The Tybee Island Wedding Chapel & Grand Ballroom
Weddings, Receptions and Special Events!
    47 Reviews
1114 Highway 80
PO Box 1576
Tybee Island, GA 31328  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 250
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (47)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We can't begin to express how pleased and happy we were with the Tybee Island Wedding Chapel and their staff, especially Ray. He was amazing from the first time we visited the chapel up until the day of our wedding. As a local bride, I communicated with Ray frequently, and we visited the chapel numerous times. He was always more than happy to meet with us, and he responded to my emails immediately. We could not have been more pleased with our decision to get married at the chapel. Ray and the whole team at the chapel made the planning process a pleasant experience, and while there may have been other areas that we stressed about, the venue was never once a source of stress. The chapel is absolutely beautiful, and we were ecstatic about the new ballroom. We've been told by many guests that it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever been to. When asked how the wedding was, I respond with one word: perfect! This was in large part thanks to Ray and his team. They did so many things behind the scenes that I had no knowledge of until after the wedding. For instance, one of the groomsmen was missing his tie for the wedding. Unfortunately, he discovered this immediately before arriving at the chapel for pictures. I was told when Ray found out about the dilemma, he went to his car, found a black tie and gave it to our groomsmen. This may seem like a minor detail in the greater scheme of a wedding, but it sums up our experience with the venue and demonstrates exactly what brides can expect from them. If you're contemplating having your wedding at the Tybee Island Wedding Chapel, do it! Our guests thoroughly enjoyed spending the weekend on Tybee Island, and the chapel is the perfect venue! We can't begin to thank them enough for making our wedding everything we had dreamed of...and more!
Wedding: 06/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Tybee Island Wedding Chapel and Grand Ballroom was a truly magical place to get married! It is breathtaking. After seeing the chapel in person, I wouldn't settle on anywhere but here. The addition of the ballroom makes this a much larger venue and an all-in-one wedding site. We liked having separate areas for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. We also had large areas for the bride and groom to prepare for the ceremony. We used these rooms to have our hair and makeup done and visit with friends before the ceremony. The large wooden beams and brilliant chandeliers make this an elegant venue.

Ray, the chapel director, is incredibly helpful and knows just what he's doing. I live 8 hours away from Tybee, and I never once doubted that the chapel would be less than perfect for my big day (5.25.14).He was quick to answer any questions and provide advice. There was a wedding the day before, but Ray had his team clean up and have the venue setup early enough where my team could get started on decor early the next morning.

I would suggest this venue for any bride. You will not be disappointed.
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot even begin to describe how amazing this venue is for weddings. There is not one area or view that doesn't take your breath away. The chapel and ballroom have so much character that I felt like I didn't even need to decorate. My photographer even said that she has never had so many beautiful areas to photograph and that she couldn't decide what to choose with the limited time we had. You have the chapel, the ballroom, the porch, the marsh and a beach, literally across the street, to choose from. And if the venue itself doesn't sell you immediately, wait until you meet the staff. The staff is out of this world. All my e-mails were returned within a day or so (most times immediately), even on weekends. The staff was always so kind and helpful regardless of how big or petty the issue may have been. The location of my rehearsal dinner shut down unexpectedly a month before our wedding (which has no affiliation with the Tybee Island Wedding Chapel) and the chapel/ballroom was already booked for the night we needed. The staff offered a whole e-mail full of suggestions and offered assistance looking for new venues. Not because he had to, but because he's just that nice. They will honestly bend over backwards to make your wedding day perfect. I cannot put into words how important this is and how much it means when planning a wedding. To have such kind and wonderful people surrounding you during this special time is immeasurable. My wedding was absolutely perfect and I cannot give the Tybee Island Wedding Chapel enough stars.
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thanks to Tybee Island Wedding Chapel and Carla and all of the staff. Janie Ussery and Chris Cantrell had their wedding their on Saturday, April 19th and it was fabulous. The Chapel is a beautiful venue and my daughter fell in love with it the first time she saw it two years ago. I knew that was where we were going to have the wedding from that point forward, even though we still went to other venues.

Prior to the wedding date they added the Grand Ballroom and that made it even more extraordinary. With wonderful sound system, colorful up-lighting on the ceiling and beautiful touches everywhere, we couldn't have had a better place for the reception. We were able to accommodate all of our guests with table seating and still had space for a few high top tables to stand around.

Carla and Ray were wonderful to work with for the entire time as we were making all the plans. Carla set the floor plan so many times I think they must have every configuration possible on file now. LOL! Carla was there during the rehearsal and all the way through to the end of the wedding night when she finally said goodbye. She was dedicated and thourough on everything she did and was ready to do whatever she could to make the day special for the bride and groom. We were thrilled with the Chapel and everything they had to offer for that very special day.
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
"Once in a while, right in the middle of an ordinary life, love gives us a fairytale.” Love gave me a fairytale, and Tybee Wedding Chapel gave us our fairytale wedding. We knew from the minute we walked in The Chapel that this was the place we wanted to celebrate the most important day of our life thus far. My husband and I feel incredibly honored to be part of the Tybee Wedding Chapel legacy!

The venue is absolutely stunning! Having everything in one place was easy on our guests, as this was a destination wedding for us, and the majority of our guests. The venue is very versatile – we went for a modern theme, but the possibilities are endless. Likewise, we were encouraged to select any vendors we wanted, so I was able to tailor this space for my own vision. The vendor flexibility also helps when working within a budget. The value is also a plus – the venue needs little decorating and includes tables, beautiful chivalri chairs, four large floral arrangements, and an amazing venue coordinator!

I do not know how I would have gotten through the wedding planning process, especially from Kansas City, if not for Venue Coordinator Ray Anaya. Ray promptly answered a million questions for me, gave fantastic vendor recommendations, and probably measured every square inch of The Chapel for me. He also helped us find beach houses for my family (Case Verde) and the bridal party (Captain’s Lady). We like to think of Casa Verde as our home away from home now, and many of our wedding pictures were taken there. Ray has a calming, professional personality that was a breath of fresh air for an extremely detail-oriented, stressed out bride. He truly has a talent for his work!

It is 2.5 months later, and I am still in complete awe. The pictures and wedding movie are perfect – everyone who sees them comments on how beautiful and unique The Chapel is. This is a place we will come back for many years to come, and that hopefully we can bring our future children to see someday!
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Absolutely beautiful place. They made the day perfect
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The place was beautiful and they were extremely attentive to my needs on the big day.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Samantha 7 Reviews
I cannot say enough wonderful things about the Tybee Island Wedding Chapel and staff! I would highly recommend this venue to my best friends! Ray and his staff are supportive, flexible, and helpful throughout the entire process! It was a blessing to work with them! The Chapel is beautiful and could be decorated to fit any type of wedding. However, it is such a beautiful place that decorations aren't even necessary! The grounds are also well-kept and beautiful! My husband and I both agree that Ray and the Tybee Island Wedding Chapel exceeded all expectations we ever had! Thank you for a wonderful day!
Wedding: 11/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We had a beautiful wedding at the Tybee Chapel and could not have been happier with the chapel or the wonderful staff we worked with.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Don 1 Reviews
We had to pleasure of catering our first event at the site for Amanda and AJ's wedding. We found the staff to be super attentive and accommodating. The kitchen was immaculate and a pleasure to work in. We look forward to coming back. Don Holland, Joe's Homemade Cafe, Catering and Bakery 912-349-0251
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Leeanne 4 Reviews
My husband and I had the great privilege of being married at the Tybee Island Wedding Chapel on September 21, 2013. We both describe that day as perfect and a large part of that was our venue choice. I would recommend the Tybee Wedding Chapel to any bride. Ray, who is the event coordinator at the chapel, is awesome. He is very detail oriented and very quick in response time when I asked questions. Being an out of town bride, it was very comforting to know that when I reached out to Ray with concerns or questions he was always there with a fast and very helpful response. Ray has an outstanding personality and was great in dealing with friends and family the days leading up to and very much the day of the wedding.
Being an out of town bride brought about concerns of finding vendors that were trustworthy and reliable. Ray was very helpful with this concern. He recommended several vendors from florists to caterers as well as dj's. We ended up using a majority of these recommendations and all were fabulous.
The services provided to you as a Tybee Wedding Chapel bride are endless and again I would recommend this venue to any bride.
The Tybee Island Wedding Chapel & Grand Ballroom responded with the following comments:
Oh...This is so sweet Leeanne! Thank you very much for this fantastic review. It was an absolute pleasure and honor to work with you and your husband, Drew on your Wedding. You all will forever be a part of our fondest memories!! We wish you all the best life has to offer!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meg 5 Reviews
The Tybee Island Wedding Chapel is the perfect place on the island for a wedding. The setting is gorgeous and the people are great!
The Tybee Island Wedding Chapel & Grand Ballroom responded with the following comments:
Thank you Meg for the review! We are honored that you allowed us to be a part of your special day! We wish you the best life has to offer, and we will see you around!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Teresa 2 Reviews
I found Ray to be extremely easy to work with. He was always responsive to my requests and eager to do anything to make my daughter and her fiancé's big day perfect in every way. The facility was beautiful, clean, and set up exactly as we had asked. Always a professional, Ray met with us when we needed to coming in from out of town and was very helpful in the floor plan design.
The Tybee Island Wedding Chapel & Grand Ballroom responded with the following comments:
Thank you Teresa for this wonderful review! You all were such a pleasure to work with, and we are honored to have you as a part of the The Tybee Chapel family! Every detail of Meg & Rob's Wedding was absolutely perfect!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely stunning venue. I worked with Ray for a year before my wedding and he and the whole staff was great about answering all of my questions and were wonderful to work with!
Wedding: 07/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Tybee Island Wedding Chapel was the place I've dreamed of having my wedding at since I was a little girl. Not the exact location, but a place with elegance and beauty that took your breath away.

I met my husband in Alaska, and although the natural beauty of the state would have made a perfect backdrop for our wedding, thoughts of flying family and friends up from the lower 48 and transporting them around made this a logistical nightmare. The search for the perfect venue for our destination wedding started, and no stone was left unturned. We web searched every state and every possible church, barn, warehouse, mill, garden, beach and treehouse was considered and deemed unsuitable.

Enter the Tybee Island Chapel. My Pinterest search had returned a beautiful, timeless white chapel near the beach on an island in Georgia. A perfect place for our friends and family to come and enjoy a vacation, not just the hurried day of the wedding.

Ray was amazing to work with. Having no chance to meet in person before the wedding, he answered every email promptly and professionally. Planning a wedding from 3,600 is no stress free task, but working with Ray set my mind as ease and never did I worry about choosing the chapel for our big day.

Seeing the chapel a few days before the wedding only reaffirmed that we had made the right decision in choosing Tybee Island for our ceremony and reception. Pictures do not do this place justice!

Our wedding day was beautiful, and the chapel was the perfect backdrop!

http://www.stylemepretty.com/georgia-weddings/coastal-georgia/2013/07/08/tybee-island-wedding-chapel-destination-wedding-from-amy-arrington/
Wedding: 05/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As the MOB, I found myself responsible for most of the arrangements for my daughter's Tybee Island destination wedding. We were so happy with the Tybee Island Wedding Chapel where they had both their ceremony and reception. It is a beautiful venue - spotless, well equipped and full of charming details. Our guests loved it as much as we did! One of the best parts of the event was working with Ray Anaya. He was always responsive, helpful and supportive which was so important to us since almost all arrangements were handled by e-mail and phone. In addition, all of our vendors spoke highly of Ray which made us feel confident about how everything would come together. We would recommend the Chapel as well as Ray and his staff to anyone, without hesitation! Thank you Ray!
The Tybee Island Wedding Chapel & Grand Ballroom responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for these extremely kind words! It was an absolute pleasure working with you and Amanda during this amazing journey. You will always be a very special memory and we wish you all the best life has to offer! (Don't be a stranger :)!
Wedding: 04/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 888-988-9233
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0