Tlaquepaque Chapel
The Heart and Soul of Sedona
    76 Reviews
336 State Route 179
P.O. Box 1868
Sedona, AZ 86339  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 100
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (76)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tiffany 2 Reviews
We chose Tlaquepaque Chapel as the setting for our wedding ceremony. Boy, did we make the right decision! Not only is it a beautiful, intimate space but practical! We planned our wedding a year out, so you never know what the weather might be. An outdoor wedding in Sedona is always a lovey option, but you never know what Mother Nature will have in store! On our day, we experienced what seemed like all four seasons, including rain, hail and snow! Luckily, we were inside and it cleared up for pictures, but I could not imagine the stress of an outdoor venue! The staff at Tlaquepaque were very helpful and easy to work with. This is a very affordable, picturesque option if you are looking to get married in stunning Sedona.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
From the moment we first made up our minds and signed the contract with Adam, until the day of, I knew Adam had us taken care of. The office and arrangements were very professional and gave me peace of mind!!! They work very well with their vendors and coordination is seamless!!! The atmosphere is unparalleled :) We even had a couple come up to us the day before our wedding because they had overheard we were to be getting married there the next day. The couple told us all about their amazing wedding day in Tlaquepaque, 18 years ago, and were there celebrating their anniversary!!! It's just a magical place :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Being locals, we visit Tlaquepaque often. However, in all the years, we've never had an opportunity to meet any of the staff. Working with Adam for our event was fantastic. He was fun, flexible, and creative. We couldn't have done it without him. We look forward to visiting Tlaquepaque and our friends whenever we're over in Sedona.
Tlaquepaque Chapel responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much! You were both a pleasure to work with! Best Wishes!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
This place was so beautiful. The chapel is small but it was the perfect size for my intimate wedding. Absolutely perfect!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Leading up to the wedding, we corresponded with Adam. He was very professional, helpful, and quick to respond to emails; you can tell he takes his job very seriously. I had my both my ceremony and reception at Tlaquepaque - the Patio de las Campanas and the Terrace at Patio del Norte, respectively. It was an absolutely GORGEOUS location; all my guests raved about how beautiful, intimate, and unique it was. To our surprise, they rang the huge bell at the end of my ceremony when my husband and I walked out! It was a fairy tale sort of touch that was the cherry on top of an otherwise perfect ceremony. The terrace was the perfect place for our intimate reception, it is a very nice change from the usual boring ballroom. Speaking of which, the terrace is outside... which means if the weather is bad, the reception must move to the very ugly and outdated ballroom. Thankfully the rain held out for us. Tlaquepaque books up fast and early, so do NOT wait!
Wedding: 10/12/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
We had our ceremony on the Patio de Las Campanas and it was absolutely gorgeous. I would definitely recommend this venue, Adam was very helpful and we were very pleased with our selection. Our only complaint was it ended way to soon because we had our reception on Calle Indepencia and they require your dj to stop playing music at 10:30pm.
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tlaquepaque was an amazing wedding experience!
It was truely my fairytale wedding!
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Truly 5 out of 5. I planned a small, destination wedding WITHOUT making a visit to see anything. Scary right!? The venue was absolutely gorgeous! We were able to take the best photographs. Everything ran just like it read in the contract. The employees were extremely accommodating, friendly and professional. There are even back up plans if the weather doesn't permit for outdoor events. I also highly recommend using their suggested vendors!
Wedding: 03/25/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This place is beautiful and so affordable! Anyone who has ever wanted to get married outside and want an intimate ceremony, with amazing scenery should check out Tlaquepaque.
Wedding: 03/10/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got married in the chapel and had our reception in the ballroom. I cannot rave enough about my experience! Of course, the venue is gorgeous and the ambience of the chapel is so intimate. All of my guests are still talking about how beautiful the venue is. The service was amazing and Adam went above and beyond to assist us. Due to unforeseen circumstances, we had to postpone our wedding from February 2011 to February 2012. Adam accommodated the change with no hassle and was responsive and helpful whenever we had questions. If you’re looking for an affordable option for a small wedding, Tlaquepaque offers many options to accommodate your party. You won't be disappointed!
Wedding: 02/11/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Adam was fantastic! Every phone call answered promptly...every question answered. the chapel is beautiful and elegant. Would definitely recommend for an intimate wedding!
Wedding: 01/14/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This was a beautiful place for a ceremony. It met all expectations. Adam was responsive and helpful. Highly recommended!
Wedding: 09/29/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
One of the most gorgeous wedding locations in all of Sedona. So rustic and romantic. Adam was extremely accomodating and helped us plan our perfect day.
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tlaquepaque is beautiful. I had my ceremony at Patio de Las Campanas Courtyard and my reception at Calle Independencia. The courtyard is so green and looks even better in photographs (and it is amazing real-life too!). Calle Independencia is amazing as the sun goes down. You are dancing under the twinkly lights and open sky with the stars. Sedona is so dark that you can see the stars perfectly. It is truly a location that you don't need to spend much money on flowers.
Wedding: 05/29/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We got married at the Patio de las Campanas and had our reception at the Calle de Independencia. The Tlaquepaque was such a perfect wedding venue-it was everything that we hoped for. Everyone loved the romantic/old world setting that it provided. The ceremony location is gorgeous with the ivy foliage, the romantic archways, trickling fountains and the perfect icing on the cake-the ringing bells when they pronounce you man and wife. The reception site was just as magical with the cobblestone streets and strung white lights. We knew the first time that we viewed the property that it was exactly what we were looking for. One negative, you have to absolutely hire a coordinator for this venue due to limited prep time, which can make the venue more expensive.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were married on the Terrace above the Patio del Norte and held our reception at the Patio de las Campanas, and both were absolutely lovely and intimate spaces! Adam was incredibly helpful and patient throughout the entire process. He always returned my emails right away, no matter how small the question!! Many of our guests told us that our wedding was the most beautiful they had ever been to, and I can't imagine a more special place to be married! We are happy to always have Tlaquepaque, and Sedona, to return to on special anniversaries!! Please consider this space for your upcoming wedding, you will not regret it!!!
Wedding: 04/02/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 928-282-4838
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0