Wedding Dress Fantasy (Couture De Bride)

Wedding Dress Fantasy (Couture De Bride)

Favorite
Teaneck, NJ
 
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service
4.9
Responsiveness
5.0
Professionalism
5.0
Value
5.0
Flexibility
5.0
Profile Picture
Anita
1 Review
08/23/2015
5.0

Hi!!!! I have to say I absolutely love couture de brides, I live in Washington state and was willing to take a chance and have my dress custom made on the other side of the country...best decision I could've made :-) tova listens to every detail, responds within 24 hrs, and is very patient with obsessive brides like myself. I give them 5 star across the board. My dress was stunning beyond belief, more than I ever expected. BEST PART: my dress was shipped with care, folded nicely, came with all the attachments, under skirts and carry bags for dress and accessories. Yes this is a very detailed review, but if you're thinking about ordering online through this company, if you live in another state...go for it, they are amazing and I'm looking forward to wearing my custom dress on Aug 23,2015 beyond excited.

Services Used: Dress & Attire
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Jennifer
1 Review
07/25/2015
5.0

Tova did an exceptional job constructing my wedding dress. It was exactly what I was expecting. The professionalism exceeded my expectations as well. We were making a big investment on my wedding dress and every email we sent was addressed and received a timely response. She was careful to get exact measurements to make sure it was a perfect fit, and it was! I am beyond pleased with the service and product of this vendor!

Services Used: Dress & Attire
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Jessica
1 Review
06/27/2015
5.0

Tova is a doll to work with, very friendly, timely and flexible. My wedding dress is just beautiful, I cried tears of joy when I tried it on for the first time. I gave her photos and measurements of what I wanted and she created my dream, it also fits perfect! I highly recommend working with her and I will get the word out to all my friends. I cant wait to wear this dress on my wedding day. I cant say thank you enough! :) Thank you!

Services Used: Dress & Attire
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Kelly
1 Review
06/14/2015
4.9

Tova made my dear friend her wedding dress. I am one of her brides maids and my gift to her was to buy her dress. We were a little hesitant to purchase something on line without being able to try it on before purchase. However, once my friend saw the picture of the dress she wanted, nothing she tried on compared so we bit the bullet and went ahead and used Tova and Wedding Dress Fantasy. I can't tell you how excited and absolutely over the moon we are with the dress Tova made. It fits Connie like a glove, it is EXACTLY what she wanted and now the dress anxiety is a thing of the past. THANK YOU TOVA <3

Services Used: Dress & Attire
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

Thank you so much for an excellent dress. I have never felt so glamourous. EVERYONE commented on how amazing the dress looked and everyone who got close to it commented on just how well it was made.

I never order clothes online because I'm usually terrified that it won't fit when I get it so naturally I was hesitant about ordering my wedding dress without ever trying it on. But I trusted in the fact that this place had perfect reviews on every wedding site I could find and just went for it.

Everything went very smoothly. They sent me colour samples first because I was uncertain what direction I wanted to go in. Then I sent my measurements and the dress was made just for me. The dress arrived a good 6-8 weeks before the wedding. I asked them to ship it right away even though the veil wasn't done yet just in case it took a long time to arrive but from when I sent that email to when it arrived was only about a week (and I'm in Canada so it had to clear customs). Then they shipped the veil separately. The first thing we noticed was that the colour was phenominal and the quality was amazing.

The value was great. I tried a few dresses on in store and they were all more expensive and this one was made for me! I added the garment bag, the corset back, the crinoline slip, AND the veil and even with the shipping and the terrible exchange rate it was still less than the off-the-rack alternatives I had looked at.

It was stunning. Thank you again for such an amazing dress!

Lauren

Services Used: Dress & Attire
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

Working with Tova was absolutely amazing from start to finish. In the beginning when I was indecisive about what gown to get she answered all of my emails so quickly and was just so sweet. Their seamstress also does an incredible job and my dress fit me so well and the bustle was very easy. Tova, I cannot thank you enough for my beautiful floral wedding gown. It was truly stunning and I received compliments on it all night! I just love it so much and wish I could wear it more often! Thank you! xoxo <3 Nikki

Services Used: Dress & Attire
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Stephanie
1 Review
05/16/2015
5.0

Tova is amazing to work with and made a beautiful wedding dress for me!!! I'm so happy with the dress, her communication and the overall experience!!!!
Do not hesitate to work with her and have her create the wedding dress of your dreams!

Services Used: Dress & Attire
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Fiona
1 Review
05/09/2015
5.0

Tova Marc was extremely helpful she responded to my query's promptly and help me felt at ease when placing my order. I ordered from Darwin NT Australia off the internet and Tova and her team were always on hand to help me out in anyway possible. My dress arrived yesterday and it's absolutely stunning and beautiful you can see it was made with love, care and quality materials! Dress fitted great as well! :) Strongly recommend Wedding Dress Fantasy!!

Services Used: Dress & Attire
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

I was looking for a unique wedding dress, but was hesitant to buy something online without actually seeing it in person. When first I made contact, Tova was so warm and welcoming. She immediately put my mind at ease and kept in contact throughout the entire process. When I received my dress, I was so excited to see that it looked just like the picture and I couldn't wait to try it on. It fits me perfectly and everyone loves it! The quality of work is top notch and the dress looks amazing! Thank you for making this beautiful dress a reality! I absolutely love it!

Services Used: Dress & Attire
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Crystal
1 Review
02/21/2015
5.0

It was such a pleasure working with Tova Marc! She was very responsive and created a beautiful wedding dress that will certainly be a show-stopper. It fit me perfectly and I can't wait to wear it on my big day!

Services Used: Dress & Attire
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Diane
1 Review
01/17/2015
5.0

Tova Marc graciously answered me every time I had a question about my dress. She also had my dress here 6 weeks BEFORE my wedding...It is absolutely stunning and she made it just for me! My ideal, her design. I couldn't be happier. I can't wait to wear it!

Services Used: Dress & Attire
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

5 stars are not enough. WeddingDressFantasy is amazing. Tova and her team took the vision I gave them of my dream dress and made it a reality. None of the other dresses I've tried on and seen can compare to the beauty they created. And the service they provided me, from the very first email I submitted to how my dress arrived, they were amazing. They put so much love, attention and care into making my dress. There is no need to ever settle for just any wedding dress. Your dream dress can be created by WeddingDressFantasy. They are so awesome!

Services Used: Dress & Attire
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User
9 Reviews
11/15/2014
5.0

Tova is amazing. Not only did she help me create my perfect wedding dress but she treated me like family. I flew across the country to work with Tova and it was well worth it. My custom dress was in the right price range and the quality was amazing. My seamstress could not believe the quality. I would recommend Tova and her work to anyone no matter how far away they live from her shop.

Services Used: Dress & Attire
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
4.6

I worked with Tova to create my wedding dress inspired by an Inbal Dror design that I fell in love with. Tova was very quick with correspondence and specific in her descriptions. I appreciate that she was straightforward with what she could and could not replicate from the inspiration gown. I ordered the gown in March of 2014 and the gown was ready by November 2014. Needless to say, ordering such an expensive and important item without having seen it in person made me nervous. I checked in once a month to ask how the construction with my dress was going and Tova would reply within 24 hours.

We flew into NYC for our Central Park elopement and we picked up my dress from Tova's shop the day before the big event. To my delight, the dress was ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS. As a replica, it's not identical to the original but it was still beautiful. There were some details that I think might have been forgotten between the time of order and the time it was finished but at that point, it didn't really matter. My dress was BEAUTIFUL. In fact, I even had a friend tell me that mine looked better than the original Inbal Dror. People have asked me to keep Tova's contact info on hand for themselves or their friends.

I would recommend Tova to anyone who wants to do something custom at an affordable price.

For photos of my dress and see how the dress looks on video, you can visit our wedding website: http://www.gibarra.com

Services Used: Dress & Attire
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Sandi
1 Review
10/31/2014
5.0

I found WeddingDressFantasy on Etsy where I was looking for your not-so-average dress, because I am NOT the average bride! The people were super nice and answered all my questions and processed my request super quick! Tova is absolutely awesome, and my dress was a HUGE success!!! It was everything I could ever ask for, and I plan to wear it again on my honeymoon! :) :)

Services Used: Dress & Attire
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

I don't even know where to begin! I never had such an amazing and positive experience as I did with Tova at Wedding Dress Fantasy (Couture De Bride). If I could rate all of the above categories above 5.0, I would. The gown I had for my wedding was something extremely special. I went to countless stores with gowns that were mass produced and just not made for my personality.
ALL of the material Tova uses in her gowns are bridal fabrics. Everything also was within my budget. I was able to have something extremely unique, personalized, and definitely a conversational piece. This isn't just because it was for "the big day" that I am ranting and raving, but because of her attention to detail,her enthusiasm, and love put into it. It goes beyond just what I was wearing.
Also, I'm not one so much into fashion and I really love seeing her post her work on social media. it's artistic, unique, and one of a kind.
Seriously, if you are want something that is tailored JUST to you, beautiful fabrics, custom designs and not something off the rack at a giant chain store- go here. You will NOT regret it!

Services Used: Dress & Attire, Unique Services (Other)
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes