twist studiospa
    28 Reviews
Paso Robles, CA 93446  | map
Services: Facial, Hair, Hair Removal, Makeup, Manicure /...
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (28)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I. WAS. AMAZED!!!! I used Twist at the last minute for my hair and make-up for my wedding day (and rehearsal dinner). I am not from the area, and I had already done a hair and make-up trial with another business in the area and was not pleased at all. SO, I went with Twist on a whim (with my fingers crossed!) and I COULD NOT HAVE BEEN HAPPIER!!

I am extremely picky, and I have issues with my skin, to which all people I spoke with at Twist were accommodating, patient, and skilled. I did a trial, which I loved, and then tweaked it a bit for the rehearsal and wedding day. I have to say, Lorie (make-up) and Becky (hair) made me look BEAUTIFUL. I have never felt so confident and lovely in my entire life.

The make-up and hair was the only thing that I was stressed about with my wedding, and they could have not been more perfect!!

If you are LUCKY enough to have Lorie and Becky make you into the most beautiful version of yourself for your special day, you will be the happiest bride ever! I certainly was!

I just can't say enough...LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!! I wish I could figure out how to post a picture!
Wedding: 07/02/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristine 1 Reviews
Lorie (make up artist) and Becca (hair stylist) did a phenomenal job! They were both very professional and they listened to what exactly what I wanted and they went above and beyond to make sure I was happy and satisfied. I would highly recommend both of them!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelly 1 Reviews
Going anywhere else to get my hair and makeup done for my wedding day would have been a mistake!! This salon and the staff are the best!! I was done on time and I was completely relaxed while getting ready. My hair style was complicated and I'm picky about my makeup but they were up for the challenge! They also prepared lunch for me and my wedding party and it was delicious!
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alyssa 4 Reviews
Twist made the moring of my wedding so easy. They had plenty of people there to help and make sure all of the wedding party was ready on time. All the girls hair looked amazing and I completely LOVED my hair. They also worked really good making sure everyone's hair was done just like they liked it and made sure it was perfect. My makeup was done great as well. They made it exactly what i pictured and she really made sure I was completely happy with it before i left. We also had breakfast served and the food was really good. I highly recommend Twist salon for your big day. The staff is really nice and there completely for you and the facilites are nice and spacious!!
Wedding: 05/07/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so happy I decided to have my hair and makeup done at Twist StudioSpa for my wedding. Both stylists were professional and friendly which allowed me to relax and focus on other wedding tasks. I would highly recommend Twist to anyone, for any occasion.
Wedding: 09/16/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have super short hair and was a little worried about making it look good for our wedding. Penny did an amazing job! The make up was perfect too!
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone at twist was great! Becca did my hair and make-up and was absolutely fabulous. She was so sweet, and made certain that I was 100% happy with everything. She listened to my suggestions and did such an amazing job - I was so happy. The rest of the crew there - including Lorie (owner), Chelsea and Penny did a great job making the rest of the wedding party gorgeous as well. To be honest, a lot of salons can do a nice job on hair/make-up, but there are a few things that stood out as remarkable. From the start, they were so good about working with my schedule for the day and making sure they could accommodate the wedding party. When we had to make some changes to the timeline they handled it no problem. On my wedding day the second I walked in the door I just felt pampered, and on your wedding day isn't that what you want? The option to order food/drink while we there was great. They even offered us the chance to pre-order so it would be waiting for us! Although we didn't take them up on that option, we did get lunch while there and the food was absolutely delicious! Also, the fact they offer so many services and could be so flexible was great. At the last minute we wanted to add a little spray tan to a bridesmaid, and it was handled with ease!

If I was going to do it all over again, I can say without a doubt that I would absolutely go back to twist!!
Wedding: 08/20/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Living in LA and choosing a salon in Paso was something that I worried about. I didn't have my hair trial until 2 days before the wedding and left knowing things would turn our fantastic. Rebecca did my hair and executed to perfection a side bun with extensions to enhance fullness. She was such a pleasure to sit with and do my hair and is a perfectionist and wanted to make sure everything looked perfect- even the placement of my birdcage veil. I also had my makeup done by Lori- she did an excellent job along with eyelash extensions. It looked so natural and showed up beautiful in pictures. I spent a lot of time at the salon with mani, pedi and a last minute facial that they worked in. I was pleased with all my services and would recommend booking your appt early so you get the person you want to do your hair or makeup. I booked my appt back in April and was married in August. They book up fast and are the best salon in Paso that I found.
Wedding: 08/13/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Twist spa was great. They made me feel taken care of while I was there. My stylist listened to what I wanted and made my hair beautiful! I would recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: 05/06/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Twist StudioSpa was incredible to work with. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. All of my appointments and trials leading up to the big day were fun and relaxing. I had a huge bridal party of 11 and Twist was great about communicating with me and all of them and getting everything organized. And on the day of the wedding everyone was, not only very prompt and on time, but they were layed back and fun to be around, giving me and my whole bridal party the perfect beginning to my perfect day. Twist StudioSpa was really great!!! I absolutely loved them all!!!
Wedding: 09/04/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Twist StudioSpa took amazing care of me, my bridesmaids and family members. They are offer big-city services and ambiance in our small wine country town of Paso Robles. All details were thought of for me, so the experience was extremely stress free.

Lorie, being the amazing professional that she is, insisted on doing a trial make up session ahead of time, which eased my mind tremendously. Upon the trial session she was able to assess other treatments I needed to ensure that my skin would be ready for the big day and be picture perfect.

They have this awesome bridal suite above the salon which we were able to rent for the two days allowing my out of town bridesmaid a place to stay and the bridal party a place to get ready. We were able to relax, not worry about our belongings, enjoy our Champagne and treats, and then send girls down when it was their turn for any service.

Kaylee, the wedding party coordinator, made great suggestions like making sure my girls had food and beverages from Piazza Bistro while we were getting done up. They set me up with a mini-chair massage the moment I arrived, which was awesome and totally alleviated any pre-wedding tension I had.

The entire staff made sure all of my girls, little and big, were taken care of and happy with their styling and make-up. We were graciously allowed to take pictures inside the salon also, which totally helped with out photography schedule.

Basically, I cannot say enough about how happy I was with every staff member and service Twist StudioSpa provided for my wedding and how they helped create lasting memories.
Wedding: 08/07/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Catering, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Twist Studio Spa provided Hair and make-up for myself, my six bridesmaids, three flower girls & all the mom's! They catered to our every need in a friendly relaxing environment.
Wedding: 07/10/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

pamelam 6 Reviews
Great Salon!!!! they Provided everything we needed from makeup to hair and even food while we were getting ready! I will recommend this salon to anyone!!!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Just got back from my honeymoon!

Lorie was amazing and made me, the bride, look amazing and as well as my mom and bridesmaids. I’m still trying to replicate my eyes that she did on me… it’s not the same as how she did them. I’m also using the color of lipsticks that she used on me. Who would have known?? I HIGHLY recommend Twist and Lorie for make-up.

Thank you for making me damn sexy on my special day. I still can’t stop smiling when I think of what a wonderful time I had at my wedding and how confident I felt with the way I looked because of your amazing professionals at Twist.




Wedding: 04/10/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The ladies at Twist are fantastic! We used them to style hair and make up for my wedding, including bride, 4 bridesmaids and two moms. They did a great job at the "test" day and on my actual wedding day they were even better! We rented the apartment above the salon to finish getting ready which was wonderful to retreat to and relax in and take some pre-ceremony photos.

Lori who did my hair was amazing. I have stick straight hair and wanted it curly for the wedding and she used a pinroll technique that allowed the curls to set all day and they stayed put all night! The owner of the salon did our makeup and she was brilliant! She gave us all sorts of tips and samples to take away with us to freshen up throughout the evening. Everyone looked stunning, what more can you ask for? Definitely the best and most professional salon in Paso Robles!
Wedding: 10/03/2009
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Unique Services (Other)
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff at Twist Salon did a wonderful job the day of my wedding! My makeup had a polished look, and my hair turned out beautifully. The salon is designed in a very pleasing way. It was a relaxing and fun experience!
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 805-239-3222
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0