Vinwood Caterers
The Art of Food
3 Union Street
Ipswich, MA 01938  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French...
Bar services: Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium...
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (163)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I cannot stop receiving compliments on my wedding food and it was all because of Vinwood. From start to finish everything was perfect - the filet and panko chicken were perfectly cooked, the tomato bisque with mini grilled cheese hors d' oeuvre was to die for and I cannot stop thinking about their caprese salad. Not only was their food phenomenal, but so was the service of the wait staff - Tim, Zoe and Lisa (and others whose names I do not remember) were superb. They were attentive, friendly and helped make my night more memorable. I highly recommend them!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After the dress food was my number one priority everyone remembers a wedding where the food is bad, or the food was great. The food was awesome all of my guests commented to me or my family how good the food was.

Awesome things they did:
- They asked me my color scheme and what flowers I was using. Every app passed had my gerber daisys on them, and the cheese table had a beautiful centerpiece that I thought my florist had done. This was a really nice touch.
- I had one guest that was gluten free, they made her meal (short ribs) GF they also made some apps GF so she wouldn't be hungry.

The reason I didn't give them a five for service is minor. We had a late night snack of sliders, fries and mini milkshakes they only served the people who were sitting at tables. I wish there was some way to have made it known it was available to the people dancing. I had a few people mention that they missed them.
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Abbey 2 Reviews
From start to finish my experience with Vinwood caterers was perfect. Everyone I dealt with was kind, professional, and flexible. The price was Amazing and since the wedding I have received multiple comments about how amazing/delicious the food was! Not only would I recommend Vinwood caterers to all brides but I would also recommend stations. The stations at my wedding were beautiful, delicious and they created a fun, upbeat atmosphere for my guests!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used Vinwood for my wedding in October. They exceeded my expectations on all levels.

Before we booked, they sat and took the time to review the different menus with us to ensure we really knew all of the options. We ended up choosing passed apps and food stations. I think we chose 5 or 6 passed apps for cocktail hour. They have some really fun and interesting options! This was definetly not the type of situation where people were searching for the staff with food. The food was constantly being passed around then entire cocktail hour. By the end people were turing the staff away because they had eaten so much! The food stations for dinner allowed people to eat at their leisure and have a little bit of everything! It was so nice to see people going back up for seconds and being really excited to try the next station.

We also decided to have a late night snack at the end of the night. Some of my friends had done sliders and fries before, so we wanted to do something a little different. We opted for the Sausage Cart. It was SOO great. We had it outside of the venue, so when people were leaving they could take something with them. Everyone was so surprised! It was great to see their reactions. Someone even thought you had to pay for the sausage. When the staff told them it was part of the wedding, they couldn't believe it!

The food, presentation, waitstaff, and customer service were all wonderful. Our wedding was over 3 months ago and people are still telling us and our parents that it was the best wedding food they have ever had! Vinwood knows exactly what they are doing!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
I don't believe there's much additional I could say about Vinwood, as it already has 5 stars and over 150 reviews...but I will try my best to capture their aptitude for professional catering. Vinwood was recommended to me by a bride who used the same challenging space I did for her wedding. As a florist, she had worked with the company many times before and for her, there was no question she would use them for her own wedding. My parents attended the group tasting for us, as we lived in NYC. My father is extremely experienced in culinary arts, he's an avid cook who has studied all over the country, i.e. he's super picky when it comes to food. He was sold immediately, so we put our deposit down. We later attended a group tasting just to be able to say we ate the food (bc of course wedding night we were too busy to eat)...it was delicious. For our walk through with Ray, he introduced details into the day that I had completely overlooked...and I'm a little detail obsessed. He was so very knowledgeable and created a timeline that addressed all the "different" things we wanted to do with the night. When we discovered our number was far greater than anticipated (1 week before), they worked with us to create an equally delicious menu that fit our initial budget. For our October wedding Vinwood was able to accommodate the food stations we wanted even though the space was pretty tight. Rather than saying no, they told us they would make it work, and they did! Also, our event space was on the second floor of a building without any elevators...and without a kitchen. They built a kitchen downstairs and carried everything up and down a very steep set of stairs. Guests told me that at the food stations the servers were friendly and informative, explaining what was in the food and really making the stations an interactive experience. For our cocktail hour, I sent over 2 recipes for signature drinks and they handled this perfectly. I have no more space to rave on..
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Vinwood did a phenomenal job! Everyone raved about the food the entire night and they still talk about it! The service was excellent both on the wedding night and leading up to it. It was really difficult for my husband and I to decide on the menu but Vinwood worked with our every request! They did some things that they had never done before to completely accomodate all of our needs. We had lobster, prime rib, pasta, soup, salad, and dessert and everything was INCREDIBLE! The service at the reception was excellent, my husband and I had our own waiter that catered to our every need the entire night! She grabbed us food, and refills, and dessert. I 100% recommend this catering company, they were excellent!
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything from Vinwood was flawless, our guests are still raving about the food!

We are so happy that we chose Vinwood, and are so grateful for the wonderful service they provided the day of our wedding. The food was outstanding, the service was even better and we have nothing but good things to say about the company as a whole.

If you are looking for an outstanding North Shore caterer, please do not hesitate to reach out to Vinwood -- you will be so glad that you did!
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Catering
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Vinwood did such an amazing job at our wedding! From the start, Vinwood was a pleasure to work with. We knew we wanted to do stations rather than a sit-down dinner, and the fact that they already had stations options broken out as part of what they offered was a huge help. They were also really flexible in terms of what we picked for our menu, and the entire process of making our selections was easy! They were also great to work with us on a custom late-night snack. We gave them In'n'out's recipe for their burger, and they replicated it perfectly! They also served them in custom wrappers we had created...the whole thing was a huge hit! The staff was great the night of our wedding, ensuring we had plates of food brought to us and making sure we had enough to eat. Thanks, Vinwood!
Wedding: 10/01/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Vinwood went above and beyond what we expected! We had many guests mention how good the entrees were. Highly recommend!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alexandra 2 Reviews
Firstly, we absolutely love Vinwood catering. From the first appetizer to the delicious entrees.
The wait staff made us feel so special. I had my own personal server who not only made sure the hordourves tray was full the entire cocktail hour, but she made sure my best friends had the same attention.
The Hellenic center team, Ozzy, Jr, Wanderson, Vania, and crew treated us as kings and queens. The food was absolutely delicious and it kept coming. They packed food for my family who drove from afar and to those who couldn't make it. Yes, we left with food for our road trip as well.
The servers were all amazing, and John, was highlighted from my friends. He still gets talked about today. He not only served them from the moment they arrived, but he made sure they had everything they needed all night, and he didn't even have their table. That's excellent customer service.
Everything was in place, from the votives, to family photos, to our cards for those special people.
Lucille, who directed our special day was there for us every step of the way. She went above and beyond her call of duty. I love Lucille and she is the best ever! She is perfection.
She is professionalism all the way. Her and the entire team we loved you all and we would get married a 100 times over and not change a thing. It's a team effort and you all are amazing!
Thank you
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Vinwood was absolutely amazing! From the first meeting to the day of wedding, everything was great. Danielle was the one who helped us plan out our meal. She was great. Answered every question we had. Jessica in the office was very responsive on getting back to my emails very quickly. They were very flexible with meal choices. We chose vinwood because they fit our budget the best and still allowed us to serve our guests top notch foods. We selected the filet and herb crusted chicken. All my guests raved about the food. Seem told me it was the best filet they have ever had. We also did a late night snack of sliders which were a huge hit! You can't go wrong with vinwood.
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Catered to not only good but all the little details down to my bride and groom signs! Amazing food!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
First of all, the food at our wedding was delicious! We chose the pumpkin ravioli and the filet mignon. Both were reasonably priced compared to other caterers we looked at. The price included formally dressed waiters who served our guests (and were extremely friendly and attentive), coffee and tea service, fresh baked breads and salad. I only wish I could have brought some of the pumpkin ravioli home with me, it was SO good!! Thank you to everyone at Vinwood Caterers for making the day great. -L&K
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Vinwood was more than just our catering company... they were what really glued our wedding together! The food was amazing, we still have guests taking about our stations which were put together beautifully and the organization was seamless. The catering staff the night of our wedding were extremely helpful and took very good care of my husband and I, as well as our guests. Shawn, the catering coordinator, was very helpful in setting up our venue prior to the ceremony. When I arrived, they were eager to make sure everything was perfect...and it was!! I wouldn't change anything about our night, especially our caterer. Thank you Vinwood!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 9 Reviews
Vinwood catering was an easy pick after reading previous reviews. Our only concern was that it was a bigger company than the other options at our venue, and in turn, we worried that it may feel less personal. Vinwood was exactly the opposite. They were easy to be in touch with leading up to the event and on the big day, Shawn was SO amazing. She was completely organized and totally nurturing to us and our guests. The food was also great!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  2.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Pauline 6 Reviews
We had our wedding at Cruiseport Gloucester and Vinwood is their exclusive caterer.
The only thing is they don't do tastings for their brides and grooms, but they did do an event tasting at cruiseport with samplings of their meals which was a nice surprise. Unfortunately for us is we lived in San Diego CA so we had to miss out on the tasting event but had my parents go in our place. They were pleased and even met the I think was the owner or manager and spoke with him about a few custom add-ons for the appetizers which they told me he was super personable and happy to do!
Our wedding day, I was able to taste some of the apps which I thought tasted good. But when it came to our dinners, we weren't very satisfied with the meal. We had a plated dinner, Herb crusted chicken and Pan Seared filet Mignon with merlot sauce... The chicken was delicious, I was a bit confused because it was breaded and the description only mentions garden herbs with onions and sweet sherry sauce, nothing about it being breaded. What we weren't happy with though was the steak. We did ask for the steak to be cooked Medium, yet most of our guests (including my husband) got a dish that seemed more MW -W, Some guests told my parents their steak was well done and dry, also the description doesn't say anything about caramalized onions yet the filet was covered with tons of onions so we weren't thrilled about that, as it was only supposed to have a garlic crouton and merlot sauce as the description states.
I was a bit surprised with the outcome of the meals as vinwood has really great reviews. Other than the entrees, the company itself and the people who work there were very accommodating and helpful
They were wonderful with getting quickly in touch with our wedding coordinator with our questions during the wedding planning process and they were very accommodating to our requests.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Catering
 978-356-3273
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0