Wedding Bug Studios

Wedding Bug Studios

Huntingdon Valley, PA 19006 | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditio...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush ...
Liability Insurance: Yes
3.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(3.8 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(3.9 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(4.0 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.0 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(4.0 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Angela Dougherty was our rep and Jamie Warburton was our Photographer. Both were Fantastic. Jamie not only took incredible photos, she dealt with me being late and allowed me to enjoy my wedding day instead of worrying about the photos that I will be able to enjoy the rest of my life!!

  • Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I was a little hesitant at first because you do not know who will be your photographer until a week before your wedding. I was emailed my photographer with his personal information as well as his portfolio. Lionel was amazing, very professional and easy to work with!

  • Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I loved the photographer and the DJ we received. They fulfilled all of our requests and the pictures turned out amazing! Amazing value for the price and every time we had a question each party was fast to respond.

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
Profile Picture
Private User
3 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We went through Wedding Bug to find our photographer. His name was Steve and he was awesome! He was unobrusive when he needed to be. He was very patient and he had a great sense of humor that helped calm my frazzled nerves. He got some really great shots! There's an outdoor photo from our exit in particular that stands out for me. It was already dark out, but somehow he managed to capture the bubbles people were blowing at us...just beautiful!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
Profile Picture
Private User
9 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Wedding bug helped with photography, videography, and DJ and they were absolutely amazing. The DJ, Luis M., was incredibly active with the crowd and everyone loved him and his music. The photographers were able to capture so many great pictures and quickly as well. And the videographer was great and flexible in getting the best shots around. Incredible company, did not disappoint at all! And very affordable too.

  • Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
Profile Picture
Michelle
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Most affordable photography around! this is a nationwide vendor who will find a photographer within your area. our photographer was so very nice and professional. Our package was amazing we got 4 hours worth of pictures, with 60 free prints, complete rights to our photos, with all photos on a CD for around $600!! that is like a $2000 value!! SO AMAZING!

  • Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Hiring Wedding Bug was one of the best decisions we made regarding wedding vendors. Our photographer, Dan Lerro was a dream to work with. He was attentive, funny, and very flexible. He took all of the photos we requested and some great pictures we would have never thought to ask for. His vision and artistic ability was above and beyond our expectations!

  • Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The photographs for our wedding were simply beautiful. The photographer got there an hour early and he even stayed a few minutes past the time to take some extra shots of my family. He took all the pictures on my checklist and was willing to do shots upon request. He made good use of the space available and captured some great moments

Wedding Bug Studios responded with the following comments:

Hi Kelyn. Your comments are wonderful! It's exactly how we expect the service to be provided. Thanks again and congratulations!

  • Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Photography
Profile Picture
Kelyn & Frederick Nash
11 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We got very lucky and had the best lady photographer. She was nice. She got excellent shots. We did have a photographer team. It was nice seeing shots rom different angles. We did notice our main photographer did have clearer shots and they were centered better. We felt very lucky to have them both and we are very pleased with our wedding photos. We have some nice creative poses.

Wedding Bug Studios responded with the following comments:

Hi Suzanne. We are quite proud of our Wedding Bug network of professionals and contend that luck may have less to do with it than you might think. I'm very proud of our professionals. It's always great to hear how well the services were. Thanks again.

  • Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We got very lucky and had the best lady photographer. She was nice. She got excellent shots. We did have a photographer team. It was nice seeing shots rom different angles. We did notice our main photographer did have clearer shots and they were centered better. We felt very lucky to have them both and we are very pleased with our wedding photos. We have some nice creative poses.

  • Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We got very lucky and had the best lady photographer. She was nice. She got excellent shots. We did have a photographer team. It was nice seeing shots rom different angles. We did notice our main photographer did have clearer shots and they were centered better. We felt very lucky to have them both and we are very pleased with our wedding photos. We have some nice creative poses.

  • Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We got very lucky and had the best lady photographer. She was nice. She got excellent shots. We did have a photographer team. It was nice seeing shots rom different angles. We did notice our main photographer did have clearer shots and they were centered better. We felt very lucky to have them both and we are very pleased with our wedding photos. We have some nice creative poses.

  • Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We were referred to Wedding Bug by another vendor because Wedding Bug prices are cheaper and they can still provide the service we were looking for. Ashley was our consultant and she provided excellent service from the very beginning to the end. She was polite, understanding, professional, and had a great response time. We were very hesitant to use their service in the beginning because they are based in Pennsylvania. The Videographer is in our area (we thought he was going to come down from PA, but was very happy to hear he lived in the area). We spoke to our videographer before the wedding and met him the day of. During the service he was very low key. The time of the service we selected went pass so fast that we asked him if he can stay a little longer and he did. We set up the additional payment with him. We can't wait to see what he recorded. We will definitely use their service again in the future.

  • Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Videography
Profile Picture
DeShaun and Dee
8 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We booked our photographer through Wedding Bug. Although we were a bit nervous about the whole set up (you don't find out who your photographer is until close to the wedding, after answering questions about style and so on), we didn't have a huge budget, so we took a gamble. It paid off - our photographer Brandy was great! She was fun and easy to work with, and we are so happy with our photos! This definitely worked for us.

  • Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We had a tiny budget and just couldn't spend alot on photographers, so we picked Wedding Bug. It was a bit of a gamble because you don't meet your photographer until right before the wedding! The company sends you style quizes and stuff to help determine whom your photographer will be. And as it turned out, we loved Brandy! She was calm and fun and made suggestions and fit seamlessly into the day. Her photos are wonderful as well. This was a gamble that completely paid off for us; we couldn't be happier.

Wedding Bug Studios responded with the following comments:

Hi Elizabeth. I'm always thrilled to hear such positive comments. Your style suggestions are so important to us when we are selecting the perfect photographer. All of our photographers are experienced professionals and love what they do. Brandi is no different. Thanks again.

  • Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We used weddingbug studios to book our photographers for our wedding on May 24, 2014.

I really like WeddingBug's model; they sign you up for the services you need at an exceptionally competitive price. The catch is that you do not meet the photographers until the week of the wedding. For us, this was not a huge deal as we really wanted professional photography but wanted a way to do so at a cheaper price to focus on other parts of the wedding.

Our two photographers reached out to us the week of the wedding and performed spectacular services for us. Each photographer ran their own little business and when I went to their websites I learned that they typically offer the same services for a much higher price.

We loved our photographers; they did a terrific and professional job. We would recommend WeddingBug to those who want great photography services and aren't particularly worried about going through a traditional "meeting session" type process.

Thank you!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
Profile Picture
Private User
2 Reviews
Prev
877-933-2843
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
3.9
out of 5.0
172 Reviews