The Wedding Seamstress
Wedding Shoppe and Alteration Studio
    62 Reviews
7550 Grant Place
Arvada, CO 80002  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the...
Accessories: Hair Accessories, Shoes, Veils
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (62)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Loved these guys, they were so thorough and really made sure that I was comfortable and could move easily in my dress after the alterations.
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DeeDee and Justin are just amazing- I can not say enough great things about the quality and customer service that they provide. I had originally bought my dress at another store and The Wedding Seamstress was recommended for alterations. After arriving for my first day on the wrong day, in which the store was closed - DeeDee personally left a class she was teaching to meet me-for only a consultation appointment! She was friendly and helpful- even though I totally put her at an inconvienence. But wait- the service only gets better....2 weeks after dropping off my dress, I learned I was pregnant. Again, DeeDee came to my rescue! she offered ideas on how to alter the dress i had so it would be comfortable. she never tried to sell me a new dress. In the end, I opted to go with a new dress and tried on one of the Lola raw silk gowns- I loved it! I was expecting her to tell me it was thousands of dollars since I had tried on similar gowns at other botique stores that were $2000-$4000 dollars- but not this one ... it was less than $1000! and not only that, but DeeDee had already started hemming my old dress- in which she took out the hem so I could sell it in its original state and she credited me 100% of the alteration costs to my new dress. but the story continues...as my body continues to change over the weeks- DeeDee has worked with me several times to make sure my dress fits just perfectly. she has made extra time and scheduled additional fittings to ensure that come my wedding day I will be comfortable and the dress will fit perfectly. Both DeeDee and Justin have been friendly, helpful and professional. They have taken time to get to know me and what is important to me as a person in addition to the whole dress stuff. it just feels comfortable there- like working with family.
Wedding: 06/29/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I would tell anyone to go here. Prices were about typical of what I expected and the final product was so perfect. I had some problems along the way and they were able to take my vision and make it a reality. They were honest and willing to try anything to make my dress perfect. I was so impressed and I'm so glad I went to The Wedding Seamstress with my dress!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I originally met with Deedee to discuss my wedding dress back in April 2013; however, walked away when a family friend (who is also a wedding seamstress) offered to alter my dress as a wedding gift. Flash forward to December, just 2 weeks before my destination wedding, and my dress was much less than perfect. I came crawling back to Deedee at The Wedding Seamstress, and she was nothing but accepting, and understanding. She completely helped turn my dress back into the vision I had when I first bought the dress. She put in so much time and extra effort to make sure my dress was absolutely perfect for my wedding day and never gave me any grief for only giving her a 2 week turnaround time :) She even practiced dancing with me to make sure everything moved and fit perfectly!

I originally made the mistake of assuming all seamstresses were equal, but after seeing what Deedee can do, it is obvious that she is a true expert in her field. If you are going to spend money on the dress of your dreams, it only makes sense to take it to the expert to get the final look you really want on your big day. You will be so happy that you did!
Wedding: 01/17/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing!! Made my dress look perfect
Wedding: 12/24/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Deedee is brilliant! And she is not afraid to tell you what is possible. ..and what is realistic for your body shape and your dress. Plus the price is right! And my favorite part is the personalized attention I received from her and the staff. Truly a local business that the community should hold in high regard. Thanks for making me so beautiful on my wedding day.
Wedding: 11/22/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I found Deedee while looking for a seamstress to fix what another seamstress (in Fort Collins) had done to my wedding dress. Since this was my first experience buying and altering a wedding dress, I didn't really know what to expect. The first seamstress botched take-ins under my armpits. Instead of taking in the hem all the way down to my hips, she only took it in in the armpit area. This caused the dress to bunch up in that area and look generally ill-fitting. She had also taken the original scalloped lace edge (around the top) and actually tucked it in where she hemmed, thus losing the lace edge altogether on both sides (!!!) I made the rookie mistake of going to this appointment alone and not really noticing the bad job until I tried it on to show a friend. It's amazing how you can overlook things like this in the excitement of it all. Being a budget-minded bride, I thought I could just accept it and told myself no one would notice on the day of (which is probably true). I put the dress on again and again and finally decided that I'd rather have it done properly.

So I read all these amazing review of Deedee and took my hot mess of a dress to her. I did end up waiting a bit in the front room before being seen (~15-20 mins), but I generally don't let that bother me. When I met Deedee, the first impression I got was that she was all business. She listened to my story, but had a grave look on her face the whole time. Admittedly, I was a bit intimidated. Thinking back on it, I'm guessing that she was frustrated with the terrible number that had been done on the dress in the first place and was contemplating how to fix it.

I picked my dress up today and I just could not believe the transformation. It fits like a glove and I once again feel beautiful in my dress. Deedee, you are a miracle-worker!

The Wedding Seamstress responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for the kind review! I am so happy that you are pleased with your wedding gown, as you should be, and that you are ready for your wedding day! Thank you again for letting me be a part of your wedding day!
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Deedee is amazing! She can fix absolutely anything. She has altered 3 bridesmaid dresses for me as well as now my wedding and reception dresses. I trust her more than any other seamstress as this is her specialty! She always sees me personally, and has had to personally assure me that "everything will be alright" ... and it always is. She is very professional and definitely worth the money!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 8 Reviews
DeeDee has incredible talent. I showed her a picture of my dress, which was previously purchased in NYC, and she instantly knew the fabric they used, and went right to work in creating the most beautiful bolero to accent my wedding dress. I was nervous to get something custom made, and by a different designer, but DeeDee totally nailed it, listening to the few requests I wanted, too. I received so many compliments about the bolero, but the most important is the way I felt on my wedding day. It was exactly what I wanted, and I can't thank DeeDee enough!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughters wedding was only 3 months away and she had bought her dress from an online website, it needed alterations and the veil needed to be changed into a comb instead of the bonnet. They were able to do the alterations and the veil in just under 2 1/2 months, it is perfection!! It looks beautiful on my daughter and fits her like a glove. I had priced the changing of the veil and was quoted $20.00 from a lady from a bridal shop, they charged us $5.00 for the change. It was a great price for what needed to be done and was done so quickly we were estactic. Beautiful work and personalities all around, definatley have told all of our friends. Thank you ladies for making a special day look beautiful.

The Wedding Seamstress responded with the following comments:
Mary,

Thank you for your review of our services and personalities! We loved working with your daughter and appreciate the feedback. Please do not forget to send us pictures! Thank you again!
Wedding: 05/16/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Deedee is amazing and so talented! I wanted to incorporate my Mom's dress into the ceremony but didn't want to wear it. Instead, Deedee made a beautiful purse and hair piece for me to carry/wear on my wedding day, along with a handkerchief for my Mom (she cried) and one for my husband to wear in his tux. I just went back and had her make a couple beautiful picture frames for my sister. Now everyone has a piece of my Mom's dress to keep. She takes on every project with 100% attention and dedication, no matter how small. I can't thank Deedee enough for her talent and professionalism. I wish I could get married again so I could wear one of her original creations - absolutely stunning!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rebecca 5 Reviews
I was SO impressed with the way my dress came out! I bought my dress in Houston at Winnie Couture and since I live here in Colorado, I wasn't able to take it there to be altered. I was so worried about finding a good seamstress to alter my dress but luckily my sister found this place. I got my dress altered and when I picked it up and there was no way I could have been happier with the way it turned out. It fits perfectly and it is exactly the way I pictured it. Also, it was nice and quick. I didn't have to stay there for hours in pins. She is amazingly accurate and talented. My wedding was yesterday and my husband absolutely loved the dress and even made a comment about how beautifully my dress fit! I would HIGHLY recommend The Wedding Seamstress to anyone- you will be pleased.
The Wedding Seamstress responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for letting us be a part of your wedding day! You had a truly great Winnie Couture gown, which is fun because we don't have a Winnie Couture boutique in Denver! Thank you again for trusting us to be a part of your day!
Wedding: 12/30/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I bought my dress at Bea's Bridal Nook and they had recommended the Wedding Seamstress for alterations. I am so glad they did because the staff there was fabulous. I needed the hem shortened and a bustle put in initially and was so glad they were able to do it within my short time frame (3 weeks). I came back 2 weeks before my wedding to try it on and because I had lost weight we needed to alter it again! I was scared that they wouldn't be able to with just 2 weeks until the wedding date, but the following week I came in and it fit perfectly. Crisis averted. Thank you so much, I will definitely recommend this location to everyone!
The Wedding Seamstress responded with the following comments:
Thank you for coming to us! Bea's does a great job and we are happy they sent you our way! We always try to work with the time frames of different brides and I am super happy that your results turned out to be fantastic! Thank you again for using us!
Wedding: 12/29/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
With only 3 short months to plan my wedding and get my dress altered, I took it to Dee Dee and she really turned it into my style and a reflection of who I am! I had a black lace wedding dress and her little added details transformed it into an incredible wedding dress that everyone could not stop talking about!
Thank you thank you thank you!
The Wedding Seamstress responded with the following comments:
Susan... your dress was a reflection of you and we appreciate that you let us play with it! Thank you for sharing your day with us!!!
Wedding: 10/19/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Deedee Vicory and team were amazing with helping me create my dream wedding dress! I saw the dress at Colorado fashion week last October and knew it was my dress! I had lost weight over the year and Deedee was very accommodating and met with me several times to make sure the dress fit me perfectly for my big day. My sister also had Deedee make her dress for her wedding in July and it was absolutely beautiful on her! I think what makes Deedee so talented is that she is able to make a dress that captures who you as a person and makes you feel so beautiful on your wedding day! Thank you Deedee!
The Wedding Seamstress responded with the following comments:
Sarah, thank you so much for reviewing us! It was great to be a part of your wedding and I am so proud to have made your wedding dress. You wore the "Michelle" dress so well I can hardly wait to see your pictures!
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Loved DeeDee and the Wedding Seamstress! Driving from Colorado Springs is not a big deal for the 100% satisfaction you receive. I bought my dress from a national/large bridal chain who said the dress could not be altered to a sweetheart neckline. I found it hard to believe that anything could not be altered--so I started looking. The reviews for seamstresses in the Springs seemed 50/50....but my friend recommended The Wedding Seamstress and I really could not be happier. Not only did she alter the neckline to a sweetheart (which looked great!), but she kept the dress after the second fitting until a few days before the wedding since I had changed measurements. She wanted to ensure that the dress fit and was ready to do last minute alternations if my body changed again. They were really easy to work with (not to mention they have chocolate if you need a little to relax after a stressful drive ;-) I received so many compliments on my wedding day. The price was very reasonable. I highly recommend and it is worth the drive because really---a bride deserves 100% satisfaction for her wedding.
The Wedding Seamstress responded with the following comments:
Thank you.....I can't wait to see the pictures! That sweetheart neckline change made the big difference. Thank you for making the drive to us. I'm so happy to be apart of your big day!
Wedding: 09/23/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 720-435-1004
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0