Tivoli Too!
777Laguna Canyon Road
Laguna Beach, CA 92651  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (77)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Paula 3 Reviews
Tivoli Too did a fabulous job with my wedding! Not only does the venue package include almost everything one needs for a wedding (i.e. catering, table/chair rentals, linens, cake, coordination, beautiful decorations and tons of space for the ceremony, cocktail hour, lounging area and reception space), but the staff and coordinators are a joy to work with. I had a lot of ideas for my wedding, and Riley, Kate, and Gina were supportive, responsive, encouraging, and really helpful in making my vision a reality. They went as far as to set up my own decorations and were flexible enough to provide their own resources to make the day beautiful. I had full confidence that the event would run smoothly and beautifully, and I was not disappointed at all. Once we got to the venue, I didn't have to worry about a thing. I actually enjoyed the night and had the time of my life with my new husband. It was clear everyone there cared about us as individuals rather than another client getting married on yet another weekend. From the bartender to the wait staff, everyone was really attentive and professional and my guests were all pleased with the service provided.

As the bride, I couldn't eat anything. Nerves, I guess? But all I heard from guests and family is that the food was fabulous! I have a lot of foodies in my family, a few food snob friends, and an uncle who works in catering himself. Each and every foodie, food snob, and my uncle commented on the quality and deliciousness of the meals.

In summary, Tivoli Too is nothing short of amazing- for the price, the quality, and the experience.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
My wedding was a dream come true! I would not change a thing. Riley and the rest of the staff at Tivoli Too! were so kind and helpful to my family and me. The staff felt like my dearest friends and family during my wedding planning journey. Huge bonus, Tivoli Too!, Tivoli Terrace, and the Hacienda are dog friendly!!!
Wedding: 02/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding and reception at Tivoli Too last weekend and it couldn't have better. Kate and Riley were so helpful from the start of the planning process and all throughout the entire event. They were always quick to answer my various email questions and requests. Tivoli make having a wedding and reception so easy and stress-free since they include so much (the venue, the food, the cake, the processional music, linens, flatware, etc.). They even provide a list of recommended quality vendors in the few categories you need to find on your own: DJ, makeup, hair and nearby hotels. Our wedding was in January, so we were worried about rain, but Tivoli was prepared for rain or shine even with an outside ceremony. Being able to rent the entire public parking lot next door for our guests was also a huge help since parking is always a challenge in Laguna. The food was fantastic and their carrot cake is to die for. We had great feedback from all of our guests. This is a wonderful choice for a winter wedding, complete with heated beautifully decorated tent for an affordable price.
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I couldn't have dreamed of my wedding to be more remarkable or magical than it was thanks to Tivoli Too. The venue grounds are magical and gave us the gardenesque setting we wanted. The heated winter tent was roomy for our 140 guests and the decor throughout complemented our look and feel perfectly.

As a type A bride, I had endless rounds of questions - some so minor I feared I would be that obnoxious, annoying bride who tried to micromanage everything, but each conversation was welcomed and promptly answered. The entire staff is so well informed, organized and happy to help. The specifics I had requested, such as placing favor cards on plates or setting up the tables to my liking were carried out to a T.

The week of our wedding, weather reports of 50% rain caused me to stress out and overthink back up plans, yet Riley doubled as a therapist and comforted me to know, it wouldn't rain and in the off chance it did, Tivoli had a rain plan of attack ready to roll out. Of course, as he assured me, the weather was fabulous.

Another small gesture that meant the world to me - I have food allergies and Tivoli went the extra mile to substitute items with my allergy in mind. We still had the cake cutting in front of our guests, with a hidden slice of gluten free cake behind the big cake so we could feed one another a bite; my bridesmaids and I entered the bridal party room pre-ceremony and toasted to apple cider, in place of champagne,so I could partake; Our dinners were delivered to my groom and me at the sweetheart table with a reassurance that mine was prepared gluten free. All things that were such a delight to not have to worry about.

Above the service and the beauty of the venue, the price was phenomenal. I can't thank Tivoli enough for making our big day such a smooth and memorable experience. We can't wait to find an excuse to visit Tivoli again in the future.
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Louis 2 Reviews
The only word that my wife and I can use to describe our wedding at Tivoli Too is "Perfect"! The entire process, from booking the day, to planning the day, the details meeting, the dozens of phone conversations they had with us to answer the tiniest question of detail, and of course the actual day of our wedding. Tivoli Too and its amazing staff took care of us "perfectly"! They know what they're doing there, and it shows in every aspect of throwing a decent sized wedding. The options of food for the menu are great, the food we chose was amazing. Our guests raved about their carrot cake. The vendors they suggested really helped us set up a day neither of us, or any of our 140 guests will ever forget. They guided us through the whole process and made us feel comfortable with every decision we made. The day of coordinators were absolutely amazing! The venue itself has so much character and personality. The lighting they set up made our evening wedding ceremony look out of a fairytale. Even when there was a 20% chance for rain they had a brilliant contingency plan and made us feel comfortable. It didn't rain and we had the funnest and greatest night of our life. We looked at other venues in the area that wanted to charge us 4 to 5 times the amount, and had no where near the personality or character that Tivoli Too had. If you want to throw away $45,000 or $50,000 on a wedding with no charisma or uniqueness, the Surf & Sand or Montage would probably suit you better. But if you want to throw a fun, memorable, quality, affordable, beautiful wedding that your friends and family will always remember, with a staff that helps you every step of the way, book your wedding at Tivoli Too. YOU WON'T REGRET IT!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Stephen 3 Reviews
Tivoli Too was a great venue to have our wedding. I have never seen a more beautiful location for both the ceremony and reception. The lighting and decor are amazing, and we couldn't ask for better in this regard. Riley and Tivoli were also very helpful throughout the entire process, up to and including the day of preparations. We ended up bringing a lot of custom decorations and all of it was handled wonderfully. Tivoli Too also is great in that it comes as a (mostly) complete package, but the downside of this is the loss of some flexibility you would have at other venues. Getting a custom cake for example was a bit difficult, and DJ's could only be selected from a given short-list. Our officiant Sasha Kuczynski and DJ Larry Wohrman were phenomenal, and both already very familiar with the venue--I can't speak highly enough of these two.

Overall, Tivoli Too is one of the most beautiful venues you can choose from, and comes as a comparatively affordable package.
Wedding: 11/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The wedding is all about the venue and Tivoli Too is just breathtakingly beautiful. Not only that, but their team of coordinators specifically Kate and Riley were amazing. They were there every step of the way before, during and after the wedding. Our wedding was honestly perfect. I did not stress at all about the wedding details itself because I knew that the Tivoli Too team Would have it covered. The team set up everything perfectly and even went above and beyond to set up the tables with extra creativity such as our cake pop tables with varying risers and cutting out little signs for our fingerprint table. I am so thankful that they made sure every detail was covered so that my husband and I could just enjoy the day. I also loved how big the venue was with so many opportunities for great pictures while our guests enjoyed the party. Oh and the food was delicious!! The portions were size able and delicious. All of our guests just had a great time.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I simply can not give enough praises about the Tivoli Too! What an amazing venue! I have received so many complements! We were married on September 20, 2013. The lighting was AMAZING, from the twinkle lights draped over the dining area to the LED lights dangling from the huge tree set against the canyon, the setting was so romantic. It was a bit chilly the night of our wedding, but they provided space heaters throughout the venue which made the temperature perfect! The food was AWESOME and I'm still getting compliments on the spiced carrot cake, SO good! The staff was absolutely amazing as well, Riley facilitated the event flawlessly from set up to break down, and eased all of my worries. I've heard from many of our guests that I was the most relaxed, and stress free bride they had ever seen and it's all due to the staff who took care of EVERYTHING. The night came together better than I could have possibly envisioned, and the best part...I NEVER had to lift a finger! Our night was perfect and I would HIGHLY recommend the Tivoli Too. What a great value and an amazing night, I only wish I could re-live the night again :)
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  3.5
Great venue and very accommodating staff! We really enjoyed the event thanks to the wonderful staff that coordinated EVERYTHING!!.

Thank you!!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
We loved everything at out wedding, except for the fact that towards the end of the ceremony waiters and organizers packed everything up really quickly and took all extra wedding favors/gifts we had left on the tables, which we wanted to pick up and take home.
Wedding: 07/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tivoli Too is the best venue out there for your money. The coordinator, riley, is nothing short of awesome and professional. We had our wedding when the art wall was up because they're preparing for an art show in August. So it does make the venue smaller, but that was good for us because we wanted a smaller wedding. We started planning our wedding 2 years in advance and Tivoli Too was very accommodating. Every time I called (and that was a lot) they were responsive and professional. We also showed up 12 days before our wedding so I could get an idea of how to number the tables and riley helped me number them and organize them. Before the ceremony i was able to check out the tables and the guest book table. it really made me feel better. After the ceremony we were taken to the bridal room and greeted with a champaign toast just for the bridal party! During the wedding we were always kept on time and we never missed a beat because or our amazing coordinators. If you're getting married near Laguna beach I would definitely check this venue out.
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff at Tivoli Too really helped to make our day perfect and memorable. The venue is beautiful and the food is delicious!
Wedding: 05/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Yvette 3 Reviews
Tivoli too was a really beautiful place, they were very helpful and took good care of the bride and groom. Felt like we were family. The dinner was delicious, all our guest loved the food and ambiance. We would like to thank you for our special day! we only wish that it could of been longer. We hope one day we get invited to a wedding there. Once again, thank you so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


from the Sy's
Wedding: 05/17/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Dress & Attire, Entertainer, Travel, Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  3.0

ANN 2 Reviews
My wedding was held at Tivoli Too on March 30th, the Venue looked beatiful!! We upgraded our center pieces and chairs. The food was hot and delicious and the cake was so good from Tasteful cakes! My guests were raving all night and for weeks after how wonderful everything was. The bartender was great and definitley poured great drinks! It was an unforgettable evening thanks to the staff at Tivoli Too!!
Wedding: 03/30/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding was absolutely amazing. This venue could not be more amazing. They offer affordable pricing. Everything is pretty much included. Which helped so much. Kate and Riley were lifesavers that day. Thank you so much
Wedding: 02/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you want a romantic evening wedding with the beautiful glow of candles and lights, and the sun setting as your processional starts walking down the aisle, and then the moon rising as you say your vows to your new Husband, then Tivoli Too! is where you need to get married. So many of my guests said that this was THE most beautiful wedding they had ever attended. Plus, everyone at Tivoli Too! was so good to us. Every time we called or emailed the venue we got a prompt response, even if we asked the same question 10 times! The staff was so willing to make our wedding day pesonal and special to us and our guests. I really appreciated the kind service and genuine understanding. Tivoli Too! obviously knows how to efficiently organize a ceremony and reception. All of our guests were so impressed with the beauty of the venue, and the smooth flow of the wedding day events. Our wedding day was such a stress free experience. I was the DIY bride, but the venue took care of a lot of the work for the reception decoration and didn't have a problem with my personal touches. I even got compliments on my tables from the staff! There is little else that can make a bride feel 100% confident in her work than that! The food was good, the carrot cake was amazing, and the drinks kept coming! The staff made me feel like I was important to them, anything I needed I got, and often without having to ask for it. I couldn't have asked for a better wedding day.
Wedding: 10/25/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 949-494-6044
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0