The Philadelphia Wedding Chapel and Officiant Services
Unique. Charming. Sophisticated.
    32 Reviews
at Sherman Mills
3502 Scotts Lane, Bldg 3
Philadelphia, PA 19129  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Christian (no denomination)
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (32)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Merissa 1 Reviews
This place is beyond everything we could have asked for! Not only was the venue rustic and beautiful, but Stacey was a delight. She kept me calm and was willing to try to make my day as special as possible. We would recommend The Wedding Chapel to anyone that is a little unconventional and enjoys a stress free wedding. Thank you so much for making our day memorable:))
Wedding: 10/13/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Naitsa 1 Reviews
Great place, great people. Stacey made sure I had an awesome perfect day. It was a day to remember. I will recommend this place to anyone. I got everything I expected and more. If you're looking for a private, memorable wedding this is the place to be.
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
On 9/19/2014 we had our wedding ceremony at The Philadelphia Wedding Chapel and I am still raving about how beautiful and perfect our ceremony was. The venue was wonderful for our intimate wedding but it would also be perfect for larger weddings. Stacy was great to work with and answered all my questions as I was a very nervous bride. Stacy also officiated our wedding and again the ceremony was beautiful and her words perfect for our special day. I would highly recommend The Philadelphia Wedding Chapel for anyone looking for a perfect wedding day.
Wedding: 09/19/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Aaron 1 Reviews
Stacey was fantastic at helping us make our day unforgettable! It was some close friends, and with that includes a lot of personality. Stacey was able to keep up with our energy! Couldn't be happier with the experience! Beautify place, friendly staff, make for a total success!
Wedding: 09/19/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stacy 1 Reviews
I can't begin to thank Stacey enough for making our wedding day so memorable. I knew this was the perfect place for our wedding the moment I saw it. They were originally booked on our chosen date, but Stacey accommodated us without hesitation. My husband and I wanted a small, intimate ceremony with just our immediate family and closest friends. The ceremony was so personal and seemed to fit my husband and I perfectly. Her words during the cermony touched our hearts and made us feel like she knew us as a couple. Her Venue is beautiful, elegant, classic, timeless and intimate. Our family and friends could not stop raving about how beautiful our ceremony was and how amazing the venue was. Thanks Stacey for making our day fabulous!!!! You ROCK!!!!! I only wish we had taken more pictures that captured the uniqueness and charming details of her beautiful venue. I would definetly, definetly...did I say definetly.. recommend the wedding Chapel!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Officiant, Photography, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stacey was amazing! After calling her frantically, two weeks prior to my wedding because our other officiant stopped communicating with us, she was their to the rescue! She really took the time to learn as much as she could about us and what was important to us. She communicated everything, every step of the way. Come the day of the wedding, our ceremony was one of the most unique ceremonies I had ever been apart of, and I wouldn't of wanted it any other way. Stacey and her company are a class act and definitely the way to go!
Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tina 1 Reviews
This chapel is absolutely one of the best places in Philadelphia to have a ceremony. I knew it would be the perfect place at first sight. The staff are very professional and more than willing to accommodate you in any way . If your looking to do a private ceremony or just elope I would highly recommend using this chapel you will not be disappointed.
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had our wedding at The Philadelphia Wedding Chapel just about a month ago and are extremely pleased with our experience ! For most people, they want a very large wedding which is what we started out on planning, but than we realized that's just not us. We came across the website which is spitting image of the pictures on the website. Mostly, when you arrive some place it usually looks slightly different than what you've seen online, but not here. The hardwood floors, chairs and beautifully decorated backdrop/alter are all the same, and stunning ! We decided immediately on having our wedding here. Stacey, and her staff were fabulous and helped keep my nerves calm with my questions and planning. Which is what every bride and groom should experience ! I highly recommened for anyone to look into a wedding here, especially if you'd like a nice, small and intimate wedding. Stacey and her staff can surely deliver on all aspects of that ! There are many packages to choose from to fit any couples needs. I am so happy to have had my special day here, and that not only did my husband love the place ( which was a huge factor on my part because he left the planning up to me ! Lol ) but my family also said that it was beautiful there!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
The Philadelphia Wedding Chapel is unique, elegant and intimate. The staff was very professional and helpful. They really made my day very special. I would highly recommend this wedding chapel it was amazing .
Wedding: 08/08/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Officiant, Photography, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lori 1 Reviews
We were supposed to be married by a judge, but that didn't pan out, so we started looking at wedding chapels. I went to view one, but was told that they didn't do same sex marriages. Well, that was a complete blessing! I found this gem online, and was blown away when we went to the open house. The space is AMAZING!!!!! It's charming, elegant, and intimate. It's also spacious, but intimate spacious, if you can picture that. The owner, Stacey, has a beautiful and welcoming spirit. If you're looking for professional AND beautiful, look no further.
Wedding: 07/25/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shannon 2 Reviews
We wanted simple, intimate, unique, memorable and magical to describe our wedding day. A tall order for any officiant whom we've just met, but Stacey Thomas at the Philadelphia Wedding Chapel delivered on every count. She patiently accommodated our several date/time changes, and simplified the entire process of choosing a photographer, setting, and other ancillary details by including it all in the package. The chapel setting was awesome (historic loft with hardwood floors and celebratory-without-being-kitschy decor, cool outdoor courtyard spaces) and Stacey's warmth and graciousness put us totally at ease as we exchanged vows. Our photos turned out beautifully and we will forever cherish the day Stacey helped create for us.
Wedding: 07/02/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Larry 1 Reviews
Stacey and her team are, for lack of a better word, awesome. They were originally booked on our chosen date but once I explained to Stacey that it was our 17th anniversary AND the 45th anniversary of Stonewall, she said "Oh you have to get married on your special day." And she made it happen. It went off without a hitch and we never felt rushed or like an "add on." The staff is very professional but warm and Stacey and her team have the unique ability to make you feel that YOU are their number one priority, that you are their ONLY client.

The chapel itself is classic but urban and contemporary. It is a space that has nothing to do with fashion but everything to do with style.

One of our guests, who is highly (some might say overly) critical, said to us, "You know your wedding was absolutely perfect." I have to agree. I cannot recommend the Philadelphia Wedding Chapel highly enough.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Officiant, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Philadelphia Wedding Chapel is an AMAZING place if you want to have a small and intimate wedding ceremony/reception, the space is beautifully decorated and very spacious. The snacks were also very good and the price was just right. The owner (Stacy) was very accommodating and professional, she made sure my sister and her husband had a memorable day.


maid of honor
June 1st, 2014.
Wedding: 06/01/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Officiant, Photography, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
This is the most beautiful intimate elegant chappel I have seen in Philadelphia. The staff is so professional and they really do attend to your needs. This place is already decorated so there is no need to add your personal touch towards it. It also have a place outdoors where you can take pictures at.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Philadelphia Wedding Chapel was the best wedding-planning decision we had made!

An incredible value when talking money, there were no hidden expenses. In fact, The Philadelphia Wedding Chapel gave us much more than we were expecting. From the very beginning, Stacey provided information on all of the packages and services offered so we had an exact idea all of the costs and most importantly making our event completely unique to us.

The Philadelphia Wedding Chapel was perfect in every way. Stacey was amazing...so calm and reassuring and also so fun at the same time. She answered all of our questions and was prompt in her responses and pleasantly accommodated our requests, family and friends.

There was no need for any additional decorations, the chapel was beautifully decorated in a way we had not envisioned. After having compared all of the chapels in the area, we knew instantly and said “This is where we are getting married”. Everyone was professional, funny, and all just totally awesome! The snack and refreshment arrangement was beautifully laid out, wow!

Honestly we can't say enough good things - Stacey and the event staff went above and beyond in every way. If you fancy yourselves getting married in a chapel style venue then this is perfect: classic, unique, and beautiful and you are able to take some lovely photos.

We Thank You Stacey
J & B
Wedding: 04/16/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Photography, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would like to say that Stacey is an absolute sweetheart and very professional. She made me feel very special on my special day. I only paid for the "Vegas Style" wedding but she went beyond in her services to me and my guest. The venue is absolutely beautiful and intimate. I loved everything. I didn't have to worry about anything. My mother was even able to play her playlist on her kindle via Stacey's speakers, so she was happy after staying up all night searching songs. LOL... I would recommend this place to anyone.
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Officiant
 215-906-0740
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0