Turner Music Productions

Turner Music Productions

Wedding Wire Brides Choice 2014, 2013, 2012 & 2011 Winner - We Will Exceed Your Expectations

82 Bronze Leaf Trail
Rochester, NY 14612 | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Country,...
Liability Insurance: Yes
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(4.9 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We worked with Steve organizing the event and Pierre was our DJ. Steve did an excellent job organizing the event for us while giving us recommendations that were helpful. Steve stressed that it would be "our" day and they would accommodate any way possible.

Pierre was our DJ for the evening. Pierre did a great job with communicating throughout the night and his interaction as a DJ with the audience was right on. There was no unnecessary DJ talk, yet he kept it fun and was very professional. Everyone raved about the music selections and what a good DJ we had.

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Steve was great as well as Scotty B

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I highly recommend Turner Music Productions. We did not shop around for a DJ since Steve was the DJ for my brother's wedding which was a a lot of fun. Steve was great throughout the planning process. He was very responsive and flexible as we were planning our wedding from a distance. Kenny was our wedding day DJ and he did a fantastic job. Kenny was professional and fun! From the ceremony to the very end of the reception, all went smooth and everyone had a great time. We can't thank them enough for helping us have a wonderful and fun wedding day.

  • Wedding: 10/17/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Did an amazing job!! Could have kept everyone there all night if we wanted to!

  • Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Christopher
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Steve Turner was highly professional and knowledgeable in helping make our wedding memorable.

  • Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Bruce
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Steve Turner was the ultimate professional. He truly did make our wedding a huge success! Mr. Turner met with us at length to discuss the details of our event. We also had questions along the way, and he always answered our calls promptly, giving us his utmost attention to every detail. We valued his professional opinion and advice, and appreciated how he was sure to honor everyone's requests. Steve got everyone up on the dance floor from the beginning of the event, and the floor was full the entire night. We have received many compliments about how much fun the night was, and what a great DJ we had! We agree, and would enthusiastically recommend Turner Music Productions!

  • Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Jeanne
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Steve did an amazing job and exceeded my expectations. From the first meeting my mom and I knew he was going to be great. Through the planning process he offered his thoughts on music and the flow of the night when my husband and i were unsure. He was very flexible and very quick to respond to questions. I even made some last minutes changes to music the day before the wedding and it was no problem at all. My sister and her husband also sang during my ceremony and he recorded it for them. The wedding when great and from the moment the music began all guests had an amazing time. For weeks after the wedding people were still telling me how great it was and asking about Steve. We also used the Photobooth and it was great hit. The guests had so much fun and used it the entire night. I would recommend Steve and hope to be able to use him again for future events!!! He truly made my wedding an unforgettable night!

  • Wedding: 09/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Carly
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Turner Music Productions was an amazing DJ at our wedding. They also provided us with a fun photo booth which all the guests loved. They also helped us plan our time frame on the big day. This was a big help to us. We didn't have to worry about anything. I would have and will recommend Turner Music Productions for your DJ at any function. Our wedding was a blast and you helped it making it that much better!!! Thank you again!!!

  • Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Brenda
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Hi Steve,

Rob was phenomenal! We got so many compliments from people about how amazing he was!!! He was great with a last minute changes to the entrance and made everything extermely easy for us! The dance floor was full start to finish. He was definitely a major part of making our wedding such a fun and unforgettable experience! We heard "best wedding ever" and that was largely in part due to Rob! I really can't say enough great things about him! We also want to thank you for making planning painless and super easy start to finish!

Thank you so much again!!!
Amy and Aaron
9/6/14

  • Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

This was the best choice we could have made for entertainment for our wedding! Steve did an amazing job - the dance floor was full the entire evening. It's been two months and people are STILL talking about how great our DJ was, they loved the scavenger hunt! Steve also provided the up lighting (a last minute addition and definitely worth it). We highly recommend Turner Music Productions!

  • Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
meghan
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Look no further for a DJ. These guys are great and absolutely made our night! Absolutely worth every penny!

  • Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Turner Music was amazing! Steve was responsive to what music the guests were dancing to and made sure everyone had a good time. Steve was also great to work with in the planning process. I could not recommend a better DJ!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Turner productions was incredible to work with. Everyone continues to comment on how fun our reception was, and I really feel that is because our DJ Pierre did an incredible job! From day one, they made us feel like we were the only wedding they were working for and really made sure we enjoyed our special day! Pierre told me his goal was to end the night with me saying, "that was better than I ever imagined it would be," and I certainly did!!!!!

  • Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Amy
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Turner productions was incredible to work with. Everyone continues to comment on how fun our reception was, and I really feel that is because our DJ Pierre did an incredible job! From day one, they made us feel like we were the only wedding they were working for and really made sure we enjoyed our special day! Pierre told me his goal was to end the night with me saying, "that was better than I ever imagined it would be," and I certainly did!!!!!

  • Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

My husband and I used Turner Production for uplighting, DJ and photobooth for our recent wedding. Along with these services for our wedding he also provided the music and microphones for our ceremony. There are no words to describe how amazing Steve Turner was for our wedding. He made us feel so comfortable through the planning process. He was organized, answered every question we had (email/phone) within a timely manner. Adding in time for our ceremony was quick and easy. Steve was so wonderful in helping to prepare of the ceremony and the day with the venue and our officiant. The uplighting Steve provided the venue was so on point, he had asked us what colors were in our wedding and matched the colors we wanted perfectly. The Dj/music for the reception was AMAZING! We ended up having a little bit of a difficult group to get up and dance, but Steve kept everything going and people dancing all night. That night and the day after the wedding everyone called/talked to us that Steve was the best DJ they had ever seen. Steve truly made the dance and entertainment going the entire night. People still can't stop talking about the different games we played. The photobooth was the best one I had seen all wedding season. The variety of props, the size and the flow was excellent for our wedding. Everyone had a huge blast at the photobooth and were taking props on and off the dance floor all night. Adding the photobooth was the best decision we made. If I ever needed any of these services again in the future there is no one else I would turn to but Turner Production. Thank you Steve, and as the father of the bride would say- "You were the best part of the wedding and made the night!"

  • Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Ashley
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Steve was very easy to work with throughout the weeks prior to our wedding. Steve was our MC and DJ and did a fantastic job. He really exceeded our expectations to make our wedding day the best day of our lives. He played all of the music that we requested him to play along with other selections that kept the party going until midnight. The transitions were smooth and precise from each phase of the reception. I would recommend Steve to anyone that is in need of the services her offers.

  • Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Peter
1 Review
Prev
585-663-3948
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
4.9
out of 5.0
176 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2015 logo small
2015 Couples' Choice Award®
Bca 2014 logo small
2014 Couples' Choice Award®
Bca 2013 logo small
2013 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2012 logo small
2012 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2011 logo small
2011 Bride's Choice Award®