Turner Music Productions
Wedding Wire Brides Choice 2014, 2013, 2012 & 2011 Winner - We Will Exceed Your Expectations
    149 Reviews
82 Bronze Leaf Trail
Rochester, NY 14612  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Country...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (149)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 1 Reviews
Steve was super helpful in making our day perfect and kept the party going strong all night long! His fun games and music choices made our night a memorable one. Steve was quick to respond to emails/texts and accommodated us in every respect. I would recommend him to anyone!
Wedding: 07/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I cannot say enough great things about working with Tuner Music Productions for our wedding. We had DJ Rob and he kept the dance floor packed the whole night! Our guests could not stop talking about how great the music was and how fun our wedding was the next day, nobody wanted to leave the dance floor at the end of the night! We met with Steve Turner a month before the wedding and he was super helpful and had great suggestions for our wedding day. He suggested to play a dollar bill game after guests finished their first course and were waiting for their meal to come out, at first I was a bit skeptical because I worried it would be corny, but it ended up being a HUGE hit with all of our guests! It was amazing watching our 83 and 96 year old Grandmother's doing the kickline to "New York, New York", memories we will have forever. My advice is to take their suggestions and have fun with it, I'm so glad I did! We wanted a party where older and younger guests would have fun on the dance floor and that's what he gave us, EVERYBODY was dancing ALL night! We also did our photo booth through Turner Music which was another huge hit. There were two people working it to make sure all the pictures turned out great and that our photo album had all the pictures added. At the end of the night they gave us a beautiful book filled with hysterical photo's and personal messages from all of our guests, we had so much fun looking through it the next day! We also decided to have Turner do our up-lighting and it was gorgeous, exactly the color I was looking for. They definitely made our wedding day one we'll remember for many, many years to come! I was a very detail-oriented and picky Bride and I would highly recommend this company for your wedding day if your vision is to have a packed dance floor and an amazing party atmosphere for your wedding! Thank you Turner Music Productions!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Pierre was an amazing DJ! He had our entire wedding up and dancing and never let the atmosphere get dull. Turner Music is a great company to work with when looking for a respectful, professional, and go-above-and-beyond company.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve Turner was a fantastic DJ for our wedding. He came highly recommended and we were extremely satisfied! I would definitely recommend him to friends! You won't be disappointed!
Wedding: 06/27/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Natalie 1 Reviews
We planned our Rochester, NY wedding from Kansas, which was no small task. Steve Turner was absolutely amazing and was able to accommodate all of our needs from 2,000 miles away with no problems. The day of our wedding we had Rob as our DJ and he also was amazing. Our guests have said that we had one of the best weddings and receptions they had ever been to. Rob read the crowd perfectly and really tailored the music well to the people and the timing of songs. Could not be happier with our choice for a DJ!!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 3 Reviews
Turner Music Production provided our DJ services as well as our photo booth, up lighting and monogram over our sweetheart table. They are second to none for all services! They took the time to get to know me, my personality and created an event/party that exceeded our expectations. As the bride I felt like my wedding was the most important event that TMP was planning even though in reality they were planning many events...they make you feel like you're number 1, which every bide should feel like! From start to finish every detail was perfect and TMP suggestions to customize my wedding were a hit!! The games, special message to my father and music selection were commented on all night by my guests. Three weeks after my wedding people are still talking about what a great party and I owe that memorable party to TMP. Looking forward to the next event that I can book them for!!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Turner Music, Steve Turner specifically, was fantastic. We had frequent conversations to set expectations and, while we didn't exactly know what we were doing, Steve enthusiastically collaborated with us to plan our wedding reception. Steve also helped during the ceremony, which we thought was above and beyond the call of duty, and he was pivotal in the success of an impromptu and unscheduled performance by our maids of honor. We'd been to weddings where Turner provided DJ services and I think it's easy for a guest to overlook the importance of the DJ. Our guests, which ranged in age from 4 to 91, had a great time.

Having used Turner for our wedding we do not hesitate to give a 5 star endorsement.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve did an AMAZING job for us. The dance floor was never empty and our guests said the music was awesome. There was great flow and people had a blast. Steve played a game after dinner and that really helped bring the party together. He was great to work with and had great suggestions throughout the planning process. Would highly recommend him to anyone else.
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danielle 1 Reviews
Steve was great to work with. He was very responsive with emails and gave us good suggestions for thins. Kenny was our DJ and was awesome! All of our guests were on the dance floor the entire night! (Even wanted him to stay longer) and he did play an extra couple songs! I would definitely use turner music productions again!! Thanks for the memories
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
TMP was wonderful to work with and made our wedding reception such a blast! Steve was great to work with and gave great advice while incorporating all of our requests. And Pierre's choice in music and great timing had every single one of our guests on the dance floor, sometimes all at the same time, which made the night so much fun!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve was great guiding us through our wedding planning! Steve was always just a email or phone call away.

Pierre was our dj and was amazing!! He kept us well informed throughout the night as to what was about to happen and what was going to happen. The most important part was the dance floor was full all night!!!

TMP made our wedding a great event that people are still talking about. We have had 3 people already ask who our dj was for their friends and family future weddings.

Thank you Steve & Pierre!!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Valerie 1 Reviews
Both Steve and Kevin were absolutely wonderful! I have not had a better experience with any other vendor!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathryn 1 Reviews
Steve is the best! From our first meeting to the big day, he was great to work with. Our wedding was an incredible day, thanks in part to Steve's amazing skills!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 1 Reviews
Steve helped take our wedding celebration to the next level. He played all the music we wanted and kept us and the guests on the dance floor the whole night! He did a great job helping us plan a spectacular entrance and selecting other special dances throughout the night. Could not ask for a better or more qualified DJ. Highly recommend TMP!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 1 Reviews
Steve was not only very professional but also very personable. He was wonderful to work with and made our special day so spectacular. He worked with all our ideas and offered professional and creative advice which in turn gave us a very memorable day we will never forget!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My Husband and I loved having Steve as our DJ! We first saw him at a friends' wedding and knew right where to go when we got engaged! Not only does he make sure you have so much fun, but Steve has great experience and so much great advice to offer! He really seems to love what he does! I would tell anyone looking for a DJ, to choose Turner Music Productions!
Wedding: 12/21/2013
Services Used: DJ
 585-663-3948
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0