accommodating and professional. The service was beyond exceptional and we cannot be happier with how the wedding turned out. Bobby was there every step of the way during the planning process and provided unlimited support. The wedding was truly spectacular in all aspects. We cannot thank Bobby and his staff enough for all of their hard work. We can only sit and wonder when we can have our next event there. Truly exceptional!
Wedding: 05/02/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 973-453-3858
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0