True Love Wedding
    73 Reviews
4876 Broadway, New York NY 10034
153-01 Northern Blvd. Flushing, NY 11354
New York, NY 10034  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (73)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was on the fence about booking videography due to our budget but its something that I really wanted from the beginning. Not knowing yet of True Love Wedding, i was reffered to them by a co-worker who's friend had recently gotten married and I saw the video. it was perfect and beautiful and I knew they were the videographers that I wanted to capture my every moment! i contacted them right away and dealt with Federico throughout my whole planning process. He was wonderful!! every time i had a question and reached out to him he was very responsive and works really hard to ensure you are happy! on the day of the wedding, our videographer was Oscar and he was great!! i got to see a quick shot of the video footage he had captured and was blown away! i am so excited to see our video and I can't stress to future brides how important it is to have a video done because you miss so much that day. You want to make sure its all captured on film. Thank you guys for being truly amazing and I'm so excited to see the video and to share it with all my friends and family!
Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We want to thank you sincerely for making our wedding day so relaxed. We felt so comfortable with you, we thought of you more as a guest rather than just a photographer. We thank you so so so much for your professionalism as it was not just us that you made feel wonderful on the day but our guests, whom so many commented how great you were. It’s really refreshing to find someone who is so committed to what they do all the way from the start to finish.
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
True Love was a great photography service. My husband and I loved working with the fun photographers and Federico is a sweetheart. I haven't seen my wedding photos yet, but my engagement photos are beautiful. Highly recommend! :)
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joanne, Tony, Cindy, Tina, and the rest of the staff went above and beyond for my wedding. I am very grateful to have had them part of my wedding. I do not live in New York, so communication was key. This was never an issue with Joanne and her staff. They were always prompt and responsive. I actually emailed Joanne the night before the wedding with a shot list for the photographer. The day of the wedding, the next day, she shared the shot list with the photographer while joking about the time I sent the email. She made sure that my needs and concerns were addressed and taken care of even while she was out of town. If Joanne wasn't available Cindy was there ready to listen and help. She also helped me pick out the dress of my dreams with the perfect veil. I ordered a new gown with Cindy's help. She was thoughtful and helpful through the whole process. I would definitely do it again even though I had to pay extra. It's nothing compared to how much you would be paying if you bought the dress which you will only end up wearing once. Our photographer was Tony. He is patient, personable, funny, hardworking and talented. My husband is very shy and doesn't like taking pictures in public. Tony patiently and willingly helped my husband overcome this discomfort and even provided tips here and there on how to take pictures. His skills are also evident. Everyone loved our engagement pictures and complimented on the quality and uniqueness. Even though we haven't seen our wedding pictures, I trust his professionalism and giftedness. I can't wait to see the wedding pictures! In the end, Tony's concern and care for us brought out our best in our pictures. Tina was my makeup and hair artist. I don't usually wear makeup, so I was pretty concerned on how I would look with makeup. She kept the makeup subtle like I wanted while making me look beautiful. Tina listened to my suggestions while offering her own for my best. I can go on and on about TL. Yes, I would choose them again!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Photography, Transportation, Videography, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joanne, Tony, Cindy, Tina, and the rest of the staff went above and beyond for my wedding. I am very grateful to have had them part of my wedding. I do not live in New York, so communication was key. This was never an issue with Joanne and her staff. They were always prompt and responsive. I actually emailed Joanne the night before the wedding with a shot list for the photographer. The day of the wedding, the next day, she shared the shot list with the photographer while joking about the time I sent the email. She made sure that my needs and concerns were addressed and taken care of even while she was out of town. If Joanne wasn't available Cindy was there ready to listen and help. She also helped me pick out the dress of my dreams with the perfect veil. I ordered a new gown with Cindy's help. She was thoughtful and helpful through the whole process. I would definitely do it again even though I had to pay extra. It's nothing compared to how much you would be paying if you bought the dress which you will only end up wearing once. Our photographer was Tony. He is patient, personable, funny, hardworking and talented. My husband is very shy and doesn't like taking pictures in public. Tony patiently and willingly helped my husband overcome this discomfort and even provided tips here and there on how to take pictures. His skills are also evident. Everyone loved our engagement pictures and complimented on the quality and uniqueness. Even though we haven't seen our wedding pictures, I trust his professionalism and giftedness. I can't wait to see the wedding pictures! In the end, Tony's concern and care for us brought out our best in our pictures. Tina was my makeup and hair artist. I don't usually wear makeup, so I was pretty concerned on how I would look with makeup. She kept the makeup subtle like I wanted while making me look beautiful. Tina listened to my suggestions while offering her own for my best. I can go on and on about TL. Yes, I would choose them again!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Photography, Transportation, Videography, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Can't say enough about Truelove weddings...Federico, Garcia and Oscar made my whole experience a wonderful one. They make you feel like family, they are professional yet very warm and friendly. I Cant wait for my pictures and video I already know its going to be amazing...Thank you truelove wedding and expect me for pregnancy photoshoots, graduations, chritsmas etc. You have just made an eternal customer.
Wedding: 08/04/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with True Love Wedding made my wedding the beautiful, magical success I dreamed of. With their help, despite lack of funds my husband and I were able to have the wedding of our dreams.
Wedding: 08/03/2014
Services Used: Photography, Transportation, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Federico and the staff of true love wedding were wonderful. They provide us with a complete packages of services which gave us all we need. The staff including federico were all very courteus and professionals. We couldn't be happier. Federico listen to all our concerns and questions. He accomodated us despite having the challenge of doing a double wedding, yes twice the fun.
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Transportation, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

jeanette 2 Reviews
Federico and the staff at TLW are absolutely amazing. They provided the photography, videography, dj, limo, reception entertainment and MC services. They are the total package. Easy and fun to work with. They were able to work with our budget and our requests were all fulfilled. And mind you it was a double wedding so they had to deal with not one but two brides and two grooms. They truly made our wedding the best day ever. I cannot say enough good things about TLW. I would highly recommend and use them again in a heartbeat. If you're looking for a complete package of services for your wedding you will not be disappointed with them.The are absolutely the best in the business.
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer, Photography, Party Supplies, Transportation, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
True Love's Professionalism stands out from the rest.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Dress & Attire, Invitations, Photography, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have dealt with the Flushing location. My contact is Cindy. She was beyond helpful in everything. I love her. I am going to miss bothering her. She answers to emails very quickly, friendly and patient. She also did my bridal party's hair. I don't know what I would have done without her. Their entire team helped me in all different ways and without them, I would have probably turned into a bridezilla. They are very professional. Wouldn't have chosen anywhere else. Thank you TL team!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Dress & Attire, Invitations, Jewelry, Photography, Transportation, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were blessed to have worked with Federico Lendof and his fabulous team at True Love Wedding. Federico's professionalism, diligence, responsiveness and personality made us feel comfortable and secure in knowing we were in the right hands. For our wedding day, Federico arraigned our photography and videography with Garcia and Hubert. They were on time and hands-on in making sure they captured every moment and highlight of our special day. If you are looking for a friendly, dedicated and hands-on team to assist you with videography, photography and transportation all on a budget, I would highly recommend True Love Wedding. They are truly a hidden gem.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tara 1 Reviews
Great wedding pictures and great service!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I could not be happier with the wedding video that True Love created for us! From our first meeting with Federico, we knew we were in good hands. He took the time to sit down with us and get a feel for what we wanted in our video. Everyone we worked with was professional, courteous, and creative. On our big day, our videographers were not at all pushy or intrusive. They let moments happen naturally, which was exactly what we wanted.

True Love’s work speaks for itself—a quick browse through their galleries and you can see they do beautiful work. Our video (and trailer) is beautifully composed, flows naturally, and looks like a movie. More importantly though, this video captured all of the emotion and excitement of they day. It incorporates the big moments that one would expect in any wedding video, but also so many special little memories. Our family and friends cannot believe how beautifully True Love captured our day. We are so grateful to have this video to enjoy for years to come.

True love was truly a pleasure to work with. They are professional, competitively priced, and will work with you every step of the way to make sure you end up with the video of your dreams. We could not be happier!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was so happy with True Love Wedding! I met with Federico and what a sweet heart! I loved their work and knew immediately i had to hire this vendor. I got my photographers and videographer from here. I also had my beautiful invitations done with them and the girls who work there, Desiree and Rosie, thank you ladies for stuffing my envelopes!! That was amazing of you to do! These ladies were also a huge help, always smiling, and so friendly. Federico is definitely on the top of his game. He definitely took a lot of the stress away for me by being attentive, emailing or calling me with the anything i asked or needed to do (engagement shoot, ordering invites, appointments, ect), he would take care of it and all i need to do was choose. i never had to chase him or look for him. Any time i needed to ask something, he would be so quick to answer me or find out. It was such a relief. My pictures... amazing, people compliment my engagement pictures constantly, my main photographer was Lynn, so much fun, so nice, definitely caught many beautiful moments. I had a second photographer for my wedding Garcia, (due to how many people we had) and he was also a sweet heart and hilarious. My videographer was Oscar, also another fun sweet guy. These guys were the best. I am so happy i went with True Love, what an amazing team. Go with True Love, you won't regret!
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Invitations, Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

My husband and I (Chinese and Pakistani), very honestly, cannot be more satisfied with True Love. Honestly, many wedding studios in Flushing will pressure and rush you for services that you may not be 100% happy with. A lot of studios just want to make money on that day, and won’t take the time to talk about your vision and your expectations. True Love never rushed or pressured us. We spoke with Joanne and Chao (owners) and they were so patient, kind and flexible. We visited them many a times before signing a contract, and honestly the type of services and the prices that Joanne and Chao provided was the best that we saw. I was constantly in touch with Joanne via email, phone and in person and she honestly is the best. She selected the best people to perform and really made everything top of the line. She is organized, caring and very timely. She felt like a sister throughout the whole process. We couldn’t be happier working with Joanne. We ended up hiring Tony (photographer) for our wedding day because his portfolio was simply outstanding. We were also so lucky that Tony was available for our wedding day because he’s constantly in demand. On the day of the engagement photo shoot, I had my hair and make-up done with Cindy. I honestly cannot praise her more enough. She also found the best dresses for me to wear on that day and I really cannot thank her enough. Tony is such a good photographer. I cannot praise him enough. He knew how to position my husband and me for good shots. He is very confident and comfortable in his element. We wanted to use the engagement photos as a background slideshow during the wedding reception. Tony completed touching up the photos before the wedding which we were very thrilled with. It came out so awesome. When it was played on the wedding day, everyone sang praises of the picture. Honestly, Tony is an amazing photographer. Don’t forget it is your wedding. I highly recommend True Love.
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Dress & Attire, Photography
 212-567-0123
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0