Westmount Country Club
    86 Reviews
728 Rifle Camp Road
Woodland Park, NJ 07424  | map
Services: Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (86)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
5 Stars across the board! The Westmount Country Club lived up to all the hype of being the best wedding venue in New Jersey. Bobby and his team provide a VIP atmosphere and are best venue I've ever had the opportunity to work with. The wedding planning process is very long, especially for an Indian Wedding/Reception. Bobby is an expert at hosting Indian events and is very accommodating and patient with any changes that may arise. Bobby worked well with all of our vendors ensuring the highest quality of service is provided throughout the entire event. You truly get your monies worth with a Westmount wedding, the bartenders make delicious drinks and cater to every persons individual requests. The Westmount is beautiful and a fantastic choice for any occasion, they recently underwent a multi-million renovation which makes the venue even more incredible. My wife and I would like to truly thank everyone at the Westmount Country Club for making our wedding spectacular! With over 400 guests attending, it makes us feel very good that every single person walked away from our wedding with excellent things to say about the Westmount Country Club!
Wedding: 03/23/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bobby and the Westmount staff are wonderful!! Our wedding was everything we ever dreamed it would be and more. We received so many compliments for our guests. The food and service was incredible. Everything was absolutely amazing. Thank you!!
Wedding: 02/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bobby and the staff at the Westmount exceeded our expectations. When we walked into the Westmount when searching for a venue for our wedding we just knew this place was it. Every time we went, whether it be to just look around to the food tasting, we were treated like royalty. The day of our wedding could not have gone any more perfect. Every one of our guests raved about the food and the quality of service. I can not wait to be a guest at an event here to enjoy it all over again. Thank you to Bobby and the staff at the Westmount for a perfect wedding!
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
As the CEO of Smitherman & Barnwell and Barnwellluxe.com, the Westmount provided the creme de la creme event on February 21, 2014.

I had the pleasure to work with the amazing Mr. Bobby Golucci. Mr. Golucci was hands-on from the beginning to the end. His professionalism, his sense of style and class exceeded my expectations.

The Celebration- 25th Surprise Anniversary for my husband. The event was like an Oscar Gala. My husband was extremely happy and pleased with my choice of venue. He loved my surprise one that he will never forget.

The Floral Arrangement-Our floral arrangements were designed by Matthew of Atlas. His creative mind designed a paradise of beautiful flowers just overflowing and dripping with elegance. The staff at Atlas are amazing and they take floral arrangement to another level.

The Pre-Reception-The Westmount received my guests like royalty.

The Cocktail Hour-This was like a party thrown by Vanity Fair after the Oscar's -this is as close as you will get. The imported marble floors sparkle, the bar area pure luxury, the fireplace , piano, backdrop scenic view is spectacular. The food is 5-star and the service is impeccable. My mother is a chef by trade and studied in France and she thought the food was exquisite.

The Ballroom-when four beautiful classy young ladies appeared from the curtain it set the tone for the evening. The Ballroom was PURE LUXURY.

The Dinner-I had guests from Bermuda, Washington DC, North Carolina, Atlanta, New York and Florida. The one common comment heard all night was the food was hot when arrived and the food was creme de la creme.

In the end, the Westmount Country Club is luxury at its best. My design work has been featured in Grace Ormonde, Martha Stewart, Vogue Bambini, The Knot and other high end bridal magazines. Which is why I say The Westmount Country Club is elegant, exceptional, unique and creatively beautiful. See you for my 30th!

CEO of Smitherman & Barnwell

Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
We had our wedding at Westmount Country Club on December 7, 2013. What a beautiful day from start to finish! Not only did my husband and I feel like royalty, but all of our guests felt the same way! The cocktail hour is by far the best in Northern NJ. From a Deluxe Sushi Boat to passing baby lamb chops to Stuffed Loin of Pork carving station to Fried Calamari and Filet Mignon tips to only name a few options! And if you were still hungry after the cocktail hour we had 4 entree options to choose from! Prime Rib, Chicken Medallions, Seafood Provencal in individual crocks, and Eggplant Parmigiana. The waiters are incredibly professional and the team at the bar had drinks flowing all night. My wine glass and my husband's beer glass were never empty. The Westmount team ensured my husband and I ate during cocktail hour bringing us whatever we asked for to our table. We got to see our reception room before our guests to ensure everything was exactly how we planned for it. Bobby Golucci and his team are second to none. Thank you so much for an unforgettable wedding day!

Best Regards,
Dan and Amanda
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I looked at about 13 venues. But when I saw the Westmount, I knew that is where we were going to be married. The venue is absolutely gorgeous. I wasnt able to eat anything with all the excitement of the day however, all my guests raved about the food, the drinks, and the ambiance. I would love to go to a wedding there now so I can actually relax and enjoy everything. Anthony was our go to guy and he was great! Always responded back to me, met with me on several occasions, was even there the night of the wedding. Our Maitre'D Fred, was excellent. All night he made sure that my husband and I were taken care of and he made the night flow so smoothly.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We really wanted somewhere different to celebrate our wedding. There's a reason why they call it The One and Only Westmount! We celebrated our wedding on October 18, 2013 and I and our guests do not have enough great things to say about this venue. To be honest, neither my husband or I ever attended the Westmount before our wedding. Needless to say we were nervous. However, from the moment we booked our date we were more than confident that our wedding would be everything we wanted!Our banquet manager Fred was amazing and handled every detail with care, professionalism, and attention to detail. He also has great ideas that made our wedding personal to our taste. That night everything was amazing and with out having to worry about ANYTHING, my husband and I were truly able to enjoy the night with our guests. The food and cocktail hour were out of this world. Coming from a traditional Italian family, this was extremely important! I would absolutely recommend the Westmount to any couple looking for a venue that will meet and exceed your expectations.
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our ceremony and reception at the Westmount and everything was phenomenal!!! It is the most beautiful venue and everyone we dealt with was extremely accommodating and professional. Our wedding was a month ago and people are still raving about how great everything was- the food, the drinks, and the overall experience was absolutely perfect. We dealt with Bobby and he was so great! Every time I had a question he always got back to me quickly and never made me feel like I was being annoying (even though I'm sure I was). They are extremely flexible and anything that I needed, they made it happen. We had the best wedding day ever and I hope to be invited to an event at the Westmount soon!!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What an amazing wedding my daughter and her husband had!!!! The staff is wonderful! Our wedding took place in the continental room, the room is so elegant, the sunset was breathtaking when they opened the shades for the first dance it made that moment even more special.The Westmount gave us a white glove service from the moment we arrived. The food was phenomenal from beginning to end. Our guests loved the food and complimented how beautiful the Westmount is and what great service they were given. Every dinner plate that was served warm, and cooked to perfection. The presentation of the Cocktail hour was outstanding and the Deluxe Viennese hour was heaven, flaming baked Alaska, gelato, crepes, pastries ,and zeppoles. The serving of the cordials, cognac served during the cigar wrapping was so elegant, it just wowed everyone. The staff was so well dressed, friendly and organized, we are just so happy and pleased with everything about Westmount .We would like to thank Tom for helping us plan a memorial wedding for our daughter and also Karen for treating my daughter, her husband and us like royalty. We highly recommend using this venue for you wedding it will take your breath away.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What a beautiful and spectacular cocktail hour and reception! Many thanks to Bobby, Annette,Kathy, and Fred!!! My husband and I had the best time, as did our guests! The food was phenomenal from beginning to end! From the moment we sat down to talk with Bobby we knew this was the place we would have our reception. He was so very helpful. The whole planning process was easy and efficient. Our guests loved the food and complimented about how beautiful the venue was. A million thank yous to everyone at the Westmount!!! As the bride, I would want to return so that I may enjoy the food and drinks to the fullest!
thanks again,
Mert & Christine
Wedding: 07/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
My superb wedding was July 14th in the continental room (smallest room) with 250 guests. I chose this venue because I am a perfectionist and wanted my wedding to be exquisite which I found here. I actually made a down payment at another venue, cancelled, and booked Westmount which is one hour away. Oh and I also looked at 12 other venues.

Most of my guest arrived thirty minutes before cocktail hour and greeted with drinks and appetizers. The cocktail lounge is very modern, has a NYC lounge vibe with white furniture, indoor/outdoor, top shelf liquor and any drink you can imagine, outdoor tropical bar and grill, delicious food everywhere you turned and guest loved the Peter Luger steak station. The dining room is very elegant, modern, romantic, a balcony with a beautiful view, and the main entrees were delicious. The Viennese hour was heaven, flaming baked Alaska, gelato, crepes, pastries, cookies, fondue, etc. My uncle is a professional chef at a top restaurant and said all the food portions and the way it was cooked was perfect. Many said it’s the best wedding they ever been to and it’s a beautiful venue. Some even said there was too much food.

Bobby is a wonderful person to work with, I was able to call or text at any time and get a response. The entire staff is professional and easy to work with; I made changes up until the day before. I was only expecting 220 guests but ended up with 250 and it wasn't an issue, extra tables were added. The Maître D made sure I approved everything and didn't let me miss a thing which I was grateful for. At the end of the night I didn't have to worry about anything. Everything was packed up exactly how I gave it to them, the top of my cake wrapped along with boxes of pastries and food which was all put in the car. I would love to be a guest there in the future. I can go on and on about this venue but go see for yourself, you won't regret it, and worth the trip if you live far away!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The entire Barton/Burke family wants to express our thanks, appreciation and admiration for the absolutely unbelievable wedding that was held on July 12, 2013 at the Westmount Country Club for our children Kelly and Gerard. Bobby Golucci you and your remarkable team at the Westmount CC were just terrific. What our families experienced on the day of the wedding for our daughter, Kelly and our son in law, Gerard was simply over the top.

To say it was incredible,beautiful,breathtaking, is no exaggeration. Westmount promised the best and you certainly delievered --and then some. We could not have hoped for anything more. Nevertheless, the superlatives flowed - many saying it was the "best wedding that they ever attended in the most beautiful setting". Everything was first class,top shelf and prepared with the upmost taste and creativity. No words can adequately describe the service: it was so professional and outstanding. That evening we met Karen who was simply so lovely and unbelievable.The cocktail hour all featured delicious and imaginately presented choices. The reception itself was elegant and marvelous. Bobby your planning was impeccable, staff was so professional, courteous and warm, food was to die for. We cannot keep up with the phone calls, e-mails and texts stating "it was the best wedding that we ever attended."
Before we booked the Westmount,we read all of the reviews and we just couldn't imagine that they were all true: it couldn't be that good could it? Trust me, it is and then some! Kelly and Gerard said "It was the most beautiful wedding we could have dreamed of, we are so thankful." And we are thankful to you, Bobby/Karen and your entire team for making it such a wonderful and memorable day.
Once again, job well done, thank you and all the best wishes!!!
Gary and Brenda Barton
Wedding: 07/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had the most incredible day ever!! If we could, we would do the whole day over again. Over a month later & people are still commenting on a few major things they could just not believe: the décor (cocktail room and Grand Ballroom, the FOOD, the staff). Major thanks to Bobby & the staff at WCC for this! The day of the wedding many guests arrived early since we are from out of town & were greeted with champagne & some appetizers. I have to thank Bobby a few times here: 1) Bobby opened the cocktail room a little early since the lobby was filling up. This made all the Italian men very happy!, and 2) Bobby took the mothers & my 80 year old Nonna (grandmother) into the cocktail room to view all the stations before the guests could. This may seem routine but I had no idea until my Nonna told me a few weeks later, she was still so happy he did this. It meant a lot.
Everyone said they were blown away by the room, the lounge feel it had and more importantly the food (the quality and the amount). The Grand Ballroom is just beautiful, my photographer took stunning pictures of us with the natural light or colored uplighting, my pictures are incredible. The wait staff was very punctual and courteous to the guests. Our Maître D was always making sure things were moving along & on point. We did the Viennese hour, which again was over-the-top and made me personally happy because as I looked around I saw people smiling, laughing & mesmerized by the variety. Down to every little detail, it was wonderful.
My husband & I are so grateful to Bobby and everyone as Westmount!! Thank you for making our day so memorable!
Wedding: 07/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This place is simply the best. Bobby and Karen were amazing from start to finish. They treated us and our families with respect, professionalism, and care throughout the planning and wedding day. Bobby even drove us back to our hotel after the shuttle bus left without us! If you want first class service, delicious food, and a beautiful venue, this is your place!
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Over the top! My wedding is being talked about still ! The Westmount is a fabulous venue-the best around! If you want to make your wedding unique definitely book this venue!
Wedding: 07/04/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I got married June29th, 2013 and every time I speak someone who attended the wedding, they rave about how amazing everything was! I couldn't of pictured a more perfect day! Bobby and his team, especially Mike were extremely accommodating, even with my guests who were in wheelchairs. They went above and beyond for every aspect of our day. Mike even had my pants washed that I was supposed to wear the morning after, since someone in the limo spilled soda on them. I highly recommend WMCC. Service, food, and everyone involved are top notch! Doesn't get any better than this place! Thank you bobby and mike!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 973-256-2700
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0