Tunis Bridal Shoppe
3015 Birney Avenue
Scranton, PA 18505  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the...
Accessories: Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (22)   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would recommend Tunis to everyone and everyone who will be attending a wedding, whether that person be the bride, a bridesmaid, or even family members looking for dresses for the event! I visited the shop today, and with Cindy's help I found the dress of my dreams for an even dreamier price. The deals that are available when working with Tunis are fantastic, and though it may at first appear like their wedding dress selection is limited, anyone who has been dress shopping can see they have selected the best dresses from the best designers for the best prices-----that part is already done for you! I could go on and on about this store, but I'll just leave you with the recommendation that if you're looking for a place where they treat you like family and go to incredible lengths to help you make your day perfect, this is the bridal shop for you!
Tunis Bridal Shoppe responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for your review and kind words.
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tunis is excellent! They answer all of your questions and give great feedback! I would go back for any special occasion!
Wedding: 08/01/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
Not welcoming at all. Granted I didnt have an appointmemt but there was nobody in the shop.The attendant sneered and huffed at me while she sarcastically looked at her watch. She said she would help me in a moment but never came back. I left and went to Head to Toe bridal which was where I ended up buying.
Tunis Bridal Shoppe responded with the following comments:
I am sorry that you felt that way. We looked at our watch because we had another bridal appointment scheduled and we wanted to see how much time we had. I did offer to assist you, but you said you didn't need any help. I am glad that you found your dress. Good luck to you.
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cindi was great to work with and of course I had to be difficult and was right on the brink of getting married when my dress was supposed to come in. I got married 2x once in August in order to appease the Catholic Church and again in November in front of our friends and extended family. My dress did not come in on time for my August wedding, so they let me borrow the sample dress to wear for my wedding in August! They were so nice and I couldn't have imagined going anywhere else! I am glad I chose a boutique in my home town instead of in Philadelphia where I currently reside. It made it more personal! I highly recommend them and my best friend just went dress shopping there and found her dress there as well! Hands down- a great boutique dress shop!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tunis bridal was great to work with!! Beautiful wedding dresses , also bridesmaid dresses and suits!! All amazing !! Very flexible and prompt. Highly recommend
Tunis Bridal Shoppe responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much Erin. Hope you had An awesome day. Saw se great pics!!!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

I had a wonderful dress shopping experience at Tunis, and not just because I found the dress of my dreams there!
When I walked into Tunis, I was very skeptical that I would find a dress I liked. I had looked through hundreds of dresses online and hadn't found any I loved. So, rather than bringing in pictures of dresses I liked, I brought in pictures of dresses that I liked certain components of and then explained how I wanted certain details of each in my dress: a confusing and daunting task. But Cindy saw my vision immediately and started pulling dresses that worked with what I wanted. When she pulled my dress, me and everyone I came with already knew that it was the one. Their dressing room is very spacious so everyone I brought (5 people plus myself) could comfortably sit in there while I was trying on dresses and I never had to go out into the store, providing a very private, intimate experience for me and my family. Tunis took care of me, and my whole bridal party, every step of the way. They do all bride alterations for free and they even stitched my wedding date in blue on the underside of my dress: Kelsey did such a beautiful job with that, it really exceeded my expectations. They kept my dress until the day of the wedding and made sure it looked perfect for the big day. But most of all, during the whole process they were always very friendly and helpful.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Looked long and hard for my wedding dress but finally found one at Tunis! They were really helpful and were in a convenient location for me. The only problem I had was that my dress was way too big -- was in between sizes and ultimately, was my decision to go with the larger size "just in case". The seamstress did a nice job with the body of the dress but there was so much material on the outside that it didn't fit like the mermaid dress that I had bought. However, over several fittings we were able to get it to a better fit although it still was a bit big.

They are pretty flexible but there hours can be limiting on some days.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I love Tunis and all the lovely women who work there. They have been amazing throughout my wedding dress buying process, from choosing the gown to the fittings which I just started. The dresses are amazing and I can't wait to wear my beautiful gown. Thank you Tunis!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Noelle 3 Reviews
The women at Tunis Bridal were amazing during my wedding planning experience. I loved the service and my beautiful dress and would recommend this shop to any bride looking for great service and an amazing dress!
Tunis Bridal Shoppe responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much. It was our pleasure
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Everyone there has been so awesome! Not only did they "deal" with me having a nervous break down because my dress came in i was a much smaller size(i got pregnant after the dress was ordered and the first time i tried it on my son was 9 weeks) but they reassured me not to worry that they CAN fix it. They are soooo caring & loving there! I just love them!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Tunis was the first and only bridal shoppe I went to. The staff were very eager to help me find the perfect dress. They respected my style ideas and budget, and once we went through the ideas I THOUGHT were what I wanted, they pulled out a dress I thought I'd never purchase. I tried it on and fell in love with its unique, southern-bell feel. The dress was made by Kenneth Winston. I lost a lot of weight for my wedding, as thankfully ALL alterations for my dress were included! This was the best seller of this venue because I know a lot of brides who had to pay mega bucks for alterations!

We also purchased my bridesmaids dresses here! They were very helpful and accommodating to my bridesmaids who lived far away at the time.

My husband and his groomsmen rented their suits from Tunis who went through Sarno and Sons. They even have them a discount on their suits if 5 or more people rented suits. This was helpful because my dad was able to receive a better deal on a rental!

I highly recommend this bridal shop! You will not be disappointed!
Tunis Bridal Shoppe responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your kind review. We hope this will be a pleasurable experience for you!!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tunis Bridal was great! They were very accommodating to me being an out of town bride. I felt that my dress was a great value. The alterations were fantastic! They even helped my out with some last minute changes to my veil (which I had made and was not purchased there). They also kept us on schedule when we had some stragglers who hadn't order the bridesmaid dresses. When I started to panic about the turnaround time on the BM dresses (our fault, not Tunis's) she called me when she knew they were shipped to her, when they arrived at the store, and when they got shipped to the girls. Customer service is a dying tradition in many places but it is alive and well here at this family owned business.
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5
As a bride, I loved working with this shop - they have great bridal selection and do a great job with alterations.
Tunis Bridal Shoppe responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the kind words. We are glad to be working with you.
Wedding: 10/12/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Extremely helpful and easy to work with! They were even able to order my bridesmaids dresses although they were no longer carrying that designer since I was getting my dress there. My gown was amazing and I would definetley recommend the shoppe!
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
They are so helpful! They have tons of designer dresses for amazing prices! They offer great deals and they do all bridal alterations for free! THATS HUGE! I ordered everything through them my shoes my head piece and vail everything you can imagine its a one stop shop! They are kind and very responsive to emails and phone calls and catered to my every need! They are a family business and work very well together! They had everything done way ahead of time and made any changes I needed! I recommend them to all of my friends ready to tie the knot and anyone who is reading this review! I went to Davids Bridal after I went to Tunis for the first time and went RUNNING back to Tunis!
Tunis Bridal Shoppe responded with the following comments:
So many thanks for your kind words!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I bought both my prom dresses and my wedding dress here. My bridesmaid dresses and my mom's dress. They did an excellent job.
Wedding: 02/18/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 570-343-6670
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0