The Philadelphia Cricket Club
    14 Reviews
415 W. Willow Grove Ave
Philadelphia, PA 19118  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (14)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have nothing but good things to say about The Philadelphia Cricket Club and everyone on the staff who helped make our day absolutely perfect! Megan and Rose were wonderful throughout the whole process- always available, helpful, and accommodating! The facilities are gorgeous and I would recommend this spot to anyone for a reception. My husband and I have received tons of compliments on the day, place, and food - everything was perfect!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our recent wedding reception at The Philadelphia Cricket Club and everything exceeded our expectations. The entire staff went above and beyond to make our day seamless and amazing. Our wedding coordinator was always available and extremely flexible to take care of any last minute changes and make every detail perfect. The food was absolutely delicious and we are thrilled with the outcome of our reception and would recommend The Philadelphia Cricket Club to any couple!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My family has held many events at the Cricket Club in the past, so I had high expectations for my wedding. Megan, Rose and their team surpassed our expectations on our wedding day. The entire planning process was stress free and easy with their responsiveness and willingness to accommodate any request. I felt so lucky to be able to relax on my wedding day and know that the details were in capable hands. From providing lunch for the bridal party while we were getting ready, to having appetizers waiting for my husband and I in the bridal suite after our ceremony, they thought of everything. The service and food were superb and our guests had an amazing time!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter's wedding reception was held at the Cricket Club and it was absolutely spectacular! Megan and Erin were both so very professional and personable to work with. Our guests were more than impressed with the ambiance of the facility as well as the quality of the food. It will definitely be #1 on the venue list when my other children decide to get married.
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 3 Reviews
Our wedding at the Philadelphia Cricket Club could not have been more classic, beautiful, and elegant. From start to finish, Megan Williams and her staff were extremely accommodating and responsive to all of our requests. I had some very specific directions for how I wanted the ballroom and cocktail room to be set up with our various flower arrangements, candles, vases, etc., and Megan executed my vision perfectly. We found the "all-inclusive" approach to pricing to be very easy to understand in terms of figuring out our overall budget and making payments. The venue is absolutely gorgeous with the classic ballroom, big windows overlooking the Cricket Club lawn, lovely cocktail rooms, and wide verandas. On the day of our wedding, we pulled up and saw that a cricket match was taking place on the front lawn. What a way to set the scene for our guests! All night my guests kept asking me if I arranged to have cricket players on the lawn! The only thing that I would suggest to the Cricket Club is to have some hors d'oeuvres placed in the bridal party room for the bridal party before cocktail hour. But other than missing a few bites at cocktail hour, I ended up eating my whole dinner, which was beautifully prepared by the Cricket Club chef, and even ate two pieces of my gorgeous cake from Night Kitchen Bakery (also included in my package), so it all turned out just fine! I would absolutely recommend the Cricket Club to any bride and groom planning a wedding for its value, elegance, location, and overall sophistication. It really was my perfect, fairytale wedding!
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rosemarie 1 Reviews
We celebrated our daughter's wedding at the Cricket Club last September. Everything was perfect!!! The food was delicious. The staff was attentive, with great suggestions. We had the best day ever.
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
The Cricket Club (especially Megan) went out of their way to make our wedding day as perfect as could be. The facilities are top notch, the food was excellent, they worked with us to customize the wine list and everything went off without a hitch. We looked at dozens of venues and this one was the best.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sally 1 Reviews
For the most part, we were extremely pleased with our experience with PCC for our daughter's wedding. Megan Williams was delightful to work with and very professional. The food was excellent. The only problem, which I shared with Megan immediately after the wedding, was with 1 of the bartenders who was not professional and way over-served many of our guests with alcohol.
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our reception at the Philadelphia Cricket Club and cannot even begin to express how happy we were with it. It was breathtakingly beautiful, the food was out of this world, and the service was impeccable. When we met with Megan it was only her 2nd working there, but we would have never been able to guess. She would get back to my emails almost instnatly and had such wonderful ideas to suggest to us.

To me, the most important thing when choosing a venue was that my guests would be comfortable, and impressed. I wanted to our wedding to be classic and elegant. When we visited the PCC I knew we had found our place. The PCC is historical, spacious, beautiful, and filled with natural light, (which I loved). I would reccomend Philadelphia Cricket to every bride-to-be.
Wedding: 06/19/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't even know what to say. The food was AMAZING, the ballroom was gorgeous, the ceremony was perfect. Trish is a goddess. I didn't have to worry about a thing on the wedding day. It had all been taken care of for me. We had the best day of our lives, and I wouldn't change one tiny little detail. Everything was perfect.
Wedding: 09/12/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough about how wonderful it was to have my wedding at PCC. Trish was WONDERFUL and extremely supportive throught the process. I was amazed at how she had everything under control - and we asked for a lot! She knows the venue inside and out and made sure that our wedding day was nothing short of perfect. The PCC itself is a beautiful beautiful well-maintained site that everyone was absolutely amazed with. I couldn't have asked for anything more. The food was great, and I loved the tasting. It was an excellent chance to sit with my family and sample everything we needed to try. I highly recommend them!
Wedding: 04/25/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5
Erin and Megan were so great to work with! I met with them a few days before, and they made sure that everything that we talked about was taken care of! Erin was with us on the morning of the ceremony and was very thorough and helpful! She made sure we were all comfortable and made sure the whole ceremony looked beautiful! Great experience!
Wedding: 11/12/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
We had our daughter's wedding at The Philadelphia Cricket Club, it was a beautiful setting indoors and out. The food was absolutely wonderful from the hors d'oruvers to the entres every guest commented how delicious their food tasted. The staff was very accommodating to all of our requests and allowed us access to decorate and assisted when needed. Our daughter and son in law had the memory they wanted for their wedding and The Cricket Club contributed to that memory.
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Catering
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
We thought the Philadelphia Cricket Club did a great job for our wedding reception. They were very helpful in helping coordinate with the Florist and making the day go very smoothly. We heard great reviews from guests about the cocktail-hour appetizers - but the dinner food was just OK.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
 215-247-6001
ext. 210
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0