The Ranch at Little Hills
The California Parks Company- Events
    20 Reviews
18013 Bollinger Canyon Road
San Ramon, CA 94583  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (20)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing outdoor venue! Lauren, the wedding day coordinator was always very helpful and very quick to answer any question via email or text. Even while away on vacation she responded to emails. Everything went according to schedule and the way I had envisioned and everyone came to me and said how great the space was and how well the ceremony and reception went.
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was so enjoyable and stress-free! Everything went so smooth from planning to the clean-up! Lauren & the staff were on top of the details and they were so helpful until the very end. We chose RLH for their positive attitude, as opposed to other places who tended to focus on what couldn't be done. We received lots of compliments about the venue too.
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am the mother-of-the-bride, who desperately wanted a 'country club' wedding reception; but, that was not my daughter's vision at all. The RLH had exactly the feel she was looking for, and I must say, it exceeded my expectations. We proceeded to the venue after a 4pm church ceremony. It was beautiful at that time of day, and just got more and more lovely as the evening progressed. Many guests were not from the area, so the venue showcased Northern California's natural beauty perfectly. The theme/decor she chose was not at all rustic, yet looked beautiful in the white tent and in the setting. I don't think there is a better wedding coordinator to be found than Lauren Maser. All of our guests had a wonderful time, and we received many compliments on the choice of venue.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my wedding here on Saturday June 7th, 2014. From beginning to end, it was an amazing experience. The wedding site is beautiful and the food was delicious. The customizable layout was a huge plus for my husband and I - as we wanted to incorporate the wedding theme in various areas.
In addition to everything this venue had to offer, I would have to say that we were most pleased with our time working with the site's wedding coordinator Lauren Maser. Lauren is absolutely AMAZING. She promptly responded to all of my emails (I had a ton), ensured our order with Pleasanton Rentals met our expectations, and made sure we felt comfortable through the entire planning process of our wedding. Lauren is a true professional who hands down made our experience with The Ranch at Little Hills an unforgettable one.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We LOVED having our wedding at The Ranch at Little Hills. Everything was perfect. Our wedding planner, Lauren, is SO good at her job and handled the details of the wedding (before and during) perfectly. Many, many guests told us that it was one of the best weddings they've attended. Definitely recommend this venue!
The Ranch at Little Hills responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Megan! We are so glad you enjoyed your wedding as much as we did =)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just came back from my honeymoon a few days ago and knew one of the first things I had to do when I got back was give this place a fantastic review. My husband and I had such an amazing experience with RLH, and we literally were smiling about how perfect our day was through the entire two-week honeymoon. First of all, through the venue we were given the most amazing wedding coordinator, Lauren Maser, and I must say she is the absolute best. Everything from the months/weeks/days/hours/minutes/seconds leading up the wedding were completely under control, there were no surprises, and I felt SO much relief knowing I had a coordinator to help oversee everything. She was so much more than just a day-of planner, she was practically my maid-of-honor and I can't imagine doing this without her. We met with her several times before the big day, not to mention clogged her inbox with questions, confirmations, and other random chit chat that she was all so responsive, helpful, and organized with. She sat with my fiancé and I for hours helping us decide patterns for Japanese lantern colors, table arrangements, flower placements, and gave us so much advice and ideas that we used to the last drop for the big day. I honestly don't know how I could have stayed so calm throughout this entire journey had it not been for her amazing support along every step of the way.

The Ranch at Little Hills is a complete gem, I loved how hidden it was, the trees and lights and tent and everything felt exactly how I always wanted it to be on my special day. The staff was kind, professional, and willing to bend over backwards to see that every detail was perfect and just as expected for the big day. We chose to have our ceremony at the Wildcat location (which is up above in the trees), and it looked absolutely stunning in May with the sun streaming through the trees.
I'm so so happy with this experience, and I would recommend this venue and of course Lauren to anyone lucky enough to have her :)
The Ranch at Little Hills responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Tiffany! We could not be happier with your beautiful day and we absolutely loved working with you =)
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are looking for a very reasonably priced, all inclusive rustic venue with an awesome coordinator and super helpful staff, then this is it. Wedding planning is definitely not easy, but Lauren definitely made it a lot easier and less stressful. While she is The Ranch's day-of coordinator, she had 3 check in meetings with us leading up to the wedding and was always available via email/phone. She and the staff took care of everything the day of our wedding. We didn't have to check in on set up, nor did we have to clean/pack or take stuff home with us after the wedding. They packed everything up nicely and stored it away for our friends to pick up the day after. For a nominal fee, you can also have the staff help with various tasks (instead of doing it yourself, they will do it for you -- loved this option as it relieved us of having to stress over additional details). They helped us string lights all around the gazebo area, set up and arrange decorations on the guest book table, dessert table, and s'mores table. You will receive a high level of professionalism and responsiveness, along with friendly and superb service. We highly recommend The Ranch at Little Hills
The Ranch at Little Hills responded with the following comments:
Nancy! Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are so glad you had such an amazing time at your wedding. We absolutely loved being a part of it!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathleen 1 Reviews
The staff at Little Hills Ranch was extremely easy to work with. They were quick to answer any emails and phone calls during the planning process. I felt very comfortable on the day of the wedding knowing that everything had been thoroughly discussed ahead of time. Everything was set up just as I had wanted it to be, and the staff made sure to check in with us throughout the event. This is the perfect setting for an outdoor event! The food was incredible and our guests had an amazing time. Thanks so much for one of the most amazing and memorable experiences!
The Ranch at Little Hills responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Katie! It was an absolute pleasure working with you and hosting your wedding! We hope you're enjoying your newlywed bliss with Phil =)
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Loriann 1 Reviews
The venue was amazing. Amazing service. Beautiful. All of my vendors, lighting, photography etc. commented on how accommodating the venue was. Guests loved the food. I couldn't have been happier.
The Ranch at Little Hills responded with the following comments:
You are so sweet LoriAnn! We had such a great time hosting your wedding! Your draping was our favorite =) We hope you're enjoying your newlywed bliss!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mia 1 Reviews
I had my wedding at The Ranch at Little Hills back in September and everything was perfect! The planning process was so smooth and Vanessa was SO helpful. She was very organized and had all the details mapped out for the big day. She went above and beyond to make sure that the day was perfect. I highly recommend this venue for any bride who is looking for a rustic, casual, and relaxed venue with a great staff!
The Ranch at Little Hills responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much for your great comments, Mia! We absolutely loved hosting your wedding with Tim! We hope you are enjoying the holidays with your new hubby =)
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Virginia 1 Reviews
The Ranch at Little Hills is the best place to have an outdoor wedding. The staff are extremely helpful, the food is delicious and the grounds are lovely. I am so happy we choose this location for our special day!
The Ranch at Little Hills responded with the following comments:
Thanks Virginia! We absolutely loved hosting your wedding =)
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
venue was really beautiful and a perfect place for my wedding, they were really perfessional and did everything in thei power to accomidate me.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I grew up going to my fathers company picnics at the ranch. When I found out they were doing weddings I told my finance at the time that we ought to look into it. It was hard for me to envision the ranch as a wedding site initially. When we arrived for a tour we knew it was perfect! We met with our coordinator Amy who helped guide us through the process every step of the way. Everything turned out perfect. It was more than I ever dreamed. Our guests all agreed it was an amazing site and could not have been more picturesque. The food was amazing, the wine great and the staff was polite, and personable. The price was very reasonable as well in comparassion to other sites in the area.
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was extremely pleased with The Ranch at Little Hills. The venue was amazingly beautiful! We had an evening wedding and having both the ceremony and reception in the same location was such a priority for us. Amy and staff was more than helpful and went up and beyond our expectations. I would recommend family and friends for future weddings to this location!
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Venue was excellent. Staff worked well with us to make everything as least stressfull as possible for us. Met and surpassed expectations.
Wedding: 10/18/2008
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding at the Ranch at Little Hills, which we chose for a multitude of reasons, including (but not limited to) the ambiance, the professionalism of the staff, and the value. The Ranch at Little Hills is a jack-of-all-trades sort of site, but its location in the wooded hills of San Ramon give it the sort of natural beauty that my wife and I were looking for in a venue.

Our wedding coordinator (and the manager for the venue) Amy was always just a phone call away and was extremely patient when dealing with some of our last-minute freakouts. During the planning process, Amy really went out of her way to help us figure things out and offered some great insight on how we could best incorporate the plans we had for the big day. She knows how to run a tight ship and adapt to changing situations, and as a result, the wedding ran much smoother than we had anticipated.

Amy and the rest of the extremely helpful and courteous staff of the Ranch at Little Hills were always on-hand when needed and made sure that my wife and I didn't have to worry about a thing on our big day. Frankly, we're very grateful that we were able to work with Amy. Without her help, we would have turned into nervous wrecks.

Our wedding couldn't have turned out better, and all of our guests agree wholeheartedly. We're very happy we chose the Ranch at Little Hills, and we'd recommend the venue and its staff in a heartbeat.
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 925-837-8158
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0