The Roy Murray Music Studio
Kitty Hawk, NC 27948  | map
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (15)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Roy is an exceptional musician, who takes great pride in his professionalism. My daughter was the bride and being MOB, I searched for the perfect music on the beach for her wedding day. Roy provided exactly what my daughter wanted. He invited my daughter and myself to come to his home in Kitty Hawk to discuss the music selections, of which he played each so we could get a handle on his "sound." The combination of the trio was perfect. The Wedding was perfect with the music being easily heard among the ocean waves in the background!! I HIGHLY recommend Roy Murray Music!!!!. Thank you ROY!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Patricia 3 Reviews
Roy Murray Music Studio was awesome in providing music for our Beach Wedding!!! Trumpet, violin and cello!!! We were delighted to have music on the beach for the Wedding! Especially with the trumpet as her Dad walked her to the Groom!!! Very professional and would use Roy Murray's
services again!!!! Thanks Roy!!!!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Roy was great, going out of his way from the moment we first spoke with him. He's funny and interesting, and you can tell that he is incredibly passionate about music. We had a specific sound we were looking for, and Roy played for us both over the phone and in person. He has great suggestions and can accommodate you if your ideas are specific, or help you figure it out if you don't know exactly what you want. We were 100% decided on one song, but Roy made an "out of the box" suggestion, played it for us, and it was awesome. He knocked it out of the park. He played with two other musicians at the ceremony, and also connected us with a guitarist who played the cocktail hour. Thanks Roy and crew, it was beautiful.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Roy was so much fun to work with! I got married at the Sanderling Resort so he had great recommendations for what instrument would play well being by the beach. At our consultation he played a variety of songs to choose from and made it very easy for me to decide what I wanted. Loved hearing all the music options!!! The violin and flute played mostly, but when I came out I went old school with "Here comes the bride" played by a trumpet. So great!!! Highly recommend Roy to anyone, such a pleasure to work with!
Wedding: 05/18/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Roy was an absolutely wonderful experience. He was personable, funny, and reliable. Roy invited my husband and I come to his studio to hear different music samples and helped us choose from them. He called to check on how the wedding was going, and asked if there was anything he could do for us. The violin/cello duet we had at our ceremony was perfect, they arrived early (no stress!), and got right to it. Roy personally came by before the ceremony to make sure everything was set up and to say hello :-) 5+ stars for Roy!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Roy was extremely helpful in helping me choose the ceremony music. The violinist came on time and soundly lovely. A go to for sure!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Being a musician myself, I've never seen value in telling someone else how to do their job if you know nothing about it. So for my wedding I left all the creativity to my vendors (flowers, cake, menu, etc) and my wedding could not have been more perfect. Roy Murray was no exception. Even though I'm a fellow musician, I got out of the way and allowed Roy to select all the music for the prelude, postlude and ceremony. What he selected was perfect for us and the venue. His years of experience and accommodating nature was apparent when the weather turned on us.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Roy Murray is a very nice man and he played very well for our wedding. He used to play the trumpet for Santana, back in the day. He will take you into his home and play for you any song. He knows a great selection of christian music. I asked him if he knew Be Thou My Vision on the phone, and he sat there and played the song from memory. He played the trumpet and flute. Beth LaMountain played the Cello. Stacey Walter played the Violin during the ceremony, which was outdoors on a windy day. You want to have a trumpet if you are doing an outdoor wedding, so you can hear it well. I recommend Mr. Murray, who plays very well. The ceremony music was wonderful. We won't forget Roy's music. He played Rondeau by Mouret and Spring I by Vivaldi. We also had the guitarist play for the cocktail hour, and he was really good! Of course, the music would sound better if it was indoors, but that is not Roy's fault. We didn't use microphones and we only had 40 guests. Everyone heard the music and enjoyed it!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Roy Murray was one of my favorite vendors to work with. When I met with him a few months before my wedding I had NO idea what type of music I wanted for the ceremony. I wanted something traditional, yet modern at the same time. I was planning on just having a guitar play for the ceremony but Roy suggested the guitar along with him playing the trumpet. He played a few songs for me and blew me away. I knew I had to have the trumpet. Roy's energy and enthusiasm is incredible and the music sounded amazing the day of the wedding. I highly recommend Roy!
Wedding: 06/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Roy was great. He provided suggestions when we had our in-person consultation with him that made perfect sense for the type of ceremony we were having. His musical abilities did not disappoint nor did the work of the other musicians in his studio. A+
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can not say enough about The Roy Murray Music Studio. The talent was exquisite and customer service was beyond my expectations. He made our beach ceremony even more beautiful by customizing our songs to exactly what we requested. He was able to play Canon in D to Ants Marching to Linus and Lucy and yet made them blend beautifully together to create the PERFECT ceremony music.

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU ROY ET AL.
Wedding: 05/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Roy is so funny and so great! His music talent is just so beautiful! Thank you Roy for everything!
It was so much fun working with you and picking songs for our wedding!
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a beautiful and amazing beach wedding!! The guitarist on the beach was great! Every song sounded awesome!
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Roy Murray. Professionalism is the best description of his work. I am a professional pianist myself and I was so pleased with our violinist. Everything went according to plan, even though we were out of state and never met Roy in person. We talked over the phone and we had no problems since the first day I contacted him. Thanks again!

Nadia. Williamsburg, VA
Wedding: 05/21/2010
Services Used: Ceremony Music
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  3.0
We contracted with Roy Murray Music Studio to provide music for our wedding ceremony on 9/18/09. Roy provided a flutist/trumpeter (himself) and was accompanied by a violinist. He himself plays a variety of instruments and contracts with multiple other musicians to provide a variety of ensembles and musical styles. Roy did contact me almost immediately by phone after I submitted an inquiry on his website, but we did play a lot of �phone-tag� during the planning process. The quality of the music and the sound was excellent during the outdoor service. I was limited on the choice of music we could select. The price might have been a bit more than other local musicians, but he was able to accommodate us kind of last minute and came well recommended.
Wedding: 09/18/2009
Services Used: Ceremony Music
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0