Turner Music Productions
Wedding Wire Brides Choice 2014, 2013, 2012 & 2011 Winner - We Will Exceed Your Expectations
    164 Reviews
82 Bronze Leaf Trail
Rochester, NY 14612  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Country...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (164)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hi Steve,

Rob was phenomenal! We got so many compliments from people about how amazing he was!!! He was great with a last minute changes to the entrance and made everything extermely easy for us! The dance floor was full start to finish. He was definitely a major part of making our wedding such a fun and unforgettable experience! We heard "best wedding ever" and that was largely in part due to Rob! I really can't say enough great things about him! We also want to thank you for making planning painless and super easy start to finish!

Thank you so much again!!!
Amy and Aaron
9/6/14
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 1 Reviews
Turner productions was incredible to work with. Everyone continues to comment on how fun our reception was, and I really feel that is because our DJ Pierre did an incredible job! From day one, they made us feel like we were the only wedding they were working for and really made sure we enjoyed our special day! Pierre told me his goal was to end the night with me saying, "that was better than I ever imagined it would be," and I certainly did!!!!!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
My husband and I used Turner Production for uplighting, DJ and photobooth for our recent wedding. Along with these services for our wedding he also provided the music and microphones for our ceremony. There are no words to describe how amazing Steve Turner was for our wedding. He made us feel so comfortable through the planning process. He was organized, answered every question we had (email/phone) within a timely manner. Adding in time for our ceremony was quick and easy. Steve was so wonderful in helping to prepare of the ceremony and the day with the venue and our officiant. The uplighting Steve provided the venue was so on point, he had asked us what colors were in our wedding and matched the colors we wanted perfectly. The Dj/music for the reception was AMAZING! We ended up having a little bit of a difficult group to get up and dance, but Steve kept everything going and people dancing all night. That night and the day after the wedding everyone called/talked to us that Steve was the best DJ they had ever seen. Steve truly made the dance and entertainment going the entire night. People still can't stop talking about the different games we played. The photobooth was the best one I had seen all wedding season. The variety of props, the size and the flow was excellent for our wedding. Everyone had a huge blast at the photobooth and were taking props on and off the dance floor all night. Adding the photobooth was the best decision we made. If I ever needed any of these services again in the future there is no one else I would turn to but Turner Production. Thank you Steve, and as the father of the bride would say- "You were the best part of the wedding and made the night!"
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Turner productions was incredible to work with. Everyone continues to comment on how fun our reception was, and I really feel that is because our DJ Pierre did an incredible job! From day one, they made us feel like we were the only wedding they were working for and really made sure we enjoyed our special day! Pierre told me his goal was to end the night with me saying, "that was better than I ever imagined it would be," and I certainly did!!!!!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Peter 1 Reviews
Steve was very easy to work with throughout the weeks prior to our wedding. Steve was our MC and DJ and did a fantastic job. He really exceeded our expectations to make our wedding day the best day of our lives. He played all of the music that we requested him to play along with other selections that kept the party going until midnight. The transitions were smooth and precise from each phase of the reception. I would recommend Steve to anyone that is in need of the services her offers.
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stacy 1 Reviews
Pierre was awesome at our wedding reception! He kept the crowd on the dance floor until the end of the night. We continue to receive compliments on how fun our wedding was and I know that was due to Turner Music Productions. We had uplighting and a photo booth as well which truly added to our event. Steve was also great in helping us organize our events before our day. He provided tips and great feedback. We were hesitant to have games at our reception, but Pierre led the scavenger hunt game during the reception and it was a hit with our guests. Book them now and you will NOT regret it :)
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve was a pleasure to work with! We had so many family and friends approach us throughout our wedding night to tell us how great our DJ was! He had the dance floor moving all night long and the lighting was amazing!! Everything went so smoothly and there isn't anything we would have changed! From the fun games he provided, to the voice over of our vows, to the ceremony music, to the bumpin' dance floor all night - it was all amazing! We would hands down recommend Steve Turner!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
During the planning process, Steve was very helpful. He accommodated our limited meeting availability and whenever we emailed him, he was quick to respond. He helped me cteate a beautiful voiceover for the mother/daughter dance, which was loved by all. He was very professional, creative (shoe game), and knew how to keep the party going. I would highly recommend Turner Music Productions.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Thanks to Turner Music Productions, the dance floor at our wedding was full all night. Everyone had a blast, and it was because of the awesome work of our DJ. We would hands down recommend Turner Music Productions to everyone we know!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 1 Reviews
Steve was super helpful in making our day perfect and kept the party going strong all night long! His fun games and music choices made our night a memorable one. Steve was quick to respond to emails/texts and accommodated us in every respect. I would recommend him to anyone!
Wedding: 07/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Pierre was an amazing DJ! He had our entire wedding up and dancing and never let the atmosphere get dull. Turner Music is a great company to work with when looking for a respectful, professional, and go-above-and-beyond company.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I cannot say enough great things about working with Tuner Music Productions for our wedding. We had DJ Rob and he kept the dance floor packed the whole night! Our guests could not stop talking about how great the music was and how fun our wedding was the next day, nobody wanted to leave the dance floor at the end of the night! We met with Steve Turner a month before the wedding and he was super helpful and had great suggestions for our wedding day. He suggested to play a dollar bill game after guests finished their first course and were waiting for their meal to come out, at first I was a bit skeptical because I worried it would be corny, but it ended up being a HUGE hit with all of our guests! It was amazing watching our 83 and 96 year old Grandmother's doing the kickline to "New York, New York", memories we will have forever. My advice is to take their suggestions and have fun with it, I'm so glad I did! We wanted a party where older and younger guests would have fun on the dance floor and that's what he gave us, EVERYBODY was dancing ALL night! We also did our photo booth through Turner Music which was another huge hit. There were two people working it to make sure all the pictures turned out great and that our photo album had all the pictures added. At the end of the night they gave us a beautiful book filled with hysterical photo's and personal messages from all of our guests, we had so much fun looking through it the next day! We also decided to have Turner do our up-lighting and it was gorgeous, exactly the color I was looking for. They definitely made our wedding day one we'll remember for many, many years to come! I was a very detail-oriented and picky Bride and I would highly recommend this company for your wedding day if your vision is to have a packed dance floor and an amazing party atmosphere for your wedding! Thank you Turner Music Productions!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve Turner was a fantastic DJ for our wedding. He came highly recommended and we were extremely satisfied! I would definitely recommend him to friends! You won't be disappointed!
Wedding: 06/27/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Natalie 1 Reviews
We planned our Rochester, NY wedding from Kansas, which was no small task. Steve Turner was absolutely amazing and was able to accommodate all of our needs from 2,000 miles away with no problems. The day of our wedding we had Rob as our DJ and he also was amazing. Our guests have said that we had one of the best weddings and receptions they had ever been to. Rob read the crowd perfectly and really tailored the music well to the people and the timing of songs. Could not be happier with our choice for a DJ!!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 3 Reviews
Turner Music Production provided our DJ services as well as our photo booth, up lighting and monogram over our sweetheart table. They are second to none for all services! They took the time to get to know me, my personality and created an event/party that exceeded our expectations. As the bride I felt like my wedding was the most important event that TMP was planning even though in reality they were planning many events...they make you feel like you're number 1, which every bide should feel like! From start to finish every detail was perfect and TMP suggestions to customize my wedding were a hit!! The games, special message to my father and music selection were commented on all night by my guests. Three weeks after my wedding people are still talking about what a great party and I owe that memorable party to TMP. Looking forward to the next event that I can book them for!!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Turner Music, Steve Turner specifically, was fantastic. We had frequent conversations to set expectations and, while we didn't exactly know what we were doing, Steve enthusiastically collaborated with us to plan our wedding reception. Steve also helped during the ceremony, which we thought was above and beyond the call of duty, and he was pivotal in the success of an impromptu and unscheduled performance by our maids of honor. We'd been to weddings where Turner provided DJ services and I think it's easy for a guest to overlook the importance of the DJ. Our guests, which ranged in age from 4 to 91, had a great time.

Having used Turner for our wedding we do not hesitate to give a 5 star endorsement.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
 585-663-3948
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0