Weddington Way
560 Sutter Street
Suite 200
San Francisco, CA 94102  | map
Services: Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Groomsmen, Mother of the...
Accessories: Jewelry
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (323)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.4/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.4/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Weddington Way made looking at dress options and dress ordering easy for a group of bridesmaids that were spread all across the country. We couldn't go shopping together in person, but we were able to look at and rank options virtually through Weddington Way, which was the next best thing! I would definitely recommend this website, and have already done so to a friend who is the maid of honor in an upcoming wedding.
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sometimes it's really hard to find a way for all of your bridesmaids to get an equal opinion in the dresses they buy. All of my bridesmaids are in different parts of the state and a few are even out of state so I was totally stumped as to how to proceed with bridesmaids dress shopping. Weddington Way has been a total life saver. It's so easy to communicate with my bridesmaids and they, in turn, can communicate with me about the dresses we all like. The cheap swatches are a great way to figure out which fabric you like. The stylists are always so helpful and get back to me really quickly with answers to my questions. We haven't ordered the dresses, yet, because the wedding is a little over a year away, but I'm sure that the dresses will turn out beautifully! I would and have recommended Weddington Way to fellow brides.
Wedding: 05/23/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 1 Reviews
Weddinton Way is a great service because you can buy legitimate dresses from the designers that make them. The team responded to my emails really quickly and sent me swatches from America to Australia within two weeks. It is really important to get swatches as the colours on the screen really are quite different, particulary in luminescent taffeta, which is the material of the dress I wanted. The dress itself looked exactly like the picture when it arrived and was beautifully made. Their service and value for money was much better than the Australian bridal party shops, so although postage is farily high, I still got 4 dresses for almost half of what it would have cost me to have bought them here. The dress I chose was also incredibly beautiful and unique! Really friendly service and all the dresses came in good quality dress bags.
Weddington Way responded with the following comments:
Hi there!

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so excited to hear you had a great experience with Weddington Way and that you loved our swatches, stylist team interaction and quality of your dress!

We would love to see pictures of the special day! Please email them to us at Stylists@weddingtonway.com

We hope to work with you again in the future!

Best,
The Weddington Way Stylist Team
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely loved my dress, it was so fun to wear and I got so many compliments!
Wedding: 12/27/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0
I live in Australia and I found this service just as good as if it was in Aussie. The postage is about 2-3 weeks. I ordered my free swatches and wasn't happy but I ordered more and they helped with this process. I've now ordered my dresses and have been given feedback to say they are being processed with a date for postage. The prices compared to aussie prices are great too !
Wedding: 11/29/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Weddington Way has been a wonderful company to work with for our bridesmaids needs ~ great, friendly customer service (Lori, especially!) and a super selection of dresses. Would highly recommend this company!
Wedding: 11/08/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
I was beginning to feel very overwhelmed and stressed out about planning my wedding because I am very low maintenance. I also hate shopping and we all know that shopping is a huge part of the wedding experience! I saw Weddington Way advertised on Facebook and decided to take a quick look.
Three weeks later, I have chosen my bridesmaids dresses, received two very helpful color swatches from Weddington Way, and have been able to chat with my bridesmaids on the site about the color and style. This has been so helpful because we all know how difficult it is to schedule a day for EVERYONE involved to meet and look at dresses. Also, my younger sister is using the site, too, because she is getting married 3 weeks before my wedding!
Wedding: 10/25/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Natalia was so helpful and sweet. She responded quickly to all of my emails, was patient and super easy to work with. I am so grateful to have had her help! I would absolutely recommend weddington way to any friend planning a wedding.
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 1 Reviews
Weddington way made organising dresses for my beautiful bridesmaids really easy:)
From ordering colour swatches and sending enquiries, they were always extremely helpful and quick. The dresses I ordered were great value for money and great quality.
Would recommend to any bride to be
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was nervous about ordering dresses from so far away as I live in Ireland but the constant helpful emails and advise given by the stylists at Weddington Way have assured me that I made the right choice.
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The team at Weddington Way was very helpful. My dress size was in between sizes and they gave me great feedback about which size to order. I loved all the styles available too! This was one of the few places where I could find yellow/mango colored dresses and then to see that they had so many different style options was amazing!! I would definitely recommend this site to other people searching for wedding attire.
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I only used the Try before you Buy program but it was worth it. The service was very efficient and quick!
Wedding: 09/26/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'm a total fan of this site, and I've received the most amazing customer service! For anyone who has had a bad time, ask for Danielle. She's professional, sweet, and exactly the kind of person you would want to work with when looking for Bridesmaid dresses! I've received the most personal service you could ask for!

I'd been looking for over 3 months for the color palette that I'd been given for a Nov wedding and couldn't find anything that fit or looked right, including my usual go-to of J Crew. I came to the SF office to try on sample dresses and for the first time since looking, felt beautiful and found 3 dresses I loved! I ordered one right away and she even checked to make sure it would be ready in time (as the site gave a 12-14 week ship date) AND she gave me a small discount for coming into the showroom which was such a lovely surprise.

I was so happy with my experience that I then was asked to be in a wedding in Dec and invited all the girls in that wedding to join the site and pick out dresses. Even the bride joined and everyone agreed for the first time that Bridesmaid shopping could be fun! We were all making comments on the dresses on the site that we liked and the bride could comment on colors of purple that she liked and didn't like, etc.

I came in a 2nd time with a friend to try on dresses and again, AMAZING service. Was offered a beverage and to begin browsing and Danielle again helped us pin and clip the dresses to fit us and she worked with us for a really long time to make sure we felt happy with the swatches we were taking home, and brought out dresses that she thought might look good on us and had great opinions.

This site has made being a bridesmaid in 2 different weddings this Fall so much easier and actually fun to pick a dress! The only reason you could be let down in person, is because they don't have every dress in the showroom that they have online. They do have ones similar though to see the fabric.
Weddington Way responded with the following comments:
Hi Ramey!

Thank you so much for your review on Weddington Way. We are thrilled to hear you had a great experience with us on two separate wedding occasions and that you loved your showroom appointments. We know Danielle had a wonderful time working with you too =)

We would love to see pictures from both weddings! Please email them to us at Stylists@weddingtonway.com =)

best,
The Weddington Way Stylist Team
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you for your prompt responses on all my needy questions! I can't wait to wear my dress in my best friends wedding!
Wedding: 09/19/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Weddington Way is an amazing resource for brides and bridal parties. The stylist that I met with was so friendly, helpful, patient, and knowledgeable. Lori immediately put me at east and demonstrated great professionalism in meeting the style desires of the bride. Their office space in SF is super cool, and the little showroom is functional without being overwhelming or frou frou. Excellent customer service, and amazing online user experience.
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Let me preface this by saying that I tend to be a customer service snob. I have been a concierge at a 5-Star resort and have learned what it takes to continually capture and win even the most difficult of guests. With that being said, I am also not one to typically write a review for a company, but after a series of unprofessional vendors that lack the most basic of customer service abilities, it was INCREDIBLY refreshing to finally deal with a company that appreciates their customer and is willing to accommodate everyone. Not only is the Weddington Way website extremely user-friendly with great tools for Bride-Bridesmaid communications, their phone service is equally helpful. I took advantage of the price-match option that they offer and, much to my pleasure, I did not have to jump through numerous hoops to do so. I would especially like to commend Laurie with the company for providing me EXCELLENT service. I probably was not the most pleasant of customers to talk with on the phone due to my recent wedding annoyances, but Laurie handled the situation with finesse and understanding. Great Company with Great People. When it's my turn to walk down the aisle I will definitely be using Weddington Way and so should anyone looking for the best service at the best price.
Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 415-926-5925
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0