VOX DJs
Top Rated, Experienced and Professional DJ/MC Services
500 S Sepulveda Blvd
Suite 211
Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (61)   Photos   FAQ    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
KC Campbell is not only a great DJ, but he knows how to get the crowd enthused, laughing, and going! His energy, humor, skill, and experience is second to none.

We used VOX for our wedding at the Santa Barbara Historical Museum in March of 2014, and we couldn't have made a better choice. Many of our guests commented on how much fun they had with the bridal party introductions that KC nailed, and how much fun they had dancing with the mix of music that we selected with KC.

I would strongly recommend anyone hosting a wedding or event to hire VOX and ask for KC.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved our experience with VOX DJs. Robert was our attentive liaison and Aaron Massey was our DJ. Aaron was awesome! He is charming with a cool demeanor and great energy. During our meetings with him we talked about song selection/style and he helped us brainstorm for the songs we were having a harder time choosing. If you've never planned a wedding, you might not think that a lot of thought goes into song selection - but that couldn't be more wrong! VOX DJs had a music timeline and sections for every part of the wedding/reception, it was user-friendly and we filled it out WITH Aaron. We knew we wanted to play games at our reception and he helped us figure out which games to play. He had our guests out of their seats and having fun! We had many guests comment on how great the DJ was, and we had an AMAZING time dancing. We highly recommend booking with Aaron Massey.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
VOX Dj's was the first and only company we met with when putting together the vendors for our wedding (this is the only category where we met with just one company!). Being from NY, the DJ/MC of the night was very important to me (they set the tone for the entire wedding and can make or break a really memorable night for your guests) - I really wanted to find someone that could keep the dance floor flowing at all times but that also wasn't over the top (hate when the DJ's make themselves the center of attention versus the couple!). Our first meeting was with Robert, the Office Manager and based on our music choices and ideas, he suggested that DJ Andy Rossi would be a good match for us and he was right on point! DJ Andy was super professional and helpful leading up to our wedding day and on the actual day, everything was flawless. He and his assistant DJ Free handled the music at our ceremony site (including setup for a live performance by a bridesmaid), cocktail hour and reception exactly as we'd discussed. He mixed the music so well that no one sat down once they got on the dance floor (from 2 year olds to 90 year olds!). We danced all night and when the wedding ended, our groomsmen were literally trying to slip him cash to keep the party going (unfortunately the contract with our venue did not allow for overtime)!

We HIGHLY recommend VOX DJ's to any couple who wants one less thing to worry about - they're very reasonably priced, pay great attention to detail, and really make the experience all about you!!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was AMAZING! DJ Andy Rossi and DJ Mike G did an AWESOME job! The dance floor was packed from beginning to end. We have received several comments from family and friends stating how great a time they had and that they hadn't danced that much in a very long time. DJ Andy Rossi did a great job with the music and was able to blend in the Latin jams too. It was great! DJ Mike G also did a great job keeping the dance floor happening too. His ability to interact with guests and add to the dance experience was super fun.

We are truly thankful for the help and support of VOX DJs and the experience that DJ Andy Rossi and DJ Mike G provided us. It was a memorable night from beginning to end. For that, we are truly grateful! :)
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
VOX DJ's did an incredible job with our wedding! I can't say enough about their professionalism, friendly demeanor and over the top willing to make our wedding reception unforgettable. Robert helped us every step of the way and could not have been more helpful. He added his wonderful, charismatic approach to our planning process and made every aspect enjoyable. Robert and Jeff had the reception mapped out from the ceremony to the final song and most importantly, understood EXACTLY what we wanted. I was so excited to see DJ Jeff's smiling face when the ceremony ended as he congratulated us and notified us that everything was ready to go for the reception. Due to his passion for music, attention to detail and adaptation to the changes throughout the evening, he had everything under control. He created the perfect reception by blending his personality and our vision. Our families could not say enough about him. We have a very large family, with many weddings in the future and will be sure to utilize VOX DJ's and DJ Jeff's services. I walked into their office with a blank canvas and can confidently say they left me with a spectacular masterpiece; thank you Robert and Jeff for EVERYTHING!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There is not enough to be said about how much my husband and I enjoyed working with VOX DJs. This company has several DJs they work with, and we had a broad spectrum to choose from. When we chose a DJ, we were able to meet with him and decide the tone of the ceremony and reception we wanted. The DJ kept our guests dancing from 6:00pm to 12:00 midnight, and had our venue allowed, I think it would have continued longer! The DJ was super flexible and in tune with what our guests liked and didn't. I have since recommended VOX to my friends who are in the wedding planning process, and will look to them in the future for any circumstance in which a highly skilled DJ is in need.
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Aaron is a GREAT DJ! He kept the party rolling the whole night, played ALL the music we asked him to and was so laid back in the planning process. Dealing with all of VOX DJs was a very easy process.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
VOX was amazing, they were extremely professional and responsive. They always followed up and maintained great communication with us. They were very flexible in incorporating everything we wanted into the wedding. They kept people dancing and the reception was amazing, couldn't have asked for anything better.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Vox was AMAZING! Great prices, on time, so professional and really just took over cause I am music challanged! Cynthia was our DJ and we had the dance party of a life time which is what I wanted. The entire wedding was on the dance floor from 8 to 11:30 and chanted for more when we had to shut off. She was awesome.....everyone loved her and people are still talking about how fun our wedding was 3 weeks later!!!
VOX DJs responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much, Jenny! I know DJ C-Luv and assistant DJ Ralph B. had an absolute blast at your wedding. They said the jump in the pool at the end of the wedding was something they will never forget!
-KC with VOX DJs
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Andy from Vox DJs played at our wedding in Palm Desert, California. He was fantastic. The whole team at Vox DJs is fantastic. They are super responsive and take time up front to talk with you about your music style. My husband and I lived out-of-state, so we did this all by phone and it wasn't an issue. DJ Andy hit the nail on the head with the music he played at our wedding, but we were also very specific with what we wanted. We probably provided a list of 30-40 songs we wanted or did not want played and when we wanted them played (cake cutting, dinner, dancing, etc.)

I was stressed about many things the night of the wedding, but never music. I have a fond memory of our cake cutting and thinking to myself, "God, this song just works. I'm so happy we chose it" :). Happy planning!
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Jeff Collins ROCKED our American-Persian style wedding!!!!

I was a bit nervous about the music at our wedding since my husband is American and I am Persian and both our families wanted different music to dance to. DJ Jeff Collins pulled it off so well!! He played all types of music for everyone and mixed it all so well that you couldn't really tell when we went from Persian songs to American songs. He had everyone on their feet the entire night. I remember friends telling me "your wedding was like one big party, it was so much fun". We were all on our feet and had such a great time thanks to Jeff!

I would recommend VOX DJs to anyone in need of a DJ - especially DJ Jeff Collins!
Wedding: 01/19/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just want to compliment Andy Rossi, who was the DJ at our daughter’s wedding on October 6. DJ Andy did an amazing job. He got everyone dancing, there were groups of different ages and races, everyone had a great time, and everyone danced. The most amazing thing of it all is that DJ Andy got my husband (the father of the bride) to dance. You have no idea what an accomplishment this is. I have been trying for 29 years to do this! I told DJ Andy that if I did not know any better, I would have sworn that he was Latino. He knew exactly which music to play and when to play it; I guess he was reading the crowd's mind. All of my friends told me that he was the best DJ they have ever seen. I would highly recommend DJ Andy, was professional, courteous and had a beautiful smile. Thank you to you, your company and specially, DJ Andy for an amazing time at our daughter's wedding.
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
VOX was recommended to us as one of our venue's preferred vendors, and from the very beginning we were in love with them. Jack (the Sales Manager) was awesome in helping us determine the type of DJ we should be matched up with. We got the perfect person: Aaron Massey!! Aaron was beyond amazing at measuring the energy of the group and was able to pull together an amazing ceremony and reception.

Overall, VOX was great at guiding us through the process of selecting playlists and thinking about the mood we wanted to set, and then followed that up with flawless execution. We can't wait to work with VOX again on another event!
Wedding: 09/30/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Justin from Vox DJs, rocked the wedding!!!! Our DJ went above and beyond his duties. Throughout the whole process of planning the music from the ceremony processional to cocktail hour and finally the reception partytime, DJ Justin was there whenever we needed him. Patiently he worked with us to satisfy the music genres of our different ethnic backgrounds. Not an easy feat! He even made a house call to gather music for our big day! At the end he gave us our wedding soundtrack so we may replay that night over and over as much as we please. Awesome job DJ Justin and Vox DJs!!!
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
We had Aaron as our DJ and we loved him. He worked the crowd great and kept everything on time.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was referred to VOX by our wedding coordinator who has heard them DJ before. They seriously did an amazing job. They were easy to work with in the beginning when setting up the contract and kept in contact the entire way through the event date. The office staff is great and organized. And then there is DJ Roderick. He was the best. He took his time to meet with us and really understood what we wanted - a big dance party rather than a traditional wedding, He was there on time, looked sharp, and made it all happen seamlessly. People still are talking about how good the music was. A little more pricey than some other DJ's we looked at, but honestly worth it!!! Thank you DJ Roderick!
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
 310-372-2222
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0