Washington Talent Agency
Capturing, Creating and Entertaining Weddings for more than 40 years.
    360 Reviews
14760 Rothgeb Drive
Rockville, MD 20850  | map
Agency or Band: Agency
Band size: Large (6+ musicians), Medium (4-6 musicians), Small...
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Blues...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (360)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ or MC (as they are sometimes called) Justin from Washington Talent is the PERFECT choice if you are looking for a young, FUN, but very professional DJ! From the first time he called me, to the moment he said goodbye at the end of the wedding reception, he was the most ENTHUSIASTIC DJ we could have asked for! He will meet with you nearly any time, any place to plan your party. He is happy to guide you plan your party with his experience and knowledge, we depended on him for this! He knows how to keep a party going, always remaining professional! This is not your boring stand in the corner DJ, this is a happy, never obnoxious, MC! If you are looking for the kind of DJ/MC who really knows what he is doing, knows how to REALLY keep a party going, listens to what you want your party to be like and follows through with ALL of it, Justin is IT!!!!

PHOTOGRAPHY!!! The most important thing is to have a GREAT photographer! David Hartzman came HIGHLY recommended to me by other wedding vendors! I COULD NOT be happier that I took the advice of those other vendors! David is the COMPLETE package when it comes to photography! He is professional, enthusiastic, friendly, but MOST important of all, he is talented WAY BEYOND his years! I could give my praises of David all day long, but I feel the more important praise came from my videographer (who had never worked with David) who took the time to send an email to Washington Talent to tell them how AMAZING David is! If you are looking for a TRULY talented photographer, hire David Hartzman. You will NOT be disappointed!!
Wedding: 04/11/2014
Services Used: DJ, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Not living in DC area, I had my sister (maid of honor) check out a few bands for me. After seeing a handful of bands she really felt that Spectrum was the strongest option. We booked with them and after our wedding we have absolutely no regrets and couldn't be happier with the results. They were extremely accommodating and played everything we asked them too- even a great cover of our wedding song. They kept our guests entertained and on the dance floor the whole night and people could not stop raving about how amazing the band was. We were initially concerned about the expense of having a band but definitively feel the value and experience was well worth it. If you are looking for a band in the dc area I highly recommend Spectrum.
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Onyx was the band for my wedding. I have worked with Onyx and Washington Talent in the past. They performed at my Bat Mitzvah, my husband's Bar Mitzvah, and both my brothers' Bar Mitzvahs. It was an easy choice to hire them again for my wedding. Onyx was phenomenal. Every song was perfect. The dance floor was never empty....never! David Cohen was phenomenal to work with. He listened to everything we wanted and did exactly as we planned. I cannot say enough! The lighting was also perfect. Thank you for everything!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Band, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with DJ Kaki from the Washington Talent Agency. The Washington Talent Agency was great- responsive, offered a variety of options to meet my needs, and professional. The paired me with DJ Kaki- she was fantastic! I gave her an eclectic list of suggested songs to play for our wedding reception. She read the crowd perfectly and was able to play most of them. All our guests, including me, had so much fun dancing,,, everything from old rock, salsa, oldies, line dancing, hip-hop, to some country music. DJ Kaki was professional and fun to work with with! She even sent me some short video clips that she took of everyone dancing at the reception. Definitely recommend!
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Black Tie is amazing! Wedding guests are still RAVING about how great the band was: the energy, song selection, professionalism behind the scenes... just above and beyond impressive from every aspect! We had an outstanding experience through and through. Strickland was a joy to work with- they learned songs just for us and really customized the night to make it special for US. Black Tie listened to our requests for songs to play and those to steer clear of, communicated throughout the evening, and the send off was spectacular! Jami is a STAR... her vocals {WOW} took everyone's breath away, the performance and style of each band member was extremely unique and kept guests on the dance floor all night. I could go on and on about the TOP NOTCH service and experience we had at our January wedding in Richmond, Va. Book this band and you will agree, they were worth every penny spent! Thank you, Black Tie for helping make our night unforgettable. Xo, Jane & Brandon
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a unique situation for our ceremony. We got married at our remote cabin in West Virginia. The cabin was a total renovation prior to the wedding. We were literally finishing up painting and putting doors on the kitchen cabinets right before the ceremony. I say all that because photographerJack Hartzmann jumped in and started helping us by installing the cabinet doors. he also suggested that we start with a photography reveal before the guests arrived. in the Christian tradition, I was always taught that the groom should not see his bride before the ceremony. Jack strongly suggested that we start with photos ahead of time, and I took his expert advice. It was the best thing because we were able to get a ton more photos and get to our reception a lot faster because we didn't have to wait to finish the photos. Additionally it allowed us to exciting reveals: one was at the photography reveal and then the second one as I walked down the aisle. It was absolutely magical. our pictures are stunning and we are so glad we chose Jack and Monica to take our pictures.
Wedding: 12/27/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
You could not ask for a better company to work with! The members of Onyx, in particular! Up until the wedding the band was responsive, helpful, informative and so very easy to work with!

The day of the wedding they were AMAZING! The music, interaction and coordination was superb! No one got off the dance floor the entire night and everyone is still raving about the music!

Hiring Onyx was one of the best decisions we made!
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ilene 8 Reviews
We hired the band Onyx for our daughter's wedding. To me, the most important part of the wedding was the music. If the music was good I knew it would be a great party & it was! The dance floor was filled all night. Everybody commented on how great the music was. If there was a rating higher than FIVE I would give it! My daughter had a special request for the band....she wanted to sing to her new husband. She had classical vocal training but the groom had never heard her sing before. So they provided a very special highlight during the reception for her. It was a great moment! I would highly recommend Onyx for anyone that wants to have a great party!
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Spectrum, from Washington Talent Agency, was the absolute best band!!! Their amazing talent and high energy made our wedding reception even more fantastic than we could have ever imagined. Ben was so easy to work with. His response time was so fast, and he had such great ideas and suggestions. Ben even (secretly) worked with my husband so that he and the best man could perform a song and surprise the crowd. It. Was. Amazing. During the wedding and even now, weeks later, people are RAVING about Spectrum, saying they were the best wedding band they have ever seen. Spectrum packed the dance floor all night, read the energy of the crowd perfectly, and completely blew us all out of the water! If you want the absolute best wedding band in the business, BOOK SPECTRUM NOW!
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Spectrum was a fabulous band that helped make our wedding a blast. They kept the energy up the whole evening and played a great mix of music. Everyone kept telling us how great a time they had. Would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a great wedding band.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Spectrum was the perfect addition to our wedding! The band was easy to work with and Ben had every detailed covered! Our family and friends loved them and the music/dancing was a true highlight of our day! Words can't express how great they truly were!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Millennium as our wedding band and they were amazing!!! Working with their agent prior to the event was a joy, and we was always very responsive in answering all of my answers and any concerns. Travis (the lead singer) was amazing and was in touch with me the week before the wedding. They are sooo great and perfectly fit the vibe we wanted for our wedding! They are extremely talented and made our wedding so much fun! It was a great party and full of energy thanks to them! They also play the whole reception without breaks which was great! Their "studio-set" during dinner was very cool. I loved everything about them and would definitely recommend them to anyone in the future!!!!
Wedding: 11/15/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Spectrum was absolutely incredible. They provided so much energy, played non-stop dance music, and had everyone on the dance floor. To top things off, at the end, none of the guests wanted them to stop. Everyone wanted to party with Spectrum all night long. If you are looking for a band with exceptional energy, and high energy dance music with all of today's hot dance tracks, then Spectrum is the band for you. They are also not so shabby when it comes to traditional Jewish music. Love them, and they made the wedding what it was, the wedding of the year!!!
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Daniel &... 1 Reviews
We went through Washington Talent Agency and chose Prime Time as the band for our reception. It was a fantastic decision! Our wedding was in Cape May, NJ and they traveled up there and were absolutely fantastic. We had family from Brazil and all across the US, all age groups, and backgrounds attend, and everyone could not stop talking about how great the band was. They were great to work with and were energetic throughout the entire night. We would recommend Prime Time to any of our friends.
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Truly wonderful team of professionals that handled my wedding with energy and spirit!

Photography: David and his team were fantastic. It is so important that you are comfortable with your photographer...they are with you all day!! And boy did I love this team!! They kept the nerves at bay, kept me relaxed and smiling, and handled my bridal party perfectly. I cannot wait to get my wedding albums and present one to my parents...we will cheerish these pictures forever, and I am so grateful for all the effort and love they put into making sure every shot was perfect!!

DJ: Marc Wilner is a true professional. From making recommendations during the planning, to keeping everything on schedule and moving smoothly the night of - you really can't find a better DJ than Marc!! His mucis selections were just what we wanted, and we've received many compliments on both the dinner selections and the dance music!! And Marc checked with us before some key moments to make sure we were ready which I really appreciated. But he knew when to just take over and make things happen so that we could enjoy our night. Everyone was having such a great time that we extending the event for an hour and Marc accomodated this request without batting an eye...he's the best!!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Band, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Spectrum played at my daughter's wedding at the Willard Hotel and they were truly amazing! The crowd never stopped dancing and didn't want the band to stop playing! They were fantastic and I would forward to working with them again.
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
 301-762-1800
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0