The Philadelphia Wedding Chapel and Officiant Services
Charming. Unique. Sophisticated.
    26 Reviews
at Sherman Mills
3502 Scotts Lane, Bldg 3
Philadelphia, PA 19129  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Christian (no denomination)
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (26)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stacey was amazing! After calling her frantically, two weeks prior to my wedding because our other officiant stopped communicating with us, she was their to the rescue! She really took the time to learn as much as she could about us and what was important to us. She communicated everything, every step of the way. Come the day of the wedding, our ceremony was one of the most unique ceremonies I had ever been apart of, and I wouldn't of wanted it any other way. Stacey and her company are a class act and definitely the way to go!
Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tina 1 Reviews
This chapel is absolutely one of the best places in Philadelphia to have a ceremony. I knew it would be the perfect place at first sight. The staff are very professional and more than willing to accommodate you in any way . If your looking to do a private ceremony or just elope I would highly recommend using this chapel you will not be disappointed.
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had our wedding at The Philadelphia Wedding Chapel just about a month ago and are extremely pleased with our experience ! For most people, they want a very large wedding which is what we started out on planning, but than we realized that's just not us. We came across the website which is spitting image of the pictures on the website. Mostly, when you arrive some place it usually looks slightly different than what you've seen online, but not here. The hardwood floors, chairs and beautifully decorated backdrop/alter are all the same, and stunning ! We decided immediately on having our wedding here. Stacey, and her staff were fabulous and helped keep my nerves calm with my questions and planning. Which is what every bride and groom should experience ! I highly recommened for anyone to look into a wedding here, especially if you'd like a nice, small and intimate wedding. Stacey and her staff can surely deliver on all aspects of that ! There are many packages to choose from to fit any couples needs. I am so happy to have had my special day here, and that not only did my husband love the place ( which was a huge factor on my part because he left the planning up to me ! Lol ) but my family also said that it was beautiful there!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
The Philadelphia Wedding Chapel is unique, elegant and intimate. The staff was very professional and helpful. They really made my day very special. I would highly recommend this wedding chapel it was amazing .
Wedding: 08/08/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Officiant, Photography, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lori 1 Reviews
We were supposed to be married by a judge, but that didn't pan out, so we started looking at wedding chapels. I went to view one, but was told that they didn't do same sex marriages. Well, that was a complete blessing! I found this gem online, and was blown away when we went to the open house. The space is AMAZING!!!!! It's charming, elegant, and intimate. It's also spacious, but intimate spacious, if you can picture that. The owner, Stacey, has a beautiful and welcoming spirit. If you're looking for professional AND beautiful, look no further.
Wedding: 07/25/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shannon 2 Reviews
We wanted simple, intimate, unique, memorable and magical to describe our wedding day. A tall order for any officiant whom we've just met, but Stacey Thomas at the Philadelphia Wedding Chapel delivered on every count. She patiently accommodated our several date/time changes, and simplified the entire process of choosing a photographer, setting, and other ancillary details by including it all in the package. The chapel setting was awesome (historic loft with hardwood floors and celebratory-without-being-kitschy decor, cool outdoor courtyard spaces) and Stacey's warmth and graciousness put us totally at ease as we exchanged vows. Our photos turned out beautifully and we will forever cherish the day Stacey helped create for us.
Wedding: 07/02/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Philadelphia Wedding Chapel is an AMAZING place if you want to have a small and intimate wedding ceremony/reception, the space is beautifully decorated and very spacious. The snacks were also very good and the price was just right. The owner (Stacy) was very accommodating and professional, she made sure my sister and her husband had a memorable day.


maid of honor
June 1st, 2014.
Wedding: 06/01/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Officiant, Photography, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
This is the most beautiful intimate elegant chappel I have seen in Philadelphia. The staff is so professional and they really do attend to your needs. This place is already decorated so there is no need to add your personal touch towards it. It also have a place outdoors where you can take pictures at.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Philadelphia Wedding Chapel was the best wedding-planning decision we had made!

An incredible value when talking money, there were no hidden expenses. In fact, The Philadelphia Wedding Chapel gave us much more than we were expecting. From the very beginning, Stacey provided information on all of the packages and services offered so we had an exact idea all of the costs and most importantly making our event completely unique to us.

The Philadelphia Wedding Chapel was perfect in every way. Stacey was amazing...so calm and reassuring and also so fun at the same time. She answered all of our questions and was prompt in her responses and pleasantly accommodated our requests, family and friends.

There was no need for any additional decorations, the chapel was beautifully decorated in a way we had not envisioned. After having compared all of the chapels in the area, we knew instantly and said “This is where we are getting married”. Everyone was professional, funny, and all just totally awesome! The snack and refreshment arrangement was beautifully laid out, wow!

Honestly we can't say enough good things - Stacey and the event staff went above and beyond in every way. If you fancy yourselves getting married in a chapel style venue then this is perfect: classic, unique, and beautiful and you are able to take some lovely photos.

We Thank You Stacey
J & B
Wedding: 04/16/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Photography, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would like to say that Stacey is an absolute sweetheart and very professional. She made me feel very special on my special day. I only paid for the "Vegas Style" wedding but she went beyond in her services to me and my guest. The venue is absolutely beautiful and intimate. I loved everything. I didn't have to worry about anything. My mother was even able to play her playlist on her kindle via Stacey's speakers, so she was happy after staying up all night searching songs. LOL... I would recommend this place to anyone.
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Love love love The Philadelphia Wedding Chapel. At the last minute we decided to marry on New Year's Day but never thought we would find anyone to marry us because it's a holiday. We googled local chapels and came across a few but Stacey was the first to respond to our request. And I'm so glad she was because we can't imagine having married anywhere else after seeing the space. We loved everything from the space to Stacey & her professional staff.

Stacey, thanks again for making our day so special.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
elegant and simple, that's the way it should
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Morgan 1 Reviews
When I decided that I wanted to get married three months ago, I knew that I wanted an intimate wedding. I wanted the space to be warm and welcoming, yet pure and elegant. Therefore, I began my search online for chapels in the Philadelphia area. Immediately, I stumbled upon the Philadelphia Wedding Chapel and fell in love with the pictures that the website displayed. So I called, made an appointment to visit and met with Mrs. Stacey Thomas. While the internet pictures were great, to see the space in person was just breath-taking and Mrs. Thomas was . My love for this venue was confirmed. Not only did Mrs. Thomas make this event stress-free for me, she handled everything! We just had to show up and say "I DO." My wedding was beautiful from start to finish. Simply amazing. I wish that I could do it all over again just for the experience. I personally recommend anyone who is looking to get married, to call Mrs. Thomas and have her fulfill your wedding wishes. BELIEVE ME, YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!
Wedding: 12/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Officiant, Photography, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jess 1 Reviews
The chapel made both our dreams come true! We felt welcomed and highly comfortable. The day was magical. I would highly recommend anyone to have any type of ceremony at this location.
Wedding: 08/18/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Deanna 1 Reviews
We are so happy we picked the wedding chapel to have our wedding.. The services was so beautiful. Everything started on time and Mrs Stacey was very nice to us. Everything was set up so nice and neat. My family loved the wedding chapel
Wedding: 08/18/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 1 Reviews
Stacey was the best! She made the entire process so simple. She provided a wide variety of vows and services to choose from and sat with us to help narrow down what would be best.
The ceremony was beautiful!
Wedding: 06/30/2013
Services Used: Officiant
 215-853-6038
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0