Vinwood Caterers
The Art of Food
3 Union Street
Ipswich, MA 01938  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French...
Bar services: Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium...
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (182)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 6 Reviews
I guess the person that was planning my event with me left the company so there was an issue with my (brides) meal that was a problem. They resolved it very quickly. The bride and groom only had one appetizer and when I told a server he was shocked so I thought we would get served nothing changed. That was very dissappointing.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Incredibly yummy food, very professional and easy to work with staff. Handle every detail!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Vinwood Caterers was amazing! We just recently had our wedding where Vinwood is one of three preferred vendors. You have to select Vinwood!! The food was absolutely delicious and the service exceeded my expectations. I was completely blown away when I saw the reception room put together I didn't have to worry about a thing they had done it all. Several people after the wedding told me they have never seen so many appetizers at a wedding before and everything was beautifully displayed! Also they were so easy to work with in the planning process I went back and fourth several times on food ideas and they always had no problem revising my quote for me!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Vinwood provide the catering services for my daughter's wedding at The Crane Estate in Ipswich, Mass in July. The food was wonderful as well as the service. We met with one of the managers, Ray, a few weeks prior and he was wonderful to work with. Anything we wanted, he would do. We had several nut free, gluten free and vegan requests, which he was happy to accommodate. The service during the reception was highly professional and accommodating. Everybody loved the food and they were more affordable then some of the caterers we spoke with. You will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 07/13/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Vinwood Caterers services went above and beyond to make our day as special as it could be! They were a pleasure working with and the day of the wedding went so smoothly I didn't have to think of one detail! The food was exceptional and the staff was so professional yet approachable and kind. They truly help you organize/coordinate your day and then make it happen when it counts. Shawn, our coordinator for the day of, was amazing and was ready with every little detail that we had talked about (and there were many of those!). She and her staff took them all with ease and it was so much fun to see everything come together so well!! You can stop searching here and hire Vinwood, I am sure that you will be just as happy as we were for having them participate in our unforgeable day. Thanks Vinwood!!!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Catering
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Vinwood catered our wedding and the food was delicious! We had the herb crusted chicken and grilled filet mignon as our meal choices, and guests raved about both. We also had a s'mores bar, which was a fun and delicious way to end the night. Highly recommended!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marisa 4 Reviews
They provided tons of options for a great value!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Catering
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Vinwood catered our wedding and the food was delicious! We had the herb crusted chicken and grilled filet mignon as our meal choices, and guests raved about both. We also had a s'mores bar, which was a fun and delicious way to end the night. Highly recommended!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Catering
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Vinwood did an outstanding job catering our wedding at the Rockport Art Association. Most of our planning was done while living in California, and they made it really simple to coordinate via email and phone calls. We heard nothing but fabulous things about Vinwood prior to our event, and the two meetings we had with them made us feel completely confident everything would be executed perfectly.

Even though we weren't able to do a tasting, we heard the food is excellent and we weren't disappointed. There were tons of passed hours d'oeuvres, and our guests were really pleased with the quality of the food (we had more than 1 person tell us it was "the best chicken I've ever had"). They also went out of their way to accommodate my food allergies, even providing gluten free rolls on my table. Overall, Vinwood was great to work with and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All my guest raved about the food being delicious, cooked to perfection and the portions being more than enough. I worked with Jessica through the planning process and she was very helpful! Our day of coordinator Ray was great, he made sure that my husband and I were taken care of. We loved working with them and hope to work with them in the future!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jessica from Vinwood was my contact person. She was the best! Very on top of everything and timely in responding to emails or voice mails. The food was amazing and the staff was top notch, very professional. There was no lack of food during cocktail hour and the servers kept coming over to the bridal party making sure we had enough of everything. Dinner service was very fast and perfect. The wait staff was very accommodating to all the guests needs. True story: My wedding was a very sunny and hot day, one of the servers went over to a table and asked the guests if there was anything else they needed after serving them dinner, my guest, as a joke, said to one of the wait staff, "hey do you mind going over and standing by the window to block the sun" she went over and stood by the window and did just that throughout the entire dinner! Who else would do that?! I would 100% recommend Vinwood to anyone looking for catering needs!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent food! I keep running into guests from our wedding and they keep telling how great the food was. I also thought the price was very reasonable. We decided to do stations and everyone loved that they had a lot of different options to choose from.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The food at our wedding was AMAZING! People have not had a single negative thing to say about the food! Everyone at Vinwood was incredibly helpful and accessible throughout the entire process. We highly recommend them!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
The food is mid range price but my God, is the food amazing. They're not afraid to be honest with your for suggestions which I appreciate. They definitely work with those who have food allergies. Be adventurous, try the more out there items, you won't regret it. Just don't pass up the scallops wrapped in bacon... if you do that you're a fool.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved working with Vinwood catering. Our wedding guests complimented the food and said everything was delicious. I have to agree! We went with filet steak, herb crusted chicken, smashed potatoes and grilled vegetables. Many of our guests were raving that it was sooo good. They have a wide variety of hor doerves, stationary platters, meal options, late night snacks and desserts, and they are very reasonable compared to other wedding caterers that we looked into. Everything turned out great, and they were helpful and responsive by email, phone and in person whenever we had questions or last minute changes. The service was great on our wedding day. I would definitely recommend Vinwood! I only wish they had food tastings so we could have experienced the food before the big day!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great vendor, great company, GREAT food! Also,these are the most patient folks ever - I must have changed our menu 10 times and they were consistently flexible, patient, and made great suggestions. I spoke with Jessica Colucci and she was really amazing and great to deal with. Now for the food, we decided to make some of the "Late Night Snacks" our main focus, so a station-style meal - take-out Chinese food, a macaroni and cheese martini bar, sliders and fries, a raw bar, European cheese station...so delicious! My only complaint was that they swapped the raw bar and cheese stations - I had wanted the raw bar out during cocktail hour, and the cheese station out during the reception. It ended up being great regardless and obviously no one had noticed! Overall, the food was probably the most talked about part of our wedding, no lie! Such a hit. I only wish I got to actually eat it! Believe me, I was sure I'd eat at my wedding...but then there was basically no time and so much going on...such a bummer! We are very happy with our choice for food. One other downside, although it doesn't reflect the food, the staff misplaced my beautiful "D" antique kerchief, a family heirloom presented to me for my wedding; they must've thought it was a napkin. I'm still really upset over it, but Jessica did her best to try and track it down. I'm still holding out hope someone will turn it in, whether it's from Vinwood or Glen Magna Farms.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Catering
 978-356-3273
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0