The Photo Couple... Steven & Tammy Hermann
specializing in the Temecula Wine Country
Southern CA & Beyond, CA 92587  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (16)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brieanna 1 Reviews
Photography is one of the most important vendors you will need to hire for your wedding. If you have been looking and found that photographers are expensive and weird (lol), look no farther. Steven and Tammy, The Photo Couple, are the real deal!

First of all, they are incredibly kind and flexible people. They are so easy to work with and make you feel at ease, which is so important in order to have relaxed and fun pictures. Me and my man are NOT photogenic at all. But it didn't matter because Steve coached us the whole way through. He helped to keep my chin up and somehow got my husband to relax. Tammy is detail very detail oriented. She always made sure that my dress was straight, my necklace was in line, or that my hair was not in my face. They are a fantastic team.

Moreover, they are passionate about what they do. This is more than a job for them, it's their passion. I really liked that they provided me a "sneak peak" of the pictures from the shoot a couple of days after so you do not have to wait forever to see what the shoot will provide. They are responsive and credible.

Moreover, they are affordable! Very affordable! and not only do you get 1 photographer, but 2. This is the Dream Team when it comes to wedding photography and I am a hard person to please. I would highly recommend Tammy and Steve to anyone without hesitation.

Thank you Photo Couple for everything.
Wedding: 08/29/2014
Services Used: Photography
1.7 out of 5.0
1.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.5
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  2.5
  • Flexibility:  1.5
We booked this photographer because they came at a good price, were on our preferred vendor list and we thought the pictures on their website were good. We started with our engagement photo shoot with them. They had us come down to their home, which was on canyon lake. With such a beautiful background we had high hopes for our photos. Since the invention of Pinterest, many brides have a number of ideas they bring to their wedding, especially photos. When we began, my fiance (now husband) and I let Tammy and Steve take the lead. About 10 minutes in, we realized they didn't have much creativity to bring to the table. They put us in the same position in 3 different locations. This is not what we were looking for. Naturally, I had a bunch of ideas in mind and decided I needed to take control of the photo shoot. When we go in the car after, I felt so defeated yet hopeful that we might like some pictures. We waited for a week to get a sneak peek, and the photos just weren't to die for. In fact, once we received the entire file of pictures, some 400 of them, we ended up only liking a handful of them. So we promptly decided we would no keep them on our vendor team. (we were told we were too controlling) Photos are so important on a wedding day, that we didn't want to risk only liking a handful of them, or the stress that comes with having to direct your own photo shoot. Unfortunately, we had already recommended them to a friend before we had our engagement photo shoot so we were able to watch them first hand at their wedding. For the majority of the wedding, we noticed they seemed to just be sitting around rather than snapping away. I feel it is very important to provide future brides with a real account of our interactions since I see only good outdated reviews on this website. While the price for this photographer is very reasonable, the old saying "you pay for what you get" is so true. Please be aware and ready to take control if you decide to use this vendor.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shannon 5 Reviews
Steven and Tammy were wonderful to work with! I have to say that their work was great and for the value it couldn't have been better. They are very real people and it was nice to work with people that we could actually sit and have a conversation with. They were fun to talk to and it was a pleasure working with them. Looking forward to seeing our wedding photos and our book! If they are anything like our engagement photos they will be amazing!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 2 Reviews
I booked the Photo Couple, Steven and Tammy, after seeing their worked displayed on the Falkner Winery Wedding website, as well as in their bridal changing room, and absolutely could not have asked for a better experience or better photos! They have a real knack for "capturing the moment" as well as getting a little "artsy" with some of their shots which adds a nice touch to the memories of the day. We did have an engagement session with them as well which was not only fun but a great way for us all to get to know each other a little bit prior to the big day. I will definitely be using the Photo Couple again in the future for some boudoir photos and possible a pregnancy photo shoot when the time comes. Thanks Steven and Tammy for creating such a wonderful string of memories for us to treasure for the rest of our lives!
Wedding: 10/12/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steven and Tammy were amazing!! I would highly recommend using them for photography on your special day. They were fun and very professional, I felt so comfortable working with them. Wonderful quality photos and excellent pricing.
Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

David and... 1 Reviews
Steven and Tammy surpassed all expectations - quality service, professionalism, integrity and attention to detail- we had for our wedding photography. They are very quick to respond to your emails and calls, were punctual on the day of the wedding, and did an amazing job catching all the moments that can so easily be missed. We highly recommend them for your wedding day.
Wedding: 07/08/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great work! Could not ask for better service! Steven was easy to get a hold of and always answered all of my questions! Would definitively recommend to a friend.
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were amazing first of all they do a book for the engagement which was amazing the area they had picked out was amazing. They were really friendly and the work they did was amazing. If we ever had a question we could call or email them and they would get back to us very fast. The quality of the pictures they take are perfect. I dont think i have ever seen pictures so good. To top it off they took tons of pictures. I am going to recommend this couple to everyone that needs a wedding photographer.
Wedding: 03/24/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steven and Tammy are amazing. Their pricing is extremely reasonable (plus you get two photographers for what you would normally pay for just one!) and Steven is willing to work with you to find the perfect package for you within your budget. The day of the wedding, both were there promptly and took the most beautiful pictures! I could not be more pleased with the service we received and the quality we got. I highly recommend The Photo Couple for your wedding photography.
Wedding: 03/18/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angie 1 Reviews
Our photos came out beautifully. Our timeline had changed a couple times and they were always willing to accommodate. Picking out the photos for our album was the hardest part!
Wedding: 01/28/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tammy and Steven are amazing. We booked them about a year in advance, did our engagement photos with them and had them photograph our weddings. We recormmended them to my husband's sister and she used them as well. Both of our photos came out fantastic. You can definitely tell they take pride in their work and service. Any time I emailed them they were very responsive...even when I was panicking for no reason. They are calming during the getting ready process and aren't overbearing during the photo process after the ceremony. I highly recommend them!!!
Wedding: 08/13/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tammy and Steven did a wonderful job on both our engagement and our wedding photos. Our pictures are beautiful, they were fun to work with, and very professional! I would highly
recommend:)
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I are two people who do not generally care for pictures of ourselves, so we were overjoyed when we had so many pictures we loved from our wedding! We had a hard time picking our favorites, a new experience for us. The photo couple were wonderful to work with from the first email through the final photo album. They are very experienced, professional, and know what you will want pictures of once your wedding is over. We could not have asked for more from our photographers. I know there are many wedding photography horror stories out there, with the photo couple you will not have a horror story!
Wedding: 04/30/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The photocouple are a great choice!

Great to work with: My wife and I knew they were right for us within a few minutes of meeting them. We met with them on several occasions including our engagement photos on the lake near their house and each time we were impressed with their knowledge, professionalism, and sincerity. You know the saying: “Do a job you love and you’ll never work a day in your life,” well the photocouple make you feel like this is their mantra. They came highly recommended to us by our wedding coordinator at Falkner Winery (www.falknerwinery.com) and I’m happy to recommend them to you!

Knowledge and Skill: You should feel very confident in the output you’ll receive from the photocouple. If you have any questions they are quick to answer and if you have an idea for any photo just tell them and if it’s possible, I’ll bet they’ll do it. Also, when they say they’re good a sunsets, believe them. We have several pictures from our wedding with the most gorgeous sunset backdrop you’d ever seen. One of the pictures we ordered had a beautiful sunset with my wife and I kissing under an archway filled with greenery. Well almost filled with greenery. There was one foot long dead spot on the archway, but by the time we received the photo, it had been photoshopped to be perfectly green the whole way through.

Value: I know from looking that you can spend a lot more for your wedding photographer than you would spend on the photocouple, but I couldn’t imagine getting a better process or outcome! So hire the photocouple and spend what you save on your honeymoon! On top of creating quality photos and providing great direction during photographs, they were also lovely people to work with. I hope you enjoy them as much as we did!
Wedding: 07/25/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't think I would have made it through my wedding day without these wonderful people! Tammy kept me calm when I was nervous, while still being able to take breathtaking photos. They were the most professional and dependable of all of my vendors and I would be delighted to work with them again. My pictures are absolutely beautiful and I am going to cherish them forever. If you want to be worry-free on your wedding day, look no further.
Wedding: 06/26/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve and Tammy were perfect! They are so easy going and take beautiful pictures. My wedding was held at a hotel and instead of having the traditional wedding photos taken, the scouted out a beautiful little park to take our pictures at after the ceremony. It added a nice touch and our pictures turned out great! As a couple you can tell that they really want to bring out the love and joy that is experienced at a wedding. I have and will continue to recommend them to my friends!
Wedding: 05/05/2007
Services Used: Photography
 866-414-1967
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0