VOX DJs
Top Rated, Experienced and Professional DJ/MC Services
500 S Sepulveda Blvd
Suite 211
Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (67)   Photos   FAQ    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 9 Reviews
When planning our wedding, the vendor I was most worried about was the DJ because most wedding DJs we met seemed very cheesy and like they would make the party all about them. I mentioned my concerns to Tim Kennedy, one of the coordinators at our venue, and he immediately referred us to Aaron Massey at VOX DJ's, assuring us these guys were not the typical wedding DJs. He was so right!

Aaron Massey DJ'ed our wedding two weeks ago, and he was just WONDERFUL. Not only does Aaron have great music taste (he does), but he is a great emcee--very likeable, down-to-earth, and fun. He played a fantastic variety of music, got all the guests excited and dancing, and kept the party going the whole night. Our guests had so much fun that no one left the party early! When Aaron announced the last song I heard several guests say they were bummed that the party couldn't go on longer.

Thank you VOX DJs--and thank you Aaron! You made our special day that much more special.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
VOX DJs and DJ Ricky Hayes were honestly one of our favorite vendors. They are so easy to work with and very experienced! We did a lot of research on most of our vendors and took our time to make decisions, but when we had our initial meeting with Rob at their office, we had such a great feeling that we signed on the spot. We thought he was such a nice guy that genuinely wanted to help us out. It was clear that VOX has so much experience and was one of the DJ companies recommended by our venue. We knew we couldn't pass them up.

The only words that can adequately describe Ricky are amazing and awesome. When we met him at VOX's office before the wedding, we knew we were in the best hands. He was very calm, sweet, confident, and reassuring. He had answers for all of the questions we posed, a plan for every scenario we imagined. On the day of the wedding, he was absolutely wonderful. He was a great MC - the flow of the event was perfect. At the request of one of our friends, he even gave our Maid of Honor some words of encouragement before her speech, which she greatly appreciated. He did a great job of reading the room and selecting music choices accordingly. We feel so lucky to have had Ricky as our DJ! He's an amazing DJ but an even better guy!

On the day of the wedding, another member of VOX's team, Aaron, reached out to us to let us know the timeline of the day as well as emergency contact information should we need it. He reassured us that all of the equipment had been tested. This small gesture was greatly appreciated! It was just another way they proved that planning and customer service is important to them!

Overall, it was an amazing experience to work with VOX & Ricky, and we are so lucky to have had them in our wedding! :)
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
VOX DJs was very professional and helpful form the very beginning. They set us up with DJ Any Rossi and we just loved him. We were very comfortable with him right away and had no worries about how he'd be at our wedding. We really didn't want the kind of DJ that talked the whole time and made everything about them (we have been to a few weddings like that and we can't stand it, it was our worst DJ nightmare!) But Andy was the opposite of a cocky DJ, he was natural and let us have it our way, we had family members announcing most of the "moments" during the reception. But when Andy had to make any announcements they were perfect. And, of course, the music he played was awesome. He played everything we requested and stuck to our style when adding in the rest of the music. Everyone at the wedding mentioned how great the music was and our dance floor was full the whole time. Everyone had a blast and DJ Any Rossi at VOX is to thank. Thank you again Andy!!
Wedding: 08/29/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ KC Campbell was an awesome DJ and MC! We met with Vox DJ's because they were on our preferred vendor list for our reception venue, however we didn't need to look any further! My husband and I wanted not only a great DJ but an MC to keep the wedding going. We had been to enough weddings with weird downtime pauses and awkward speeches to know that we needed someone who would regulate the awkwardness. KC and his assistant Shippy were exactly those people. They brought the fun vibe to our wedding without being cheesy or overly rambunctious. Our Grand Entrance was fun and funny and KC played all of our favorite songs. When we had our meetings with him to discuss the flow of the wedding and song choices he actually knew most every song by heart and was able to sing parts of it for us so we could get a feel for what we were choosing. Music is very important to my husband and his friends and KC was absolutely the right person to have at the wedding. His ideas of how to keep the wedding flowing and fun were exactly what we needed, he anticipated any problem we could have an assured us he could handle it. He DJ's for the Hermosa Beach concert series every summer and you could tell. His prices were super reasonable and totally worth it! I highly recommend KC or Vox DJ's for any of your future events!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was lucky enough to have DJ Aaron Massey for my wedding. I could not have asked for a better DJ. He was always in contact with me. Anytime I needed ideas or just to know that we where still on the same page he was quick to set up a meeting. His ideas rocked. My ceremony was a fairy tail, the cocktail hour was masqurade theme and the reception was just a P-A-R-T-Y! he incorperated the perfect genres to keep with what was going on. He was on time, professional and kept me informed the whole night. The dance floor was NEVER empty. Every guest knew exactly what was going on (cake cutting, bouquet throw, Hora dance, etc....) I cant say enough good things about DJ Aaron and I hope I have the opportunity to have him rock another event. He made my day the "party of the decade" and the "best wedding ever" as MANY of my guests discribed it!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

The office staff, especially Robert were fantastic from day one. From the very first email introducing himself, to our first meeting where he explained everything to us including the online playlists, providing us with options and giving guidance to us once we laid out our expectations for the DJ for the evening - Robert was spot on. By the time our appointment was over he shared with us that he already 2 - 3 candidates for our event in mind and would be checking schedules. Another thing that impressed us was the explanation of the preparation of the equipment and the back-up systems in place in the event of technical problems day of. All these things gave us the assurance that VOX DJ's was the company for us and we signed on then and there.

DJ Aaron (Massey) was just phenomenal. Starting with our first introduction via email, he was attentive and thoughtful. When we met to review our planner and playlist, Aaron was right on board with our idea/feel for the evening (a 30's - 40's supper club vibe) and had great suggestions for how to round out the musical selection, as well as ideas for some of the key pieces we were undecided about. He was right there following up and did a great job working with Town and Gown, helping to refine the timeline and make for a smooth running evening. Everything ran like clockwork, the music was just as planned and Aaron was the consummate host - charming, engaging and keeping things moving along smoothly. Everything that we asked for in a DJ. I also have to share with you that Aaron did such a great job following our planner and playlist, that several people requested the playlist he created for during the cocktail and dinner hour!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
KC Campbell is not only a great DJ, but he knows how to get the crowd enthused, laughing, and going! His energy, humor, skill, and experience is second to none.

We used VOX for our wedding at the Santa Barbara Historical Museum in March of 2014, and we couldn't have made a better choice. Many of our guests commented on how much fun they had with the bridal party introductions that KC nailed, and how much fun they had dancing with the mix of music that we selected with KC.

I would strongly recommend anyone hosting a wedding or event to hire VOX and ask for KC.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
VOX Dj's was the first and only company we met with when putting together the vendors for our wedding (this is the only category where we met with just one company!). Being from NY, the DJ/MC of the night was very important to me (they set the tone for the entire wedding and can make or break a really memorable night for your guests) - I really wanted to find someone that could keep the dance floor flowing at all times but that also wasn't over the top (hate when the DJ's make themselves the center of attention versus the couple!). Our first meeting was with Robert, the Office Manager and based on our music choices and ideas, he suggested that DJ Andy Rossi would be a good match for us and he was right on point! DJ Andy was super professional and helpful leading up to our wedding day and on the actual day, everything was flawless. He and his assistant DJ Free handled the music at our ceremony site (including setup for a live performance by a bridesmaid), cocktail hour and reception exactly as we'd discussed. He mixed the music so well that no one sat down once they got on the dance floor (from 2 year olds to 90 year olds!). We danced all night and when the wedding ended, our groomsmen were literally trying to slip him cash to keep the party going (unfortunately the contract with our venue did not allow for overtime)!

We HIGHLY recommend VOX DJ's to any couple who wants one less thing to worry about - they're very reasonably priced, pay great attention to detail, and really make the experience all about you!!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved our experience with VOX DJs. Robert was our attentive liaison and Aaron Massey was our DJ. Aaron was awesome! He is charming with a cool demeanor and great energy. During our meetings with him we talked about song selection/style and he helped us brainstorm for the songs we were having a harder time choosing. If you've never planned a wedding, you might not think that a lot of thought goes into song selection - but that couldn't be more wrong! VOX DJs had a music timeline and sections for every part of the wedding/reception, it was user-friendly and we filled it out WITH Aaron. We knew we wanted to play games at our reception and he helped us figure out which games to play. He had our guests out of their seats and having fun! We had many guests comment on how great the DJ was, and we had an AMAZING time dancing. We highly recommend booking with Aaron Massey.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was AMAZING! DJ Andy Rossi and DJ Mike G did an AWESOME job! The dance floor was packed from beginning to end. We have received several comments from family and friends stating how great a time they had and that they hadn't danced that much in a very long time. DJ Andy Rossi did a great job with the music and was able to blend in the Latin jams too. It was great! DJ Mike G also did a great job keeping the dance floor happening too. His ability to interact with guests and add to the dance experience was super fun.

We are truly thankful for the help and support of VOX DJs and the experience that DJ Andy Rossi and DJ Mike G provided us. It was a memorable night from beginning to end. For that, we are truly grateful! :)
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
VOX DJ's did an incredible job with our wedding! I can't say enough about their professionalism, friendly demeanor and over the top willing to make our wedding reception unforgettable. Robert helped us every step of the way and could not have been more helpful. He added his wonderful, charismatic approach to our planning process and made every aspect enjoyable. Robert and Jeff had the reception mapped out from the ceremony to the final song and most importantly, understood EXACTLY what we wanted. I was so excited to see DJ Jeff's smiling face when the ceremony ended as he congratulated us and notified us that everything was ready to go for the reception. Due to his passion for music, attention to detail and adaptation to the changes throughout the evening, he had everything under control. He created the perfect reception by blending his personality and our vision. Our families could not say enough about him. We have a very large family, with many weddings in the future and will be sure to utilize VOX DJ's and DJ Jeff's services. I walked into their office with a blank canvas and can confidently say they left me with a spectacular masterpiece; thank you Robert and Jeff for EVERYTHING!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There is not enough to be said about how much my husband and I enjoyed working with VOX DJs. This company has several DJs they work with, and we had a broad spectrum to choose from. When we chose a DJ, we were able to meet with him and decide the tone of the ceremony and reception we wanted. The DJ kept our guests dancing from 6:00pm to 12:00 midnight, and had our venue allowed, I think it would have continued longer! The DJ was super flexible and in tune with what our guests liked and didn't. I have since recommended VOX to my friends who are in the wedding planning process, and will look to them in the future for any circumstance in which a highly skilled DJ is in need.
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Aaron is a GREAT DJ! He kept the party rolling the whole night, played ALL the music we asked him to and was so laid back in the planning process. Dealing with all of VOX DJs was a very easy process.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
VOX was amazing, they were extremely professional and responsive. They always followed up and maintained great communication with us. They were very flexible in incorporating everything we wanted into the wedding. They kept people dancing and the reception was amazing, couldn't have asked for anything better.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Vox was AMAZING! Great prices, on time, so professional and really just took over cause I am music challanged! Cynthia was our DJ and we had the dance party of a life time which is what I wanted. The entire wedding was on the dance floor from 8 to 11:30 and chanted for more when we had to shut off. She was awesome.....everyone loved her and people are still talking about how fun our wedding was 3 weeks later!!!
VOX DJs responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much, Jenny! I know DJ C-Luv and assistant DJ Ralph B. had an absolute blast at your wedding. They said the jump in the pool at the end of the wedding was something they will never forget!
-KC with VOX DJs
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Andy from Vox DJs played at our wedding in Palm Desert, California. He was fantastic. The whole team at Vox DJs is fantastic. They are super responsive and take time up front to talk with you about your music style. My husband and I lived out-of-state, so we did this all by phone and it wasn't an issue. DJ Andy hit the nail on the head with the music he played at our wedding, but we were also very specific with what we wanted. We probably provided a list of 30-40 songs we wanted or did not want played and when we wanted them played (cake cutting, dinner, dancing, etc.)

I was stressed about many things the night of the wedding, but never music. I have a fond memory of our cake cutting and thinking to myself, "God, this song just works. I'm so happy we chose it" :). Happy planning!
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: DJ
 310-372-2222
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0