TPC Sawgrass
Home of the PLAYERS
    27 Reviews
110 Championship Way
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 500
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (27)   Photos   Videos   FAQ    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My son and his fiancée chose TPC Sawgrass for their wedding and reception venue and what a wonderful choice it was! Everything was PERFECT for the rehearsal dinner, the wedding, and the reception! The food was past perfect....it was superb! The venue was beautiful and everything done perfectly, no glitches. Molly Mieras was the perfect coordinator. She is very calm, pleasant, professional, and goes above what is expected. I don't think there is a more perfect wedding venue in the U.S............and I'm picky!
Donna Key
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wonderful place to have a wedding reception! Everything is included, so it was very easy to plan. We were able to relax and enjoy our day because we knew that the staff had everything under control. Well worth the price! The views and photography opportunities were priceless. We highly recommend this venue! We love TPC Sawgrass!!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can not say enough good things about our wedding experience at TPC Sawgrass! Everything was so perfect. The staff; especially Molly Mieras, made everything so easy! My husband and I couldn't have imagined a more smooth process. They were wonderful!! Our guests want us all to get married again so they can have excuse to go back :) Even a week later we are still getting compliments about the food!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The TPC Sawgrass was the absolute best place to have a wedding. So beautiful, great food, amazing people! We worked with Molly and loved her- you could tell she was excited to help and enjoys her job. She put me at ease. We get compliments from friends and family all the time about how amazing the TPC Sawgrass was. Thank you!!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This was a great place to have my wedding and I would highly recommend it to any future brides. They were easy to work with and very responsive. I liked the fact that I did not have to tie down the final number until days before the wedding. Carol and her team handled the day of festivities with ease and it was a huge relief for me. The food was amazing and the staff did a great job with our plated dinner. Overall a huge thumbs up for making my wedding day perfect!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great venue, amazing food and just the most professional staff. All of our guests complimented us on how gorgeous the ceremony and reception setting was. I had the pleasure of working closely with Carol and she was just amazing. Very organized, responsive, detailed and super friendly. Her guidance through the process helped take so much stress off of me as I was planning the event from halfway across the country. I couldn't thank her enough. I would highly recommend TPC Sawgrass as a wedding venue to anyone.
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the pleasure of working with the TPC Sawgrass team in a professional capacity for many years. After witnessing their flawless execution of events big and small, time after time, I found it impossible to imagine trusting our special day with anyone else. Like any bride on a tight budget, I was very concerned about being able to achieve my vision without sacrificing in areas that would impact our guest’s experience. Upon our first meeting with the event manager, I realized the incredible value that is built into the TPC Sawgrass wedding packages and felt confident that my vision could become a reality after all. The Chef and Catering team helped us come up with creative options that would suit the tone of the event and also fit my budget.

An added bonus of working with TPC Sawgrass team was that they know THE best, most professional vendors in the market and were able to point me in the direction of vendors that would do a great job and would be within my price range. I was constantly impressed by the level of detail and care the entire staff, from the Event Manager to the Chef to the Servers, took with our wedding. From the moment I arrived that morning to our sparkler exit that evening, I was completely relaxed, elated, carefree, and all the other adjectives you want to be on your wedding day. I cannot thank Molly, Christine, Hector, Chef LJ and the entire TPC Sawgrass team enough. Our wedding was a dream come true and I hope all brides will consider making their wedding process more enjoyable and less stressful by working with TPC Sawgrass.
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything at the TPC Sawgrass was wonderful! Chris was so responsive and helpful. A beautiful place to get married and a fun place for the reception.
Wedding: 12/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Can I put 10 stars? By far the BEST wedding venue in NEFL (used for Reception venue)! Just the fact that your guests drive in and see the amazing clubhouse is what makes this venue special. I picked the venue before I even met the catering sales team and they have been professional and helpful the entire planning process.

You get the bang for your buck at TPC. The food is the best hands down, the venue is magnificent, and working with Molly & Chris was awesome. Anytime I had a question, they were quick to answer. Very professional and the best! THey worked hand in hand with my Coordinator - Adair Currie of Daring Events.

We had the action stations for our meals and TPC catering was able to work with us tweaking the menu based on what we wanted. I also love the fact that the cake included in the wedding package was from Classic Cakes! I still have guests raving about how our wedding was "the best wedding" they've been to - venue, experience, food, ambiance. A part of the wedding package, TPC gives you a year's Social Membership with their facility. It sure did help when purchasing gifts for our godparents for the wedding.

Thank you so much TPC SAWGRASS for making our wedding day absolutely phenomenal and a great lifetime experience. We will always remember how beautiful it was! No wonder brides vote for TPC the best in NE FL!! Thank you Molly & Chris!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would have not gotten married anywhere else but here! The venue is gorgeous. The food is amazing. Christine and her team are awesome! Any concern I had over the year of planning was answered in a timely manner.
On our wedding day everything went perfect. The food was served quickly. We had so many great comments from guests about the venue, food, service. I would get married here in a heartbeat and recommend it to anyone!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Everything about our wedding day was perfect thanks to Christine and her staff at th TPC. From the moment we met with her everything went smoothly. We had a rather large sit down dinner wedding an they could not have been more accommodating. The food was delicious an the staff was on point all night. From start to finish I can not think of one reason that anyone should not book them for a wedding, or any event for that fact!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't think there is any dispute that TPC is one of the most beautiful venues you can have a wedding. The sheer "wow" factor your guests will have as they come up the drive and see the clubhouse is worth every penny! The decor within the clubhouse is also so unique and classy that you really don't have to do very much in terms of bringing in additional decor or furniture. Anyone who drapes the walls at TPC is wasting their money, as so many guests get a kick out of looking at all of the memorabilia from the Tour.

Although TPC is not "cheap," there are so many extras that are included in the event that definitely will save you money and aggravation in other areas. Chiavari chairs are included in the reception fee, and the white table linens that TPC uses are perfectly fine. We had some very specific dietary requirements for our reception, and Chris Hoffman, the wedding coordinator with TPC, was wonderful about helping us come up with a menu that would impress our guests and would meet our requirements. She arranged for us to come in and taste certain items that were not offered at our initial tasting, and also helped set up some stations so that they would be interactive with the guests. I was initially concerned because we were serving fish and I know that fish can often be overcooked and dried out if it is served en masse, but everything tasted delicious, hot and freshly prepared. It should also be noted that all of the staff is incredibly professional and highly trained--I've never heard any guest compliment the service that they received at a wedding before, but my hats are off to TPC's event staff for all the compliments we received!

It should also be noted that TPC was extremely flexible with space and time that we were at the facility. They went above and beyond every expectation and truly made our day perfect.
Wedding: 04/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Getting married at TPC Sawgrass is truly like having a fairy tale wedding. Josh and I were engaged in August of 2012 and married just 4 short months later at TPC thanks to Christine and the team at TPC Sawgrass. Christine and her staff helped us plan the most amazing, beautiful wedding and we will never be able to thank them enough. Christine was a phenomenal wedding planner and made our day so special for countless reasons. I honestly believe our day couldn't have gone off so easily if it wasn't for her. Also, the staff was so easy to work with, so friendly and so incredibly attentive to our guests needs. The event went off better than we could have ever imagined and we would do it all over again in a New York minute at TPC. Thank you to Christine and to her amazing staff members that made our day so magical and so perfect! Thank you, thank you, thank you, Josh and Ellie Heekin

Wedding: 12/31/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
I cannot thank Chris at TPC Sawgrass enough for the AMAZING job she did with our wedding! From helping us pick out our menu, to recommending fabulous vendors, to answering a million e-mails, she made it look effortless and was always there to help. We had to plan the wedding from Washington, DC, which presented it's own challenges, and Chris was always there to provide guidance and reassurance that everything would come together beautifully in the end...and it did!

The food itself was incredible and all of our guests (many of them foodies) are still talking about it! The clubhouse is such a beautiful venue and the outside lawn (where we had our ceremony) is breathtaking...it will impress everyone! If you want a stress-free venue and catering experience, you have to go with TPC Sawgrass. They will help make your day as beautiful as you dreamed it could be!!! Thanks again, Chris!!! I miss you already :)
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chris and the staff at TPC Sawgrass did an amazing job making our day perfect! The weather did not cooperate with us for an outside ceremony, but the staff set up everything in the back up room with out any questions or help needed from the wedding party or our families. We have been married for a month now and we still receive compliments on a daily basis about the amazing time all of our quests had. The service, the venue itself, and the food are all out of this world! We will forever love and recommend the Clubhouse's crew to anyone looking for a venue!
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The TPC Sawgrass was the most gorgeous venue I have ever seen for a wedding ;).

Everything there was amazing, and everyone loved the food. And Christine was great to work with. She always responded in a timely manner and was always very helpful and friendly.

I couldn't be more happy with our decision to get married here!!
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 904-273-3344
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0