Thompson House and Gardens
Bride's Choice Award Winning Venue!
1431 Atlanta Hwy Bogart Ga 30622
PO Box 445
Bogart, GA 30622  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 250
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (48)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We fell in love with Thompson House from the get go, so I was so pleased to find out that it was also a good price. They are very flexible and allow you to use your own vendors (besides floral) which is a great plus. On and Sheila did an excellent job making the space look absolutely beautiful. I highly recommend Thompson House to anyone in the Athens, Bogart, and Watkinsville area, and for anyone in the Atlanta area looking for something that is a much better deal than anything in that area. We could not have been more pleased with everything.
Wedding: 12/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
We had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Thompson House. Everything was absolutely exceptional, and we loved every minute of it. On and Shela did a wonderful job with the flowers. They met with me a few months before to go over what I wanted for flowers and decorations. They had so many great suggestions and it all turned out more perfect than I imagined. Nothing at all went wrong during our wedding and we had guests complimenting the wedding for months after. You will not regret booking this venue, it is awesome!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my wedding at the Thompson House on October 19, 2013. My experience from start to finish was great. I did not have to worry about a thing. The staff at THG handles setting up, decorating and cleaning up at the venue. This was a huge help for my husband and I. One thing we did not want to ask our friends and family to do was to set up and clean up for our wedding. This made the experience much more memorable because I was able to focus on getting married and having a good time at our reception. Also I called and emailed several times to ask questions and clarify things and the THG staff was patient and answered all of my questions. Even down to two days before the ceremony I was beginning to feel the stress of the last minute things that go into a wedding and Shelia just told me not to worry about a thing and enjoy my day, this meant so much to me! They were great, I would definitely recommend THG to anyone getting married!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding at THG on Saturday September 28th and it was the best day ever. Sheila and On were constantly checking in on me throughout the planning process and were sure they were accomodating my needs and wants. They were willing to meet with me at my convenience and go over any and all questions with no rush. All of the decorations were absoutely beautiful. Their attention to detail blew my mind. I/we could have asked for a better day. Brides would be crazy to have their wedding anywhere else!!!!!!! Thank you Sheila and On!!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Choosing the Thompson House was probably the best decision that we made for our wedding. Most of vendors came recommended by theme. The flowers that were done by On were very pretty. The gardens absolutely beautiful and so is the house for the reception.
Wedding: 09/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carly 2 Reviews
THANK YOU THOMPSON HOUSE!!!! We are over the moon with how wonderful our big day was thanks to the gorgeous Thompson House & Gardens! Truly magical! On & Sheila were so helpful with every aspect of the wedding planning, especially helpful the day of! They were quick with emails and phone calls and always had excellent suggestions along the way.

The venue is absolutely gorgeous!! Our guests are still talking about it! The flowers exceeded my wildest expections! The grounds are fantastic and the house is amazing as well! We loved the decor, the dining set up, outside/inside lighting- everything! The location is perfect, plenty of parking, and plenty of room to get ready on the day of!

It was the best day of our lives and we owe it to the Thompson House! Ready to build my time machine so I can relive that day over and over! Highly recommend this place!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lucy 5 Reviews
We were very happy with our venue and the people who made it all happen. Thank yall so much!!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If I could re-do my wedding, I would still select Thompson House and Gardens as my preferred wedding venue. It was an absolutely spectacular venue with gorgeous details!!! I felt as if I not only have a venue and florist with Thompson House and Gardens, but as if I also had a wedding stylist! Every nook and cranny was designed and decorated to embrace my theme and colors. Thompson House and Gardens had WONDERFUL communication throughout the entire wedding process and were quick to answer any questions I may have. The flowers were spectacular and were the buzz of the wedding! I would like to thank Thompson House for the AMAZING roll they played in making my wedding so very beautiful and wonderful! I would highly recommend them for any future weddings!!!!!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kari 1 Reviews
As a child, I can remember going to my grandmother's house in Gainesville and driving by the Thompson House on our way there. I've always thought it was beautiful and dreamed of getting married there. When my fiancé and I got engaged, we looked at a few different venues, but ultimately the Thompson House won out. We got married on June 21st and I can honestly say that my wedding was even better than I had imagined. On Guest, the owner, is fabulous. Working with On and Sheila was easy and wonderful. I told them my ideas and they made something wonderful. The flowers on the day of were stunning. Even more importantly, though, was that everything was easy and stress-free. My main concern was that the day of would be enjoyable for me and my family. I highly recommend the Thompson House (as well as using Jessie with Wild Flower Events) for your wedding. We had such wonderful feedback from all of our wedding guests! My wedding day was perfect.
Wedding: 06/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I love the Thompson House! I love On and Sheila. They are so helpful and really want your day to be perfect!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Choosing the Thompson House was probably the best decision that we made for our wedding. Most of vendors came recommended by On, and I feel like we sort of got a packaged deal! On, Jessie Patton of Wildflower Event Services, Randy Burton of Dynamite Entertainment, and Maureen Adams from Bleu House Cafe worked together like a well-oiled machine, and they made our wedding pretty much perfect.

We have had nothing but rave comments from family and friends about the venue and flowers, and I can't possibly say enough positive things about On. Her florals are gorgeous, she's so kind and accommodating, and she knows weddings inside and out.

I'm gushing at this point, but as a bride, knowing my wedding (and so many of the details!) were in such competent hands was a giant blessing.
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This wedding could have not turned out more perfectly.This was a beautiful place to have a wedding. From the time we arrived we knew we were in good hands with Jesse Patton. I just want to thank her & her staff for making this the most wonderful day of my daughters life.It could not have been a better experience for us & our guests. Thank you Jesse
Wedding: 09/14/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rudy 1 Reviews
On, the Thompson House and Garden was perfect for our daughter's wedding. The facility was beautiful and your attention to the details was outstanding. I expect to see some of the photos in The Knot. The flowers at both the UGA Chapel and THG were prettier than we could have imagined. I have looked at many photos of weddings at the chapel, and your flowers were by far the best that I have seen.

Thank you for your advise and professionalism.

By the way, I just saw you, Jessie, Jackie and your helper guy in the Photo Booth pictures--it was very cute.

Thanks for everything.

Rudy (Father of the bride)
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wonderful venue! On was very helpful and open to all of our ideas. We had such a wonderful time and everything was perfect! Such a great experience and low stress!

Bridget McCaffrey
Wedding: 05/21/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dear On and Jessie,
We have talked about how beautiful the wedding was and how wonderful the reception was for weeks. Everything that day was so perfect. Chet and Hillary say that they would not change a thing, if they had to do it over. From the flowers the bridesmaid carried, to Hillary's bouquet, the fabulous reception decorations - we loved them all. Our guests were so happy, they enjoyed the atmosphere, The Bleu House food was delicious (thanks for the recommendation) and, oh, the table centerpieces were perfection. Jessie and her helper made the evening flow so smoothly - you guys thought of everything. Not an unhappy face in the bunch, including mine! I went in smiling and left smiling - it was wonderful My daughter means the world to me and making that day as special as it was would not have been possible with out your beautiful facility, decorations and staff. Thank you so so, so much. I would recommend The Thompson House to anyone wanting the very best and beautiful reception venue. The atmosphere of the evening, embraced the Christmas spirit and the love and happiness of the occasion. Thank you.
Carolyn Tidd, Happy Mother of the Bride!
Wedding: 12/17/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Oh On, Caroline and Joe's wedding exceeded all our expectations. Everything from the first note of the harpist to the last sparkler at the end of the evening was exquisite. The garden setting was a floral heaven, and the ballroom provided the opulent elegant atmosphere that Caroline had dreamed of. On, you brought Caroline's quirky masquerade them together with your creative vision. The tables and floral arrangements were fabulous. Jessie's perfect minute by minute direction of the schedule allowed us all to relax and have a wonderful time. Everything came together absolutely perfectly. Everyone, and I mean EVERYONE commented on how fabulous the event was. Many said it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever attended.

Thank you On and Jessie both for such an amazing fairytale wedding.

Mimi Owen -- Mother of the Bride

Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 770-725-6252
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0