Wedding Dress Fantasy (Couture De Bride)
    54 Reviews
406 Cedar Lane
Teaneck, NJ 07666  | map
Services: Bride
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (54)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
5 stars are not enough. WeddingDressFantasy is amazing. Tova and her team took the vision I gave them of my dream dress and made it a reality. None of the other dresses I've tried on and seen can compare to the beauty they created. And the service they provided me, from the very first email I submitted to how my dress arrived, they were amazing. They put so much love, attention and care into making my dress. There is no need to ever settle for just any wedding dress. Your dream dress can be created by WeddingDressFantasy. They are so awesome!
Wedding: 11/29/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am a plus size girl and was really nervous about the idea of doing something *this* important over the internet, but I could not find what I really wanted in any of the bridal salons. Even if I weren't plus size, I couldn't find anything that looked like what I wanted - a colored dress that still looked like a wedding gown. Something very non-traditional and yet also beautiful and well-made. I was so frustrated I finally gave up and bought a gown that I settled for because I didn't think I could make my dream dress a reality. When I finally confessed this to my fiance, he got online and the first place he found was Wedding Dress Fantasy.

I don't believe I could have found something like the dress they made me outside of a custom boutique. I felt like their price was a bargain based on what I wanted, but when I saw my dress in real life for the first time I was blown away by all the intricate detail, the quality fabric choices; everything was perfect.

All I did was email Tova a picture of my dream dress, paid online, sent her my measurements and additional notes about special details I wanted on the dress and voila! 5 months later it was on my doorstep. My dress arrived right when expected and was packaged carefully in a plastic bag neatly tucked inside of a bright pink garment bag! I knew when I saw that it was going to be good!

My dress is A-M-A-Z-ING. I absolutely love every inch of it. It feels so luxurious and I feel like a queen in it, which is just what I wanted for my wedding day. I am so excited and happy that I took this chance. I absolutely cannot wait to walk down the aisle in this dress. It is EPIC. It also fits like a glove, right out of the box, because it was made just for me! No alterations to worry about for me - just need to get it steam pressed and it will be ready to go.

I am such a happy girl! I got my dream dress after all!
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

laura 1 Reviews
Very impressed with how the dress looked in person. It fit perfectly. It was a tad too long even with my heels, no worries tho I just ordered a crinoline adjustable hoop skirt to add the finishing look. (makes it easier to walk around in and dance.) I'm very pleased!! 5 stars all the way around!
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Paula 1 Reviews
There is absolutely nothing comparable to style and quality. My wedding dress looks stunning. Ordering something this important on line can be a little stressful but it was so worth it. They make it super easy with their very quick response times to any and all questions and know exactly what they need to do to make sure your dress is perfect. PERFECT is exactly how I would describe my experience , my dress and my wedding now that I have this dress
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My dress was made especially for me and its perfect. Tova was so flexible and answered all my email's right away. I changed my mind a lot initially and it was not a problem. The dress is beautifully made, exactly as I had pictured it. The color is amazing, the palest pink and the style is classic. I received the dress before I thought I would so that was nice too. Tova made this all work and I am so happy with my dress!! Thank you Thank you!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

margo 1 Reviews
This place is amazing! They listened to everything I had to say about the dress and answered every question I had within a few hrs to a day of asking. Their service is exceptional and I am amazed with the dress I received. I couldn't be more happy! If you want the perfect dress this is the way to go!!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
I found Tova online and was a little nervous to choose someone I had never met. After reading the reviews about her and seeing her work online, I asked her to construct my wedding dress. Tova was very professional and was quick to respond to my emails. I am a very particular person and had many questions for her. She answered each of my questions and addressed all of my concerns. I sent Tova a picture of my dream dress, made a few adjustments to the design, and hoped that everything would go smoothly. I received my dress yesterday, put it on, and I am one happy bride. The dress fit perfectly and it is so beautiful! Tova did a phenomenal job on the construction of the dress. She is a very talented seamstress. I highly recommend her to anyone.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lacey 1 Reviews
Tova and her team are dress making wizards. With a short deadline and just a picture, she was able to turn my dress vision in to a reality. The dress fits like a dream and I can't wait to wear it on my wedding day!!

Thanks again Tova, you're a rock star!!
Wedding: 06/13/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 1 Reviews
Tova's creations are exquisite and more creative than your run-of-the-mill wedding dressmaker. I loved the selection of styles and colors to choose from and, as a result of that variety, was able to select a wedding dress that suited my unique personality. She was helpful and flexible regarding changing particular details of the dress, and I appreciated that I was able to give custom measurements. The quality of the gown was excellent in terms of fabrics, construction, and structure. The prices are more reasonable than those of typical wedding dress stores. I would recommend her work to anyone.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
I cannot even begin to describe how amazing my dress was. After I got engaged, I was faced with the daunting prospect of picking out a dress when I already knew exactly what dress I wanted - the white dress Ginger Rogers wears in Swing Time. A brief internet search revealed Wedding Dress Fantasy. I have to admit, I was nervous about the prospect of buying my dress online. Tova was fantastic - she promptly answered my emails, shipped the dress to me with no trouble, and then I found a local seamstress for hemming and fitting. Everyone at my wedding kept asking me where I had found the dress, and I think I can safely say I made all of the girls jealous. It was the perfect dress for me, and quite literally my fantasy wedding dress.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Super job !!!!!! the dress is PERFECT and I do mean PERFECT, fit, color, and style ! The cost was less than half for a similar dress THank YoU Tova you are the BEsT!!!!!!!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My partner and I both had dresses crafted by Wedding Dress Fantasy. We didn't go in to the shop, but rather we ordered the dresses online and sent in our measurements and what we were looking for, based upon a couple of photos Tova had posted.

I have to say, I never expected to have such perfect results as we received. The craftsmanship is exquisite, the garments turned out exactly as we would have dreamed (and we left her with some creative license at parts), and they fit absolutely perfectly. I can't say enough positive about her work.

There aren't enough positive things I can say about this experience. I would recommend her work to anyone, and if I ever need a formal dress in the future, I will certainly be contacting Tova. We are over the moon about our dresses, and giddy at the thought of how fairy tale perfect they will be walking down the aisle.
Wedding: 03/03/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Not only did we wait until the last minute possible to decide what we wanted, but of course they had to be custom made to complement each other.

Tova is a goddess among seamstresses. Seriously. Of course, ordering anything online can be harrowing. Ordering your wedding gown, sight unseen, with only a few measurements? Terrifying. Even with all of the amazing reviews, there are those moments… what if it doesn't fit? What if it isn't what was pictured? What if it isn't right?

I cannot even put into words how amazing my gown was, and my bride was just as amazing. It was everything I wanted it to be and more. A custom made gown that fit perfectly with professional craftsmanship? Have no fear ordering from Tova. I encourage you to. You will not be sorry. You will look at your pictures after your wedding day and be reminded what a great decision it was to have her make your gown, and fall in love with it all over again.
Wedding: 03/03/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

julie 1 Reviews
Tova is AMAZING. My wedding dress is absolutely gorgeous. I provided her with a picture and it was made even more beautifully than I could possibly have imagined. Tova is responsive, thoughtful, caring and an overall gem!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 12/09/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just love my wedding dress! It is the most gorgeous dress I have ever worn! Everyone has been complimenting my pictures on how lovely the dress it. Very well made and it came very fast. I would highly recommend this shop to any bride.
Wedding: 10/31/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

PopDaise 6 Reviews
I am so happy that I found Wedding Dress Fantasy (Couture De Bride) ! I tirelessly searched the Internet and stores for many months in my quest for a truly unique wedding dress. I knew the moment I saw the dresses featured on this website that I had found the right place! What I really love about this store is that everything you see is 100% customizable. I bought the CP332 style (Pale Yellow and Black Wedding Dress) and requested that it be made in white and with lace sleeves. I was VERY happy with how everything turned out! When I placed the order, Tova called me the same day and made sure they had all of the details correct. She suggested that they create the lace sleeves out of the same lace material used on the dress. It turned out beautifully and everything looked very cohesive. The service was excellent – Tova kept in touch via e-mail and telephone calls. When it was time for my dress to be shipped, she provided me with the tracking # so I knew exactly when to expect it. I highly recommend Tova and Wedding Dress Fantasy to any future brides looking for the dress of their dreams!

xox Ciara M - Baltimore, Maryland
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 201-357-4877
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0