Vinwood Caterers
The Art of Food
3 Union Street
Ipswich, MA 01938  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French...
Bar services: Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium...
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (175)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Vinwood catered our wedding and the food was delicious! We had the herb crusted chicken and grilled filet mignon as our meal choices, and guests raved about both. We also had a s'mores bar, which was a fun and delicious way to end the night. Highly recommended!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Catering
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Vinwood catered our wedding and the food was delicious! We had the herb crusted chicken and grilled filet mignon as our meal choices, and guests raved about both. We also had a s'mores bar, which was a fun and delicious way to end the night. Highly recommended!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marisa 4 Reviews
They provided tons of options for a great value!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Catering
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Vinwood did an outstanding job catering our wedding at the Rockport Art Association. Most of our planning was done while living in California, and they made it really simple to coordinate via email and phone calls. We heard nothing but fabulous things about Vinwood prior to our event, and the two meetings we had with them made us feel completely confident everything would be executed perfectly.

Even though we weren't able to do a tasting, we heard the food is excellent and we weren't disappointed. There were tons of passed hours d'oeuvres, and our guests were really pleased with the quality of the food (we had more than 1 person tell us it was "the best chicken I've ever had"). They also went out of their way to accommodate my food allergies, even providing gluten free rolls on my table. Overall, Vinwood was great to work with and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The food at our wedding was AMAZING! People have not had a single negative thing to say about the food! Everyone at Vinwood was incredibly helpful and accessible throughout the entire process. We highly recommend them!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jessica from Vinwood was my contact person. She was the best! Very on top of everything and timely in responding to emails or voice mails. The food was amazing and the staff was top notch, very professional. There was no lack of food during cocktail hour and the servers kept coming over to the bridal party making sure we had enough of everything. Dinner service was very fast and perfect. The wait staff was very accommodating to all the guests needs. True story: My wedding was a very sunny and hot day, one of the servers went over to a table and asked the guests if there was anything else they needed after serving them dinner, my guest, as a joke, said to one of the wait staff, "hey do you mind going over and standing by the window to block the sun" she went over and stood by the window and did just that throughout the entire dinner! Who else would do that?! I would 100% recommend Vinwood to anyone looking for catering needs!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent food! I keep running into guests from our wedding and they keep telling how great the food was. I also thought the price was very reasonable. We decided to do stations and everyone loved that they had a lot of different options to choose from.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Catering
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
The food is mid range price but my God, is the food amazing. They're not afraid to be honest with your for suggestions which I appreciate. They definitely work with those who have food allergies. Be adventurous, try the more out there items, you won't regret it. Just don't pass up the scallops wrapped in bacon... if you do that you're a fool.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved working with Vinwood catering. Our wedding guests complimented the food and said everything was delicious. I have to agree! We went with filet steak, herb crusted chicken, smashed potatoes and grilled vegetables. Many of our guests were raving that it was sooo good. They have a wide variety of hor doerves, stationary platters, meal options, late night snacks and desserts, and they are very reasonable compared to other wedding caterers that we looked into. Everything turned out great, and they were helpful and responsive by email, phone and in person whenever we had questions or last minute changes. The service was great on our wedding day. I would definitely recommend Vinwood! I only wish they had food tastings so we could have experienced the food before the big day!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Catering
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Vinwood Caterers did an amazing job catering our cocktail hour and reception for our wedding! The food was delicious and made on site so it was extremely fresh. The only recommendation for us is that they could have a tasting so that customers know what they are going to get.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can be said that hasn't already been said? Vinwood is awesome. They are so organizing and easy to work with, and the food and service is fantastic.

One thing I didn't realize from the reviews/materials is that they include a day-of coordinator who manages the flow of the entire event in addition to meal service (not sure if this is the case at all venues, but we were at the Rockport Art Association), which was a huge benefit as our venue did not have a day-of coordinator.

Some standouts include the grilled cheese & tomato soup app, the harvest salad, and the lamb entree!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing! The staff was wonderful, food was excellent, beautiful set up and transformation for my venue. Guests at my wedding still talk about the food! I am so lucky! MUST USE!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I cannot stop receiving compliments on my wedding food and it was all because of Vinwood. From start to finish everything was perfect - the filet and panko chicken were perfectly cooked, the tomato bisque with mini grilled cheese hors d' oeuvre was to die for and I cannot stop thinking about their caprese salad. Not only was their food phenomenal, but so was the service of the wait staff - Tim, Zoe and Lisa (and others whose names I do not remember) were superb. They were attentive, friendly and helped make my night more memorable. I highly recommend them!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After the dress food was my number one priority everyone remembers a wedding where the food is bad, or the food was great. The food was awesome all of my guests commented to me or my family how good the food was.

Awesome things they did:
- They asked me my color scheme and what flowers I was using. Every app passed had my gerber daisys on them, and the cheese table had a beautiful centerpiece that I thought my florist had done. This was a really nice touch.
- I had one guest that was gluten free, they made her meal (short ribs) GF they also made some apps GF so she wouldn't be hungry.

The reason I didn't give them a five for service is minor. We had a late night snack of sliders, fries and mini milkshakes they only served the people who were sitting at tables. I wish there was some way to have made it known it was available to the people dancing. I had a few people mention that they missed them.
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Abbey 2 Reviews
From start to finish my experience with Vinwood caterers was perfect. Everyone I dealt with was kind, professional, and flexible. The price was Amazing and since the wedding I have received multiple comments about how amazing/delicious the food was! Not only would I recommend Vinwood caterers to all brides but I would also recommend stations. The stations at my wedding were beautiful, delicious and they created a fun, upbeat atmosphere for my guests!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used Vinwood for my wedding in October. They exceeded my expectations on all levels.

Before we booked, they sat and took the time to review the different menus with us to ensure we really knew all of the options. We ended up choosing passed apps and food stations. I think we chose 5 or 6 passed apps for cocktail hour. They have some really fun and interesting options! This was definetly not the type of situation where people were searching for the staff with food. The food was constantly being passed around then entire cocktail hour. By the end people were turing the staff away because they had eaten so much! The food stations for dinner allowed people to eat at their leisure and have a little bit of everything! It was so nice to see people going back up for seconds and being really excited to try the next station.

We also decided to have a late night snack at the end of the night. Some of my friends had done sliders and fries before, so we wanted to do something a little different. We opted for the Sausage Cart. It was SOO great. We had it outside of the venue, so when people were leaving they could take something with them. Everyone was so surprised! It was great to see their reactions. Someone even thought you had to pay for the sausage. When the staff told them it was part of the wedding, they couldn't believe it!

The food, presentation, waitstaff, and customer service were all wonderful. Our wedding was over 3 months ago and people are still telling us and our parents that it was the best wedding food they have ever had! Vinwood knows exactly what they are doing!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Catering
 978-356-3273
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0