Wedding Bug Studios
    164 Reviews
Huntingdon Valley, PA 19006  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (164)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (3.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (3.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was a little hesitant at first because you do not know who will be your photographer until a week before your wedding. I was emailed my photographer with his personal information as well as his portfolio. Lionel was amazing, very professional and easy to work with!
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Angela Dougherty was our rep and Jamie Warburton was our Photographer. Both were Fantastic. Jamie not only took incredible photos, she dealt with me being late and allowed me to enjoy my wedding day instead of worrying about the photos that I will be able to enjoy the rest of my life!!
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
I loved the photographer and the DJ we received. They fulfilled all of our requests and the pictures turned out amazing! Amazing value for the price and every time we had a question each party was fast to respond.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 9 Reviews
We went through Wedding Bug to find our photographer. His name was Steve and he was awesome! He was unobrusive when he needed to be. He was very patient and he had a great sense of humor that helped calm my frazzled nerves. He got some really great shots! There's an outdoor photo from our exit in particular that stands out for me. It was already dark out, but somehow he managed to capture the bubbles people were blowing at us...just beautiful!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 2 Reviews
Wedding bug helped with photography, videography, and DJ and they were absolutely amazing. The DJ, Luis M., was incredibly active with the crowd and everyone loved him and his music. The photographers were able to capture so many great pictures and quickly as well. And the videographer was great and flexible in getting the best shots around. Incredible company, did not disappoint at all! And very affordable too.
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Most affordable photography around! this is a nationwide vendor who will find a photographer within your area. our photographer was so very nice and professional. Our package was amazing we got 4 hours worth of pictures, with 60 free prints, complete rights to our photos, with all photos on a CD for around $600!! that is like a $2000 value!! SO AMAZING!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hiring Wedding Bug was one of the best decisions we made regarding wedding vendors. Our photographer, Dan Lerro was a dream to work with. He was attentive, funny, and very flexible. He took all of the photos we requested and some great pictures we would have never thought to ask for. His vision and artistic ability was above and beyond our expectations!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelyn &... 11 Reviews
The photographs for our wedding were simply beautiful. The photographer got there an hour early and he even stayed a few minutes past the time to take some extra shots of my family. He took all the pictures on my checklist and was willing to do shots upon request. He made good use of the space available and captured some great moments
Wedding Bug Studios responded with the following comments:
Hi Kelyn. Your comments are wonderful! It's exactly how we expect the service to be provided. Thanks again and congratulations!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got very lucky and had the best lady photographer. She was nice. She got excellent shots. We did have a photographer team. It was nice seeing shots rom different angles. We did notice our main photographer did have clearer shots and they were centered better. We felt very lucky to have them both and we are very pleased with our wedding photos. We have some nice creative poses.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got very lucky and had the best lady photographer. She was nice. She got excellent shots. We did have a photographer team. It was nice seeing shots rom different angles. We did notice our main photographer did have clearer shots and they were centered better. We felt very lucky to have them both and we are very pleased with our wedding photos. We have some nice creative poses.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got very lucky and had the best lady photographer. She was nice. She got excellent shots. We did have a photographer team. It was nice seeing shots rom different angles. We did notice our main photographer did have clearer shots and they were centered better. We felt very lucky to have them both and we are very pleased with our wedding photos. We have some nice creative poses.
Wedding Bug Studios responded with the following comments:
Hi Suzanne. We are quite proud of our Wedding Bug network of professionals and contend that luck may have less to do with it than you might think. I'm very proud of our professionals. It's always great to hear how well the services were. Thanks again.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got very lucky and had the best lady photographer. She was nice. She got excellent shots. We did have a photographer team. It was nice seeing shots rom different angles. We did notice our main photographer did have clearer shots and they were centered better. We felt very lucky to have them both and we are very pleased with our wedding photos. We have some nice creative poses.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We booked our photographer through Wedding Bug. Although we were a bit nervous about the whole set up (you don't find out who your photographer is until close to the wedding, after answering questions about style and so on), we didn't have a huge budget, so we took a gamble. It paid off - our photographer Brandy was great! She was fun and easy to work with, and we are so happy with our photos! This definitely worked for us.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a tiny budget and just couldn't spend alot on photographers, so we picked Wedding Bug. It was a bit of a gamble because you don't meet your photographer until right before the wedding! The company sends you style quizes and stuff to help determine whom your photographer will be. And as it turned out, we loved Brandy! She was calm and fun and made suggestions and fit seamlessly into the day. Her photos are wonderful as well. This was a gamble that completely paid off for us; we couldn't be happier.
Wedding Bug Studios responded with the following comments:
Hi Elizabeth. I'm always thrilled to hear such positive comments. Your style suggestions are so important to us when we are selecting the perfect photographer. All of our photographers are experienced professionals and love what they do. Brandi is no different. Thanks again.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The photographs for our wedding were simply beautiful. The photographer got there an hour early and he left about forty-five minutes later. H He took all the pictures on my checklist and was willing to do shots upon request. He made good use of the space available and captured some great moments!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so glad that we went with Wedding Bug Studios for our photography (engagement shoot and wedding photos) and a DJ. Our Wedding Consultant Ashley was professional and always responded quickly to phone calls or emails. She also made it possible to book the same photographer for both the engagement shoot and the wedding date. We were delighted with the professional service for the best price in town!

Photographer -
Pavlos did an outstanding job photographing our wedding and a one hour engagement shoot. He arrived to everything early, and was funny and relaxed. He made the photo shoots comfortable for everyone - especially my husband and I. He worked well with the flower girl - who was so excited it was amazing he caught shots with her not moving. He was also very professional and detailed oriented making sure the angles were right and that hands were closed and in the right place (he even noticed when the groom's pinky was sticking out funny at one point). These details might sound super tiny but they are noticeable in photos so we appreciated the time he took in getting each position just right. Overall, we loved the memories he captured - really appreciated how he captured moments and people's happiness not just the event. Everyone raved about the final photos. I highly recommend Pavlos for your wedding or other event.

DJ -
Brian did a wonderful job keeping our wedding reception party going. We had a small wedding and only wanted moderate DJ involvement which Brian mastered. He introduced the wedding party, quickly introduced the speakers when it was time for speeches, took everyone's requests, and even showed the crowd how to do some of the party dances when needed. Everyone had a great time and the party flowed easily. We had a blast and recommend Brian for your wedding or event.
Wedding Bug Studios responded with the following comments:
Thank you Brynne for your fantastic review. We are thrilled to have Pavlos and Brian represent Wedding Bug. Thanks again and congratulations!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: DJ, Photography
 877-794-6169
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9
out of 5.0