A Thousand Moments Photography
One Day... A Thousand Moments
    27 Reviews
38 Thurston Dr
Lee, NH 03861  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (27)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erik was awesome!!! Was right on time and everywhere I turned at my reception he was there to capture the moment with out getting "in the way" so far my pictures have come out AMAZING!! He is so quick! Which I love! He was so nice and professional and I am so happy he was my only choice!!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My high school friend recommended Erik from "A Thousand Moments Photography" to me for my wedding. We ended up choosing him and are so pleased that we did! Erik did an absolutely amazing job with our wedding photos! Throughout the day, he never stopped, snapping shot after shot. He captured everything including a plethora of very emotional and candid pictures. He was fantastic to work with and made sure to let everyone know that he would be more than willing to take any photos they wanted. We had a coffee-themed wedding and asked him during the reception to capture our wedding bands in coffee beans. The resulting photo was spectacular. Erik was very quick to post our photos online and the quality and scope of photos was amazing! Also, his pricing is very affordable which was very important to my husband and I. Because of his extraordinary level of talent, professionalism, and commitment, I highly recommend "A Thousand Moments Photography".
Wedding: 06/30/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erik was seriously amazing. I think he got a photo of every single person at our wedding. He's extremely organized, professional, and a really nice person. We are so pleased with the beautiful photos he took! I absolutely recommend him (and already have)!

Wedding: 10/05/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were really thrilled with everything that was done for our wedding photography. Since we've only just gotten married, we haven't seen actual pictures yet, but I'm sure they will be awesome. We loved working with our photographers and felt that Eric and Brendan did a fantastic job and really made the day great!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erik is fantastic! I chose him because he did an excellent job at my sister's wedding. He did a great job at mine as well and the venues/ceremonies were completely different. He is attentive and captures the perfect moments in all settings.
Wedding: 05/27/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erik is truly amazing and his work is fantastic! I was nervous about a photographer because I don't love having pictures taken, but Erik makes you feel comfortable, like yourself, and at ease...he is so good at what he does and deserves a great review! He was truly a special part of my day and helped me with other things along the way...Great Photos and great person...I would recommend (and already have) Erik at A Thousand Moments to anyone!!!! Ashley & Chris 12/31/11
Wedding: 12/31/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where to begin...AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING. Erik with A Thousand Moments Photography is extermely talented. We had the pleasure of working with Erik for our engagement session as well as wedding day. He captured moments of our wedding I would never have expected. I don't think there will ever be a review good enough to describe his work. Only your eyes can prove his talent. Check out his blog, you have to see for yourself. Not only was Erik able to capture some truely amazing moments, he was great with kids and non intrusive. He made sure he got everything we needed, and more. You will not be dissapointed!!!!
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where do I even begin...

The quality of Erik's work is amazing! He is talented, thorough, understanding (I was certainly not the easiest bride to deal with LOL) I could go on and on but the bottom line is I could not be more thrilled with the photos he took for both our engagement session and wedding day.

We spoke a few days prior to the big day to go over exactly what I wanted and he came prepared with a list of my desired shots. I had a large bridal party and he was able to keep everyone focused and kept the flow going so we could finish our portraits and get as many fun shots as possible before the reception. My guests raved about the pictures he took at the reception. He seem to get a shot of everyone dancing, singing, everything. My guests were able to view the photos on his website a few weeks after the wedding and all I heard was how great our photographer was. We could re-live the night through his photos, it was wonderful.

When it was time to select photos for our album he drove to our house to review the album and make suggestions. After our meeting he sent us an electronic version of our album so we knew exactly what we would be getting and could make any changes before it was printed. He was able to work with our budget and produce an amazing album, it was worth every penny!

I also have to mention that since our wedding we have been blessed with the birth of our son Joseph and when it came time to get his newborn pictures done I contacted Erik to see if he would consider taking Joseph's pictures. He traveled to us for the shoot for a very reasonable price. I simply cannot say enough about A Thousand Moments Photography.


Jackie and Joseph McNamara
Married August 5, 2011 at Lakeview Pavilion Foxboro, MA.
Wedding: 08/05/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laurenl06 5 Reviews
Erik was amazing! he was very thorough, and knew exactly who, and what pictures that we needed to take. I have not seen all of them yet, but the ones i have seen are amazing! I was very impressed with the fact that he stayed for the entire reception. every time i was thinking, i hope someone takes a picture of this! he was there. he was everywhere we needed him to be, and i cant wait to see all the awesome pictures because of this!
Wedding: 06/04/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Eric was amazing from start to finish. He was very professional yet so friendly and personable. He was attentive to all the needs we had and was great at suggestions we didn't think of. He worked so well with the kids in our party and helped them to smile and produce great shots. The pictures were just amazing and he was so accommodating and there anytime we looked for him for a group shot. If you truly want amazing pictures then Eric is the best of the best. I can't say enough good things about him and his team, were VERY happy!!!
Wedding: 05/07/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erik from A Thousand Moments Photography was the first photography vendor that we saw at the very first wedding expo we attended… and as we walked away from his booth Dan and I immediately said ‘He is awesome!” – almost at the same time!! We saw other photographers, as there are many out there to choose from, but knew he was the one and based on the few pictures he was able to post for us this week we couldn’t be happier! We (me, my husband, family, guests, friends, and virtually my whole office) can’t wait to see the rest of the photos from our special day. He is also designing our album (which comes with his wedding package) and we can’t wait to see his layout! Erik is a quiet person but he knows his stuff. He takes shots from unique perspectives and traditional poses making for a really great mix of shots. He is open to suggestions and he was very good at mingling with the crowd and sneaking some of the candids in. Erik is organized and plans his day around your requests and ideas that you have but also incorporates fresh ideas we could never think of. We are very happy with what we have seen so far and if the rest of his work is anything like the few pictures we have seen, he is a bargain!! Hurry and schedule him before he starts charging more for his stunning work!!!! :)
Wedding: 10/15/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband, I, and our entire families are thrilled with Erik's photos from our wedding. We can not recommend him highly enough.

As part of Erik's wedding package offers custom album design. This means he lays out what he thinks are the best shots, rather than the bride having to pic her favorites from the 900+ shots taken of the day. This was a big selling point for me.

The album was beautiful, and we only made minimal changes to his suggested lay out.

Both my mother, and my Mother-in-law are Mass Art graduates. They were extremely impressed with the quality of his work.
Wedding: 05/15/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erik was the consummate professional from our first meeting. The quality of his work was superior to the other photographers that we interviewed. He blended in nicely on the day of the wedding and managed to be there without being in the way (which is hard to do). The finished results were an excellent blend of beautifully posed pictures and lovely, candid moments. His post-production work is amazing. We are ecstatic with the results!
Wedding: 06/06/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erik is an amazing photographer. He did an awesome job at our wedding! He captured everything and yet was unobtrusive. All in all, he did an incredible job.
Wedding: 05/31/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When looking for a photographer, we wanted someone a little less traditional who would focus on the little things, the little moments and would be able to capture the things that are uniquely us.

We found all of this and more with Erik Waddell from A Thousand Moments Photography. From the moment he visited our home for our first appointment, we knew he was the one for us. His portfolio was filled with amazing photos, he exuded quiet confidence and we felt comfortable with him from the beginning.

It was a joy to have him photograph our wedding. Never tedious or boring, having our photographs taken was FUN! Erik brought out the best of us and our wedding guests.
Wedding: 04/25/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erik was awesome to work with; he really does an amazing job. Very creative and fun. I loved all of the pictures. He has a great personality; I would recommend him to anyone!
Wedding: 04/18/2009
Services Used: Photography
 617-894-4042
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0