Weddington Way
560 Sutter Street
Suite 200
San Francisco, CA 94102  | map
Services: Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Groomsmen, Mother of the...
Accessories: Jewelry
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (393)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.4/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Weddington Way was very prompt and easy to work with! Great choice to decrease stresses of planning for the big day :) There is a great variety of adorable dresses that you can find to fit different body and style types. Sizes run a tad big, but that's better than a tad small in my opinion.
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Weddington Way made looking at dress options and dress ordering easy for a group of bridesmaids that were spread all across the country. We couldn't go shopping together in person, but we were able to look at and rank options virtually through Weddington Way, which was the next best thing! I would definitely recommend this website, and have already done so to a friend who is the maid of honor in an upcoming wedding.
Weddington Way responded with the following comments:
Hello there,

Thank you so much for your review, and for recommending us to your friend! We are really happy to know that you had a great experience on our site! :)

We hope to work with you again in the near future!

Best,
The Weddington Way Stylist Team
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sometimes it's really hard to find a way for all of your bridesmaids to get an equal opinion in the dresses they buy. All of my bridesmaids are in different parts of the state and a few are even out of state so I was totally stumped as to how to proceed with bridesmaids dress shopping. Weddington Way has been a total life saver. It's so easy to communicate with my bridesmaids and they, in turn, can communicate with me about the dresses we all like. The cheap swatches are a great way to figure out which fabric you like. The stylists are always so helpful and get back to me really quickly with answers to my questions. We haven't ordered the dresses, yet, because the wedding is a little over a year away, but I'm sure that the dresses will turn out beautifully! I would and have recommended Weddington Way to fellow brides.
Weddington Way responded with the following comments:
Hi Tabitha,

Thank you for your kind words and for your early recommendation to other brides :) We're so happy that the swatch samples were able to help you in your decision making.

We look forward to doing business with you! :) Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any questions.

Best,
The Weddington Way Stylist Team
Wedding: 05/23/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 1 Reviews
Weddinton Way is a great service because you can buy legitimate dresses from the designers that make them. The team responded to my emails really quickly and sent me swatches from America to Australia within two weeks. It is really important to get swatches as the colours on the screen really are quite different, particulary in luminescent taffeta, which is the material of the dress I wanted. The dress itself looked exactly like the picture when it arrived and was beautifully made. Their service and value for money was much better than the Australian bridal party shops, so although postage is farily high, I still got 4 dresses for almost half of what it would have cost me to have bought them here. The dress I chose was also incredibly beautiful and unique! Really friendly service and all the dresses came in good quality dress bags.
Weddington Way responded with the following comments:
Hi there!

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so excited to hear you had a great experience with Weddington Way and that you loved our swatches, stylist team interaction and quality of your dress!

We would love to see pictures of the special day! Please email them to us at Stylists@weddingtonway.com

We hope to work with you again in the future!

Best,
The Weddington Way Stylist Team
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  3.5

Private User 1 Reviews
Weddington Way is a very useful way to stay organized when shopping for bridesmaids dresses. I found the color selection to be a little limited (but I might have just been too picky on the color I want). I love that you can add all your bridesmaids to the "showroom", to keep up with everyone and get their opinions right there on dresses. Whenever you order a dress, and email goes out to the bride and all the bridesmaids letting them know that you've purchased.
One of the downsides is production time. I ordered mine at the end of August, and I currently have an estimated delivery date of November 10. This is just a little close to the wedding date of January 10, so I am nervous about getting alterations done in time with the holiday season. However, they state up front when you should order it to get it by a certain date, so that's helpful.
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely loved my dress, it was so fun to wear and I got so many compliments!
Weddington Way responded with the following comments:
Hi Mariella,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!

We are thrilled to hear that you were happy with your dress and that you received a lot of compliments.

Please feel free to email us a photo of you wearing your dress at stylists@weddingtonway.com. =)

Best,
The Weddington Way Stylist Team
Wedding: 12/27/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Weddington Way was very helpful. I am a bridesmaid, and I had many questions. Heather was phenomenal at answering and helping with all that I needed. Weddington Wire is a company that you would want to handle your big day!
Weddington Way responded with the following comments:
Hi there!

Thank you for giving Weddington Way, and our stylist Heather, a wonderful review!

It was our pleasure to assist you and we are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us.

Best,
The Weddington Way Stylist Team
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0
I live in Australia and I found this service just as good as if it was in Aussie. The postage is about 2-3 weeks. I ordered my free swatches and wasn't happy but I ordered more and they helped with this process. I've now ordered my dresses and have been given feedback to say they are being processed with a date for postage. The prices compared to aussie prices are great too !
Weddington Way responded with the following comments:
Hi Mandy,

Thank you so much for your review! We're glad that getting swatches helped you decide to purchase your dresses from us. It's always our pleasure to help!

We hope to do business with you again in the future =)

Best,
The Weddington Way Stylist Team
Wedding: 11/29/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The Sales representative Abby, was just great! She was personable and helpful in every way. She listened to what I wanted and came up with lots of possibilities. I was very happy with Weddington Way. Thank you!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Weddington Way has been a wonderful company to work with for our bridesmaids needs ~ great, friendly customer service (Lori, especially!) and a super selection of dresses. Would highly recommend this company!
Weddington Way responded with the following comments:
Hi Suzie,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review for Weddington Way. We know that Lori absolutely loved working with you as well!

We are thrilled to hear that you were happy with the service provided and with are dress selections.

We look forward to working with you another time!

Best,
The Weddington Way Stylist Team
Wedding: 11/08/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I had a wonderful experience with Weddington Way! The dresses were beautiful and all of my bridesmaids loved them! They fit perfectly and needed little alteration (mainly hemming). Whenever I had a question, I got fast responses. My bridesmaids were able to pick out of 9 styles because I wanted them to wear a dress they felt comfortable in, and the showroom feature of the website was perfect for this as it is very user friendly!
Weddington Way responded with the following comments:
"Hi!

Thank you for giving Weddington Way a wonderful review!

We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us and that you found our website showroom feature user friendly.

Let us know if there's every anything else we can help you with!

Best,
The Weddington Way Stylist Team"
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
I was beginning to feel very overwhelmed and stressed out about planning my wedding because I am very low maintenance. I also hate shopping and we all know that shopping is a huge part of the wedding experience! I saw Weddington Way advertised on Facebook and decided to take a quick look.
Three weeks later, I have chosen my bridesmaids dresses, received two very helpful color swatches from Weddington Way, and have been able to chat with my bridesmaids on the site about the color and style. This has been so helpful because we all know how difficult it is to schedule a day for EVERYONE involved to meet and look at dresses. Also, my younger sister is using the site, too, because she is getting married 3 weeks before my wedding!
Weddington Way responded with the following comments:
"Hi Susannah,

Thank you for your feedback and for giving us a chance to be a part of your special day! :)

We look forward to working with your sister too! :) Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any questions.

Thanks again, Susannah!

Best,
The Weddington Way Stylist Team"
Wedding: 10/25/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Weddington Way saved the day for our bridal party! We were using a different vendor and some things went wrong at the last minute (on a Sunday), so we needed to start all over with less than a week to find dresses for five bridesmaids! Luckily Weddington Way squeezed us in the next day! They alsow had us on file from previous inquiries and knew which colors, brands and prices we needed already! The two women that helped us were very professional and helpful. We tried on a few different brands and walked away with all of info about prices, shipping, sizes and sales written down for us. We also were able to take away color swatches of each brand of dress we were interested in. Within one day, all five of the bridesmaids picked dresses that exactly matched our individual styles in the same brand, color and length. Some girls only paid $145 total for their dress! The Weddington Way team has set up a user friendly, true to picture site that tracks our bridal party's information, activity and shipping. We couldn't have been happier. We had been looking for dresses in San Francisco for over two months, visiting four different showrooms and various stores. 2 months of searching resulted in a ordering complication. We reached out to Weddington and were given an appointment and advice which allowed us to finish everything in 2 1/2 days! Abby has been a liason for us and we have all been impressed with her timely responses and good advice. Thank you Weddington Way!
Weddington Way responded with the following comments:
"Hi Shannon,

Thank you for providing such a wonderful and detailed review for Weddington Way! =)

It was such a pleasure working with you and your bridesmaids. We're so glad that we were able to help you in a time of need!

Please let us know if there's ever anything we can do to help you! Enjoy every moment of the Wedding!

Best,
The Weddington Way Stylist Team"
Wedding: 10/24/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Natalia was so helpful and sweet. She responded quickly to all of my emails, was patient and super easy to work with. I am so grateful to have had her help! I would absolutely recommend weddington way to any friend planning a wedding.
Weddington Way responded with the following comments:
"Hi there!

Thank you for giving Weddington Way a wonderful review. We agree that Natalia is the sweetest - and we know that she enjoyed working with you!

We are happy to hear that you will be recommending Weddington Way to future brides.

Best,
The Weddington Way Stylist Team"
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
0.6 out of 5.0
0.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5
BRIDES PLEASE BEWARE. I first started shopping for bridesmaid dresses in November 2013 for my October 2014 wedding. After quite some time working with my girls to select a dress for them, I called WW to order the dresses and begin the process. And then I called again. And again. And fast forward 5 days, when I finally got someone to call me back they had sold out of literally, the only dress in the universe that made all the girls happy. The lag in response time should have been a red flag, but I still thought that the website interface made it easy for my girls working together from different locations.

Fast forward to April 2014, after I had finally picked out dresses. One of my maids had sizing problems- her top and bottom were inconsistent with waist due to a recent pregnancy, which meant her numbers didn't fit in any of the charts. She put the size she thought she needed in her cart, but WW sent her an email that she couldn't buy the dress until she spoke with a consultant and watched a video. Well, she spent the next two months trying to speak to a consultant, emailed several times, and left several messages. She didn't get a response back until August, at which point it was entirely too late to get the dress in.

Livid, I called WW. I explained the situation, asked about a rush, asked for other options. Consultant said she'd have a super call me back. I got no calls or emails. I gave it a day and called again and was lucky to get the super on the phone. She said she would try to help and would call me back by the end of the day. She didn't. The next day she finally responded by email that she couldn't get a rush on the dress but offered me several other options by different designers, that wouldn't match. They failed to ever email me to notify that one of the girls had not purchased her dress, and their months of failure to respond to me and my maid cost me the chance to have matching dresses. WW absolutely ruined my wedding.

Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 1 Reviews
Weddington way made organising dresses for my beautiful bridesmaids really easy:)
From ordering colour swatches and sending enquiries, they were always extremely helpful and quick. The dresses I ordered were great value for money and great quality.
Would recommend to any bride to be
Weddington Way responded with the following comments:
"Hi there,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with Weddington Way and that you find our services fast and helpful!

If you need anything at all, please feel free to reach out to us! We hope to work with you again in the near future. :) Thanks again!

Best,
The Weddington Way Stylist Team"
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 415-926-5925
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0