The Ranch at Little Hills
The California Parks Company- Events
    13 Reviews
18013 Bollinger Canyon Road
San Ramon, CA 94583  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (13)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathleen 1 Reviews
The staff at Little Hills Ranch was extremely easy to work with. They were quick to answer any emails and phone calls during the planning process. I felt very comfortable on the day of the wedding knowing that everything had been thoroughly discussed ahead of time. Everything was set up just as I had wanted it to be, and the staff made sure to check in with us throughout the event. This is the perfect setting for an outdoor event! The food was incredible and our guests had an amazing time. Thanks so much for one of the most amazing and memorable experiences!
The Ranch at Little Hills responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Katie! It was an absolute pleasure working with you and hosting your wedding! We hope you're enjoying your newlywed bliss with Phil =)
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Loriann 1 Reviews
The venue was amazing. Amazing service. Beautiful. All of my vendors, lighting, photography etc. commented on how accommodating the venue was. Guests loved the food. I couldn't have been happier.
The Ranch at Little Hills responded with the following comments:
You are so sweet LoriAnn! We had such a great time hosting your wedding! Your draping was our favorite =) We hope you're enjoying your newlywed bliss!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mia 1 Reviews
I had my wedding at The Ranch at Little Hills back in September and everything was perfect! The planning process was so smooth and Vanessa was SO helpful. She was very organized and had all the details mapped out for the big day. She went above and beyond to make sure that the day was perfect. I highly recommend this venue for any bride who is looking for a rustic, casual, and relaxed venue with a great staff!
The Ranch at Little Hills responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much for your great comments, Mia! We absolutely loved hosting your wedding with Tim! We hope you are enjoying the holidays with your new hubby =)
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Virginia 1 Reviews
The Ranch at Little Hills is the best place to have an outdoor wedding. The staff are extremely helpful, the food is delicious and the grounds are lovely. I am so happy we choose this location for our special day!
The Ranch at Little Hills responded with the following comments:
Thanks Virginia! We absolutely loved hosting your wedding =)
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
venue was really beautiful and a perfect place for my wedding, they were really perfessional and did everything in thei power to accomidate me.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I grew up going to my fathers company picnics at the ranch. When I found out they were doing weddings I told my finance at the time that we ought to look into it. It was hard for me to envision the ranch as a wedding site initially. When we arrived for a tour we knew it was perfect! We met with our coordinator Amy who helped guide us through the process every step of the way. Everything turned out perfect. It was more than I ever dreamed. Our guests all agreed it was an amazing site and could not have been more picturesque. The food was amazing, the wine great and the staff was polite, and personable. The price was very reasonable as well in comparassion to other sites in the area.
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was extremely pleased with The Ranch at Little Hills. The venue was amazingly beautiful! We had an evening wedding and having both the ceremony and reception in the same location was such a priority for us. Amy and staff was more than helpful and went up and beyond our expectations. I would recommend family and friends for future weddings to this location!
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Venue was excellent. Staff worked well with us to make everything as least stressfull as possible for us. Met and surpassed expectations.
Wedding: 10/18/2008
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding at the Ranch at Little Hills, which we chose for a multitude of reasons, including (but not limited to) the ambiance, the professionalism of the staff, and the value. The Ranch at Little Hills is a jack-of-all-trades sort of site, but its location in the wooded hills of San Ramon give it the sort of natural beauty that my wife and I were looking for in a venue.

Our wedding coordinator (and the manager for the venue) Amy was always just a phone call away and was extremely patient when dealing with some of our last-minute freakouts. During the planning process, Amy really went out of her way to help us figure things out and offered some great insight on how we could best incorporate the plans we had for the big day. She knows how to run a tight ship and adapt to changing situations, and as a result, the wedding ran much smoother than we had anticipated.

Amy and the rest of the extremely helpful and courteous staff of the Ranch at Little Hills were always on-hand when needed and made sure that my wife and I didn't have to worry about a thing on our big day. Frankly, we're very grateful that we were able to work with Amy. Without her help, we would have turned into nervous wrecks.

Our wedding couldn't have turned out better, and all of our guests agree wholeheartedly. We're very happy we chose the Ranch at Little Hills, and we'd recommend the venue and its staff in a heartbeat.
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Venue was perfect. We had a perfect ceremony and the staff was very accomodating. Highly recommended!
Wedding: 06/26/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Emily 1 Reviews
We decided to have a short engagement and were able to work with the Ranch at Little Hills to prepare our wedding in under four months and our wedding was wonderful. The location is truly beautiful (we had our wedding in the Oak Groves) so that we didn't have to include a lot of decorations and yet still hear from our friends and family how lovely it was. The staff at the Ranch were extremely helpful, professional, and let us define our wedding as we saw fit. They were able to respond to our specific requests and were not pushy in any way. The food was good - the DJ they recommended was great, and kept our guests dancing til late. I highly recommend the venue for a wedding.
The Ranch at Little Hills responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Emily! We are so glad you had a great time! We absolutely loved hosting your wedding and we hope you're enjoying your newlywed bliss with Scott =)
Wedding: 08/25/2013
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daugher had her wedding reception at The Ranch at Little Hills in July 2011. It was wonderful! Before ever selecting a reception site, she had a vision of exactly what her reception would look like. My daughter wanted to take a very "hands on" approach to every detail and Amy (the wedding coordinator) was very receptive to that. She listened to our ideas, made suggestions and together we came up with a plan, When we arrive on on the wedding day, everything was perfect! We used our own caterer so I cannot comment on the food. I recommend going to their spring Open House so you can sample the food as well as the wine and beer selections offered in their beverage package. If you are looking for a site where you can have your wedding with the beauty of nature surrounding you, I would recommend you take a look at The Ranch at Little Hills.
Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
The wedding planner was great to work with. She returned calls ASAP. The meetings with her went smoothly, and all directions I gave for my wedding day came out exactly how I asked ( table settings, staff uniform, clean grounds).
There are many food menus to choose from, good variety. Loved the food. I do recommend paying the extra charge for the glasswear, It gave the outdoor setting a touch of elegance.
Wedding: 05/24/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 925-426-3066
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0