Turner Music Productions
Wedding Wire Brides Choice 2014, 2013, 2012 & 2011 Winner - We Will Exceed Your Expectations
    132 Reviews
82 Bronze Leaf Trail
Rochester, NY 14612  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Country...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (132)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 1 Reviews
Steve helped take our wedding celebration to the next level. He played all the music we wanted and kept us and the guests on the dance floor the whole night! He did a great job helping us plan a spectacular entrance and selecting other special dances throughout the night. Could not ask for a better or more qualified DJ. Highly recommend TMP!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My Husband and I loved having Steve as our DJ! We first saw him at a friends' wedding and knew right where to go when we got engaged! Not only does he make sure you have so much fun, but Steve has great experience and so much great advice to offer! He really seems to love what he does! I would tell anyone looking for a DJ, to choose Turner Music Productions!
Wedding: 12/21/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jes 2 Reviews
Steve was awesome to work with! Everyone loved him and so many people were talking about how great he was! If your looking for a dj go with turner productions!!!! And make sure to get the uplights
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jason &... 2 Reviews
This company is awesome! Steve was a pleasure to work with and gave us a ton of ideas based on his many years of experience. Our DJ, Kenny, was incredible! He kept the whole night moving and made it a huge party--exactly what we wanted. We were so impressed with Kenny and got so many compliments on what an awesome job he did!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After researching reviews of DJs and meeting with a few I decided to go with Steve on the basis of his reviews alone. I figured if that many people took the time to write about his company, then he must be worth it.
Granted he is not the cheapest DJ, but as the old adage goes, you get what you pay for and his team is worth every penny. Steve was extremely helpful and responsive from the very beginning. He helped with the planning of the music, suggested songs for intros, and my favorite part is that Steve is very honest. If he thinks something isn't going to work, he will tell you. If he thinks it may not be a great idea, he will tell you.
Pierre was my DJ and he did not dissapoint. He called me the week of the wedding to confirm everything and I made a few changes which Pierre had no problem accomodating. Pierre introduced himself at the wedding. He was very professional and helped by explaining where to go for the introductions. He came up to us a few times during the wedding to make sure everything was ok and gave us advice throughout the night. He asked me multiple times if there were any songs I wanted to here. He interacted with the crowd throughout the night and kept the party going all night.
My advice is this: 1) Choose Turner Productions. 2) Play the Wedding Games that are offered or suggested by Steve; they are surprisingly a hit. 3) Make a must play list but don't make the DJ stick to it. A great DJ will read the crowd and he will play songs that will keep the party going. The crowd was dancing like crazy to the boy bands (NSYNC, BSB, etc.) and who knew it would work. I would have never picked them on my must play list but it went over so well. Don't pigeonhole your DJ into playing all the music from your list. Tell him what you want played for sure, but give him the latitude to tailor the music to your wedding.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Diana 5 Reviews
Pierre was our wedding DJ and he was wonderful! He made our reception great and people danced the entire night.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marisa 1 Reviews
Kenny was our DJ, and he was absolutely wonderful!!! He was fun, polite, professional, easy to work with, and overall he just did an amazing job DJing the entire night! Several people commented to me how much they loved the DJ and how much fun they had all night. I truly could not have asked for a more perfect DJ for our wedding!!! I hope I go to ANY kind of party in the future with him there! Highly recommend!

As far as Turner Music Productions goes, I dealt with Steve (the owner) initially. He was also great to work with. Very nice, professional, responsive, and did what he could to meet our requests to personalize our wedding. It turned out beautifully! I would recommend this company to anyone looking for a seasoned DJ for their event---DJs can make or break a party, and TMP knows how to make it great! We are VERY happy with our choice!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 1 Reviews
Steve exceeded every expectation we could have had for our wedding from setting the ambiance of our ceremony and cocktail hour to silently enticing every single guest to dance their feet tired on the floor. Steve made on-the-spot modifications and somehow blended MULTIPLE genres of music to play a little something for everyone's taste. It is with heart-felt thanks and truest sincerity that we give our review of Steve and Turner Music Productions. It is with 100% confidence that we will forever recommend this company to anyone and everyone looking for the best in the business.
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What an awesome company to deal with! From the very first phone call, communication was great. The planning of the event was easy and we were provided with a lot of information and advice to make our day perfect. DJ Rob was amazing! He provided music for both our ceremony and reception. He was there early, had everything ready to go and there wasn't a minute during the day when we didn't have music playing. He kept the party going, entertained the guests and followed through on all of our requests. So many people commented on how incredible he was. Rob was able to read the crowd and knew how to keep people on the dance floor. I would recommend TMP to ANY bride and groom! Thank you for making our day PERFECT!!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Diana 1 Reviews
Steve is great personally and professionally. He kept me on my toes all night and had a great time!! I have also experienced Steve at other weddings and he is always above and beyond.
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alyssa 1 Reviews
They truly made the event what we wanted but added their own special touch that made the night so much better. I would recommend them to all my friends and family...truly the best!!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 2 Reviews
Steve was an amazing DJ for our wedding!! Our dance floor was PACKED the entire time! The variety of music was perfect. We are still hearing compliments from our guests about how great the music was at our wedding. Steve was very professional from the pre-wedding meetings to the night of! Our favorite part (and the guests too) was the game he played while waiting for dinner. It got everyone at the tables up and moving and kept them entertained. Never a dull moment! Every important dance moment went smoothly and my husband and I spent most of our night on the dance floor with our guests. Thank you Steve for giving us the best DJ experience for the best day of our lives!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Emily 2 Reviews
Very professional! Robbie did an amazing job, we loved the dollar game, and we loved his music choices. He was awesome, we couldn't have been happier.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Job well done. We had requested a lot of songs and pretty much all of them were played, which was nice to see. Guests of all ages complimented the choice of music and how professional the DJ conducted his business. Rob was very helpful and was attentive to our every need. Thank you so much for such a wonderful time!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 1 Reviews
STP was very professional and responsive to all of my inquiries. Jeff was our DJ and he constantly checked in with us to see how things were going or if there was anything we wanted him do. Steve was a pleasure to work with and everyone at the wedding had a blast and I feel it's in large part to credit the DJ. Thank you for everything!!!!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jenna 1 Reviews
Steve was awesome!! everyone was talking about how much fun they had!! We highly recommend Steve!! Thank you so much for helping us entertain our family and friends on our special day!
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: DJ
 585-663-3948
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0