Vinwood Caterers
The Art of Food
3 Union Street
Ipswich, MA 01938  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French...
Bar services: Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium...
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (190)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

CK 6 Reviews
I highly recommend Vinwood Catering as a wedding caterer. They were a pleasure to work with and were extremely responsive throughout the planning process. They were also flexible when I needed them to use a certified humane chicken vendor which I was so thankful for! The day-of setup and breakdown went well- I didn't have to worry about a thing which was great. The food was amazing- our guests were raving about the appetizers and their cute presentation and the dinners were absolutely delicious! Overall, it was tough to make choices for our menu because all of their options sounded amazing!! The staff was very professional and did a great job of recognizing the "VIPs" like the father of the bride when he wanted a drink :) Overall, I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for professional, well organized staff with top-quality and delicious food choices!
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Maureen 5 Reviews
YUM! It is that simple! Hands down the BEST food I have had at a wedding....EVER! Nothing tasted like it was mass produced. Everything was perfect! The staff was wonderful and very attentive, if I needed anything they were right there. Everyone was friendly and sweet. I only wish I could have taken food home!! I would get married all over just to have them carter again!
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katherine 2 Reviews
Could not think of a complaint if I tried. The food was fantastic and planning went seamlessly because of clear communication from beginning to end.
Wedding: 09/21/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 3 Reviews
Vinwood was amazing!! I was very happy to see the appetizers continued to come out and were still hot!! The dinner was also amazing. I highly recommend Vinwood for any wedding or party.
Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Vinwood did an amazing job at our wedding, and they were a pleasure to work with throughout the planning process. I would highly recommend them to anyone!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kerri 8 Reviews
Like many others we were reluctant about booking a caterer that didn't have individual tastings, but all the positive reviews reassured us. We did attend a group tasting, which I highly recommend. They also seat you with people who are also having weddings at your venue, and we ended up exchanging a few emails after the tasting. Another big reason why we went with Vinwood was Jessica- she was so prompt and answered all of our questions before we signed a contract. I knew if we kept working with her we would have an easy time planning the food for our wedding!

Overall, the food was amazing. I didn't get a chance to try many of the hor dourves (my fault, not Vinwood's- they had someone follow us out to our formal photos with food), but we received a lot of compliments. They were also great about coming up with a salad we wanted and were very flexible about menu options. This being said, there were some small errors in our menu (some sides ended up with the wrong main dishes), but these were all minor. We also received lots of compliments about the main dishes, especially the filet mignon with merlot sauce.

Their value also can't be beat. While I really wish they would provide tastings (I for one would have paid to be able to try the dishes we wanted to go with), there really isn't much else I would change!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our venue had an exclusive contract with Vinwood, we were alittle hesitant when booking Turner Hill because we weren't able to taste the foor prior. At our tasting, we were pleasantly surprised . Vinwood did a great job at displaying multiple options for each course to get a good sense of taste & plating . They even had wedding cake, a s'mores station and a whoopee pie food truck that was there to get a sense of all the extras they offer for weddings/events. They have an endless list of options to choose from , and are very flexible with what you like. We had a stationary cheese/ fruit station during cocktail hour, a typical salad course, chicken , steak & vegetarian option followed by our wedding cakes, passed burger sliders and French fries for a late night snack as well as the s'mores station with a outdoor area to roast them ! Our guests could not stop talking about the quality of the food as well as the display. Our Kitchen Manager Kristen was a dream , she was there all night for whatever we needed and continued to update us as the night progressed for what would be happening next . She was fantastic and at the end of the night she even helped pack up our things. I would highly recommend checking out Vinwood for any catering need.
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Catering
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 6 Reviews
I guess the person that was planning my event with me left the company so there was an issue with my (brides) meal that was a problem. They resolved it very quickly. The bride and groom only had one appetizer and when I told a server he was shocked so I thought we would get served nothing changed. That was very dissappointing.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Incredibly yummy food, very professional and easy to work with staff. Handle every detail!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Vinwood Caterers was amazing! We just recently had our wedding where Vinwood is one of three preferred vendors. You have to select Vinwood!! The food was absolutely delicious and the service exceeded my expectations. I was completely blown away when I saw the reception room put together I didn't have to worry about a thing they had done it all. Several people after the wedding told me they have never seen so many appetizers at a wedding before and everything was beautifully displayed! Also they were so easy to work with in the planning process I went back and fourth several times on food ideas and they always had no problem revising my quote for me!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Vinwood provide the catering services for my daughter's wedding at The Crane Estate in Ipswich, Mass in July. The food was wonderful as well as the service. We met with one of the managers, Ray, a few weeks prior and he was wonderful to work with. Anything we wanted, he would do. We had several nut free, gluten free and vegan requests, which he was happy to accommodate. The service during the reception was highly professional and accommodating. Everybody loved the food and they were more affordable then some of the caterers we spoke with. You will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 07/13/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Vinwood Caterers services went above and beyond to make our day as special as it could be! They were a pleasure working with and the day of the wedding went so smoothly I didn't have to think of one detail! The food was exceptional and the staff was so professional yet approachable and kind. They truly help you organize/coordinate your day and then make it happen when it counts. Shawn, our coordinator for the day of, was amazing and was ready with every little detail that we had talked about (and there were many of those!). She and her staff took them all with ease and it was so much fun to see everything come together so well!! You can stop searching here and hire Vinwood, I am sure that you will be just as happy as we were for having them participate in our unforgeable day. Thanks Vinwood!!!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Catering
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Vinwood catered our wedding and the food was delicious! We had the herb crusted chicken and grilled filet mignon as our meal choices, and guests raved about both. We also had a s'mores bar, which was a fun and delicious way to end the night. Highly recommended!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Catering
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Vinwood catered our wedding and the food was delicious! We had the herb crusted chicken and grilled filet mignon as our meal choices, and guests raved about both. We also had a s'mores bar, which was a fun and delicious way to end the night. Highly recommended!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marisa 4 Reviews
They provided tons of options for a great value!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Catering
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Vinwood did an outstanding job catering our wedding at the Rockport Art Association. Most of our planning was done while living in California, and they made it really simple to coordinate via email and phone calls. We heard nothing but fabulous things about Vinwood prior to our event, and the two meetings we had with them made us feel completely confident everything would be executed perfectly.

Even though we weren't able to do a tasting, we heard the food is excellent and we weren't disappointed. There were tons of passed hours d'oeuvres, and our guests were really pleased with the quality of the food (we had more than 1 person tell us it was "the best chicken I've ever had"). They also went out of their way to accommodate my food allergies, even providing gluten free rolls on my table. Overall, Vinwood was great to work with and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Catering
 978-356-3273
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0