The Philadelphia Wedding Chapel and Officiant Services
Charming. Unique. Sophisticated.
    16 Reviews
at Sherman Mills
3502 Scotts Lane, Bldg 3
Philadelphia, PA 19129  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Christian (no denomination), Christian - Anglican...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (16)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would like to say that Stacey is an absolute sweetheart and very professional. She made me feel very special on my special day. I only paid for the "Vegas Style" wedding but she went beyond in her services to me and my guest. The venue is absolutely beautiful and intimate. I loved everything. I didn't have to worry about anything. My mother was even able to play her playlist on her kindle via Stacey's speakers, so she was happy after staying up all night searching songs. LOL... I would recommend this place to anyone.
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Love love love The Philadelphia Wedding Chapel. At the last minute we decided to marry on New Year's Day but never thought we would find anyone to marry us because it's a holiday. We googled local chapels and came across a few but Stacey was the first to respond to our request. And I'm so glad she was because we can't imagine having married anywhere else after seeing the space. We loved everything from the space to Stacey & her professional staff.

Stacey, thanks again for making our day so special.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
elegant and simple, that's the way it should
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Morgan 1 Reviews
When I decided that I wanted to get married three months ago, I knew that I wanted an intimate wedding. I wanted the space to be warm and welcoming, yet pure and elegant. Therefore, I began my search online for chapels in the Philadelphia area. Immediately, I stumbled upon the Philadelphia Wedding Chapel and fell in love with the pictures that the website displayed. So I called, made an appointment to visit and met with Mrs. Stacey Thomas. While the internet pictures were great, to see the space in person was just breath-taking and Mrs. Thomas was . My love for this venue was confirmed. Not only did Mrs. Thomas make this event stress-free for me, she handled everything! We just had to show up and say "I DO." My wedding was beautiful from start to finish. Simply amazing. I wish that I could do it all over again just for the experience. I personally recommend anyone who is looking to get married, to call Mrs. Thomas and have her fulfill your wedding wishes. BELIEVE ME, YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!
Wedding: 12/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Officiant, Photography, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Deanna 1 Reviews
We are so happy we picked the wedding chapel to have our wedding.. The services was so beautiful. Everything started on time and Mrs Stacey was very nice to us. Everything was set up so nice and neat. My family loved the wedding chapel
Wedding: 08/18/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 1 Reviews
Stacey was the best! She made the entire process so simple. She provided a wide variety of vows and services to choose from and sat with us to help narrow down what would be best.
The ceremony was beautiful!
Wedding: 06/30/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Words can not begin to describe the joy we felt at the Philadelphia Wedding Chapel. My husband and I visited two other wedding parlors prior to the Philadelphia Wedding Chapel. We thought we had made our decision until we met with Stacey Thomas. The venue is so warm, welcoming and intimate. But nothing compared to what we walked into the day of. I truly felt like I was getting married by family. If you're not interested in the traditional church wedding, the Philadelphia Wedding Chapel is the only way to go. We can't thank Stacey and her staff enough for their hospitality. Even my family members are raving about how beautiful the event turned out. A five star rating doesn't do it justice.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Wendy 1 Reviews
My husband Kenneth and I would like to thank all of the staff of the Philadelphia wedding chapel ... Our wedding was the beautiful intimate occasion we had envisioned ... The chapel itself is beautiful ... The nuances of the outer building and neighborhood made for some awesome pics! Wish I could post ! Thank you for making our day More than amazing Stacey and staff!!!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Officiant, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the first phone call to the day of the wedding, the philadelphia wedding chapel was such a great experience. Stacey was always very, very easy to reach and always answered my questions very quickly. Stacey and her team were fantastic and did everything they could to make my guest, my husband and myself feel comfortable and special. Stacey made sure to go above and beyond, you will not be disappointed.
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

RASHEEDA 1 Reviews
WE WERE TRULY BLESSED TO HAVE CHOOSEN THIS CHAPEL EVERYTHING WAS WONDERFUL MRS STACEY WAS VERY VERY FLEXIBILE WITH US
Wedding: 04/25/2013
Services Used: Officiant, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 1 Reviews
My new husband and I were so pleased by Stacey and her staff. She more than delivered her special touch, providing the perfect bouqet/boutonniere to match my dress! The venue is enchantingly eclectic and perfect for our needs and small party of guests (though the venue can accomodate many). Service was impeccable and thoughtful. If you are looking for something special, but non-traditional, economical, and stress-free, we highly recommend the Philadelphia Wedding Chapel!
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Officiant, Photography, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Stacey completely saved my wedding week. My original officiant never showed up for my rehersal and it actually was a blessing in disguise, otherwise I would have never of had the pleasure of meeting Stacey. With less than a weeks notice she managed to accommodate my every need and wish. She also came to the rescue when the weather didn't permit for my outdoor wedding I had planned. She offered us her beautiful chapel which worked out perfect and also made for some really pretty pictures. I wish I had found her from the beginning of my wedding planning. She responded promptly to every email and phone call and I felt comfortable with her from the first phone conversation we had. My wedding day was all I ever dreamed and I couldn't be more thankful for everything she has done. I would highly recommend her to anyone.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jonathan 1 Reviews
Stacey Thomas of the Philadelphia Wedding Chapel was a pleasure to work with. I was looking for a last minute venue and officiant to perform wedding services for myself and my fiance. In a bind I reached out to Stacey and she promptly messaged back and told me that she was already booked for a private event on the day I had hoped to get married, but offered to squeeze us in early before the event. It was so generous and really spoke volumes of her professionalism and her passion in helping others fulfill their dreams. Leading up to the ceremony, Stacey was good about staying in touch and responded back to me promptly.

Upon arrival to her new chapel, it was a surprise to see it housed in a rustic warehouse. It was a thrill to walk through, as below through a larger window you could see the other tenant's work space where he was manufacturing amazing sets for stage and television. Walking upstairs, you find a completely renovated space as the home of the new chapel. It was beautiful to see and a great place for the ceremony. Stacey and her assistant acted as the officiant and photography and pretty much handled everything for our small ceremony. They were kind and generous with their time and offered a relaxing setting for us. I would recommend the Philadelphia Wedding Chapel for any ceremony small or large. Its a beautiful place, with a great staff at the helm.
Wedding: 03/14/2013
Services Used: Officiant, Photography, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
our wedding turned out better and more beautiful than i could have ever imagined. the officiator and photographer were amazing and extremely patient with us and our family. the chapel was beautiful and definitely worth our time. i recommend this place to anyone that is looking for an intimate location to share their special day with those closest to them.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Stacey and I had a bit of a rocky start - I’m convinced that she just doesn’t like me. LOL… However, despite anything she may or may not have felt toward me, she was a true professional when she officiated our wedding. She worked with us to develop a ceremony that was perfect for us and navigated through the glitches of the actual ceremony with no problem. She made our guest laugh while still maintaining the integrity of our special moment… My experience with Stacey was not perfect but I was left satisfied. I would recommend her as an Officiant.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The package that was received worth the value and the atmosphere and organization of the event is memorable. I recommend to anyone who is planning that special event.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant, Photography
 215-906-0740
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0