Washington Talent Agency

Washington Talent Agency

Capturing, Creating and Entertaining Weddings for more than 40 years.

14670 Rothgeb Drive
Rockville, MD 20850 | map
Agency or Band: Agency
Band size: Large (6+ musicians), Medium (4-6 musicians), Small ...
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Blues, ...
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.8 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(4.9 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Great band! Interacted with wedding party-singers came out on dance floor and interacted with dancers. Band seemed to really enjoy themselves and made whole experience more personal.

  • Wedding: 01/03/2015
Services Used: Band
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Our contact at Washington Talent Agency was Steve and our band was Spectrum, and this was by far the best decision we made in our entire wedding planning! Steve was the nicest, most responsive, understanding, and patient person to work with. Ben and the Spectrum band hooked us from the moment we first listened to them, and they completely blew our guests away with their talent, personality, and range. Everyone was sad when the party was over because no one wanted the band to stop. No question that if we have an event in the future, we will hire Spectrum first. Definitely use them for your next event!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band
Profile Picture
Private User
7 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

One of the major decisions I had to make was choosing a photographer because you only have one chance to capture those wonderful moments. Choosing David Hartzman from Washington Talent was the perfect choice! David was extremely professional, has a great eye for capturing that perfect shot, and was completely unobtrusive throughout the night. After viewing the pictures, it was apparent that David was everywhere! To ensure that they captured everything during the wedding ceremony, David paired with Jack Hartzman to ensure all vantage points were covered. In addition to capturing the ceremony and reception, Washington Talents's open air photo booth was a hit! Alison from Washington Talent was great! She encouraged everyone to have fun and the pictures were a testament to that. In addition, the turn around time for receiving the pictures from the ceremony was great! Overall the photography services from Washington Talent were outstanding.

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Spectrum was our band at our surprise wedding and they MADE our event ! They were engaging, professional, lively, and so very in sink with our guests. They helped us pull off the surprise and yet kept all the other traditional elements of a wedding that we wanted. There timing was exactly as we planned and they helped us transition from 1st dance, to party, to toasts, cake cutting etc. Moreover, they catered the music to suit our crowd... a perfect blend and fit for our age group. THEY WERE AMAZING IN EVERY WAY! If I had it to do over again, I would do it exactly the same. My recommendation would be to pay them extra to stay late.... your guests won't want to leave!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band
Profile Picture
Private User
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We had Onyx at our wedding- they were so much fun and we absolutely loved them!!! They were interactive with the crowd and kept all of our guests on the dance floor all night long. Our friends and family still talk about how amazing they were and we will continue recommending them to anyone who wants a great band at their wedding. We worked with David and he was so helpful in planning the night and keeping everything running smoothly. They able to accommodate all of our requests and even learned a new song the week of the wedding. Thank you Onyx for the best night of our lives!

  • Wedding: 12/13/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I had the pleasure of having spectrum at our wedding. Everyone at the weddings kept coming up to us telling us how great the band was. Everything from the ceremony music to the reception was perfect. They will learn any song that you would like them to play at wedding. It was great working with spectrum with the timing of all our music. They really know how to get a crowd going. My guest didn't stop all night and they loves that there were always playing music.
Spectrum is the way to go!!!!

  • Wedding: 11/15/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Onyx ...almost the entire group of guests danced to the point of exhaustion!! My hubby couldn't roll over in bed that night because he said he hurt too much!! You were amazing and did such a wonderful job with the Polkas and the Polish traditions. Ginny ..my mom said you were great singing the Serdecznz Matko. She is very hard to please... so know that you did a great job!! My guests said that you were the best band they ever heard!! Thank you so much for all of your efforts ..David ...you pay close attention to detail and I appreciated all of the efforts you put into helping everything go according to the plan!!! Mary Lee Borther (Bortner -Perry Wedding November 15,2015)

  • Wedding: 11/15/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We knew we wanted to use Encore as our band, as we had heard them at another wedding. They really know how to get the party started and kept everyone dancing all night. When I told a woman that I was using Encore, she told me they had used them for her daughter's wedding and they were the best. She was so right.
We used Chuck at Washington Talent, he always got back to me promptly and was very professional. You can't go wrong with Washington Talent or Encore. Trust me!!

  • Wedding: 11/08/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Hiring Onyx from Washington Talent was one of the best decisions we ever made. From the moment we saw them at their showcase we knew that we wanted to hire them for our wedding! Our guests could not stop raving about how great they were! We had guests of all ages on the dance floor the whole evening! Onyx accommodated every request we had, were timely and professional, and gave us and our guests a night we will never forget! THANK YOU ONYX!!!!!!

  • Wedding: 11/02/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

WE used SPECTRUM a band through Washington Talent Agency OMG - they were great. we love to dance and they kept the party going... they were just an awesome band! We got so many complements on their music... they were just fabulous! and FUN

  • Wedding: 11/01/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

After an incredible performance by Washington Talent at my brother's wedding, we knew we didn't have to look any further. Encore brought our party to life. They were exactly what we were looking for and our guests are still raving about their talent and the way they involved the guests. You will not be disappointed!

Washington Talent also helped us with our beautiful ceremony music by DaVinci Strings. We are so thankful for their flexibility as our ceremony was delayed. They brought calmness and elegance to our wedding ceremony and could not have been happier.

  • Wedding: 10/25/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We chose the band Prime Time for our wedding on October 18, 2014 and they were amazing! I was a little nervous because we were told Prime Time picks out the music based on the crowd's response, so we didn't choose any of the music prior to our wedding. However, Prime Time did not disappoint! They were so energetic and came out into the crowd to allow people to sing with the music. They had amazing voices, were very professional, and also created a balanced blend of oldies and top 40 hits! I would highly recommend them for any event!

  • Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Just got back from our honeymoon, and want to express how much we LOVED working with WTA. They took care of our ceremony music (cello and violin from Divinci Strings) and our reception music (Onyx!!). All musicians allowed us to pick exactly what we wanted and guided us through everything. Onyx even learned a new John Legend song "You and I" just for our first dance! Having seen Onyx at many other events, we knew we had to have them as our wedding band, and are so glad we did, because they are THE BEST, no question whatsoever!!!! We greatly enjoyed ourselves as did all of our friends and family...I am sure for years they will still be talking about how good the band was and that it was the best wedding ever! We couldn't agree more and are very thankful for all of WTA expertise in planning and for making everything go so smoothly and perfectly! We will certainly recommend Onyx & Divinci Strings and it's services to all of our friends who are newly engaged!

Sincerely, Shaun & Rachel Elhai

  • Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Marc Wilner is an extraordinary DJ! Marc did an absolutely superb job during the celebration of our daughter's wedding, making our event as enjoyable and memorable as we had hoped. Along with the wonderful team at Belmont CC, Marc expertly coordinated the reception activities amidst perfect music selections that truly flowed continuously from the start, with a full dance floor and highly festive atmosphere throughout the entire evening and 'til the end of the last dance. Marc's unique enthusiasm, professionalism and experience assured that the wedding party and our guests had a wonderful time and a memory that will last forever. We will undoubtedly seek Marc's talents again for our two other daughters' wedding celebrations.

  • Wedding: 10/10/2014
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
G
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Onyx, from Washington Talent Agency, was AMAZING. They worked with us to create a reception atmosphere that was exciting for ALL of our guests, and old, dancers or not! They have four wonderfully talented singers who create fabulous harmonies and they played for four hours continuously, no breaks! We had a guest list full of musicians and everyone was impressed. It's been almost 2 weeks later and I am STILL getting compliments on what a great atmosphere they created. My husband and I would highly recommend Onyx to anyone looking for a fun, energetic, talented band.

Jen

  • Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Our wedding band, Spectrum from Washington Talent Agency, really made our wedding spectacular. We booked them over a year in advance, which was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Ben, the manager, was responsive and awesome through our e-mails back and forth before the big day. We had a few special requests for our big day, including changing some lyrics for our wedding song. They agreed to this in a heartbeat, and it made our first dance even more special to have these personal lyrics added.

Before heading into the reception, George put all our wedding party at ease and introduced himself. It was great for the wedding party to have that first connection with him. He got everyone even more excited! Throughout the night, they played all the songs we requested (including ones that were not on their original list) and really felt the mood of our guests. Our dance floor was full the entire night!

Throughout the wedding, almost every guest came up to my husband and I saying how amazing the band was. They really made our day so special and we are so thankful for their amazing instrumentals, voices, energy and personalities. I HIGHLY recommend Spectrum for your wedding!!

  • Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Band
Prev
301-762-1800
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
Schedule Appointment
4.9
out of 5.0
419 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2015 logo small
2015 Couples' Choice Award®
Bca 2014 logo small
2014 Couples' Choice Award®
Bca 2013 logo small
2013 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2012 logo small
2012 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2011 logo small
2011 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2010 logo small
2010 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2009 logo small
2009 Bride's Choice Award®